Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Studio Reviews

Event Studio View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

158 User photos

  • K
    Katie Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of our dreams!

    We truly believe our wedding day was only as gorgeous as we envisioned because of Kelley and her team! Our guests could not stop talking about our flowers, table arrangements and design of the wedding! We came to Kelley with ideas and she completely understood what we wanted. Our day of coordinator, Jenny, felt like family! She got along with our friends and family so well and always checked in on us. She was organized and made sure every detail was perfect. We are so thankfully to have had these ladies apart of our day!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Katie. I’m so happy you and Ryan had the day you dreamed of. Even the weather was perfect! I can’t wait to see Anna’s photos. The fire truck ending was so personal and a really fun touch!
  • D
    Danielle S. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Wedding Day

    We tribute our incredible wedding day largely due to Kelley and team. We booked Event Studio for florals and day-of coordination. Kelley was one of the first people I spoke to when getting started planning, when I had no idea where to get started, she was reassuring that her and the team would be there to answer any questions along the way and she surely was. There are so many benefits to working with Event Studio, including their large inventory and no need to buy any wedding extras. Kelley makes a beautiful welcome sign that you get to keep. She even made our cocktail sign for us. We worked with Allison for coordination and she was incredibly helpful and great to work with on wedding day. She was so organized and our day went incredibly smooth, we wouldn't have changed a thing.
    The florals turned out incredible, my bouquet was perfect, the hanging flowers they added to the venue for the ceremony and sweetheart table were incredible, and the arrangements were so beautiful. I didn't exactly have a perfect vision in mind but Event Studio nailed it. I was so impressed with everything. Thank you for everything Event Studio!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Danielle, you and Michael had a gorgeous day! You two were so easy to work with. Your photos are gorgeous. Allison & Autum loved being a part of your big day and our whole team loved creating your design. Congratulations!
    Kelley
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision! :)

    We wish we could give Event Studio more than 5 stars! TRULY one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Working with Kelley was an absolute DREAM. She is so knowledgeable about florals and design, gave such great ideas when we weren’t 100% sure on the direction we wanted to go, and was so organized. We highly recommend hiring Event Studio for both florals/design and day of coordination for this reason. I never had any doubt that we could count on them every step of the way. Kelley has great relationships with a lot of the biggest venues in the area which we felt made a big difference. We were blown away by the end result! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about how beautiful everything looked. Thank you so much to Kelley, Danielle and Allison for making our day so beautiful and stress free!!!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Angela, I wish I could leave reviews for couples. You are 5 stars all the way. So easy to work with, so fun (definitely fun!), organized, responsive and can I mention your mom?, I'm ready to hire her! Our entire team loved working with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Avery
    Avery F. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best days of our lives!

    The arrangements provided by Kelley and her team were magnificent! Her guidance and creativity were greatly appreciated. Event studio added the perfect touches to a perfect day.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Avery! We had an awesome time working with you. I can't wait to see your photos. You and Eric looked like you stepped out of the pages of a wedding fashion magazine!
  • Morgan
    Morgan H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vision Come to Life!

    Kelley and her team are a dream come true! As someone who is very picky with style (yet has no idea what to mix and match to get there), Kelley completely understood my vision and was able to take it and run with it. She collaborated with me throughout the planning process and presented so many ideas for us to talk through. When I walked into our venue the day of the wedding I was completely speechless. She turned my vision into a reality and so much more than I could have even pictured. Kelley and her team are miracle workers and I couldn't have imagined my day without them!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Morgan, I knew working with you would be awesome from the day you helped with your sister's design a few years back. You think you don't know what to mix and match, but you do! I'm so happy we left you a little speechless...that's our goal!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream team!!

    We cannot say enough good things about Kelley and her wonderful team!! We booked Event Studio for floral design and day-of wedding coordination, and both services were flawless. Kelley has such an eye for detail and, with her rich knowledge of flowers and expert designs, she captured my vision for flowers and decor perfectly! She crafted an amazing floral arch to be our ceremony centerpiece, and our guests were so impressed by her table centerpieces that beautifully combined floral arrangements, floating orchids and candles. She was in constant contact with us leading up to the big day, and it went SO smoothly according to her precise schedule! We can't thank her enough for all the time and effort she and her team put in to making our wedding absolutely perfect. We would highly recommend Event Studio to everyone who wants a beautiful and stress-free wedding day!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Sarah,
    We had the best time working with you and your mom to create an awesome day for you and Joel. I will always remember you as the most stylish! Your friends and family were so much fun and your wedding was absolutely a celebration of love!
    Stay in touch :)
    Kelley
  • L
    Lindsey M. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented & Amazing!

    We hired Event Studio for our floral design, decor, and day-coordination and they were AMAZING to work with! Kelley, Allison, and the entire Event Studio team were so, so talented, collaborative, creative, organized, and the list goes on-and-on. Kelley went above and beyond our vision for our wedding day, and for that we're so thankful for her partnership and support!

    Event Studio's reply:

    It was a dream to work with your gorgeous colors! You, Kevin and your families couldn't have been nicer or easier to work with. What a great night you all had! I say this over and over, I miss our couples when the wedding is over :)
  • Chloe
    Chloe M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelley is an artist!!

    We are so grateful to have found Kelley and Event Studio for our wedding flowers. We knew next to nothing about types of flowers or wedding arrangements, so shared some color swatches and Pinterest inspiration with Kelley, and asked her to use her best judgment and expertise. We were completely blown away by her arrangements -- they were breathtaking and better than anything we could have dreamt up ourselves.

    In addition to flowers, Kelley has a whole studio of decor for your event, which is a huge game changer. She helped us select candles, vases and table numbers, saving us tons of time and money from buying or renting those out ourselves. She also hand paints a welcome sign for her clients with their names, date and florals. Displayed in a huge vintage gold frame, it was such an eye-catching and one-of-a-kind touch (which we got to keep after the wedding). Together with the flowers and decor, her work completely set the tone for the design of our event.

    Our wedding took place during one of Kelley's busiest wedding weekends ever and during a flower shortage caused by the pandemic. If not for Kelley giving us regular status updates, we would have had no idea that she was juggling so much. She gave our wedding so much individual attention. From her quick responses to late night emails to her perfect execution of our vision, Kelley and Event Studio provide amazing value for wedding florals.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Chloe, thank you for this review! Our whole team loved working with your beautiful color palette. Fall is an incredible time to be married. We love Fleetwood Farm! Your wedding was our first one in the new space. It's incredible for sure. The sneak peek photos are straight out of a dream! I can't wait for the rest. Thank you for choosing & trusting us to be a part of your big day!
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    We used Event studio for both our wedding flowers and decorations. 10/10 would recommend to anyone in the area getting married. My flowers were absolutely beautiful along with all of the arrangements. Her florals and decorations were what made my wedding absolutely perfect. I cannot say enough good words about Kelley and her team and I am so happy that we used them for our wedding!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Rachel, it was so easy to work with you and Ryan. It was such a beautiful day and your soft romantic flowers looked great. I can't wait to see Sammi's photos!
  • Lexi
    Lexi N. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic team

    Kelley and her team were incredible! she was super flexible with resheduling our wedding and really helped make our vision come to life! She's so creative and her inventory is awesome to do some unique installations. It seemed like she could make any ideas a reality! SO so happy we worked with Kelley!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Lexi & Alex, congratulations on your wedding. Good grief, what a stressful time planning, rescheduling and then ultimately facing a little drizzle. But, forget all that; what a party! Your friends and family were so excited to celebrate you! I loved working with your happy colors and loved that your day was so beautiful!
  • K
    Kevin K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She Nailed Our Vision!

    Kelley was amazing to work with! She totally nailed our vision of combining a rustic and Hawaiian theme for the floral and decor elements of my daughter's wedding. She was friendly, accommodating, TALENTED, and reliable (even when Covid pushed out the wedding date and interrupted the supply chain of certain flowers)! Every floral piece, as well as all the other decor she provided were the perfect blend for daughter's farm wedding and looked stunning in the pictures. I can't say enough about the time and talent that Kelley shared with us to make this wedding a dream come true!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Creating this beautiful fusion design was a lot of fun for me and my team. We loved the tropical pieces combined with traditional flowers in a rustic setting--so unique! I can't wait to see the photos. It makes us especially proud to create a dreamy day for couples who had to postpone and reschedule due to covid. I know you all had an awesome time at Winding Creek!
  • M
    Maura F. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding florist!

    What an absolute delight to work with Event Studio for our wedding. Kelley is a total pro and was very responsive when we had questions. She invited us to her studio where we hand-selected the rental items and reviewed flower pictures on her computer. She is super organized! I was able to send her bridesmaid dress swatches and even ribbon for my bouquet and she remembered everything.

    On the day of the wedding, we were completely blown away by the breathtaking arrangements. In addition to the gorgeous flowers, Kelley and her team were professional and even stayed longer to help move flowers once our ceremony was over.

    After the reception, we were able to send our friends and family members home with arrangements and people are still raving about the flowers a month later! Gorgeous colors and lasted for a really long time!

    My only regret is not booking Event Studio for wedding coordination in addition to florist services. Thank you Event Studio for making our wedding day unforgettable with your beautiful floral arrangements!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Maura & AJ, you two were dream clients... so organized and confident in your vision! You both looked like you stepped right off the pages of a wedding magazine and the bridesmaid mismatched gowns were perfection!
  • Jackie
    Jackie S. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    Kelley and her team are simply the best. Planning and executing our wedding vision with their expertise to guide us truly made our wedding a dream come true. The flowers and everything else was STUNNING!! They helped us adjust our ceremony space the day of our wedding due to rain and even with the change in location for the ceremony, everything was still so incredibly beautiful. We're so lucky to have had a team like Event Studio by our side through this whole process - supportive, kind, and the perfect experts.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Jackie, thank you so much for this great review. Our whole team was cheering for you & Chris to have the perfect day, unruined by covid restrictions. It was iffy for a while, but then you were able to have all your favorite people attend the wedding. Then rain came along. Geesh, one more obstacle. But none of those little bumps in the road dampened your dreamy day! Gorgeous venue, amazing band, one of our favorite photographers, all the recipe for a wonderful wedding! Please plant the succulents from your bouquet and keep them forever! We loved working with you!
  • S
    Stacey M. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelley is the queen of her craft

    Originally I was suppose to have a 150+ person wedding, but with Covid looming we decided to downsize to just immediate family which was 15 people. Kelley was amazing through all of this, and with the last minute changes she handled everything better than even I did! She took my complete vision for the big day at a venue and made it miniature and even added her arbor at my home. She did not skimp on quality, or beauty, or color. I wanted my wedding to scream spring and boy did it. That being said, I was also married on a random 65mph wind and rain day with an outside wedding. Kelley was amazing, she switched and adapted some of the décor to suit the weather and made my dream come alive even with the circumstances we were given. My wedding would not have been as beautiful without her. She is a true talent, my flowers were stunning and I received so many complements, I sent everyone home with a bundle of flowers because they were just to beautiful for just me to enjoy. The only part that makes me sad is not everyone originally invited got to experience the breathtaking talent Kelley has because of Covid, she is truly something special and you cannot go wrong with trusting her with your big day.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Stacey, you and Matt were a dream to work with. Never once a complaint with all the obstacles of covid, moving locations, doing battle against the wind, being doused with a little rain and cooler than expected temperatures. You were both smiles all day. Your family and friends were awesome and I am so happy you had the best day ever!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing All Around

    My husband and I are SO thankful we found Kelley in the summer of 2019 when we were planning our wedding. Our wedding was scheduled for November of 2020 and the week before our date covid restrictions forced us to move our reception to August of 2021. Kelley kept me sane, she jumped in and helped us plan both our Catholic wedding and our reception, she was always available to talk, she had great ideas, and she went above my wildest dreams. We could not recommend her and her team more they brought my vision to life and I am forever grateful!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Shannon, it was twice as nice to work with you! I kinda like the ceremony one year, celebration the next. I know it was stressful, but it was perfect! I loved working with you and your mom!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 4th 202 Wedding - Absolutely Perfect!!!

    I worked with the Event Studio team for event planning, floral arrangements, and day-of coordinating for my July 4th 2020 wedding. There are not enough good things to say about Kelley Truxel and Allison Kipp. Especially given all of the uncertainty around our wedding due to COVID19, I truly owe so much to the two of them. They are both so thoughtful and they helped make the planning process so easy. They made sure everything the day of our wedding was absolutely stunning and perfect, and I received tons of compliments about Kelley's floral arrangements. I would 10/10 recommend using Event Studio for all of your wedding needs.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Emily, with all the stress you had to deal with during your planning, it’s unbelievable how easy going you were! You had the best attitude. Your goal was to have a beautiful day with the folks you love and to simply be married. I’m so happy Allison & I could help you. You had me at “I like color” as soon as we started talking together. Congratulations! to you & Butch!
  • Britt
    Britt G. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won't Regret This One!

    We were one of the many couples impacted by COVID delays, and actually ended up with three wedding dates. Kelley was the first vendor we hired in 2019 and she stuck with us through it all! First, you should know that Event Studio is much more than a florist. Kelley is truly an end to end event designer. She will listen to what you want and if you simply trust her to execute, she will get it right. Kelley not only handled the floral choices of our wedding (which came out better than I could have ever imagined), she also accompanied us to appointments at rental companies to make sure the whole look came together. When one rental company didn't work out, I facetimed her at my next appointment to get her feedback - all at a moment's notice. I was nervous that Kelley wouldn't understand the romantic, classic ambiance we were going for because I was pretty vague and sometimes contradictory in my descriptions, but she nailed everything and truly gave me my dream wedding. I could stop here, and this would still be a five-star review, but I can't because this is really just the start. I would be remiss if I did not mention how amazing Kelley was throughout the entire COVID situation. Our original date was in June 2020. I was on the phone with Kelley on a weekly basis as we worked through our first decision to delay and then again as we finally delayed to September 2021. Kelley encouraged me throughout the entire process and assured me that 2020 brides would always have priority in her 2021 schedule. She did all this while not increasing prices or value of service. Bottom line - hire Kelley and the Event Studio team and you can't go wrong.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Britt, I have probably watched your wedding video as many times as you have! Your wedding was such a glamorous affair without being stuffy. Your band was incredible and the party was exactly as you described that you wanted it to be. I'm so happy you trusted us especially when the weeks around your wedding were some of the worst for flower availability. We had to replace, re-order and say some crazy flower prayers, but thankfully we got the most beautiful flowers for you. Congratulations to you and Scott! You deserved an amazing day after all the delays and reschedules!
  • Elliott
    Elliott H. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service, went above and beyond

    Kelley did such an amazing job with our wedding. She went above and beyond expectations. After all the ups and downs we experienced with covid and pushing back our wedding, she made sure she was available to answer all questions. She is what every vendor should strive to be. Then I saw her floral designs at the venue. As soon as I saw her decor, I immediately sobbed uncontrollably. I was so overwhelmed with how beautiful it was. Her team did such a stunning job! I will always remember it! It was such a perfect day!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Elliott! You & Bradley deserved an amazing day with all the craziness of planning a wedding during a pandemic. Our whole team had fun installing the branches! It was our first wedding with the crescent moon arbor. You chose so many unique and beautiful details. You were beautiful, your dress, the cool jackets, you have style!!!
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Studio makes dreams come true!

    There are SEVERAL reasons why I loved my experience with Event Studio but I think the best part is that it is a one stop shop for dressing up your venue - decorations, florals, and signs! My now husband and I really enjoyed the planning process, especially the part when Kelly (the owner) invited us to her inventory barn and we got to hand select all the items we wanted at the wedding! It felt like our vision was starting to come to life. Kelley says that they take care of everything and they really do!! Not one detail was missed. As a bride having that piece of mind on my wedding day really meant the world! Not to mention the joy of not having spent thousands of dollars on useless wedding decor and trying to figure out how to re-sell it all after the wedding.

    We also used Event Studio for day of coordination and Allison did a great job with our timeline and ensuring everything stayed on track!

    We are SOO happy with our decision and would recommend Event Studio time and time again!!!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Heather! We loved working with you and now I’m obsessed with your dog! It was a beautiful day!
  • R
    Rachel A. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Would Not Have Been the Same Without Kelley!

    I will tell every person I know to hire Kelley to transform their wedding vision into reality. Kelley is such a talented individual who has an eye for details and personal touches that help make your Pintrest inspirations become a tangible curated experience. When we went to her home/office to talk finer details and pick out some decorations, I fell in love with her barn where she inventories all of her decorations that you get to hand select for your wedding. When none of the table numbers she offered seemed to fit my vision, Kelley offered to make some table numbers from candle holders she had that matched our theme. We talked about floral design at length, specifying what types of flowers I really liked or wanted to use, and she suggested other flowers that we discussed and decided on. The final result on the day of the wedding was MAGIC. We had our wedding at the Stable at Bluemont Vineyard, and for anyone that is familiar with it, with no decorations it’s essentially an empty barn shell. Kelley’s ability to transform the venue into a rustic romantic environment had everyone swooning. My mom also can’t stop saying enough how wonderful it was to have Kelley’s services include set up and take down. None of my family or other wedding guests had to do a thing at the end of the night to clean up, which was so nice. Kelley also took some personal touches and incorporated them into her execution. She even included some sentimental things, like wrapping my bouquet with part of my mom’s veil, to help make the day even more special. Kelley’s team is top notch, and I cannot thank her enough for the amazing job she did.

    Event Studio's reply:

    Rachel & Wyatt, this is soooo sweet of you. I remember when we first got together to go through your ideas. I was excited to get to play with your beautiful dusty purple palette. It really was a beautiful day!
    Nothing makes me happier than happy couples and happy families!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Experience!

    I don’t even know where to begin with what an amazing job Event Studio did for our wedding! We planned our wedding from California and from the beginning Kelley was extremely responsive, easy to work with and her costs were straightforward.

    Finding a florist was one thing I found very overwhelming for our wedding especially being so far away. I knew the vision I wanted but felt like all the “details” on top of the flowers were going to be extra and all I really cared about was that it looked it good. After finding Kelley she let us know her booking fee included everything, and we were able to pick out what we wanted for decor in her storage in Purcellville Va when we met, which included literally everything you could want!

    She delivered on everything and more. The bouquets and boutonnières were awesome, the all decor was amazing. She hand paints wedding signs for her clients so she did our main sign, a hashtag sign, and had s’mores table signage, and quiet cell phones sign. There was no bare space at the venue, she knew what details needed to go where. She also made us garlands (we had an Indian fusion wedding) that turned out amazing.

    We also used Allison as the event coordinator and she did an amazing job herding people and making sure everything went smooth. They provided reassurance to our families that the rain would clear up, and it did!

    Our families are very blunt and don’t hold back how they feel about anything, and they still can’t stop raving about what an amazing job Event Studio did!

    If finding a florist/decorator/coordinator is stressing you out, I can’t emphasize enough how much stress was alleviated for us by going with Event Studio! There’s a reason why they book up quickly!

    Event Studio's reply:

    We had the most fun working with you! I wish you
    both were here in Loudoun. I'd love to work with Neal on filming a wedding here. Are you ready to set up a Loudoun office?
    Your dresses were stunning, both of them. Neal's entrance was so much fun. We loved every detail you both chose. It was a great day!
  • Leah
    Leah B. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire kelley!

    Hiring Kelley was not only the easiest decision of our entire wedding planning process, it was the BEST decision we made. I have worked in the wedding industry for 5+ years and I promise you there is not a more talented, dedicated, “above and beyond” planner out there than Kelley and her team at Event Studio. My husband and I really wanted a wedding that was unique to us, from day one Kelley embraced our vision and took it to the next level. I truly cannot count how many guests have told us they have never ever been to a wedding like ours, there was not a single detail overlooked. Kelley and her team worked tirelessly to turn our dream into our reality, when I had moments of “I want this or that, but don’t know how to do it” Kelley was there every time to say “Girl, we can totally do that!!!” And she did it!! And would not stop until it was perfect. Her constant communication and growing excitement for our special day meant so much to us, it is so much more than a job to her, she truly cares about her couples. Because we wanted a unique wedding that came with unique flowers and omg we were in AWE at the floral arrangements, the table scapes, the suspended florals in the tent, etc. they were matched perfectly to our pallet and country boho style!! She truly pulled all the stops for our wedding and she will do the same for yours, if you’re looking for peace of mind with an insanely talented florist & planner than seriously stop looking and hire Kelley at Event Studio!!! It will be the best decision you make!

    Event Studio's reply:

    I don't think working on your wedding could have been more fun or more fulfilling. What a gorgeous, amazing day! Some times when I'm feeling down about myself (who doesn't have that occasionally?) I can look at your pictures and feel so good about what my little team can do and remember how much I love being a small part of the greatest love stories. Let's do it again. Seriously. It was that much fun. Plus, you guys looked so awesome, don't you want to put on that dress and that suit and dance that dance, eat that food and raise that glass all over again?
  • Debbie
    Debbie Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals, beautiful design, great value!!

    Kelley was an absolute dream to work with. To be honest, I was absolutely lost when it came to wedding florals and design, but Kelley answered every question I had and seamlessly blended some of my vision/ideas with her own-- and the end result was spectacular! She's much more than a florist-- she's got a full design and floral business, and let me tell you, she's everything you need for your wedding!

    I couldn't have asked for a better vendor to work with. Kelley's got an incredible eye for great design, beautiful colors and small details. She graciously created a drink sign and gifted us a beautiful welcome sign for our reception!

    My husband and I loved how interactive the planning process was with Kelley. We were able to walk through her inventory & choose the exact details/elements we wanted for our big day. I highly recommend Kelley for your wedding floral and design needs!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much, Debbie! I loved working with you and Zack. I am still swooning over your photos. Dreamy doesn't seem to be descriptive enough. A wedding day doesn't have to be perfect, but it definitely can be! Your wedding was just perfect. ;)
  • Arianne
    Arianne G. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I had imagined in my head!

    We used Event Studio for our flowers and for our wedding coordination. Although our reception was in a very large barn, I had my heart set on a “romantic garden” style wedding. I was so nervous about how it was going to turn out because I wanted more than what we really had in our budget. Kelley literally took my 100 plus pins on my Pinterest board and turned it into exactly what I had imagined in my head. From the bouquets to the chandeliers, the center pieces, the drapes, all of the greenery that was hung, she just completely nailed it!! Kelley and her team worked so hard the day of the wedding, and it was everything we could dream of!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Can we just do this again? It was an amazing night! Your dress was perfection and you were gorgeous! Kevin is the sweetest guy. No wonder you married him. He said do whatever we could to get the draping over the dance floor for you!
  • Carly
    Carly P. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Florals & Decor, Plus Day-of-Coordination!

    Choosing Event Studio to handle the flowers, decor, and day of coordination was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day! Kelley and her team go above and beyond to add the perfect touches to your venue and to ensure your day goes without any hiccups! So many of my guests commented that the flowers throughout my venue were the most gorgeous they had ever seen! Before your wedding day, you have a design meeting with Kelley to talk about what you have in mind for the florals and decor for your venue, and then you get to hand select pieces from her huge inventory of items for your centerpieces, decorations for your ceremony area and so much more! Kelley is a pro at what she does, and can help you with any questions you may have regarding her direct services and just general questions about your bringing wedding day together. I also hired Kelley for the day of coordination, and I am so thankful that I did! What she provides is so much more than "day of" coordination. I was in contact with Kelley all throughout the year or so prior to my wedding, and there is no way I could have brought everything together without her help! On the day of, Sarah from the Event Studio team also assisted with the day-of coordination. Both Sarah and Kelley were perfect at making my family and bridal party feel comfortable and ready to enjoy the day. Sarah was so attentive and helpful, and always made sure my family and bridal party had what they needed. She made sure we stuck to our timeline as best as possible, and was always a step ahead in working with our vendors whenever we needed to make any adjustments. I am so thankful for Kelley, Sarah and the entire Event Studio team for making my dream wedding a reality! It was absolutely perfect!

    Event Studio's reply:

    Carly, thank you so much for such a beautiful review. It was really easy to work with you and your family. From the day you came to visit with your MiL, Tina, I knew your wedding would be just perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message