Evergreen Museum & Library Reviews

98 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for Evergreen Museum & Library

Recommended by 92%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
98 Evergreen Museum & Library Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen was PERFECT for our September wedding! We had our cocktail hour on the patio and the reception in the carriage house. Everything was beautiful and it is such a unique venue. The private events team was very helpful in planning. There are so many different places to take pictures that are equally beautiful. We also did not need to do a lot of extra planning or decorating, as the venue has so much character in itself. The venue has many different areas, giving us a lot of room to have everything that we wanted and set up exactly how we wanted it. Highly recommend Evergreen!!

  • K

    K · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen Museum was such a beautiful space for us to host our wedding in August. People are still commenting on how beautiful our venue was (we really lucked out with the weather) and we were so happy with your help and responsiveness throughout the process of planning the wedding. If we could do it all again next week, we totally would!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen is a true hidden gem. It's beautiful and perfectly suited for a wedding. The staff are professional and very helpful. It was the perfect place for our wedding!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with The Evergreen the first time I laid eyes on the magnificent home and sprawling gardens. Judy and the rest of the staff kept our planning process running smoothly and helped us cultivate the wedding of our dreams! Thank you!

  • M

    Maraya · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy and all the staff at the Evergreen were so responsive and made our wedding day go so smoothly. The venue was a dream and has so many amazing, unique features around the property for photos. My guests were blown away by how elegant and unique the venue was. I couldn't have been happier.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Evergreen House and with JHU Prviate Events was extremely helpful from booking the venue through the day of my wedding. The Carriage House was the perfect place for our wedding reception, even with the weather raining out an outdoor cocktail reception. We couldn't have ask for a better team or location.

  • User7259086 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was breath taking! The space is such a gem!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue to hold our wedding and reception. It created the perfect atmosphere blending everything that both my husband and I were looking for. I was attracted to the architecture of the building in addition to the stunning grounds of the garden were my husband was attracted to the rustic details in the carriage house. Planning our wedding with Evergreen's staff was seamless. They were always so helpful and I truly felt they cared about our day just as much as we did!! We both wish we would relive our wedding over and over again and this gorgeous venue!!

  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Evergreen was a perfect venue for our ceremony and reception. All of our pictures are beautiful with the backdrop of the gardens for our ceremony. From start to finish, the event coordinators were very responsive and helpful with organization and timelines, while being very laid back and stress free. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a unique setting for their special day!

  • G

    Greer · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy and Laura from the Evergreen were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were super responsive and calmed all my nerves about having both our wedding and cocktail hour outside. I feel so thankful to have worked with such professional and kind people while planning my wedding. One of the highlights was Judy being there to greet me on my walk back up the aisle and so very sweetly sending my Mom and I some pictures that she had taken during the ceremony. She was the best!

    The Evergreen was my dream venue and Judy and Laura helped make our dream day a reality. I cannot thank them enough!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED everything about the Evergreen. This was actually the only venue we even visited. We knew instantly that this location was it. It had so much space to use, and if the weather worked to your favor you could have your ceremony in the lawn, cocktail hour on the terrace and the reception in the carriage house. You feel like you are in 3 different venues, each has it's own unique qualities to them. We've also lived in Baltimore for 12 years and had somehow never heard of this hidden gem. I hope it gets lots of recognition for being a top wedding venue in the area! Judy was who we were in touch with the entire process and she couldn't have been more helpful. Her responses were always quick and got you the answers you needed.

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy and Laura are such a pleasure to work with! This venue was amazing and set the perfect mood for a Friday evening wedding! The rustic Tuscan theme I had in mind was stunning in the carriage house! Every guest has been talking about this venue and how it was one of the best weddings they have been to! Nobody knows about this secret venue in Baltimore, but once they see it they can't believe how beautiful it is! Thank you everyone at Evergreen for all of your help in making my wedding perfect!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/01/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we saw Evergreen we knew it was where we wanted to get married. It is the most romantic, historic, rustic site I had ever seen. I had some conflicts with holding a date due to other family obligations, but Judy and her staff were extremely patient given the parameters of flexibility they have and did everything possible to work with us. Throughout the process, they were very prompt in all of their responses. They provided a vendor list and I used about 3/4 of my vendors from their list and was VERY pleased. They are also very clear on what is allowed and not allowed and as long as you follow their policies it will be smooth sailing. My photographer and mother are from out of town and came into town on two separate occasions but both wanted to see the venue. Judy was very accommodating in allowing them to see the venue so they could start picturing the big day! If I could do the day all over again, I would, without a doubt, pick Evergreen again.

  • User5242634 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in the upper garden and reception in carriage house. From the first on-site tour to the last good-night, we had nothing but the most pleasant, thoughtful, personal consideration and attention from absolutely everyone affiliated with our event. From the on-line barrage of questions to the office staff to the event coordinator on site right on to the gentleman who maintains the Carriage House, every interaction was as kind and considerate as one could hope.

    Sunset ceremony was protected from harsh sunlight, private, elegant. Cocktail hour in upper patio roomy enough for everyone to mingle and mix and still intimate and elegant. Reception in carriage house had perfect space for dancing and mingling, never felt crowded...and easy access for bystanders to chat and "watch the action" or sit more removed from noise of revelers.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen was a perfect venue our wedding venue and all of our guests loved it, commenting on the beauty and the pleasant movement between various areas for different parts of the event. We reserved the upper garden for the ceremony, the patio behind the house for the cocktail hour and the carriage house for our reception. We met with Judy several times during the planning and she very helpful and friendly. There is a list of caterers that events are allowed to use, all of which would have been sufficient, and we went with Zeffert and Gold and it was clear that they had a great relationship with Evergreen and Judy, so that made everything easier for us. All the planning went smoothly, until with five days notice we needed to move the entire event up two hours in order to accommodate the Baltimore city-wide curfew in effect due to the fear of riots rising out of the protests after Freddie Gray's death. Judy called me and promised to help reorganize everything so that it would work out and she did so calmly and efficiently. It was an extraordinary situation, but Judy’s response was just what we needed in order to adjust our plans. Evergreen was a beautiful location, Judy and her team were wonderful to work with, and we had a simply amazing day.

  • User3675924 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at The Carriage House at the Evergreen Mansion. It was a pleasure working with Judy and her staff. They were so helpful when trying to decide which parts of the venue to rent and flexible when we had to make changes. There was never a long delay in getting back to me with answers to my questions, always within 24 hours. My daughter and her fiancé lived out of town, the Evergreen staff answered all their questions and made themselves available for walkthrus.

    Besides all of that, the property is so beautiful, a very romantic setting!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY PERFECT VENUE! After looking at just about every venue in Baltimore, we finally came upon the Evergreen Museum and Library and fell in love!! The Evergreen had an extra special feel to it that made you smile just from stepping foot on the property. My husband and I knew this was the place we wanted to celebrate our marriage. This venue is beautiful in itself but also allows you to add your own personal touches to make it unique. We worked with Judy throughout the planning process and, WOW, she is awesome!! I could always reach her by phone or email. She was extremely helpful providing tons of information, insights, and ideas. All the preferred vendors recommended by Judy were perfect!

    Our guests loved the Evergreen and even those that only saw photos from the wedding couldn't stop complimenting us on the beauty of the venue. Thanks to the Evergreen and their amazing staff our dream wedding became a reality! The grounds, Carriage House, and staff provide everything you need for an elegant, charming, and FUN wedding that will leave you and your guests with unforgettable memories.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding at the Evergreen and it was wonderful. The staff was very responsive and professional over email and in person. The rental fee was very affordable given how well-kept the Upper Gardens, Upper Patio and Carriage House are and a much better value than any other venues we looked at in DC.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen was the perfect location for our wedding. Every single guest said how beautiful the location was. I used the Bakst Theater for the ceremony, Far East Room for cocktail hour, and the Carriage House for the reception. The staff at Evergreen were always helpful and they were so easy to work with. Everything went without a hitch and the pictures game out so beautiful! You would be amazed at how beautiful the ceremony in the theater turned out!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how beautiful this venue is. We had our ceremony in the back garden, our cocktail hour on the patio, and our reception in the Carriage House. There isn't a better place in Baltimore for wedding photos, and our guests couldn't stop talking about how unique, gorgeous, and fun the Evergreen was. I also can't say enough about Judy, the Evergreen's event manager. She responded to my every email and phone call with patience and clear answers to our questions. She worked seamlessly with our vendors--especially our caterer--to make sure that everything ran smoothly. Judy was calm, cool, and collected throughout the entire process, which made us incredibly comfortable and confident during our planning and on our wedding day. The venue itself was clean and well-maintained. We fit almost 160 in the Carriage House for dinner, and had plenty of room for a buffet, dance floor, and games/activities in the stables. We didn't need a ton of flowers or furniture or decor, because the venue itself is so beautiful and full of character. We can't thank Judy and the Evergreen team enough for such an incredible experience!

  • User3063614 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at several venue options for our wedding, but when we went to the Evergreen, we knew it was the one. We knew the beautiful grounds would be picture perfect and the rustic elegance of the Carriage House was just what we had been looking for.

    Judy was wonderful to work with, was quick to answer any questions that we had and very accommodating. She even helped us save money by working with our vendors!

    From the farm to table concept for our reception (held in the stalls) and our dinner (held in the white tent) to our gorgeous wedding held in the front room, our wedding was our dream come true. Everything was perfect and are so happy that we selected the Evergreen for our special day.

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! The Evergreen Museum is the most spectacular venue in all of MD- I am sure in the country too! What you can see in pictures is beautiful but in person it is truly breathtaking. The grounds are immaculate and the buildings are stunning but what you can't see in pictures in the amazing staff. Judy and the team at Evergreen are the most professional, kind, creative people in the business. They were great at communicating and offered more than was ever expected! How a woman deals with multiple brides a weekend all year long and can remember so many things about you personally and be so attentive is an amazing talent! I cannot say enough kind words about the venue and staff- they are world class!

  • User3579580 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with the Evergreen Museum. The location is beautiful and the staff (particularly the students the night of the wedding) were amazing

  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had all the money in the world, I would not choose a different wedding venue. Truly. The Evergreen Museum & Library was so perfect, I just don't have enough wonderful things to say. Judy and her team were a pleasure to work with every step of the way. The ambiance of the Upper Garden and Carriage House are so charming - we received many compliments from our guests about the setting and love how everything looks in our photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review