82 Reviews for Expert Make-up Artistry & Hair Design by Lauren & Kim

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Hair (5)
Makeup (5)
Airbrush Makeup (5)
Fake Lashes (5)
Updos/Styling (4)
Consultations (3)
Hair Trial (1)
On-Site Hair (1)
Contour Makeup (1)
Wedding Party Makeup (1)
Makeup Trial (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Lauren and Kim are AMAZING. I have never felt so pretty before in my life. Not only did they make me feel pretty, but they made it look natural. Nothing was overdone. Kim listened to exactly how I wanted my hair. She moved everything around the way I wanted it and it lasted all night. Lauren did my airbrush makeup and it was stunning. I told her I wanted a natural look and she nailed it! My bridal party came out stunning as well. They even were able to please my mother who has never liked the way her hair was done a day in her life! The nice thing about them is they are so fun and personable. They came to my house and were on time and stuck to the timeline and everything came out absolutely amazing!

Profile Picture Dana, 12/8/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I recently had Lauren, Kim & Jamie do mine & my bridesmaids/groomswomen/mother/mother-in-law's hair & make-up for my New Years Eve (12/31/16) and everyone looked absolutely stunning! I can't name anything that I would have changed or improved, and either could the girls. Everyone was so happy with their hair and makeup & felt like princesses the entire day & night, including myself! Lauren and Kim were absolutely exceptional -- they went above & beyond in the months leading up to the wedding and on the day of! They were so professional, talented, kind, and fun to be around! Everyone looked flawless and all our hair stayed put in the wind along the Hudson River for photos! My guests are still talking about how beautiful everyone looked! I was so fortunate to have Kim & Lauren because they were so accommodating with my schedule and my needs of being an out-of-state bride. They were extremely flexible with setting-up the make-up/hair trail while I was visiting NJ. Thank you a million times over for being the hair & makeup team for mine and my husband's special day!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 12/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling
5.0

Artistry is the right word for these ladies because Kim and Lauren are truly artists. Not only are they good at what they do, super experienced and knowedgeable but they are FUN to be around. They LISTEN to you as the bride and will do what YOU want. They are very accommodating to everyone in your party and efficient. They made the stress of the wedding day melt away with their laughter and fun. Everyone loved their hair and make up from my bridesmaids to flower girl and MOB/MOG. It was 85 degrees the day of my wedding, I did not have one hair out of place, no frizz and my make up was fully in tact THE NEXT DAY! Highly recommend these dolls!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 6/18/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Updos/Styling, Consultations, Hair, Makeup
5.0

Lauren and Kim are a great team. They are fun to be around and they are extremely efficient. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding that they did years ago, and aside from making us look even more gorgeous than we already did, one of the things that I remembered from that day was that there was never an empty chair. That same methodology held true on my wedding day. They arrived early. There was never a time when I thought we were running out of time to get ready, like I've felt with other hair and makeup artists in other weddings I've been a part of. They did a wonderful job on my mom, my girls and me. Lauren enhanced our beauty while keeping us looking natural. I loved my makeup so much that I didn't wash it off for two days! I'm so happy that Lauren and Kim were there to make me look my best for my husband on our wedding day.

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling
4.8

Lauren and Kim came highly recommended as a friends had used them for their weddings and they turned out to be the only hair and make-up trial I conducted. Instantly their warm and bubbly personalities put me at ease during what can be a very stressful time. They took my initial direction and built upon it to give me a beautiful look for my wedding day. I felt like they made me look like the best version of myself!! They knew the right amount of make-up and hair to keep my look fresh and fantastic for the full day. I was so happy with my trial that I went back to Lauren and Kim to have my hair and make-up done for my engagement photos. My bridesmaids who also had their hair and make-up done for my wedding remarked about how amazing they looked and felt! And on top of it all, these ladies work so quickly it's really impressive. Lauren and Kim did a remarkable job to make me look and feel spectacular on my wedding day, I only wish I could justify the cost to have them do my make-up and hair for me regularly for all occasions!

Profile Picture User4846719, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Hair, Makeup
5.0

My partner and I used Expert Make-up Artistry for our hair and make-up trials plus the day of our wedding. We loved that Lauren and Kim were professional, enthusiastic, and detail oriented. We immediately felt comfortable with them at our trial and appreciated how they listened to our ideas. During the day of our wedding, Lauren and Kim efficiently prepped us plus our 2 maids of honor. We looked and felt absolutely gorgeous... thanks again, Lauren and Kim!! We highly recommend this company for any special occasion.

Profile Picture Kristina, 8/8/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and Kim came to my house for my June Wedding. They did my hair and makeup, along with my sisters, mother and grandmothers. They are amazing. I did my original trial with them at their studio. Leading up to the wedding, I was so indecisive about my hair, that I texted Kim different ideas just to make sure she was comfortable with changes. Kim was so comforting, and accommodating with my texts. When Lauren and Kim got to my mothers, they started to get to work. Their time management, and quality of work is second to none. When my hair was completed I was not 100% happy with the front. Kim was able to work her magic and continuously change it until I was happy. Lauren is an artist. She knows exactly what to do, without overpowering your face with tons of makeup. I actually loved my makeup so much more the day of my wedding then I had anticipated. Sometimes in pictures you never know if your face will come out a little lighter then your body from the different foundations etc. It was so perfect. They are worth every penny, and I will continue to recommend them to all of my friends and family.

Profile Picture Tara, 6/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Lauren and Kim were fantastic. They did hair and make-up for me, my 3 bridesmaids, my mother, and my grandmother, and were able to create the perfect looks for each of us -- ranging from one bridesmaid who wanted a smokier, dramatic look to my grandmother, who was skeptical that mascara wouldn't be too much. Everyone came out beautifully, and the looks photographed really well. They were really well organized -- finished ahead of schedule, which really helped keep things stress-free! And on top of that they were just so much fun to have around -- felt like I had an additional 2 girlfriends there for the getting ready time!

Profile Picture Jackie, 5/9/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren & Kim (and their assistant Jamie) did the hair and make up for myself and my bridal party for my wedding. From my initial inquiry, to my wedding day, they were responsive, informative and extremely helpful. When I went to my trial, Lauren & Kim immediately put me at ease and worked with me to decide on what my wedding look should be. On the morning of my wedding, they put myself and my bridesmaids at ease and it felt like they were one of the girls. My hair and make up was EXACTLY what I asked for and I LOVED it! I never felt so glamorous and my husband was floored when he saw me. I highly recommend Lauren & Kim...they're the best!

Profile Picture Dana, 10/18/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Kim and Lauren were always available to answer questions! They were extra cautious to make sure that all of my bridesmaids and other important ladies were ready on time and brought a few assistants. They did a fantastic job and I looked stunning! I highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Jenee, 10/11/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Words cannot express how beautiful I felt on the day of my wedding- all thanks to Lauren and Kim. The ladies did such an amazing job on the day of my wedding! They are incredibly easy to talk to, and maintain a high level of professionalism. Many of the girls in my wedding party were unsure of how to wear their makeup or hair, and both Lauren and Kim helped steer them in the right direction. My bridal party looked absolutely stunning! I would gladly recommend their services to any bride!

Profile Picture Kerry, 10/4/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and Kim did our makeup and hair for my wedding day. We loved them! They are so fun and carry a great energy into the room. Laur is a master at what she does, my makeup looked flawless and exactly what I wanted. It really did last until the next day. Kim was so accommodating, I was asking for some complicated dos for my bridesmaids updo and she did a great job. My hair also looked great and was the look I was going for, old hollywood glam. Their prices are definitely reasonable for central/north NJ and were truly some of the lowest prices I saw with the best reviews. They helped complete the look for the day and I am very grateful for their fantastic work. Thank you Laur and Kim!

Profile Picture krista, 8/23/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and Kim are amazing! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup – it was exactly what I wanted. I couldn’t have been happier with how everything turned out! My hair and makeup stayed perfect the whole night and did not need to be touched up once. My bridal party brought pictures of the hair/makeup they wanted the morning of the wedding. Lauren and Kim took the time to discuss what the girls were looking for and did a great job creating the perfect look. They can do anything and everything! The girls looked and felt gorgeous. Lauren and Kim arrived on time and finished earlier than expected which gave us time to take extra pictures. They are so easygoing and have a great sense of humor. Together they created a great atmosphere and made the morning fun and relaxing. I could not thank them enough and would recommend them to everyone!

Profile Picture April, 8/9/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Hi Kim, Lauren & Team,

A very special thank you to all of you for your professionalism on our wedding day. The day started early and everyone arrived perfectly on time. You all did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for our group and were helpful with your suggestions and recommendations. All of the bridesmaids and my mom (MOB) looked absolutely stunning!

I would highly recommend Expert Makeup Artistry to any future brides and all of my friends. I have never felt more beautiful in all of my life and my groom especially loved the way I looked :). Thank you for helping to make my wedding dreams come true!

Thanks again,
Lauren S.

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/4/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Helped to make out wedding day perfect!

Profile Picture User4059138, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Wedding Party Makeup, Hair Trial, On-Site Hair, Updos/Styling, Hair, Makeup
5.0

I hired Lauren and Kim for hair and makeup on my wedding day, and it was one of the best decisions I ever made for my wedding day! They were responsive and accommodating when booking a trial and for my actual wedding day. They were also just nice, fun women to spend the morning of my wedding with. They did hair and makeup for eight women, including myself. They arrived early and were very relaxed in getting everybody done. They were so calm and reassuring that it reduced the stress in the room with everyone else; it was a great relief to know I was in good hands!

I loved my hair and makeup, and it looked great all night long! I got so many compliments on all of it. My bridesmaids and MOB/MOG also loved their hair and makeup. Pleasing that many different women is surely an accomplishment! I would recommend to all of my friends!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 4/5/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and Kim are very talented and professional and I would highly recommend them! Lauren has a unique way of enhancing a women's natural beauty and Kim can take any picture or just a verbal discription of a hairstyle and recreate it. All of my bridesmaids were very happy with their hair and makeup. I felt like the most beautiful bride the day of my wedding thanks to Expert Makeup Artistry.

Profile Picture User3791095, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Kim and Lauren were a riot. We had so much fun getting ready with them. My girls looked so natural and so elegant. And everyone's hair and make-up looked awesome all night long!

Profile Picture User2880059, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren and Kim did a FANTASTIC job with our hair and makeup for my wedding this past fall. They came to our venue at 6 am and did myself, my four bridesmaids, and my mother's hair & makeup within the timeframe which they promised. They were punctual, professional, and so much fun to be around on one of the most special days of my life. I LOVED the way my hair and makeup came out, and my bridesmaids and mom all loved theirs as well! We all looked flawless.

Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Melanie, 9/28/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren, Kim, and their team made me feel the most beautiful that I have ever felt for my special day. Their work is truly art and I received so many compliments on how natural my makeup was and how gorgeous my hair looked. My bridesmaids also had their hair and makeup done and looked absolutely stunning. 19 people in total had their hair and makeup done and Lauren/Kim and their assistants had us done way ahead of schedule so there was no rushing around at all. We had time to relax and just enjoy the morning getting ready. It was truly a beautiful day and one that I will never forget. :)

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/20/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Words can't even describe how amazing Lauren and Kim are!!! After they did the makeup and hair for my sister's wedding in 2011 I knew whenever I got married I HAD to use these ladies. They are so amazing that I even adjusted my wedding date because they were already booked on the date I originally planned for. Not only is their work amazing but they make you feel like you've known them for years. I have never in my entire life felt so incredibly beautiful and it is not only because of their amazing talent but the energy that they bring to the room as well. It is clear these ladies love what they do and it shows in their work. They are so professional and managed to get everyone done in perfect time (even with some of my girls running late.) All my bridesmaids and my mom looked gorgeous and I could not have been happier! When I looked in the mirror on my wedding day all I could do was smile. My hair was flawless and my makeup was stunning. I've never felt more beautiful and I've never received so many compliments!! Thank you Lauren and Kim!

Profile Picture Allie, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

From start to finish Lauren, Kim, and their team was top notch! They were prompt and ready to go which put me at complete ease. I knew with them running the show things would go smoothly and it went better than I could've expected. My girls looked beautiful and could not stop talking about how happy they all were with their looks. As for me I never felt so beautiful in my whole life! I felt like a true movie star. They are truly an amazing team and I love them!!

Profile Picture Sara, 8/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Love, love, love these ladies!!! Kim & Lauren know hair & make up like no other. Their attention to detail is great. They listen to what you want and then make it happen without overdoing it. I contracted Expert Makeup for my July 2013 wedding. As hot as it was that week, our hair & makeup were perfect and lasted the entire day until long after midnight. Plus these ladies' personalities add so much to your time with them; they really help you relax among the stress of the wedding day. They're extremely personable and will have you laughing the entire time!! True professionals and amazing at what they do!!

Profile Picture N, 7/20/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

There is probably not enough space here for me to write how much I LOVED Expert Hair & Makeup Artistry. I loved them so much I wish I had an event coming up for them to do my hair and makeup again. First, every interaction I had with Lauren and Kim was wonderful, from emails to my trial to my wedding. I felt so at ease during my trial, like I was hanging out with friends. And with a few photos and explaining what I wanted the ladies ran with it and I looked just how i pictured. On the day of our wedding, Lauren told me they would be there at 10am, she called me at about 9:50am and her, Kim and their 2 assistants were standing outside of my bridal suite. They dealt with a few members of my bridal party being late with ease (although I was stressing out a bit) and just reworked their timing. They did hair and makeup for 7 people, plus makeup only for my mom AND managed to squeeze in my nieces and curled their hair even though they were not in our original plan. Everyone looked stunning, glamorous and the best part, we all remained looking amazing until the wee hours of the morning. I had a crazy amount of guests approach me and tell me how beautiful I looked, and not just the 'you look beautiful on your wedding day, it was more like 'you look like the best version of yourself'. My now husband used the word stunning more times on our wedding day than I have ever heard him say it. And all while the girls made us look fantastic, they kept up with that same 'hanging out with friends' feeling. Seriously they are amazing, book them!

Profile Picture Nicole, 7/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health