EventWorks Rentals Reviews

101 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for EventWorks Rentals

Recommended by 97%

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

EventWorks Rentals 1
EventWorks Rentals 2
Sort by:
  • Hanna

    Hanna · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Hanna’s Wedding

    Eventworks did an amazing job getting everything together for our wedding! They were super helpful, and were very accommodating to multiple changes we made through the planning process. They also offered us a military discount which was very kind. Thank you for the part you played in making our day special!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Work With Your Budget

    Easy to work with and gorgeous options. We went through several drafts to get the look I wanted for the budget I had in mind. So happy with how the venue looked all set up and decked out!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Tabitha

    Tabitha · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and adaptable event rentals

    Eventworks was the most affordable place I could find the the Savannah area, which was important to me as I wanted fancy tableclothes and napkins without the effort of ironing them myself or paying a fortune. They were remarkably adaptable as I changed my mind on colors and numbers at least half a dozen times. They were so easy to work with and we even saved money by picking up/dropping off ourselves which they made a breeze.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
    EventWorks Rentals 3
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible rentals

    They have such a vast array of rentals, the only hard decision is which of the many gorgeous items to select!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • C

    Cassi Perinotti · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service and Products

    Eventworks provided the rentals for my 120 person outdoor tented wedding at Magnolia Plantation. They did an amazing job setting us and making the tent and everything in it look amazing! I was most impressed with their service and flexibility. Since it was a destination wedding, we had some guests cancel last minute and Eventworks quickly changed our rental order without a problem. Additionally, only 3 days before the wedding we anticipated rain and Eventworks put together a rental order for the most gorgeous tent with chandeliers, etc that blew our guests away! A definite must!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • PartyDownSoutherland

    Sarah · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service and Rentals!

    We used the Savannah office for our wedding. They were super sweet and communicative through all of my crazy questions. When we thought we wouldn't be reaching the delivery minimum, they were ready to work with us for easy pick up. When I changed my mind again and added more, it was super easy! They offer a bit of a discount if you pay in cash, which is nice. Biggest amazing moment from them - BOTH my planner and I missed that the wrong date was on the contract, and everything was delivered the day before my wedding. They work with my planner a lot, so they sorted it out and still got everything completely perfect. We will use them again for anything we do in the area. Simply amazing!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • Aly

    Aly Charles · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and helpful

    My husband and I got married this past Saturday, March 23rd. Working with EventWorks was so easy, they had so many choices that I was able to put together exactly what I had in my head. The quality was amazing, the employees were delightful, and the day looked absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • Staci

    Staci Butler · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with EventWorks!

    We rented a large tent, tables, and chairs from EventWorks for our rehearsal and wedding. They were very friendly and worked with us to determine exactly what we would need. They were flexible with our pickup time (rather than the night of, the items were picked up on the following Monday). The prices are comparable to other companies and everything was delivered in great condition. I would recommend using EventWorks for your wedding rental needs!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Everything looked lovely!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Daniel!!!

    Event Works (Myrtle Beach) was so easy to work and very responsive! Daniel helped in every way and made our experience great!! Great customer service, on time to set up, and communicated well with our wedding planner! Thank you Daniel!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • J

    Jo Ann · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend EventWorks enough!! They had the best prices (by far!!), were so so easy to work with and responded to my emails literally right away, and were so flexible. Any changes I needed, they changed write away and emailed me a copy of my new invoice and were never mad about anything! They set everything up perfectly and so quickly and tore everything down so quickly (chairs and dance floor) I never even saw them do it. They were extremely professional and timely and I would choose them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used them for our rental company for wedding at Wildberry Farms! Their Myrtle Beach staff is awesome and super friendly! They are also VERY accommodating with the different quotes and changes that we had to make before the big day! Their team that sets up all the rentals were also very helpful and friendly. Great company and has amazing products and I love the accessibility of going to their showroom and picking out rentals to make it the best day ever!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Event Works for your rental needs! We had a destination wedding so any time we needed to make a change we just made a quick call and they adjusted our order right away. When we were in town to 2 times before our wedding, we were able to stop in anytime without an appt to look at different colors of linens, rental pieces, etc. They were easy to work with and we received exactly what we had ordered. We rented our linens, some cocktail tables and a couple of easels from them and they all worked out perfect! Thanks again Event Works!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was marvelous in large part to EventWorks. The staff came a little early but were extremely kind about the time mix up and waited very patiently for me to get there. They all went above and beyond helping us from beginning to end. I hope that somehow there is a way for management to pass along our thanks for their hard work making this event much easier! The fellas helped with things that are not on the list - taking down the Enough Pie patchwork quilt from the fence, and one of the guys I caught actually patiently putting the little chess pieces away into the box they came in without us having to ask for that help! TOTAL Love and care. THANK YOU! Nina

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They carried every product we wanted and needed. Had to deal very little with them, yet everything was provided and perfect. Lighting they set up was beautiful.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • M

    mary · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had everything we needed for our big day! The staff was friendly and so helpful!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EventWorks had a great selection and were easy to work with. They were a great company to use for out-of-towners. They provided great quality and were timely. Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful warehouse with amazing selections! Loved going to the warehouse and picking out our wedding decor. The farmtable was gorgeous and so were our china dessert plates. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were happy to deliver things a little earlier than their original estimate, based on our needs. They had a lot of things to choose from to rent. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome company! Great selection, flexible service, and helpful staff! Their rentals brought everything together and made the whole feel of the reception come together!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EventWorks was very easy to work with, the quality was great, and the prices reasonable. You don't need to even look elsewhere - they really do offer the best product at the best price. Megan handled my event and she was quick to respond, addressed all my questions, and everything was set up perfectly.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User4551787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented chairs, tables and linens from Event Works for our wedding day and were extremely pleased with everything they provided! Thank you for such great service!!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event works delivered and picked up our wedding rentals without a hitch!! they were very accommodating and flexible with our deliveries! highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Works did a great job. Their showroom is neat and organized and nicely displays many options for tables, chairs, configurations and decor. The choices were plentiful. The staff was helpful when we visited the showroom and the website was very helpful so we could review our choices and pricing in the comfort of our home. Event Works staff coordinated with both our planner and caterer. They billed directly through our caterer which meant one less vendor for us to have to pay. MOST importantly, the items we rented were delivered in good shape and were CLEAN! Great job. Ed will use this vendor again.

    Sent on 06/18/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review