22 Reviews for Events by Lisa Marie

4.9
out of 5.0
22 Events by Lisa Marie Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Lisa Marie and her team are absolute ROCKSTARs. You have to use her services, either it's for wedding "day of'" coordination, wedding planning, or corporate events. She is a huge help in all aspects of an event. Here are a couple stand out moments with Lisa Marie that set her apart from other event planners:

Wedding tips: you think you have your wedding all planned out, but you will leave out some planning details and she will catch them!

She has great tips about ceremony timing, how you should time out your wedding day, and the flow of the reception. Stuff you don't think about planning out or questions that you need consulting on, Lisa Marie will iron out those concerns for you.

Our other vendors adored Lisa Marie and appreciated her thoroughness and willingness to help. This makes your whole wedding staff have a fun time working our event. This brings great vibes for the guests and the wedding party.

She doesn't operate like her competitors, who can be sticklers on charging you for every extra thing they do for you.

She is a good time. She turned into a friend during our wedding planning year. The whole family enjoyed sharing the weekend with her. She even acted as a "therapist", coaching me through the emotional times throughout the wedding week haha!

She does her research on whatever you provide her with to fully understand your wedding ins-and-outs.

Lisa has great taste. You can trust her to get your theme and design concept and make decisions for you to enhance your event!

Profile Picture User7214674, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Ahead of time, the day of, and follow-up -- Lisa Marie was amazing! Our wedding ceremony and celebration were both in our backyard in Seattle, and involved a lot of coordination with vendors. It also involved initial set-up for the ceremony, managing the house while the bride was getting ready and the groom was getting ready in another location, flipping the space from ceremony into reception, and cleaning up after the reception, and all the details inside of there which made the event special -- even including decorating the cake with fresh flowers! Lisa Marie was aces in every possible way, and we couldn't give her a higher recommendation or our most sincere thanks. What a weekend :)

Profile Picture User6827450, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We booked Lisa Marie for our daughters wedding and booked her full planning package! We were so pleased with all the elements of the wedding. From start to finish she was fun to work with, listened to my daughters thoughts and even had great suggestions and problem solving skills for making my daughters dream wedding happen on our small budget. And every additional vendor she introduced us to was amazing! We are extremely happy to have booked with her and her team!

Profile Picture User6088111, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I bought the white package or day of coordinator through Lisa Marie, which included meetings before the wedding. Lisa was also prompt and professional during our meetings. She was always so positive and offered so many great ideas and solutions to obstacles that we ran into. She was only and email or phone call away. She was incredible to work with and really took all my stress away from the actually wedding day. I wanted to find someone who would take care of all the details and unplanned events so I could enjoy my wedding day. Lisa Marie did exactly that. Her fellow employees were sweet and prepared. I couldn't of asked for a better outcome for my wedding. In addition, I found Lisa more affordable compared to other coordinators. You not only get a great price, but an even better person to work with! Thank you for everything Lisa Marie!

Profile Picture User3993604, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa Marie is very genuine with wanting to help your vision come to life. She listens to your every concern and handles them so effortlessly you wonder why you were worried in the first place. My wedding was everything I could have dreamed of and more.

Profile Picture Angela, 10/3/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa Marie was the first vendor we hired because we knew we didn't want to be coordinating family and friends on our wedding day. And we were so happy that we did! Lisa Marie is a planning pro; it seemed like every worry or challenge we came up against was something that she knew how to solve instantly. This is the type of thing that comes with years of experience.

Our wedding day flowed so smoothly, thanks to Lisa Marie and Emily. Our friends and family kept telling us what a fantastic time they were having and that was in large part due to Lisa Marie and Emily's tireless work. They managed every little thing that came up, which allowed us to relax and enjoy our wedding. It was perfect.

Profile Picture Liza, 9/27/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We started planning our back yard July wedding in February and and thought we could have handled it all on our own. I really didnt think I needed a wedding planner at the time!
She was HIGHLY recommended and I decided alittle help might be good, little did I know how much difference it made in the success of the wedding!! I know it was a blessing that she was recommended to us because I believe that it would have been disastrous without her... She took care of Everything I missed and made the things that didnt seem to work, Work!! It was beautiful!! She and her team work hard for the money and my husband who is usually very careful said she is worth more!!
You spend so much for the wedding and Lisa Marie should be put first on that budget!!!!
Ruth and Gene

Profile Picture Ruth, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband, George, and I got married in our back yard on July 26, 2014. Emily Helm, of Events by Lisa Marie, was in charge of coordinating our wedding. Being an avid do-it-yourselfer, I made my own dress. I picked wildflowers from nearby fields because our mutual love of wildflowers was one of the things that attracted George and me to each other. I spent days baking mini flower-shaped quiches for the reception. Because I tried to do so much myself, there were a lot of things that didn’t get done. When I left to get my hair and make-up done, I was stressed out over all the things that were still left to do. When I came back two hours later, Emily had the house decorated, the food nicely displayed, the chairs set up on the deck. I was wonderfully and gratefully amazed! Our wedding turned out beautifully. We got many compliments from our guests, and they all commented on how courteous, gracious and efficient Emily and her assistant were. Even the musicians complimented her. She took care of us before and after the wedding, reminding us to stay hydrated and rested. We would highly recommend Emily. We couldn’t have done it without her!

Profile Picture Carol, 7/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa Marie and her team were FANTASTIC!! We hired her as our day of coordinator which we found out means lot more than her just showing up for the wedding. She had meetings with us several months out and then a couple weeks out to make sure that we were staying on track. Mostly these meetings were great so I could ask her all the random questions that come up throughout the planning process and she was very knowledgable and able to give me her advice. A couple days before the wedding she showed up at our house and loaded up all our decorations in her car which was a huge stress reliever. At the rehearsal she introduced herself to our bridal party and walked everyone through the ceremony until we were comfortable. On the day of, she and her team coordinated our Dj, photobooth, photographer, brought us lunch, decorated our tables / guest book table / cake table / etc. Lisa Marie is very creative and made our decorations look even better than I had imagined. On our wedding day rain was threatening and it sprinkled a little bit about an hour before our ceremony. Lisa Marie and her team were willing to move all our ceremony chairs to our inside back up plan if needed. Fortunately, the rain passed and they were able to wipe down the seats that got sprinkled on and we got our outdoor ceremony! The day went super smoothly and her team was crucial at the end of the night when everything needed to get cleaned up. I was stress free and had a smile across my face the entire day which was due in large part to her team because I knew they would be able to handle any issues that came up. It let me focus on the love if my life, my husband, and we truly had the wedding of our dreams!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/28/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa Marie was fantastic. I literally think our wedding would not have happened if it wasn't for her. She was the cheerleader I needed and the planner I desperately needed. We had a tight budget, and she was happy to work with us and tried to save us money where possible without sacrificing taste. She is SUPER nice and never made us feel bad about having a budget, and made sure that everything was lovely and to our taste. She was amazing!

Profile Picture User3622830, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.7

Lisa Marie was our "day of" (I use quotes because we all know this means a lot more in the wedding world) planner and she was fantastic! On the day of our wedding, she took care of everything and kept things on track. We had some issues with our shuttle service provider and she handled it very professionally, keeping us and guests informed and happy. All I had to do that day was show up and have fun and she allowed this to happen!! Her and her staff are outstanding, come prepared and were a joy to our guests (many came up to me saying how sweet Lisa Marie was!). She really shined when I found out that she stayed at the venue till 2am cleaning up! Above and beyond in my book. I would recommend her services to any bride wanting someone who is organized, thoughtful and wanting to stay on a budget. She made us feel great and worked with our requests and limits at all levels.

Profile Picture christina, 8/24/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.7

Lisa Marie is awesome! I basically let her take care of everything so all I had to do was show up and get married. She and her staff did a great job and made my wedding day completely stress free. I would highly recommend her to anyone that is planning an event especially a wedding and I would definitely use her again for any future events.

Profile Picture Cynthia, 6/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa Marie did a great job from the beginning. She has a great personality and proved to be of invaluable service to us on our big day. We were able to enjoy the company of family and friends without worry for the time frame or when to wrap things up.

Profile Picture User3101210, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa was our wedding coordinator for my daughter's wedding in August. She has also helped with two baby shower's for both of my kids. She is the best, awesome, most amazing person. We love her, she is part of our family & our friend for many many years. It's amazing to watch her company grow & see her succeed. I highly recommend Lisa, she is very fun, eneregtic & has great idea's & can meet anyone's budget.

Profile Picture User3235042, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

I have seen dozens of weddings done by Events By Lisa Marie and I continue to be blown away after every event. Not only is her staff attentive and great at suggesting ideas in the planning process but fully prepared for whatever come their way on the big day. Decor has always gone above and beyond what I could have imagined. They have great ideas for personalizing weddings but also keeping them traditional.

The team not only gets there and sets everything up to perfection but also has been great at easing nerves and allowing the bride (and bridal party) to enjoy the day.

I would choose Events By Lisa Marie a thousand times over!

Profile Picture User2596180, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa was extremely professional in providing her knowledgeable expertise in planning, organizing, supporting and orchestrating the couples special wedding day. I volunteered in arranging my son's wedding day. We found Lisa and she basically took over from there. Not knowing I would be diagnosed with breast cancer two months before the special day, Lisa helped minimize my stress. She started by listening to what we wanted and then providing ideas and options. She provided creative options for the decor, ceremony, reception activities and more. It was the little things like her knowledge of formalizing the look of each reception table. From the precise folding of the cloth napkins to spectacular looking arrangements. She was there the night before, prior, during and after it was all over to make sure all the details were taken care of. She even helped provide transportation of the wedding gifts, as we had no room to transport after the long day. She truly helped make this special day a very special day!
Thank you soooo very much!

Profile Picture Marla, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

She provided excellent service for my wedding last summer. I had multiple meetings prior to the wedding even though I was only having her there for the actual day of the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone, she is extremely attentive to all the details involved in a wedding and she even kept me on track with all the things I needed to get done on my end of the planning.

Profile Picture User2595845, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Testimonial for Lisa Marie with Events by Lisa Marie,
Last summer marked the 2 year anniversary of a very memorable event. Fortunately, for the bride & groom, the wedding party and all the guests, it became a VERY positive memory... and not a dysfunctional, unorganized, mess! It sure had that potential…
I casually recommended Lisa Marie with Events by Lisa Marie to the bride, and let it be “her idea” to realize she would most definitely need extra help. The bride was set on doing all the pre-planning herself, but knowing how crazy the actual wedding day can get, she knew she needed help! After the initial meeting with the bride, Lisa Marie had provided many great ideas that hadn’t been thought of and a sense of calmness to the excitement that was ahead. The wedding location was on a private property, which left the bride up to organizing the rental companies, catering and florist all on her own. Having Lisa Marie there to bring it all together not only saved the day, but I’m pretty sure it saved the future marriage between the Bride & Groom… and possibly even the wedding itself! With a wedding party of over 15 people, we were a disaster waiting to happen. There is NO WAY it would have gone as smoothly, successfully and beautifully as it did that day, if it weren’t for Lisa Marie and her employees there for both the rehearsal and wedding. Not only did she create an organized and classy feel to the event by being there, she worked with the bride’s budget, schedule, difficult relatives and successfully covered up every little mishap without a panic. There’s no doubt she bent over backwards to make it a memorable day for everyone!
Thank you to Events by Lisa Marie!
~Caitlin Wilson

Profile Picture Caitlin, 8/7/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa was so helpful!!!

We planned and catered the wedding ourselves, with the help of several friends!

Lisa was so willing to listen when i needed to vent (not listed as a rating on this survey but very very important).

She was amazingly helpful with the wedding ceremony. It was great to have someone "in charge" during the ceremony planning.

It was so great to have her at the actual wedding ceremony and at the reception. I am so glad she was there! thank you Lisa!!!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/8/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.2

Everything leading up to the event was great. Easy to contact, willing to meet, etc. I was happy with the services that were provided prior to the event - setting tables, getting things ready, directing other vendors, etc. I felt that the girls left to run the event were lacking in experience, especially for an event this size. They had a hard time taking control and organizing the event. They were very friendly and willing to help, just lacking that take charge attitude. Also, if a vendor is left unpaid, the payment should be left with the bride and groom or parents. Not a big deal, but a good idea if it happens again. Overall, it seemed everything ran smoothly and the guests had a great time! We were extremely pleased with our event.

Profile Picture Liz, 8/8/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa helped plan my wedding, as well as my bridal shower. Both events went perfectly! Everything was exactly how I wanted it, and on time. The day of the wedding was awesome because she did EVERYTHING for me and I didn't have to worry about a thing, besides getting myself ready!

Profile Picture Christy, 5/30/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa's help on my wedding day was so very thoughful and I appreciate everything so much. She thought of so many things that I wouldn't have really thought about. The decorations she provided and insight into how to make the hall look like a wedding venue was top natch. We really appreciated all her work.

Profile Picture Cheri, 7/26/08, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning