Weddings

Events by Abel Reviews

Events by Abel

Events by Abel

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • Skyla
    Skyla Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most seamless and stress-free experience with Events By Abel

    I don't even know where to start with this amazing, sweet, kind, generous, laid back, BADASS woman !!!! I swear, Andrea is the best person, and coordinator I have EVER met. She made this day absolutely perfect, more perfect than we could have ever imagined. We had a very very specific vision for our intimate celestial backyard celebration, she set up, and executed our design, and ideas so well.

    Having Andrea as our coordinator was a complete seamless and stress-free experience. She completely goes above and beyond ( not only for our wedding, but weddings we have worked together ) and allowed us to enjoy our wedding without the added stress. Having her was amazing. We knew we would be in good hands, everything big and small from communicating with vendors, to making sure the music we loved was playing the whole time was taken care of. Our calls leading up to the day went over every detail and scenario, so that of course was great. From start to finish we felt very taken care of! We can’t thank Andrea enough for everything she did for us!

    We are so thankful that we get to work in such a beautiful community where we meet all these amazing people, Andrea being one of the absolutely biggest blessings EVER ! We love her, HIRE HER, you wont regret it !
  • C
    Cara Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best advice you'll get...

    Oh my gosh. Andrea is THE BEST. Before going through the wedding planning process, I had zero understanding of everything that a day-of wedding coordinator actually does. I thought they just roll on the scene with a vendor list and a few instructions and act as the point of contact and timekeeper for the day. I couldn't have been more wrong.

    Andrea was recommended to me by a mutual acquaintance. Even though we hired her as a "day-of" coordinator, she was helping us for months and months before the wedding. We had at least two or three 1-hour phone calls, and she came to our venue with us for a walk-through. She created our entire timeline, including what each vendor is doing by the hour. She helped answer any dumb questions we had and never seemed impatient or like she was too busy. She also offered to draft up the floor plan for our entire reception.

    Closer to the wedding day, she became the main point of contact for all the vendors and shielded us from getting bogged down in our inbox during a very busy time. She and her team also did a large portion of the set-up for our reception. We just left sticky notes on items or boxes with what we wanted them used for and they executed everything beautifully. They also used their design eyes to make things even cuter or prettier than we had planned.

    At the end of the night, I was looking around at what a huge mess we'd made and how much stuff needed to be boxed up and was so grateful that we didn't have to worry about it. Andrea and her team boxed up everything for us, including all the flameless candles, votives, picture frames, games, leftover food, etc.

    During the reception, Andrea and her team helped make sure things ran smoothly, helped us bus tables and fill water stations, and so much more. They seriously went above and beyond, and with a smile and such great attitudes. They were working for over 11 hours that day.

    You may be naive like I was and think "I don't want to spend money on a day-of coordinator. My [insert friend or family member] said they'd help us." Give your friends and family a break so they can enjoy the day and celebrate with you instead of having them run around all day stressed and sweaty trying to do everything themselves and being left at the end of the night with a huge mess to clean up when all anyone wants to do is go home and crawl into bed.

    If you really calculate all the hours Andrea and her team put into your special day (both leading up to it and on the day-of), it's really incredibly affordable.... almost to the point where you'll feel kind of guilty about what a good deal you're getting. I'm about as "frugal" as they come, so please just listen to me and treat yourself to Andrea's services.
  • Cori
    Cori V. Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do you believe in magic? Because she's a magician!

    Before I signed the contract for our wedding venue, I noticed there was a clause that required an independent wedding coordinator. Cue the "looks like we have to spend money on yet another vendor" eye roll. I know, I feel you... but hear me out. Fast forward to now, 60-ish days post wedding day, and I can confidently say that I didn't just need a coordinator, I WANTED a coordinator. More specifically, I wanted Andrea and her team at Events by Abel.

    Despite the fact that we hired her for day of coordination, this woman went above and beyond, and made sure I was on track and comfortable with my planning progress for OVER A YEAR. During each check-in meeting, and more importantly on the big day itself, Andrea was kind, thoughtful, professional, funny, prepared, and ready to tackle whatever was thrown at her -- and then some. Despite the flaws, our wedding was flawless in my mind, and the bulk of the credit goes to Andrea. I recommend her without reservation.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You NEED Events by Abel!

    Andrea and her team at Events by Abel are AMAZING!!!! From our very first conversation I knew Andrea was the right day of coordinator for us. She was friendly, kind, and so so organized. She was helpful and supportive months leading up to our big day. She helped us find vendors we still needed, and helped us come up with organizational ideas to help our day run smoothly. My husband is an Aussie, and weddings are a bit different there, so Andrea helped us make the perfect timeline to fit all of our international needs. A few days before our wedding an emergency happened and our videographer had to head out of state. Andrea helped us navigate through that and continued to keep me calm and reassured me it would all be okay. Then on our wedding day our DJ was running late, but I had no clue. Andrea and her team were able to play our ceremony and cocktail hour music, and shielded me from the stress and worry until all was worked out. Andrea and her team busted their butts to make sure my wedding ran smoothly and they shielded me for knowing about the snafus that were happening. My wedding would have been a disaster without Andrea, and I am forever grateful. If I had to plan a wedding again, I would hire Andrea every time!
  • J
    Jessika W. Married on 07/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Events by abel - all the way!

    "I'm a client turned collaborator with Andrea and Events By Abel. I first came to know Andrea through her support of a local mastermind for entrepreneurs and attended various events coordinated for the organization by her and her team. As a result, I came to her for support for a networking and sisterhood event for women in San Diego last fall. She immediately came on board, helped us secure a GREAT location, and created the blueprint for a successful event series. She's organize and attentive to her clients, but fun and flexible enough to allow the process of event planning to be enjoyable! Book Events By Abel for your next event and you will be so relieved to have them on your team supporting your vision!"
  • M
    Marilyn L. Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What does a coordinator do? More than I ever knew!

    A few weekends ago, I had the privilege of seeing Andrea and the Events By Abel team in action for my granddaughter's wedding. Her rates were extremely affordable for the area in comparison to what we found...and the service level was extremely high. I don't know many people who have hired a coordinator, but I do know that the Events By Abel team met and *beyond* exceeded our expectations. She was calm and collected from start to finish, kept our family in the loop throughout the day, and helped us celebrate the event....without all of the work that we've experienced with other family weddings. There's no other team that I would want to work with for another family wedding. Highly recommend booking with Events By Abel!
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The event was magical!

    We loved everyone about working with Andrea, of Events by Abel. As mother-of-the-bride, I am so appreciative of the way Andrea helped the week leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself run far more smoothly than it would have without her. I think the photographers wish she would be at every event they shoot. She made wrangling 17 people of all ages for a variety of photo groupings look easy! Her expertise helped many times when we encountered problems or needed advice. Andrea worked her magic on details including the placement of the tent, a hidden spot in the woods for my daughter to change into her dress, and the catering staff. She is a caring, efficient, and creative professional. I highly recommend her.
  • Vanna
    Vanna S. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!! Amazing!!!!!

    Events by Abel is the very best to work with. Andrea really made my dream wedding a reality. My husband and I can’t stop talking about how amazing she was that day and our family members speak wonders of her too. She is sweet, professional and efficient. Andrea helped with our timeline and made our wedding run smoothly. Whenever anyone needed anything, she was there with a smile on her face and had a solution for everything. My husband and I absolutely love Andrea and would definitely work with her again.

    Thank you Andrea for making my dream wedding possible!!
  • Rosie
    Rosie D. Married on 03/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Andrea ASAP!

    Where do I begin?? Andrea was an absolute godsend who made our wedding day completely stress free! I know that sounds unbelievable – but believe it! There wasn’t a moment I felt like things weren’t under control. Andrea knew what was happening with the entire wedding party, our families, the vendors, and the venue at every moment. We were planning from out of state which was daunting, but Andrea, despite being our SAME DAY coordinator, would check in with us frequently to ensure things were on track and to ask if we needed anything from her. She made us feel so at ease the months leading up to the wedding and even more comfortable the day of which allowed us to truly live in the moment and enjoy the time with friends and family. Andrea went above and beyond and her passion to make our wedding everything we could have ever hoped it would be was made clear by her dedication, patience, and organization. Our parents even commented that they felt very at ease because Andrea was updating them with every step of the process. My husband and I cannot recommend Andrea and Events By Abel enough!
  • Cindy
    Cindy Z. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planner ever!

    Andrea is amazing!!! I searched LA, OC and SD for wedding planners extensively before choosing Andrea. So, I can say with confidence that she’s the best! We hired her as our Day of Coordinator for our Joshua Tree (Rimrock Ranch) wedding. In general, I’m a Type A planner who have a lot of trouble trusting someone else to take the reign. I was so worried that I wouldn’t be able to relax on my wedding day despite hiring a DoC. However, Andrea is a miracle worker. It’s probably the first time in my life I didn’t think/stress about anything. She kept me fed, watered and the the right amount of buzzed all day, wrangled every single vendor, picked up my bouquet in another city, and earned the approval of my Asian parents (hardest task of all). Plus, our dessert table was royal wedding level beautiful thanks to her and her team. You know how everyone say that something will always go wrong on your wedding day? Well not only was our wedding day perfect, every little detail exceeded my expectations thanks to Andrea.
  • Brian
    Brian C. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING wedding coordinator

    Me and my wife are SO glad that we found Andrea as our day of coordinator! She was absolutely AMAZING. Although weddings can be a very hectic and stressful time, Andrea made our entire wedding run smoothly and seamlessly. She was quick to jump in and make things happen, which lead to a stress free experience throughout the entire night. Leading up to our wedding she was always just a quick text away, and during the event she was a complete rockstar with her upbeat personality and quick help. THANK YOU so much Andrea for all of your help!
  • Pamela
    Pamela A. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring Andrea for my large wedding event business changed my life!

    Andrea has served as Show Coordinator and Production Manager for my event for the last year. Upon meeting her, I described her as a rocketship...one of those planners and wedding vendors that you meet and just know she is going to succeed. The level of commitment she has to her couples and clients is next level. In addition to interfacing with me directly, she is responsible for a huge number of my event's production and coordination related details. Whether she's interfacing with vendors, couples, or corporate clients....she is GREAT. She brings a great deal of passion to my events and has never let me down in terms of staffing. Whether it's an extra hour on the phone or a 5a start, she will do what it takes to pull my event off.

    Hiring Andrea changed my life. I have worked with over 500 engaged couples personally when I was a wedding professional and since starting my luxury bridal show, I’ve worked directly with 3000 wedding vendors. Running a huge production like a bridal convention / fair with 60 to 100 professional vendors, 600 bridal attendees, and a staff of 20 is far more involved and challenging than most weddings will ever be! Andrea handles more than I even knew anyone else could for my production company.

    Hire this girl before her schedule is too full to take you on as a client!

    Pamela Ann Noxon, Producer Love Your Show, Inc. The Wedding Party Bridal Show
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn K. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planning decision we made

    Events By Abel did a FANTASTIC job coordinating our wedding, which took place on 9/1/19. Our venue, while at an awesome location, did not come with any support staff. As most of our family is from out of town, the last thing I wanted was to be organizing vendors, decorating the space, and taking out the trash on my wedding day. After our first meeting with Andrea, I knew that we would be in good hands. She was attentive, asked questions, and offered vendor suggestions to help make the planning process easier. Her genuine enthusiasum for our marriage made us feel valued and we are so happy we worked with her. Her team does EVERYTHING! They transported our decorations to the venue, made sure we stayed on track with the timeline, took care of the clean up, AND brought all of our decorations back to us after our event. At one point during the event, we ran out of Jameson. One of her team members went out to buy more supplies, no questions asked! Andrea and her staff were super polite to our family members and made sure that everyone was having a good time. Andrea and her staff are great team players and meshed well with our other vendors. Our family is STILL talking about how our wedding was the best they had even been to, and we could not have pulled it off without Events By Abel. I HIGHLY recommend Andrea and her team for your event.
  • S
    Shereen R. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won’t find better than Andrea!

    Wedding wire only rated a few different attributes that I love about this vendor, but honestly I wish I could select every positive attribute. Andrea has been beyond incredible from the moment I met her until after the wedding was complete. I didn’t think I’d find anyone who would ever be one step ahead of me, but every time I asked her a question about something, her answer was “already taken care of.” Her calm demeanor, professionalism, positive attitude, attention to detail, and ability to be there for you when you most needed it was unreal. I didn’t think coordinators like this existed. I find myself very lucky to have landed upon such a gem. I usually only take word-of-mouth referrals, but I’m glad I took a chance on Andrea using an an app. I will 100% be using her for future events, and I will give her the most high recommendation to all friends and family. She will not disappoint. Thank you Andrea for making such a special event less stressful for my family and me.
  • Chrys
    Chrys Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knows her stuff!!!!

    So many things went wrong this day. SO MANY THINGS!!! The list goes on and on. But you know what?
    Myself, the groom (of course), my friend and family had NO clue. No matter what I needed and when, Andrea was there! I couldn't believe it.
    Not once did she ever let me know of any problems. Even when there was a pickle, she just gave me the options. Never felt stressed.
    My made of honor kept disappearing and I couldn't care less! Andrea had extra everything, in case of emergencies and she made it happen. My bouquet was absolutely terrifying... she fixed it!
    I lost a little too much weight (thought it was a good thing; it was not) and Andrea came through with some GOOOOOOD Hollywood body tape. AMAZING!
    So many scenarios....
    Honestly, you would be lost without her. Just use her, already!!!!! Don't think twice.

    *Thank you SO much Andrea!!!!!*
  • C
    Caitie Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She⠹s amazing!

    I cannot tell you how amazing Andrea was on our wedding day and the months leading up to it! She went way above and beyond to make our day the best! She was so organized, supportive, and dedicated through the whole process and made our day as seemless as possible. We thought nothing went wrong on our wedding day and only after our honeymoon found out our bar tender didn’t show, and Andrea covered that as well!! We can’t thank her enough and are so thankful for all that she did for us. We HIGHLY recommend her!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!

    There are not enough words to describe how incredible Andrea is. Our day was amazing because she is amazing. She is professional and one of the sweetest people we have ever worked with. Our family couldn’t stop raving about how helpful and kind she is.

    Andrea took care of everything so that we could relax and enjoy our special day. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect and we cannot thank her enough. Hiring Events by Abel was the best choice we made for our wedding. Andrea, thank you so much for all of the love, time and effort you put into our wedding.
    I have already recommended her several times and will continue to do so every chance I get. We are forever grateful for Andrea.
  • Kevin
    Kevin S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Leader

    Events by Abel was one of the very best things that happened on our big day. Originally I wasn't sure what to think, as I thought my wife and I had everything under control. Seconds after meeting Andrea, I was amazed. She was as professional as ever, took immediate control and lead our event from start to finish. She was our lead and point of contact for every question. When she wanted future clarification from us, she patiently waited for our conversations to end before jumping in. I give my highest recommendation for Andrea and Events by Abel.
  • N
    Nisha Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience, would highly recommend

    I cannot say enough good things about Andrea. We had two events for our wedding and both were flawless thanks to all her hard work. We cannot have imagined more perfect execution. I know that she did an incredible job because my husband and I got to enjoy every moment of our events without any worry or stress. Andrea told us where to be whenever we needed to be doing something and the rest of the time was working diligently behind the scenes. She also always made sure every event in our wedding days started on time per our request, which I know was a challenge with my Indian family!

    She made sure so many little details were taken care of like adding a few flowers to our cake just to make it a little more special or helping us Ice our siblings. My whole family talked about how professional and detail-oriented she was. We can't thank her enough. If you want a completely worry free and beautiful wedding, definitely work with Andrea. She will make sure everything you can and cannot think of will be taken care of!
  • J
    John D. Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Professional, Affordable

    "This review is long overdue. We worked with Events By Abel last spring for my daughter's wedding. I really can't say enough good things about the experience. From start to finish, they went above and beyond to make sure that our family was taken care of. From help with set-up to timeline organization to coming up with a great way to handle our special family dynamics (two father of the bride dances; her biological father walking her down the aisle with me, etc). They really considered our needs for the wedding day and created and executed a plan that felt right for all of us. If you have a wedding coming up, we'd highly recommend getting a coordinator....namely, one from the Events By Abel team!
  • A
    Allison A. Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    This is not the first time I've worked with Andrea for an important life event, but it was certainly memorable! She did so much more than I anticipated. She helped with vendor research, development of timeline, led my rehearsal, and helped support my officiant/uncle, who has only done a handful of weddings. It was extremely warm on my wedding day and so many things went wrong, but she was incredible. I highly, highly recommend working with her!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My husband and I can not thank Andrea enough for her attention to detail, proactive approach and overall dedication to ensuring everything ran smoothly. Rain or shine, in our case it rained but we would have never noticed because she went above and beyond along with our venue and florist to make magic happen for us. To us it was the most beautiful day. We think back to our day and can’t even imagine handling everything she did, we absolutely needed her that day and we can’t thank her enough. There is absolute value in hiring a day of coordinator, specifically Andrea Abel - hire her ASAP!
  • V
    Victor Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I figured that a day-of wedding coordinator would be there mostly to help the bride, but she was helpful to us as a couple. Andrea even helped me with a few special surprises for my wife on our special day. She kept us both calm and made the wedding smooth and easy.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was a joy to work with for our wedding. We wanted to keep it intimate and decided to do it on the fly, so we needed help at the very last minute and she was up for the challenge! She came up with all the special touches that I didnt even know I wanted (until I saw them) and I was blown away by how thorough she was. She made me feel like a really special bride even though my wedding was non-traditional! I'd recommend her for both small, intimate weddings and bigger celebrations -- she's attentive, thoughtful, easy to work with, and all around fun! Thanks to Andrea for making our special day so easy and fabulous!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In full disclosure, Andrea is our relative so there was no question that we would select her as our coordinator when we decided to renew our vows last summer. Even with this close relationship, we were blown away by Andrea's attention to detail. She offered a great deal of support throughout the planning process, taking great care to listen to our priorities for the celebration. On the day of our event, we didn't have to stress about a single component of the day. What a change from our first wedding! Andrea was able to maintain an extremely high level of professionalism and dedication to our event. She really went above and beyond to offer an amazing experience for our guests and even threw in a few special surprises for us! Andrea was a delight to work with and we will proudly to recommend Events By Abel to our friends and family.