Skip to main content
Weddings

Exquisite Fit Bridal Reviews

Exquisite Fit Bridal

Exquisite Fit Bridal

Pittsburgh, PA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
59 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

51 User photos

  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch wedding dress seamstress!

    I could not be happier that Debbie was the seamstress that made my wedding dress perfect. Her attention to detail is amazing and I had no idea how much went into altering a wedding dress. I felt so confident leaving my dress in her hands. I got so many compliments on my dress at my wedding and Debbie is a huge reason for that. She was so flexible and accommodating to my schedule, which I appreciated so much. Debbie was very easy to communicate with and I would HIGHLY recommend her for anyone needing bridal or wedding alterations!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great alteration at a great price.

    Debbie is simply the BEST. She's kind, professional, and easy to work with. She ensured my wedding dress fit perfectly and had wonderful attention to detail. She was also kind enough to alter my reception jumpsuit last minute, and did a fantastic job as well. I so appreciate her talent and flexibility. I felt beautiful on my wedding day in large part thanks to her work. Highly recommend!
  • Chloe
    Chloe N. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision!

    Debbie is NEXT LEVEL. She crafted my wedding dress alterations which included restructuring delicate lace detailing - you would never know that the dress was cut apart at one point. It looked flawless for my wedding day and fit like a glove. Debbie is a master at what she does and I would highly recommend her for dress alteration services!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin O. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Attention to Detail

    I loved my experience with Debbie at Exquisite Fit. She altered my wedding dress, which was a simple fit and flare grepe gown. Debbie went beyond simply hemming at the bottom and taking in around the waist. The dress had cap sleeves, and Debbie expertly shifted the positioning ever so slightly to achieve a better overall fit. The dress fit me beautifully, and I was so confident on my wedding day. Debbie was always professional and kind during my fittings. She made me feel comfortable and confident, which was especially wonderful because of all of the stress of being a COVID bride. I highly recommend Debbie to anyone looking to get their wedding dress altered!
  • S
    Stephanie R. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie is the best!

    Not even sure about where to start with Debbie. She is SO good at what she does. She welcomed me with open arms when I came to her with a sample dress that was three sizes too big, filthy dirty and had less than 2 weeks until my wedding (I was also out of town for the next 7 days.) She never hesitated once to help me. Her assistant was so helpful in coordinating my appointments and Debbie was already to roll as soon as I arrived. She altered this dress to fit every curve of my body and didn't let me take it home until it was absolutely perfect. Her services were very affordable and I truly enjoyed working with her. W
  • M
    Michelle D. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience!

    When I purchased my bridal gown from Bridal Beginning, they recommended that I contact Debbie and Exquisite Fit Bridal, and I could not be happier about that recommendation. Debbie’s assistant, Omi, understood that I am an out of state bride, and had a more challenging schedule than local brides. I was able to schedule every appointment easily. Debbie welcomed my group and me into her home/studio where she took unbelievable care of my gown, my concerns, and my wants/needs for my wedding day. When it was all said and done, my dress could not have fit more perfectly than it did because I took it to Exquisite Fit! I highly recommend Debbie, Omi, and Exquisite Fit!
  • A
    Ariann P. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional

    Debbie is EXACTLY the skilled professional you want to work with for your dress alterations. She is incredibly talented, and will tailor your dream dress to fit your figure perfectly. She is customer-centric, listened to my wishes, and accommodated my “add-ons” with delight (even sourcing materials to make a beautiful belt to complement my gown). I recommend Debbie to family and friends, and hope this review helps you find your way to this gem! She will exceed expectations and I am so thankful I had Debbie on my side!
  • A
    Adria S. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worked her magic!

    Debbie was referred to me by Bridal Beginnings (Pittsburgh, PA), where I purchased my wedding dress. I was very happy with my experience at Exquisite Fit Bridal! My dress was very detailed and had a lot of layering. Debbie worked her magic and altered my dress to fit wonderfully! Debbie and her assistant, Omi, were great to work with and very flexible with my busy schedule. I would recommend Debbie to anyone needing their wedding dress altered!
  • Karly
    Karly Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!!

    Debbie is nothing short of amazing! I bought my dress from a sample sale and it needed A LOT of work. Debbie completely transformed it into the dress of my dreams and made it feel like it was custom made for me. She also made me a gorgeous, long veil! I cannot thank her enough for her talent and hard work! A huge thanks to Debbie's assistant, Omi, as well, who was incredibly kind and responsive for scheduling and questions!
  • Meredith
    Meredith H. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet, kind, and Talented

    exquisite bridal alterations did my alterations for my wedding. My Wedding was October 4, 2020.Debbie was so kind and so efficient at her job. She was always willing to make room in her schedule for my appointments. Debbie went above and beyond trying to make me feel comfortable. She truly made my dress even more beautiful than it already was. I am very grateful for all she did. I would highly recommend her for all bridal alterations!
  • M
    Maura M. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Debbie strives for absolute perfection for her brides! She worked tirelessly to make my dress perfect. Her extensive experience was evident through her quality work, and I could not have been happier with the outcome! She helped to make my wedding day the happiest day of my life! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kenzie Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - Super Attentive to All Details

    I cannot recommend Debbie at Exquisite Fit enough. Instead of having only 1-2 fittings, I had at least 5 different fittings with Debbie to ensure that every part of the dress fit to perfection. Whereas one seamstress I got an estimate from told me that my dress rippling in the middle was due more-so to my weight, Debbie found that the dress was simply too long in the torso and just needed to be brought up to get rid of the ripples. She spent a lot of time altering the back of the dress to get rid of a buckle caused by the zipper and added a perfect bustle so that the details of the back of my dress were not hidden. She was SO attentive to the small details (even stuff I didn't notice) and the dress could not have fit me any better.
  • C
    Chelsie H. Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Debbie for making me feel beautiful!

    Debbie is an excellent seamstress. She was creative and skilled and make my already wonderful dress into a masterpiece. I loved working with her and am so grateful that I found her!
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Sent on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie is amazing!!!!

    Debbie made my dress fit like it was made just for me! She is so precise and takes care of every little detail. I loved how she explained what she was doing throughout the fittings and how easy it was to schedule time with her as an out-of-town bride. Can’t recommend enough!!!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love, love, love!

    It was a pleasure to work both with Debbie and her assistant, Omi. Debbie is truly talented and transformed my dress into something amazing. I recommend her to all brides needing alterations!
  • G
    Gwyn J. Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like a dream!!!

    Debbie was like a dream! She made sure I felt like a queen on my wedding day, and my dress fit like a glove (with the most beautiful veil ever)!!!

    -Gwyndolyn
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!

    Debbie is the best! Erin from Luna recommended her to me, and I am so glad she did. I thought my dress fit pretty well when it arrived, and then Debbie made it perfect. She recommended several small adjustments that totally elevated it and made it perfect. I had purchased additional fabric to add sleeves to my strapless dress, and she executed my vision perfectly. She also did my sisters' and my mom's dress, and was happy to have us all come at the same time. It was wonderful working with Debbie and Omi!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection making an old gown into new!

    Debbie & Omi were both absolutely incredible to work with. Wedding planning is stressful as it is but I never felt stressed at all when it came to my dress. My dream was to use my mother's dress but after a few visits to different tailors I was becoming frustrated. Debbie was the first to ask me what MY vision was and when I told her, she said it would be no problem. We started in January and she worked diligently throughout it all. She made both mine and my mom's dream come true and made my day absolutely perfect. Debbie was amazing not only due to her incredible tailoring work but how comfortable she makes you feel. I loved how honest she was with me and how honest I could be with her. I would recommend Exquisite Fit to any new bride based on how wonderful my experience was. Debbie was able to make me a completely new dress but still keep the parts of my mother's 30+ old wedding dress that I loved. I can't rave enough about my experience with Exquisite Fit!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress saves by Debbie on a deadline

    Debbie took a dress, which arguably wasn’t the most flattering choice for my figure, and made it work for me on an incredibly tight deadline. If you are flexible Debbie will do more than you even know is possible to make a dress look amazing and work for your body. I felt like I looked good, for possibly the first time in my life, on my wedding day. I learned the value and importance of hiring an experienced seamstress and craftswoman. Thank you to Debbie and Omi for your incredible service.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie is amazing!!! I was initially worried because I purchased my dress from BHLDN and you have to find someone to do the alterations on your own. I did some searching online and found Debbie. I really didn't think that much needed to be done on my dress -- but Debbie had other ideas! she came up with fixes here and there that I never would have considered that made the dress better fitting and more comfortable. She clearly has tons of experience and knew just what to do to make me look and feel my best on my wedding day. I have seen other pictures of my dress altered on other brides, and I think Debbie did the best job out of anyone I've seen. She took the time to make sure everything was perfect -- and the bustle she did was absolutely amazing for my dress and stayed perfectly in place all night. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Debbie to any bride!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie helped make my wedding dress dreams come true. My mother had passed a few months before the wedding and I wanted to incorporate her dress on the big day. I was nervous to trust someone with my mothers dress, but once I met Debbie, I knew we were in the best hands.

    She used the lace from my mothers dress to do a lace bodice, as well as a full skirt that was the bottom half of my moms dress. Not only was I happy with the clothing, working with her was special. She took the best care of my moms dress and I could not have been happier.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie's work is the picture of perfection, and Debbie herself is incredible. All my fittings with Debbie were quick, easy and professional, but at the same time, Debbie is so sweet and fun I could've hung out with her all day! Because my dress was pretty true to size when it arrived, I didn't need a ton of work done aside from a hemming and a couple small tweaks (centering back buttons, tightening seams in the back, pressing seams, and steaming), but these small adjustments Debbie suggested and her attention to detail took my dress and my confidence to a new level on my wedding day. I couldn't have felt more comfortable and beautiful!
  • K
    Kaylie Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie was absolutely amazing! She worked with my absolutely crazy work schedule (3 jobs and planning a wedding!). She made my dress perfect!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debbie is easily the best seamstress in Pittsburgh!

    Debbie is simply BEYOND!!! She’s an incredible seamstress and more importantly the kindest individual. I will never let anyone else ever touch another dress to do alterations!! She did my original wedding dress alterations and my dress fit like an absolute glove. She even went above and beyond by adding additional special details like swapping out the factory buttons for beautiful Swarovski ones. But more recently, she also saved the day when she completely fixed and redid my wedding dress that had been horribly altered into a top by another seamstress. The top Debbie created is STUNNING. It is everything I had dreamed and more. Her craftsmanship is impeccable and it looks like a completely different garment. She truly knows the CORRECT way to do alterations and her attention to detail is fantastic. The amount of sleep I lost and insane stress over this top saga was all lifted today after I went to my final fitting with Debbie. It blew my mind how she was able to meticulously fix everything, so much so that I couldn’t help but give her the biggest hug! She genuinely cares about her customers and this speaks volumes of her character. I would absolutely recommend Debbie to anyone looking for a seamstress to trust with the most important dress of their life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message