Skip to main content
Weddings

Events! On Front Reviews

Events! On Front View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

  • Cynnamon
    Cynnamon T. Married on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and wonderful coordinator

    Loved everything about this venue. Our favorite part was the fact that the ceremony room was right next to the reception area. Our event coordinator Kenyatta was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful from start to finish! The venue is very spacious and has plenty of room for a buffet, lots of tables, space for a DJ, and a nice dance floor. The bar is also very beautiful. I cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • Monica
    Monica W. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    I would like to say that I had a phenomenal experience with Events! on Front. It's always a challenge when planning a wedding from long distance, but Stephanie made the experience seamless. I live in Maryland and Stephanie always communicated the information I needed and was extremely accomodating. She allowed us to decorate the venue the day before the wedding and didn't mind when my rental company wanted to pick up the pipe & drape on Monday. Stephanie and Kenyatta pitched in to help as we were decorating, and when we finished the ceremony and reception spaces were both beautiful. It didn't take a lot to make this venue look spectacular! If you are looking for a prime downtown Wilmington location at a reasonable price, this is your venue!
  • R
    Rosangelica R. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Incredible.

    I’m beyond thankful I came across events on front, the venue is gorgeous, spacious, lovely. Our event coordinator Stephanie is without a doubt understanding and helped us so much through the process till the very end. We will forever be grateful for this moment.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Florence T. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May the 4th be with you!

    My daughter found out her venue was not going to be available 2 1/2 weeks before her wedding. Lina was very helpful in showing us her venue and helping with options of how to set up the room for our size reception. With the second room available, we were able to set up seating for all to eat on one side and make the second side the dance / photo booth room. This venue was perfect for our daughter's reception. Lina worked with our family to allow us to get in and decorate several days before the wedding and the day of. We had an unbelievable experience at this venue. Would definitely use them again!
  • T
    Tili Married on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great location

    Great site for our smaller group!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    Events! On Front is the perfect space for a wedding! Kenyatta who is a coordinator for them is simply amazing! From start to finish, the process has been smooth. She helped to make one of the most important days of my life the best day of my life!
  • M
    Marianna Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I planned our summer Wilmington wedding while still residing in Colorado earlier this year, and Events!onFront really had our back! Stephanie and Lina were both so professional, calm, and flexible throughout the whole process. Each of these ladies met various representatives of ours in a timely, helpful manner, and worked with a couple of our vendors to schedule drop offs and set ups. Thank goodness they were also with us for our party; the moment red wine was spilled on my gown, they were both there to immediately sweep me to the back, where they did a phenomenal spot treatment!! The site also has a great list of local vendors that we used (food, extra cocktail tables, etc.). Highly recommend pick up options for informal dining from several on the list; we saved a TON of money! The location is also perfect; downtown, without the river front tax, big parking garage across the street to avoid the stress of parking downtown. Couldn’t recommend this venue or it’s staff highly enough!
  • J
    John Married on 04/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having been a caterer in Wilmington for several years I have seen numerous venues in our beautiful city and among them is Events! on Front. The decorum is calming and sophisticated and the lighting is bright enough that it is not dim but soft enough that it is a relaxing atmosphere for a dinner. Having their own tables and chairs is a huge plus as it is one less thing a couple has to rent or worry about and the room is spacious enough to handle about 100 - 125 people. The bar is beautiful with a mosaic tile on the bar top and large shelves behind to allow for a great display. A small stage area is perfect for either a buffet area or for putting a separate table for the bridal party making for easy photo ops. As a former caterer this location has something special, a kitchen area! Although there is no equipment to speak of, having a separate area to hold and prepare food within easy reach of the party is a great bonus for any caterer you may hire or, if you're like me, you can bring your own food, no caterer required! A bartender is required however but as long as it's a friend who knows what they're doing the staff are flexible with this. Speaking of the staff, they are by far some of the most helpful people out there. Available by phone and email they replied to all our inquiries quickly and were very helpful in the planning, set up and execution of our event. Events also has an available ceremony area separate from the reception hall, we ended up needing this as our outdoor venue was rained out the week of and we were able to quickly setup and decorate with the help of the staff to make a beautiful ceremony that my wife loved! Big thanks to Jessica and everyone at Events on Front!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thanks for the thoughtful review. It was a pleasure working with you and Mandi and all of your family and friends. Wishing you all the best!
  • K
    Kali Married on 08/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Events on Front! Were amazing! Will recommend this place to all my family and friends!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thank you Kali. You and Mike were amazing to work with.
  • User2484998 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica girl you don't understand how much you touched our lives. We truly appreciate the hardwork you put in to make our day even more special than we thought it was going to be. Thanks again for everything.
  • A
    Alexii Event on: 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was AWESOME. She coordinated around our hectic schedule that day and even started to set up when there was an issue with our caterer who was an hour late.

    The only negative part of the experience was the AC not working to it's max potential. Guests were a bit warm from dancing and such, but overall it did not hinder our experience!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Alexii! The event was a truly beautiful occasion. We agree that, even with the AC issue, your guests had a great time and partied to the very end! We hope that you will keep us in mind for future events. Best of luck on your wedding!
  • User1655994 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience with "Events on Front".. The value , the venue, the smiling face of Lauren McConville! Everything we needed was accomplished. Unlike many venues in Wilmington that are big headed and overpriced Events was budget friendly and a beautiful venue as we pulled it all together! Thank you so much for everything!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your wedding, it was a beautiful night! That father-daughter dance still gets me choked up! :)
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Events! On Front was absolutely perfect for our Wedding Reception!! We had the best time, the place is just gorgeous, and Lauren is absolutely wonderful!!! It fit our wedding of 135 people perfectly and was so gorgeous just some candles on the table made the whole place come together! Thank you Lauren for making our day stress free and perfect!!!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    You are welcome! It was so fun working with you and Lance, and what a fun night was had by all!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Events on front fulfilled every need we had! We were able to have a BYOB event and a live 5 person band! Lauren was the epitome of a event manager! She did 150% of what I expected! The facility is beautiful, easily personalized and functional all at the same time! Will recommend to every one we know!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! You and Craig threw the perfect wedding "after party" for your guests!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Events was the best choice we could have made. All of Lauren's help setting up other vendors (caterers, florist, etc.) to come in was exceptional. This was especially helpful since I was from out of state and planning my daughter's reception. Lauren was so easy to work with and helped so much in the final details. She kept everything on track and on time. The venue was the perfect backdrop for such a special day for my daughter. Everyone was comfortable and truly enjoyed themselves. I would recommend this site to anyone. It was PERFECT!!!!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    You and your family were a delight to work with! Happy to be a part of such a successful & beautiful day!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 04/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't of asked for a more perfect experience! We had our ceremony and reception there for 100 guests. We set up our ceremony on the dance floor with 40 chairs and had the reception tables ready to go immediately after. Lauren IS WONDERFUL!! Always available by phone or email anytime I needed her. She answered all my questions and reassured me when I got nervous. She was prompt the evening before and the day of to be there when my vendors arrived.

    My wedding day was perfect and all I had hoped it would be. I couldn't of done it without Lauren and Events! on Front.

    Events! On Front's reply:

    I can only take credit for helping execute your gorgeously planned vision! It was a fabulous day, thanks for letting me share in it!
  • D
    Dondra Married on 04/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was fantastic. Lauren was so helpful and it was the most stress free part of our weekend. Everything they said they would do, they delivered on and went above and beyond to assist us. We were able to handle most of the details over the phone and via e-mail, since we lived out of town. Cannot thank Lauren enough for everything!!!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    It was so wonderful working with you and your family. Congrats to the newlyweds & the new big family!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 11/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can I just saw that Lauren was the biggest help!? She made sure our tables were set up and decorated and that everything was perfect for our reception. She was always friendly and professional and would recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome layout for a reception or other event. The fact that you can bring in your own caterer is also a big appeal to me since it allows for more creativity to your event. LOVE!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    And can I just say how awesome it was to work with you? Thank you!
  • M
    Misty Married on 10/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren was wonderful to work with. She always responded quickly and thoroughly and was there to help us with everything we needed. We highly recommend Events! On Front for any type of event!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thanks Misty! It was so great working with you - and what a night it was!
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 09/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LCFH & LCC holds several events throughout the year whether for our employees and volunteers or for fundraising. This was our first event at Events! on Front and we had 90 people in attendance. Everything about the event ran smoothly and that is primarily in part due to Lauren. She is professional, quick to respond to our needs, and very informative. I would definitely recommend this venue for any corporate events as well as private parties. Lauren is a true asset and was very very helpful with our event in all aspects!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    It truly was an honor to host such an important event for such a great organization. Thank you!
  • User1314590 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely beautiful! A hidden gem! Lauren was very attentive, sweet, and on top of her game. I would recommend Event's on Front to everyone in Wilmington!

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you the very happiest!
  • User2557865 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect and my coordinator was amazing. I would pick this venue over and over again
  • V
    Victoria Married on 04/26/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful facility! It was a perfect set up. All of the support, creativity and flexibility made our night memorable. I highly reccomend the venue for other wedding receptions.

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely event! It was all our pleasure :)
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 05/27/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This space was amazing. All we needed for our reception accommodating 82. Stephanie Fornes helped make our day stress free! She went above and beyond to help us, even allowing us in the space the day before and helping to set up. We could not have done it without her. I definitely recommend using this space!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/16/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Events! On Front was a wonderful place to have our wedding reception. They have everything you could want in a reception venue. The venue was beautiful and the way Jessica took care of our needs was outstanding. Jessica took the time to meet with me and kept in touch with responses through email and over the phone. I had several questions about tables, drinks, people and services, so in return she was there with all the answers. On the actual day she was the one to go to if you had a question about how my husband and I wanted things done.
    The actual location is great as well. It is across the street from a parking deck and the front door leads to the life of downtown. I know several of our out-of-town guests took the time to enjoy what our downtown as to offer and they were very impressed with this venue. Our DJ had plenty of room on the dance floor to set up his equipment and there was still plenty of room to dance. The buffet area was large and no one got hurt running for the food. The bar was beautiful. We had beer tubs set up on the actual bar and our bartender had ample room to mix drinks on the other side of the tubs.
    I have recommened this venue to several of the ladies I know that are getting married and I know they will love it just as much as we did. We could not have asked for things to go any better than they did.
    Thank you all for making our wedding reception the best if could be and for doing all you do for your clients.

    Events! On Front's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to host your wedding reception in our venue. We wish you and Chase all the best in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message