Everlasting Occasions Reviews

37 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Everlasting Occasions

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Everlasting Occasions 1
Everlasting Occasions 2
Everlasting Occasions 3
Everlasting Occasions 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven and her assistant Jenna were a breath of fresh air on my special day! Planning our reception from Dallas, Raven helped answer any questions, give advice on vendors, accept our packages that we had sent to Savannah, set up and clean up the reception and walk us through every detail to make sure our day went off without a hitch! It was only because of Raven that i was able to have zero worries in the world on my wedding day and could enjoy my friends and finance all day. I planned three of my sisters weddings so i was a little hesitant to bring in help for my day (since i thought i could do it myself) but Raven was the best decision we made for our wedding! Not to mention, Raven is extremely affordable and genuinely a kind person!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Everlasting Occasions 5
    Everlasting Occasions 6
    Everlasting Occasions 7
    Everlasting Occasions 8
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was easy and perfect every step of the way. It couldn't have gone any better. I'm so happy we chose them.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This girl is the best thing you could possibly have on your wedding day! I had the pleasure of working with her for full planning as I live in California, but was married in Savannah, GA. She screened vendors for me in every category and then set up meetings with every one I requested when I would come to visit. She took the lead in planning itineraries for my planning visits and knew all of the right questions to ask. She was receptive to my likes and dislikes, which made it easy for her to nail down who I needed as my vendors. I had the BEST vendor team because of Raven. The rehearsal was SO efficient and she made sure I had ZERO stress about anything!! She is proactive, organized, and extremely sweet! If there was anything that was even a question of going wrong - she already had a back-up plan and was ready to make it happen because she goes above and beyond for everything. I cannot think of one thing I would have changed for my wedding day and I truly know it is because I had Raven there with me every step of the way! You will never regret getting this girl to be a part of your big day!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Raven. First off, she (and her assistant Hillary) are quite possibly the most critical vendor when it comes to your wedding day. I cannot stress this enough - she's just the best! She's the glue who makes everything happen. Months before the wedding, she suggested vendors to me and gave me advice. The week of, she took over all vendor handling and contacted them to make sure everything was ready, and planned the timeline for our day. She made sure the rehearsal was efficient and productive. And most of all, on the day of - she allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams with ZERO stress. And my family? ZERO stress. All because of her and Hilary. It even rained on our wedding day and we had to switch to the backup plan..she contacted all vendors, told them the plan, and had them all on the same page. I can't begin to imagine how crazy stressful that would've been for my family and I without her. She anticipates your needs before you even realize them, and prepares you for everything. And the best part - she's not only super organized and on top of things, but she is also so very sweet. I promise you - booking everlasting occasions is the best money you'll spend on your big day. I absolutely guarantee it!

    Thanks Raven for all that you did for us! You're the best!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven did an amazing job on my wedding! I had a vision and she totally nailed it. I would recommend her services to everyone.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User4800234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting elopements was very professional and friendly and made the process stress free.

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • C

    crystal · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my officiant audri she was very nice and she preformed a beautiful wedding ceremony for me and antoinette I would request her again to any of my family or friends

    Sent on 08/10/2014

    Everlasting Occasions's reply:

    Hi!!! I thank you for the review but I believe you posted it on the wrong business page. I wanted you to be able to give the right person credit. :-)
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven saved my wedding, and I really cannot provide enough compliments for what she did for it. She's an absolute sweetheart who worked so incredibly hard for us, all with a smile, and really became our friend during the process. We had her technically just for day of, but she did so much more, and for an extremely reasonable price considering she also had an assistant the day of the wedding. We had a really logistically complicated wedding on Daufuskie Island (only accessible by boat) with a lot of vendors and a ton of moving pieces and Raven made sure it all went off absolutely perfectly. She even very graciously let me send a lot of packages to her house before the wedding since I was planning it all from my home in California, and even brought them to me. Such a doll. She will be your best wedding investment!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User4101482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are AWESOME. They have a ton of experience and they will make sure everything is perfect. Every time something wasn't going exactly as I planned, I turned around and they were already on it and the issue was resolved before I could say a word. Not only do these ladies know how to organize and orchestrate an entire wedding and reception, they are super sweet and PATIENT. There were a couple times I felt a little bit on edge and they were totally great and did whatever I needed them to do, no questions asked. You will not find better coordinators, these ladies are the best.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • M

    Mandee · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Raven! She made our destination wedding in Savannah such a low stress affair. Her all inclusive package that we customized to fit our needs was both affordable and easy. We did have some early communication concerns, however, the closer the big day got the more communication we had. She even found a new hair and make up professional for me when my original didn't fit in my schedule. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get hitched in Savannah!

    Sent on 02/08/2014
  • S

    Steph · Married on 05/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven was very gracious in taking this stressed out, destination bride from Alaska's cry for help, via email, and was the perfect day of coordinator. She worked with my budget, and was very professional and set everything up the way I wanted it. A short phone conversation a few days before the wedding, and all my details were perfection! She made sure my family didn't have to work on the day of my wedding, which was my biggest concern. Thank you so much, Raven!

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the bride that said "I can do it myself." My husband on the other hand said, no. And my oh my am I glad he won that battle!! Granted I had everything booked and arranged, but I just didn't want to deal with all the extras that occur on the big day. So we hired Raven and Madeline to assist us for our rehearsal, wedding, and reception on 4/27/13. I'm a bit embarassed to say we were rather tardy for our rehearsal (and some of the bridal party never showed at all), but she didn't hold it against us. She walked us through everything and was that added comfort to relieve our stress. The wedding went as smoothly as we could have hoped and they really did an awesome job at keeping the flow moving. She was always very responsive with emails and was with us right up until the end of the night. And for the price.......she can't be beat. Raven is well worth it, so save yourself some stress and book her. THANKS RAVEN AND MADELINE.

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • J

    Jolie · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven was amazing! I had a destination wedding in Savannah, so it was really important to me to have someone who was familiar with the area. Raven arranged the permit and security guard for the square we were married in, the flowers, the violinist (and threw in a cellist which was a surprise to me!), the minister, the ceremony chairs, and the reception centerpieces. Every single bit of what she handled was perfection!
    Choosing Raven as my coordinator was the best decision because she works with all the best vendors. I couldn't find an exact image of what I wanted my bouquet and centerpieces to look like, so I sent a gigantically long email of "I like this... but not that" and I ended up with flowers more beautiful than I could have imagined.
    The wedding was at 10am, so things like dropping off the centerpieces at the reception site, and setting up the ceremony site, and telling the minister (whom I had never met) my name, were all up to her because I was busy getting my hair and makeup done. She and I never really discussed the nitty gritty details (a choice on my part, she was always available to talk/email) but it turns out we didn't have to! Raven is a pro! Every single thing went off without a hitch! I highly recommend Raven and Everlasting Occasions. You wedding will be in capable hands :)

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • N

    Nontra · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a CONTROL FREAK- a list-making, frantic e-mailing, super planner. Knowing that I wouldn't be able to watch over every detail of my wedding on the day of, my husband and I decided to hire Everlasting Occasions to take charge on our big day. We originally booked Raven for day-of, but switched to the month-of package as the date got closer and my nerves got the best of me. Raven's rates are extremely reasonable, especially for the amount of work she and her team will do for you. She is extremely prompt in answering e-mails (an uncommon trait in Savannah) and has tons of experience to get the job done. Our event was FLAWLESS and we couldn't have done it without Everlasting Occasions. They made our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception absolutely perfect. Raven's level of expertise shows in her attention to every last detail- something a self proclaimed control freak can really appreciate. She and Christie were able to find solutions to things I hadn't even thought of and both really understood my vision for the entire evening. Hiring Everlasting Occasions was definitely one of the best investments we made for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with their service. Everyone was raving all night about what a great time they had. 100% recommend.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • F

    Becky · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK RAVEN!!! Raven and her team was amazing to work with. I had already planned the majority of the wedding and just needed someone I trusted to put it all together on the wedding day. Everlasting Occasions provided that and much more. The best thing about Raven is that she anticipates a bride's needs. With everything swimming around in my head, she was able to coordinate it all and even remember some extra things that I would have never even thought about. Raven is such a sweet person and was a calming presence on the wedding day. It put me at ease and allowed me to enjoy every second of my wedding day. She has great taste and was able really see my vision. I completely trusted her to make decisions for me. I honestly do not know if she was stressed and if there were any loose ends, because she acted so sweet and organized. She really was able to work with our budget as well. Our original planner and family friend had cancelled just a few months out from the wedding. This was a cost we did not factor in. Raven and her team was worth every penny. They did so much more than wedding coordination, they really helped us out in so many during that day (my videographer quit the day of and Christie took over taking a video with my dad's little camera...that is something we could have missed out on). We all loved Raven and you should contact her immediately. I hear of so many brides getting stressed out on the wedding day. Don't let that happen and book Everlasting Occasions!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy and I absolutely loved, loved working with Raven. She was so amazing in every way! Tropical Storm Beryl made its debut on our proposed wedding day and Raven took care of everything to make it the next day and it turned out practically perfect in every way! She was very professional, yet personable and always available to answer questions, etc. I could not have asked for more from her...

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • K

    Kimberley · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Everlasting Ocassions for making our day special and making US feel special! The baker, photographer, and the Reverend were awesome as well. Not only did the day go without a hitch I also felt like we made a friend. Five stars all the way. Raven again thank you!

    Sent on 04/29/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven did a wonderful job of handling all the details so we could enjoy our wedding day! I would highly recommend Everlasting Occasions for any ceremony, big or small.

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • LaNoral

    LaNoral · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven and her team are AMAZING! We chose To Have and To Hold Package which was perfect because we really wanted to plan our wedding, but knew we wanted someone to take over at the end to take away the stress. Raven helped me throughout my planning process with suggestions and ideas, but really took over a month before our wedding. It rained on our wedding day (did I mention we planned an outdoor ceremony) and she and her team kept it all together. When we signed our contract we were expecting Raven and Kate...on our wedding day we have 4 people working and they made everything so easy for our family and friends! They helped with EVERYTHING...from place cards to chair cover placement and removal to moving people with umbrella's from the trolley's to the church. The team was everywhere we needed them to be just when we needed them. The level of professionalism and flexibility was priceless. Thanks to Raven and her team we were able to enjoy our rainy, tornado, monsoon day without feeling stressed or overwhelmed by what was happening around us. Thank you so much Raven!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven of Everlasting Occasions was a dream. Two weeks before the wedding I realized that I needed a day of coordinator. I didn't think I would need one because I was planning such a small wedding - 30 people. Raven called me shortly after receiving my inquiry email and was available for my wedding. Having her there was great! She did tiny things like pining flowers on our moms and boutonnieres on the guys (no one could get them on right, nerves). I forgot to bring bubbles for the send off and she magically had bubbles in the car and gave them to our guest. She kept us aware of the time and on schedule without being pushy. She was great!

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I got engaged last March and we were originally going to plan our wedding by ourselves but soon came to find out it was going to be alot harder and alot more stress so we decided to look for a wedding planner. I was friends with Raven since high school and when she told me she was a wedding planner I wanted to hire her right away. Her price was unbeatable and so she became my planner. From the very beginning she was wonderful! She always answered my questions and emails very promptly and whenever I needed to meet with her she was always available. The last month before my wedding her and Kate pretty much took care of everything...from scheduling all of my vendors to setting up my reception. When the day finally arrived they were by my side every step of the way and and they had set up my ceremony and reception sites beautifully! If you are looking for a wedding planner Everlasting Occassions is the one! Thank you Raven and Kate for making our day unforgettable! You truly are the BEST!!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting Occasions tailored their services to exactly what I needed. They were flexible and able to fit my budget too. I just needed somone to help with day-of logistics and to be a go-to person while I was busy. Raven was perfect and she handled everything with professionalism and just the way I wanted her to. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Everlasting Occasions to any bride that is having a destination wedding. We only had about 4 months to plan everything, and I could not have done it without Raven. We communicated mostly via email and her responses were usually extremely quick. We started out with a guest list of about 20 people, and we actually had closer to 45 at the wedding. So needless to say, we had to make some changes to the original plan. It turned out that everyone wanted a mini-vacation in Savannah. She was always happy to give me referrals for everything from hotels, to activities, to hair and makeup vendors. I was so pleased with everything. It was exactly what we wanted. Even the day of the wedding was laid back and she took care of everything. I wanted our guests to be able to enjoy their mini-vacations without having to help me with wedding stuff. I just cannot say enough great things about the experience.

    Sent on 10/01/2011
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raven and Kate made my special day the best I could have ever wished for. I did not have to worry about anything but getting me ready. They had everything ready, set and looking beautiful. If there were any hiccups that day I missed them. They took care of everything and left me to worry about nothing. Thank ya'll so much for everything. It was the best day of my life!!!!!
    -Ashley Nunnally

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • B

    Brooker · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kate and Raven for our day of coordinator. BEST idea ever! They made sure everything and everyone were where they were suppose to be at all times...We gave them a timeline and they saw to it that it was followed. A+

    The reception looked amazing! They decorated till late Friday night and made sure it was perfect before they left. Raven even texted me a few pics so I could see it! :) You will not go wrong hiring these girls!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review