Skip to main content
Weddings

Eventistry Reviews

Eventistry View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • S
    Shannon W. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Type-A Planners Could Use a Planner

    There are plenty of places that claim to be LGBT-friendly, but more mean “we won’t judge you or turn away your business” or “as long as you seem mainstream enough, we’re good!” There’s a huge difference between a corporation adding a rainbow logo during Pride for extra sales and the kind of ally Diana was during our time together. She introduced herself with her pronouns, used they/them as effortlessly as he/she, bugged other vendors about the somewhat exclusive language in their contracts, and was even asked to write a guest blog on what hurdles LGBT couples go through during the wedding process and asked for our input.

    And that barely scratches the surface of how unbelievably amazing and helpful Diana was. Both my wife and I are researchers and planners and we didn’t originally think we needed a coordinator. We didn’t even reach out to her until four or five months beforehand when (we thought) most everything was decided, planned, and settled. After all, we started planning a year and a half in advance, everything was locked in, and even the centerpieces were already made. As we got closer to the date and fatigue set in, though, we began to worry about our ability to handle everything alone.

    Enter Diana, the superheroine. Calm and kind, but firm and meticulous without being overbearing - towards the couple, anyhow. Sometimes you need to be a little tough with vendors!

    We really did have a lot of astounding vendors who were all a treasure to work with, but Diana was our saving grace. Her website has a variety of planning tools for budgeting, timelines, checklists, seating charts, recommended vendors, thoughts on a number of topics like tipping, and more. Even though we couldn’t have been the only couple she was working with, we certainly felt like it. She always had time for us, got back to us quickly, and calmed our fears.

    Early on, she told us, “Maybe a month or two weeks out, you’ll get to the point where you can’t decide anything else because you just don’t care anymore. When that time comes, let me know, and I’ll take care of it.” She did and so much more. Neither of us really likes to be on the phone or harassing people and Diana handled everything from re-reading the contracts, to speaking with vendors about questions and solving last minute snafus, to reminding us when payments were due or something wasn’t taken care of. She and her assistant helped set up decorations on the day of and had boxes of food and cake ready for us when we tore down.

    If you’ve gotten all the way through this and you’re still dead set on handling everything yourself, congrats and good luck! For anyone else even remotely on the fence, there’s Diana. Wherever in the wedding process you involve her, she’s worth far more than you’ll pay for her and you’ll be so glad you did.
  • Serena
    Serena B. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner ever

    Diana is the absolute best! I originally did not hire a wedding planner but when our wedding plans were completely changed secondary to COVID, this left us with 5 weeks to plan an entirely new wedding, in a completely different state! Diana was absolutely amazing. She found all of our vendors, which were all incredible. She was always available, extremely efficient, responsive, professional and extremely organized. On the day of the wedding, she was the glue that held everything together. I literally did not have to worry about one thing - except enjoying my special day. The best part too is that you can tell she truly loves what she does. She hands down made my wedding the best day of my life (and again planned the entire wedding within a 5 week period). I would recommend her without reservation to anyone - she is the absolute best!
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 13, 2019

    I won Diana at a bridal show she was hosting with her company. I contemplated for a while if a coordinator was necessary. Diana showed me that it is. She took the stress away and was there for me when I needed it. She handled all my problems where i knew nothing had happened. She is friendly and caring and very supportive with whatever you decide. If you want organization pick Diana because she was great at it.

    Eventistry's reply:

    Thank you, Caitlin! I appreciate the kind words! It was a pleasure helping you and Jake on your wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Leiana
    Leiana Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was our best decision!

    From the moment we met Diana we felt a connection, her fun and straightforward demeanor drew us in! We wanted to find someone who was LGBT friendly which was extremely important and she made us feel right at home from the start! We knew we needed to hire her, and for almost 2 years she stood by us and helped us through every step of the planning process! We couldn't have done it without her! From ideas to dress shopping to writing the invites she was our go to! The day of the wedding she was dressed to perfection for our theme and ran the show! We didn't have to worry about anything which was such a relief!!!! She even came through the week before the wedding when I lost my hair dresser and needed an emergency stylist, she made it happen!!! We didn't just hire a planner, we made a friend. Don't spend another minute trying to decide if you should hire her, it is a no brainer, just DO IT!!!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana and her team was one of the best things that I did for myself and sanity on my wedding day. I pretty much gave Diana ideas on what I wanted/ things to look, but I let her and her team run with it. It was the best money that I spent towards the wedding! We met the week prior to my day to go over everything. She was super easy to work with and knew my wedding was in good hands after the meeting. I have gotten so many compliments on how beautiful and elegant everything looked. Its a week later and people that didn't even attend my wedding but seen it through pictures are complimenting how nice everything looked. The venue literally took my breath away when I finally got to walk in and see everything. Day of Diana reached out when she arrived on site and when they left. Thank you Diana and team for all your hard work!
  • N
    Nicki Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana and her team were amazing! She was so easy to work with. The team relived me of soooooo much stress the day of the wedding. I gave her a very vague idea for my table centerpieces and they blew it out of the water! Everything was beautiful and I would recommend her to any bride or someone planning an event. Thanks again Eventistry Team!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana was the best wedding planning decision I made. She went above and beyond every step of the way. She responded quickly to emails and texts. She was kind, professional and supportive every step of the way. I recommend her to every bride I meet that’s considering a wedding planner. If it wasn’t for her the wedding planning process would have made me pull out all of my hair! She coordinated all of my vendors and dealt with the venue. I can’t say enough good things about her! She designed my seating chart and let me borrow a cake stand for my cupcake cake ❤️
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/29/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana was amazing. She thought of everything, which was a lot! I thought I had things under control, boy was I wrong. My special day would not have been as perfect without her. She took care of coordinating all the other vendors, making sure the moms were at ease, getting everyone on the same page and where they needed to be. She stepped in when she needed to, and offered advice at the right times. She isn't pushy and lets your imagination come to life. THANK YOU!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/26/2017
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana was very helpful and helped me to be able to enjoy my day without worrying about the day-of details. It was a good experience.