Skip to main content
Weddings

Eventfully Yours Reviews

Eventfully Yours View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • M
    Makayla M. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angie is a wedding essential!!

    Angie is an essential component to any wedding day! From the very beginning, Angie invests time in getting to know each couple. She prioritizes building relationships so talking to her always felt like talking to a friend! Her investment in the people she works with shows!

    Angie was able to take all our thoughts, ideas, and plans, and bring them cohesively together into the most enjoyable wedding day we could imagine. Angie is caring, but she is also exceptionally organized. Her follow-through is unmatched! She helped us navigate vendor relationships, kept us on our timeline, provided helpful ideas hem we needed to trouble shoot, put together a detailed timeline of our day, and so much more.

    On the wedding day, Angie was the unsung hero. She kept everything together and on time. She paid attention to the small details- like brining drinks to the bride and groom and carrying my lipstick! I couldn’t imagine planning a wedding without Angie and her sweet team!
  • Ellen
    Ellen E. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!!

    Angie was so great to work with! From the initial planning days, up until wedding day she was with us every step of the way, helping our dream come to life. I really could go on and on about how amazing everything was. All of our guests complimented Angie's work and mentioned how smoothly everything ran. It was a relaxing wedding day working through the timeline we created together. We will never be able to thank her enough for making our day so perfect!!!
  • J
    Julian G. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    Angie, with Eventfully Yours, is detail-oriented, organized, thoughtful, efficient and easy to get along with. When we first met, I felt a sigh of relief that she was going to make this process of wedding planning smooth and seamless. And she truly did; our wedding day was perfect. Even when unexpected complications came up, she handled it with ease. I honestly did not know about any of the complications until after it was already taken care of! She made me feel seen and understood. She made our vision of our wedding day come to life, without pushing an agenda on us. I would give Angie and her team my highest recommendation.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000% would recommend!!!

    After having to let our first wedding planner go, Angie and the staff of Eventfully Yours happily picked up where our other wedding planner left off without a beat! Angie was attentive, caring and made sure that every detail we could have thought about was executed without a flaw for almost 200 person wedding. Even when it rained off and on on our wedding day, Angie and the staff made sure there was no stress and even had 3 separate backup plans to make sure the ceremony went beautifully no matter the circumstance. 1000% would recommend this company to anyone looking for a planner for their big day, I can assure you, you will not be disappointed!!!!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! It will forever be my favorite day!

    I cannot say enough good things about Angie and her team at Eventfully Yours! Angie was so helpful every step of the way! Wedding planning can be so stressful! Angie made it so easy for me! She was always just an email away and she always got back to me right away when I had concerns or questions! Our wedding day was so perfect! She took my vision and ran with it and made sure it was everything I wanted and more! I highly recommend Angie and her team!
  • Addison
    Addison W. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars is not enough!

    Angie and her team at Eventfully Yours are absolutely incredible! Angie was incredibly helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process making the experience so much better and less stressful. Every detail was considered and her timeline of the event was extremely helpful. If we could do it over and we'd use Eventfully Yours every time. My husband and I 100% recommend her and her team for your wedding planning needs! 5 stars isn't enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!!!

    I cannot say enough AMAZING things about the Eventfully Yours team. Angie was so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable during our planning process. She helped bring our ideas to life and suggest some amazing things I would’ve never even thought of. She recommended some of our other amazing vendors that I would’ve never found without her! It was so helpful to work with someone not only knowledgeable in the wedding industry & our specific venue, but also someone who is knowledgeable locally with other vendors.

    Kristin was our day of coordinator and she was absolutely INCREDIBLE!! I mean this sincerely. She literally took her shoes off and sprinted to the bridal suite when she knew I was having trouble bustling my dress. She was phenomenal. The entire team made us feel so special, so heard, and so welcomed throughout the entire experience.
  • A
    Adrianna R. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable day thanks to Eventfully Yours

    KRISTIN! I can’t thank her enough for making my wedding day one of the happiest of my life. She saw my vision - even when I didn’t even see it, sometimes - and she made it reality. She was incredibly responsive, sweet, kind and competent. The day-of help was out of this world, thanks to Peyton my bridesmaids and I didn’t have to lift a finger. I’m so incredibly grateful to have had Eventfully Yours in my corner that day. ❤️
  • D
    Devan B. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner Extroidinaire

    Words cannot describe what Angie Smythe at Eventfully Yours did for me and my husband on our wedding day. She made my vision a reality and made me feel as though my simplistic ideas and wants were the most fabulous and magical ideas. She made my simple ideas a reality and blew me away when I saw them.
    Angie was someone that we met through the venue when she worked for a company, about a year before my wedding she decided to open Eventfully Yours! Boy was that the best decision she could have made. She started this business with a client base of not just brides to be but vendors. Vendors back her and her brides, it is a true team. I had to switch caterers about 9 months before my wedding, it messed up my budget and everything. Angie took the bull by the horns and found us a new caterer within our budget and took care of it all, scheduled meetings, arrangements, voiced her concerns and made sure to be budget conscious! On the day of my wedding I had no air conditioning in the dressing room, yes ladies no air conditioning. Angie, got the owner of the place there within minutes and fans were provided and other accommodations were made for me and my girls.
    Although you may not understand at first why you need a wedding planner or want one you should think twice! Angie made this day stress free, worry free and made my special day more remarkable than I could have ever imagined while using my ideas!
    More importantly Angie isn’t just a wedding planner, but someone I can now call a dear friend of mine.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding planning

    Angie is wonderful and gives you peace of mind on your wedding day!! She helped coordinate the vendors and setup the outdoor venue for us on the day of the wedding and went above and beyond by going to buy roses on the way to the venue, to replace flowers in the bridal party bouquets that had frozen in the refrigerator overnight!! Leading up to the wedding she was always available when needed and helped with any issues that arose. She’s very professional and experienced in all areas of wedding planning. She’s a must-have for your wedding!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would hire Angie again in a heartbeat!

    I honestly can't begin to comprehend what we would have done without Angie guiding our wedding planning process and coordinating on the day-of. I was iffy about hiring a coordinator, but Angie was hands down the most valuable vendor we had and went so far above and beyond our expectations that it's hard to describe in a small review! Angie was full of logistical advice, vendor recommendations, and style input and was constantly available, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. Our wedding was a large backyard wedding that had lots of moving pieces and she was available throughout the week leading up to our day to make sure everything fell into place perfectly. She picked up on my vision quickly and worked tirelessly on the day of our wedding to make sure that vision was achieved without me even knowing what was happening - I was totally stress free and confident in her! It's always evident when you are working with someone who is so truly passionate about their job that it seems more like a lifestyle than a career for them, and that person is Angie. I can't recommend her highly enough!
  • Julia
    Julia K. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best planner, hands down.

    Angie is absolutely amazing. My husband and I own Sincerely, The Kitchens - a photo and video company for weddings and we can't recommend Angie enough. We've had the privilege of working with her for multiple weddings and she is amazing with communication from start to finish, SO sweet and loving (she truly does care about her couples) and she really does put her entire heart into each couple's wedding. If you're looking for a planner who does her job with elegance and grace but still gives you room to breathe and totally enjoy your day, she's it.

    We work with many, many vendors at the many weddings we shoot and when we hear that Angie is the planner, we do a little happy dance because we know it'll be another one for the books. Angie, thank you times a million. We are so blessed to know you!

    - Julia and Garrett Kitchen
    www.sincerelythekitchens.com
  • Zoë
    Zoë Sent on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST in the business!!!

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Angie is. She made my wedding day better than I had even thought was possible. From the decor, to the vendor suggestions, to the little details...Angie took it upon herself to get to know my vision and make it come to life in the best way! Angie took away all of the stress that comes with planning a wedding and made me feel like I was her only client (even though she had many!). She doesn't just throw you your dream wedding, but she also gets to know her clients on a personal level. I love Angie and look forward to using her in any other events that I will have in the future. She was by far the easiest and best decision I made for my wedding. YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS DECISION!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST decision to hire Angie!

    At first, my husband was weary about the thought of a planner. Why spend money for someone to do work that we could do ourselves? The night of our wedding while soaking the perfect night in, he said "I get it now, Angie was worth every single penny." Throughout the whole entire process, she was present and truly listened to OUR vision. Never once did I feel that she was thinking about another one of her bride's weddings while carrying ours out- she was focused, professional and just a down right amazing. Our night was perfect and went smoother than I could have ever imagined. We owe Angie 100% for this! Angie, you are an incredible person- stay awesome and keep making brides swoon! We love you so
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Magician

    Angie is incredible! She went above and beyond as our day-of-coordinator from start to finish. She did everything from answering my frantic, stressed out bride emails almost immediately to making sure I had a drink in my hand at all moments during the wedding. When I arrived at the ceremony and reception sites of my wedding, I was blown away by how meticulously everything was placed, meeting all of my expectations and more. Angie and her assistant, Robin worked so hard so that my husband and I could just relax on the days leading up to our wedding. Not only is Angie so very talented and professional, but she is also sweet and compassionate as can be. I would hire her again 10 times over and really cannot put my respect and admiration for her into accurate words. Thank you, Angie!!
  • M
    Marissa B. Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I should have hired her sooner!!

    The biggest mistake I made was not hiring Angie sooner! I originally wasn't going to spend money on a wedding planner but when I thought of everything that needed to be done the day of I caved and I am so thankful that I did! I hired Angie for the month of planning (her rates are very reasonable) but she answered any questions I had throughout the entire planning process. She came out to the venue multiple times and made sure everything was in order. Angie was always professional and I never had a single issue. The day of the wedding was perfect and completely stress free. She handled all of the set up, vendors, timeline, etc. We also used their in house florist who was able to work with our budget and gave us more than we dreamed of. Everything they did was beautiful and looked like it was out of a magazine. I couldn't have pulled off my wedding without her and would highly recommend Angie to anyone planning a wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message