Events By Vivian Colls Reviews

144 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

144 Reviews for Events By Vivian Colls

Recommended by 98%

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

11 User photos

Events By Vivian Colls 1
Events By Vivian Colls 2
Events By Vivian Colls 3
Events By Vivian Colls 4
Events By Vivian Colls 5
Events By Vivian Colls 6
Events By Vivian Colls 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • T

    Tere Garcia Sol · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They brought to life my vision board...

    I am not a person who sits and writes reviews but WOW! My wedding was this past Saturday 2/23 in Coral Gables and Dany, Vivian and the entire Vivian Colls team blew my mind. They are not only professionals but the most human people I have ever worked with!! They are by far the BEST florists and event designers in Miami. From the getgo Dany knew exactly what I wanted and exceeded my expectations. He literally conceptualized the entire wedding in his head and from the trial understood everything I wanted as if he was inside my brain. Everyone is still talking about the decoration, the flowers, the lighting. Thankyou for making my dream wedding a reality, I am still daydreaming and want to relive every second. When I walked into the room I was blown away with so much beauty! Can't wait to work with you all again soon! Wish I had a picture on how it looked at night, masterpiece! Me encanto trabajar con personas tan cumplidas y profesionales, gracias por todo, mas feliz, imposible!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • F

    Fernando · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian and Dany are simply the best. Aside from being genuine people, they exemplify professionalism and kindness. The difference here is that they love what they do. Vivian and Dany truly cared about what we wanted for our wedding. After seeing what Vivian did for my sister’s wedding, we gave her complete authority for decorations and design. Our wedding day only continued to confirm why she is a creative genius (see pictures). She surpassed our expectations and her attention to detail blew us away. Her arrangements were better than we ever could have hoped for.

    As for the coordination and planning, Dany is outstanding. Dany thinks about your timeline, your venue, the layout, your place settings, essentially your overall vision. And when you think you’ve thought about it all, Dany reviews everything to confirm it with you. He was extremely patient and willing to offer his own suggestions based on our design. Dany is responsive, personable, and made himself available to address ALL of our questions along the way. We went into our wedding excited knowing they would provide an exceptional masterpiece and they definitely did!

    We can’t thank them enough for contributing to the happiest day of our lives. It would not have been the same without having them take part in it. We have already recommended them to all of our friends and plan to continue sending clients their way!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
    Events By Vivian Colls 8
    Events By Vivian Colls 9
    Events By Vivian Colls 10
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian was by far my FAVORITE vendor, she went above and beyond to make our wedding a dream come true. The entire night was flawless, she took care of every last detail. She is worth 10x's what we paid. My husband and I were in complete amazement when we arrived at our recepetion venue. I HIGHLY Recommend her for both Floral design and as wedding coordinator. All of our guest have commented about how beautiful our venue looked, many of them have asked for her contact info for their own future events.

    Sent on 05/03/2010

    Events By Vivian Colls's reply:

    Hi Michi,
    You know that you guys stoled my heart since the first time we met. I really really enjoyed working for you guys! There was a lot of love, emotions and good vibes in that romantic and charming room!! miss you guys and we need to get together to see the amazing photos!!love you guys!
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew in our first meeting with Vivian that we wanted to work with her. She is so personable & easy to work with & will do anything to give you a magical day. Vivian did exactly what we wanted & then some. I loved my bouquet & we were blown away when we walked into our ballroom. Vivian can cater to any look your going for & you will not find an easier person to work with!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • A

    Alli · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Highly reccomend!!! There is literally no one better in Fort Lauderdale. LOVE.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian! She is amazing. She knew what I wanted without even looking at a photo and she outdid herself w my bouquets and boutineers! Magical hands. I will recommend her to anyone. She also delivered to me without asking. I love her!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • Y

    Yany · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When the doors of the venue opened it took my breath away !! Vivian really captured our romantic, simple vision and made it real, it was just perfect. Thank you so much !!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
    Events By Vivian Colls 11
    Events By Vivian Colls 12
    Events By Vivian Colls 13
    Events By Vivian Colls 14
    Events By Vivian Colls 15
    Events By Vivian Colls 16
    Events By Vivian Colls 17
    Events By Vivian Colls 18
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our destination wedding in Miami my husband and I met with a handful of florists in the area, and frankly, were overall unimpressed and underwhelmed, and went back to NY without having secured a florist. Less than 2 months before our big day we decided we NEEDED to find a florist asap, and contacted Vivian Colls at the recommendation of our wedding planner (Cristi G Events). We never met in person prior to our wedding, but we knew from our first few phone calls that we wanted Vivian and her team as our florist.

    Her assistant Dany was a pleasure to work with, always available to answer our questions and run ideas by. Vivian is very talented at what she does, so I didn’t want to give her too much direction or inhibit her creatively. I just let her know the overall colors and style we were going for and let her run with it. I told her “we want a classic style with white, gold, natural browns and greenery” and sent along a few photos of bouquets and centerpieces we liked. We never went in for a “mock-up” of our wedding day florals, so everything was going to be a surprise. We were thrilled and completely impressed with what she put together for our wedding day. Everything was BETTER than any of the photos I sent her. Our flowers, candles and overall set-up were perfection. Weeks after the wedding, guests are still complementing us on our décor and flowers. My husband and I are so happy we chose Vivian Colls as our florist and are confident no other florist in Miami could have done as beautiful a job. Thank you Vivian and Dany for our stunning wedding décor!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian is simply THE BEST! What she did on my wedding day was nothing short of incredible. Every arrangement was stunning, the overall decor was so beautiful, she was without a doubt my wedding MVP! She is not only incredibly talented at what she does, but the she is also the nicest, sweetest, most accommodating person to work with. From our initial meeting I felt like I would be in great hands and she didn't disappoint. She goes above and beyond and if there is something I have learned from this whole wedding planning experience is that a lot of vendors sell you that idea but not all of them deliver...Vivian delivers! Vivian, her husband and her whole team were incredible throughout this process and on my wedding day, no one worked harder. My husband, my family and I are forever grateful for her beautiful work.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian Colls is by far one of the most amazing florists out there! I am from San Francisco and my wedding was in Miami Beach and Vivian Calls came highly recommended from my wedding planner. I was blown away by their beautiful work! I sent them some photos of the arrangements that I loved and they brought my dream to life! They are truly so talented and I highly recommend their beautiful arrangements for any event! I wish I lived closer so I could have their help with beautiful arrangements for my house! :)

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • D

    DAYANA · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?? I always knew I wanted Vivian to be my wedding florist even before finding my Prince Charming. Our first meeting with Vivian when AMAZING! All I had to do was tell her about my vision and she understood me from the beginning. I didn't have to show her any Pinterest picture or anything she understood my vision. Not only we felt comfortable, but he has a heart of gold for working out with our budget. Three days before our wedding we had Hurricane (Matthew) warning in South Florida, I call Danny freaking out and he said don’t worry we will be there. I cannot thank Vivian and her team enough because throw Hurricane warning and all they EXCEEDED my expectations!!! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect by adding some extra details to our venue that wasn’t in the original contract. I still remember entering for the first time to our venue and being amazed of how BEAUTIFUL everything looked. I was blown away by how perfectly Vivian captured our vision! THANK YOU VIVIAN & HER TEAM <3

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Vivian, bookkkkkkkk her before its too late, the feeling when I got to my venue was just out of this world, its been almost a week since I got married and people are still calling to tell me how beautiful those flower arrangements were. Vivian goes beyond your expectations, she pictures what you want and delivers even more. I'm more than happy and pleased to have picked her as my florist, not only because the venue looked amazing but also because she treats you like family! I cant thank her enough!! So if you are undecided about your florist just go and meet her and you will see what im talking about. Love you Vivi!!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User7000085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian, Dany and the entire Vivian Colls Events team were incredible! Our Wedding was a success and everything was wonderful. The decor looked incredible and the flowers decorated our homes for a long time after the wedding. Vivian and Dany were wonderful coordinating and ensuring everything went well. I loved the service in every step of the process!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · event on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian is truly AMAZING at what she does! She had been the flower vendor at my best friend's wedding and I knew I had to have her for all of my events. Last weekend was my engagement party and she went above and beyond with the decor and paid attention to every little detail! It was exactly what I had envisioned and was absolutely stunning! I was WOWED when I saw the venue. She was very patient with me as I was on a tight budget, ask many questions, and changed the whole theme of the party at one point, but she was able to grasp exactly what I wanted. I am so excited to see what she comes up with for my wedding as I know she won't disappoint! i would absolutely recommend her to anyone...she is the real deal!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words to describe what a PLEASURE it was to work with Vivian! From our first meeting, till the wedding day, she was an absolute dream to work with. When I walked into my reception and saw the flowers + decor, I was in tears. She EXCEEDED my expectations!!! She knew exactly what I wanted, and went beyond that. I am so grateful for her patience, understanding, and talent... She made my dreams come true. You're the best Vivian!!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • P

    Cori · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Just wow! That pretty much sums up what she did for our wedding and my first reaction upon seeing her masterpieces. We contacted her less than a month before our wedding when our Floral Plan A fell through. Our venue highly recommended her and she knew exactly what I wanted after a brief conversation and some inspiration pics. Our centerpieces and other floral arrangements were amazing and my bouquet was stunning...I couldn't stop staring at my bouquet. I never thought of myself as much of a flower person but I literally fell in love with her arrangements and how she tied my vision in with the venue. She went above and beyond and threw in little surprises. I really am so happy my venue put me in contact with Vivian. Don't hesitate to hire her for your floral needs. She is an amazing floral designer and amazing person. Vivian- from the bottom of my heart thank you for contributing to making my wedding dream a reality.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • User3755437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Vivian for my wedding and can honestly say she was an absolute delight to work with! She totally understood what I was looking for and executed my vision better than I could have ever imagined it myself. Can't wait to keep using her for all my future events <3

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • User6505992 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled with my decision to hire Vivian! The floral design at our wedding was exactly what I had envisioned. Vivian was warm, friendly, responsive, professional, and really just a delight to work with. I completely trusted her to execute the day seamlessly, and my trust was well-placed. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/20/2016
  • B

    Barbi · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted an elegant, romantic, vintage theme and said and done. I got it. From the centerpieces to the bridal bouquets for myself and my girls along to the couples table was breath taking. The venue is always important but I know it's the linens and flowers that put the whole room together. Vivian and her team did an amazing job with all my flowers including the romantic details outside on the terrace for the ceremony. The lanterns with the lights inside gave it the extra romantic feel. I had my dream wedding and Vivian completed it will everything I asked for. Yes I was the OCD bride that knew exactly everything she wanted including the flowers and I was scared of how it was all going to look but to my surprise it was perfect. Thank Again

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • User5625281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian went above and beyond my expectations. I am so, so happy with all my wedding decor. She helped me bring my vision to life. I am so thankful that she was a part of my wedding day!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • S

    Sabina · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say Vivian Colls is an amazing florist! From our first meeting I knew she understood the look I wanted for my wedding. I was so blown away by all the beautiful flower arrangements I made sure to preserve my bouquet forever. I highly recommend Vivian and her team you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Vivian Colls and her team it was the best experience with this vendor. She made my wedding more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She is timely and responsive the top of the line Florist in Miami area!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for our ceremony and reception were above and beyond what I could have ever imagined. Having planned a Miami wedding from out of town, I never got the opportunity to meet with Vivian in person to discuss things. Vivian, her assistant and I were only were able to communicate through email and phone. When the big day was approaching, I started panicking that I hadn't seen anything in person and she assured me that I would love everything that we had discussed. When the day arrived, everything was perfection. From the floating orchid wall framing our alter during our ceremony, to the centerpieces, card table and bouquets, everything was STUNNING. Vivian and her team truly exceeded all of our expectations. She captured exactly what we had in mind and took it to another level we didn't even know existed. I would recommended Vivian and her team to anyone without reservation

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • User5625027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian and her team are amazing!!!! I would use them again over and over again! They were one of my favorite vendors!!! So blessed to have met her. She lights up a room with her smile and is great at what she does! She goes above and beyond for her clients.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • A

    Amabert · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start.
    Flowers were amazing!! Vivian did My wedding so beautiful. The entire room twinkled. It was magical and seriously a dream come true. The quality is FAR above anything I've ever seen at another wedding. my bouquet was incredible and my centerpieces were a work of art! She went above and beyond what I had expected and everything she did was more then I could have envisioned it to be. Her flowers made my wedding picture perfect! Everyone at the wedding complimented the work she did and I was truly impressed! She was incredibly professional, kind and easy to work with which is one less stress for a bride!
    I will recommend Vivian to anyone I know getting married!

    Sent on 02/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review