14 Reviews for Every Other Sunday

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Cocktail Hour (2)
Instrumentals (2)
Learning New Songs (2)
Vocals (2)
Willing to Travel (2)
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
MC (1)
Reception (1)
Lighting (1)
14 Every Other Sunday Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I'd give SIX stars if I could! Every Other Sunday is a very talented band who has a knack for knowing exactly what kind of music will make the event an absolute BLAST! The band has performed 5 times in the last 5 years for an annual event I host and they never disappoint. In addition to being talented musicians and singers, the members of EOS are fun, easy-going, and flexible to do what it takes to make a party memorable. I STRONGLY recommend EOS to anyone for a wedding, or ANY party or event...5 (6!) STARS all the way!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture G, 10/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I did not have very many strong, pre-conceived notions about our wedding day…but as I told my fiancé early on – I really wanted a band to dance to on our special night. As we started to look into the prospect of live music, we were initially discouraged until we stumbled across a referral for Every Other Sunday. The band was absolutely amazing to work with and made our ceremony, first dances, and wedding dance floor things we will never forget! Having dealt with many vendors for our wedding weekend, Every Other Sunday stood out in their communication. They were prompt to respond to emails and always helpful! In addition to playing for our evening dance reception, they offered a variety of reasonably priced options to add live music to the rest of our day. We particularly enjoyed the addition of live music to our ceremony. I will always remember looking out over our family and friends gathered for the occasion as we listened to a live rendition with beautiful vocals of “Sunrise, Sunset” – the same song that was sung at my parents’ wedding 32 years ago, that the band member was willing to learn just for our ceremony! They were incredibly generous overall in learning new songs for the event at no extra cost, and even indulged us by adding in some extra special “First dances” – one for the groom and the bride’s grandma, and one for the parents of the groom. They were even willing to personalize these songs and blend together a few song choices to create the perfect mix. Not only that, but a band member also served as M.C. to help coordinate reception toasts and the end of the evening activities. Having live music with a dance floor in a barn was my perfect wedding and we are so grateful that Every Other Sunday helped make it a reality!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elise, 9/23/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.5

Ours was a corporate public event, rather than a wedding. We've worked with a number of quality bands and performers over the years, so we have some experience. In this case, the band performed for us at an outdoor venue on a day with miserable weather to a 350+ crowd of varying musical tastes. Despite all these challenges and more, EOS was terrific! They carried the day, turning a shivering crowd into a toe-tapping, smiling gathering of friends. If they haven't been snatched up on our event day, we'll definitely have them back in a future year.

Profile Picture Charlie, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Every Other Sunday was spectacular! We are so thankful we choose them as our band because without them, our day would not have been the same. They had so much energy and really tailored their song choices to our preferred genera and had a really good mix of songs from upbeat and fast to slow. They went above and beyond to find a unique song choice at our request and made sure it was apart of our day. When we requested one more song at the end of their show, they were able to accommodate. They maintained consistent communication with us up until the day of the wedding, making sure everything went smoothly and were consistent with our wants for our wedding day. They were extremely flexible with the less then ideal space needed at our venue and overall were just so kind and thoughtful. We would definitely recommend Every Other Sunday to anyone who wants a top-notch wedding band that will make your wedding day magical.

Ali and Patty

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patty, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Every Other Sunday (EOS) recently played at Monmouth's 2nd Annual Beach Party and the town's 225th Anniversary celebration. They set up under the new pavilion and entertained over 1,000 spectators overlooking beautiful Cochnewagan Lake. The band played a variety of music that resonated with all who attended the event. The town received numerous compliments about the band's performance. Mike and Tori were spectacular! Highly recommend booking EOS for your next event! 5 Stars!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dan , 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

EOS played at an anniversary party and did a fantastic job. They were really professional, flexible, and played a fantastic mix of tunes. They also fulfilled our special requests beautifully. We highly recommend them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We recommend Every Other Sunday without hesitation. Tori and Mike performed as a duo during our ceremony and cocktail hour, learning specific songs for our ceremony. They sang so beautifully during our processional and recessional that there was not a dry eye in the house! Then the band grew to six members for our first dances, and the band learned two songs for those - perfectly executed. For the after dinner portion of our celebration, the band rocked out to variety of contemporary and classic dance tunes. They had the whole place jumping – literally, some of our guests were swinging from the beams…everyone had so much fun! Every Other Sunday is an extremely talented and versatile wedding band. Mike and Tori were easygoing and flexible yet very responsive to our email communications. They arrived super early the day of our wedding to get set up and everything they did was executed flawlessly. One a scale of one to 10, we give them a 10! You will be making a big mistake if you don’t consider Every Other Sunday for your wedding or special event. - Matt and Lou

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matthew, 8/13/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.8

Every Other Sunday did a spectacular job at our wedding. They played every song like it was their own and put full effort into everything they did. We did have a special request, which was that the band learn some country songs. They obliged happily and learned 13 new songs they had never performed before. This group is a great bunch of musicians, who perform stellar music.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5633706, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Every Other Sunday was an incredible choice for our wedding band, I have nothing but good to say about their professionalism, service and quality. Compared to many of the other bands we looked at EOS was significantly more affordable and a great value for the cost! They are more than happy to work with you with different options to fall within your budget and still receive a high quality band that keeps the day running smoothly and (most importantly) fun.

Tori was wonderful to work with, she was persistent in following up with me to plan the day in advance and make sure there were no surprises on the day of, despite me being hard to get in touch with at times with all of the craziness of planning the big day. They were more than happy to learn a few songs for the reception including our first dance songs, mother-son song, father-daughter and some fun ones for later in the night. Despite fairly short notice from us, the songs came out amazing and everyone loved the renditions!

As far as the day of - we had a DIY style wedding and there were many things happening the day of that would not have been possible without great vendors. EOS showed up on time, were ready to go and set up without a Hitch. They MC'd our ceremony fairly last minute and it went incredibly smooth! As soon as the reception started, they took charge and we were free to relax and have fun for the rest of the evening without worrying about timing. The set list was extensive and full of a great mix of classics for our parents, aunts and uncles and todays hits for our friends and all of their covered were great. EOS helped make our big day run smoothly and incredibly fun, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to hire a band for their wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ben, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Every Other Sunday was fantastic! We booked them for an elaborate Variety Show, which served as the rehearsal dinner to our wedding. As part of the invitation to the wedding we included an invitation to family and friends to prepare a performance using Every Other Sunday as their back-up live band. They served as a sort of flexible house band for the entire evening. They took requests for weeks leading up to the event, learned new songs, and came to the Variety Show hours early to practice with several of the acts. They even played funny transition music, such as a science-themed song during the transition to a friend's science experiment act. This all sounds weird, I know, but the point is that EOS was super flexible, game for rolling with the event's quirkyness, and, oh yeah, they are great musicians as well.

Can't recommend them highly enough!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Luc, 8/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Every Other Sunday recently played at our wedding reception. We found them online while searching for local bands from Maine. The recordings on their website sounded great - definitely check them out! - and they were amazing in person.

EOS has soul. What I mean by that is, lots of wedding bands play cover songs, but a lot of them just sound like they are going through the motions, playing the hits as everyone knows them. Every Other Sunday played those familiar tunes, but they put their own hearts into it and brought the songs new life with their abundant energy and enthusiasm. They are a truly skilled group of musicians who love what they do, and it shows. This is the number one thing that made this band stand out for us and why we chose them above all others.

The band was also willing to learn a lot of new songs. They learned tons of new music at our request and were able to provide us with a totally personalized playlist which made our night absolutely fun and special.

In addition to all of this, the group was completely professional. The members of Every Other Sunday were friendly, flexible and able to meet and exceed all of our expectations. They went above and beyond to make our reception spectacular, and we absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for the perfect band for their big event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture T, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Simply outstanding! After researching and talking with numerous bands in Maine, we chose Every Other Sunday to perform the dinner music and dance music at our wedding. We truly could not have been more satisfied, and representative guests' comments were "what a great band!", "they were frickin awesome!", "what a wonderful choice for your entertainment!".

Very easy and enjoyable musicians to work with, the handful of particular song requests we had were met and performed quite well. They played the music we desired (and avoided those songs we were not really crazy about). Their excitement and enthusiasm for performing kept the dance floor packed and rocking all night!

~ alison and ron

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ron, 8/23/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Our wedding band was just what we imagined when we stared planning our ceremony and reception. They were very early setting up and very prepared. Never once complaining about the idiosyncrasies of the venue. Our ceremony was beautiful - they even incorporated our family members into the band for special songs. They learned Hard to Concentrate by Red Hot Chili Peppers for our first dance - not an easy request! Their attention to detail was invaluable!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chris, 5/9/09, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

This band ended up being a perfect fit for our wedding. Early on, we talked about our style and musical taste, customized a little (but their playlist was pretty awesome already), and they were great to work with. They were all super easy-going and very talented, and responsive to any inquiries we had during the planning process. I would hire this band again, no question! They made our big day so much FUN!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heidi, 5/19/07, 1 Review
Category: Band