Expression Events Reviews

15 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Expression Events

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    L · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our initial conversation, I knew I wanted to book Expression Events. Jessie was just awesome. I felt like I was talking to a good friend because he understood exactly what kind of a wedding we were going for, got a good feel for the kind of couple we were and our personalities, and didn't try to push us into anything we didn't want. He was respectful. I feel the need to write this because I spoke to quite a few other DJ's who weren't as respectful! Talking to Jessie was really comfortable and I just knew he was the perfect DJ for us.

    In the end, my husband and I are both really happy that we went with Jessie for our wedding day. We truly could not have asked for a better DJ. Jessie cued the music in perfectly for our entire ceremony and all throughout the night during cocktail hour, reception, and on the dance floor. From when the dance floor was packed to when it was just me and my one friend on the dance floor just bobbing along, Jessie kept the awesome music going and ensured everyone was having a good time. I'm pretty sure my girl friends requested the same song (their at-the-time go-to song) like 5 times throughout the night and Jessie gladly kept them on the dance floor- they loved him! Guests also complimented the the cocktail hour and dinner playlist- all credits go to Jessie. I only suggested a genre or two to him :)

    I'll definitely be recommending Expression Events/Jessie to all my friends and family going forward. I wish I had an event coming up so I could them again!!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • L

    Lily · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had rented from Expression Events as a combo package with the DJ/Emcee/lighting services and a photobooth from Expression Booth. Jessie and Sara are a husband-wife team and they're AWESOME! Super fun and easy to work with. I'll focus on the DJ/Emcee portion below.

    It was super easy to work with Jessie. He was extremely responsive, fun person to work with, and gave so many great recommendations on the reception timeline. All his recommendations were spot on and helped us immensely with planning, especially since we're very indecisive and didn't hire a wedding planner. Between the Skype chats, emails, and Expression Events website, we were able to iron out all of the details ahead of time, which made for an extremely smooth and worry-free reception. Both Jessie and Sara were punctual and had everything set up well before the reception started. Jessie really made the night fun and kept the dance floor occupied. Most of all, he kept everything on track according to the timeline, and I didn't have to worry about a single thing.

    Another thing that I loved about Expression Events was the website. I loved the client login portal that allowed me to outline my timeline for Jessie and select songs that I wanted on must-play/nice-to-play/don't-play lists. This made planning and organizing soooooo much easier and I can't express enough how awesome having that website is.

    I would definitely rent from Expression Events again! Working with Jessie and Sara is a huge pleasure!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and Sara are the best of the best! It was such a joy and blessing to work with them. They provided us with DJ, Photo Booth, Lighting services, and much much more for our wedding! We couldn't be happier as they were extremely friendly, organized, accommodating, and entertaining. Our family and friends were raving about the music and Photo Booth experience. Sara customized our photo booth strips based on our wedding invitations, which turned out beautiful and meaningful. The Photo Booth was spacious so our guests were able to take group pictures with ease. The best part was our Photo Booth book that was given to us at the end of the night. My husband and I enjoyed looking through our guests photo booth strips and messages. When it comes to the music, Jessie accommodated all of the different genres we requested for our guests and played every song on our "must play list". In addition, Jessie provided lighting that went with out theme colors and made it look elegant. I could go on and on about Expression Events but I will stop here. I would hire them again in a heart beat because of their affordable, professional, and elegant services.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    From day one, Jessie and Sara were both very good about getting back to me promptly as far as my questions and concerns went. They were very patient, and very accommodating. This was especially nice as planning everything else for our wedding was stressful enough in itself! They were very understanding and accommodating throughout the entire process -from Q&A's before booking all the way through the last dance on the day of.

    First I'll touch on Jessie -he was our emcee/DJ. He also arranged all of our lighting needs at the venue. We gave Jessie the liberty to play whatever music was in, hot, and trending -and most importantly what would keep the audience going. And man, the dance floor was hot hot HOT on our wedding night. I wasn't expecting the dance floor to be packed! So, Jessie certainly did something right!

    Also, Jessie was like our autopilot system for the evening. He was able to drive the timeline for our wedding, keeping everything scheduled on point, and ready to go. He helped to coordinate the evenings events -like a well greased wheel, everything went super smoothly that night. And frankly, I don't think this would have happened like it did if it were not for Jessie's expertise and ability to work on the fly.

    Lighting. We had some simple uplighting and dance floor lighting -but this made a world of difference for setting the mood at the venue. Super pleased on this front.

    Sara took care of the Photo Booth -which was awesome! It was a huge hit at the wedding, and people kept coming up to me telling me how fun, and smooth everything went with the photo booth. Props were included, at no additional charge, which was a big plus. Booth itself was clean, and very nice. Couldn't ask for more.

    You can see my full review here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/expression-events-san-jose-3?hrid=E1_2HKyU7qZ4awvTRaXhcw#src:self

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Expression Events for our DJ, lighting, and photo booth for our April wedding. Several people have told us that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to, and I know this was due in large part to Jessie and Sara! Jessie was phenomenal, and there was never a break in music. He kept the party going all night. Sara, who was in charge of the photo booth, customized everything for our wedding. She explained how the photo booth worked to each guest, and helped them put their photos into our guest book afterwards. They were both so easy to work with and put all of my nerves at ease. They were personable, accommodating, and professional. I could not be more happy with their services!

    Sent on 07/30/2014

    Expression Events's reply:

    It was so great to work with such a fun couple! Thank you Angela, and best wishes to the both of you ; )

    Lots of love
    Jessie and Sara
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how AWESOME Jessie is!!! He kept everything going and played the songs that people want to DANCE. He was very personable and knew how to get everyone pumped up. At the reception, he was basically the MC and he organized when the speeches were done, garter and bouquet toss, as well the PHOTOBOOTH. That was a plus in my book. I forgot to mention the lighting. AMAZING!!! I highly recommend this DJ for parties, weddings, work functions, etc etc. Thank you Jessie for your time, courteousness and dedication. You made our day perfect.

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • E

    Eve · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jessie for my DJ and he was amazing from the music to the lighting and yes cannot forget the memories the Photobooth :)
    Im keeping him in my LIST for future Parties and recommend to FAMILY and FRIENDS *****this 5 STAR*****

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • B

    Beth · event on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was my High School 50th Anniversary Graduation Celebration.
    Jessie and Sara are everything you could ask for in an Event vendor....
    They were first and foremost Always Responsive to our requests, questions, Always Professional but in a very warm and caring way. The
    prices charged for services provided were very fair. Outstanding attention to detail. I would absolutely recommend them to my closest friends as well as to the general public looking for the best in DJ/Photo Booth services. Again, our thanks and appreciation for their part in making our celebration an outstanding event.

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • S

    Sandya · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was incredible to us from day one up until the day after our wedding. He was professional, above all, but to make things easier on a very stressed out bride, he was able to present himself as calm and cool--the entire time.

    He took the time to get to know us as a couple. This in turn allowed him to select particular songs tailored to our tastes. I 100% recommend Jessie for your wedding.

    Our wedding consisted of 350 people, a very packed timeline, the combination of two cultures and some not-so-easy personalities to deal with. Jessie pulled everything together and kept the night flowing without a hitch and on time. The night was beautiful for many reasons; one of the most important being Jessie. Thank you Jessie. We wish we could get married all over again to re-live the fun!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • M

    Marleen · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ at our wedding. Not only did the music have all our guests dancing the whole night, but Jessie Garcia made sure everything ran smooth with caterers and our other vendors as well, making the night care free for me and my Husband! It was because of the great music and energy that our wedding was a HUGE success and everything I could have ever dreamed of and more!! Thank you so much for being part of our special day!! I would recommend Playitloud Productionz to everyone I know getting married. If you want a DJ who makes your night memorable, stress free and having everyone on the dance floor all night, then look no further!! This is the company to choose!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • J

    Jameson · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding was awesome! Planning was awesome! Everything was awesome! Jessie did my sister's wedding and another friend's wedding and there was just no second thought about the choice. My main concern was keeping people dancing and let me tell you, we shut that place down with all the dancing! Best DJ ever!

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • L

    julie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie made our reception a time to remember. We danced the whole night. He is great with transitions and making sure that music always fits the time of the event. He has a fantastic playlist!

    Sent on 05/25/2011
  • User1575709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was such a pleasure to work with! He truly made our wedding a hit. My husband and I can be very particular when it comes to music and Jessie was more than accommodating with our specific playlist. Everyone had such a great time dancing. I still to this day have guests comment on how much fun they had at our reception :)

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • A

    April · Married on 04/29/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best pieces of advise that was given to me as I planned my wedding was that the "reception is for your guests and the honeymoon is for the couple." With that in mind, my now husband and I wanted nothing but the best for our guests as we planned our reception. Jessie definitely delivered! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He had the latest equipment, and we were able to see his set up in person before our wedding day. We opted to include the light sticks in our package as well, and that was a great way to incorporate all ages out on the dance floor. Five years later, I'm still getting compliments that our wedding was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. It goes to say that I would never be getting these compliments if the music and DJ wasn't top notch. Thank you Jessie! I'll always be happy to refer you to my friends and family.

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • G

    Gary · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sometimes it took a while to get a response via email, but, with his busy schedule it is understandable. Other than that, Jessie is a consummate professional, excellent value, very flexible and has a great selection of tunes and perfect timing on songs.

    Sent on 07/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review