Event Plus Design LLC Reviews

28 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Event Plus Design LLC

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
28 Event Plus Design LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica Plowman · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica married on 10-13-18

    Event Plus Design, LLC is incredible!! The flowers and wedding decor were absolutely beautiful and exceeded our expectations. In addition to decor, Laura and Sarah assisted with running our wedding rehearsal and coordinated everything the day of our wedding. They are so professional, organized, and friendly. My husband and I were so happy with how smoothly the day went, and we received many compliments from our guests. Before our wedding, Laura assisted us with contacting vendors, making a timeline, and figuring out the best way to decorate our reception space. She also met with me a few weeks before the wedding to review details. She is extremely responsive and always took time to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend Event Plus Design LLC for wedding decor and planning. You will not be disappointed!

  • K

    Kelvin · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing Experience with Laura. I highly recommend her as your coordinator. My wife and I couldn’t have done it without her help.

    Event Plus Design LLC 1
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review could go on for eternity and beyond I’m so grateful to have had Laura there by my side helping me with the wedding process. She is phenomenal! From day one she was very attentive, approachable and organized. Her attention to detail is remarkable. If your looking for a wedding coordinator do not look any further Laura is the only person you need by your side to make the wedding process a pleasant one.

  • M

    Muge · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Laura for the day of my wedding and she was absolutely wonderful! Prior to the wedding day she constantly checked in and contacted all our vendors to major sure everything was good to go. The day of the wedding she made sure that all vendors were on time and that I personally was doing ok. At my ceremony she did an amazing job getting everyone into the church and getting me not the bridal room without anyone seeing me. She lined up the bridesmaids and groomsman and made sure everyone entered in on time. At the reception she was on top of everything and I mean everything! I didn't stress about a thing nor did my parents or in-laws. She literally saved my life when my wedding dress decided to malfunction. If you are planning a wedding and need help, I would definitely recommend hiring Laura for it will be one of the best decisions you've made! Thanks for everything Laura, you're the best!

  • A

    Ayu · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even describe how exceptionally awesome it was for us to work with Event Plus Design, LLC. We asked Laura and her fabulous crew to help with event planning, flowers, and venue decor. They really worked with the strict budget that we set and provided such helpful suggestions to ensure that we stayed within it. Everyone raved about the decor and floral arrangements and guests couldn't wait to snag the centerpieces home before leaving the party. :)

    Laura was also super helpful in ironing out issues with vendors prior to the big day and made sure that our wedding went as seamlessly and perfectly as possible. Event Plus Design, LLC was one of the best investments we made throughout the wedding planning process and I just wish that I could have a mini Laura to have in my purse to keep my daily life so organized. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura with Event + Design was wonderful!! She helped me form a vision for my wedding from the early planning stages, as I had no specific picture in mind for my centerpieces and flower arrangements. All I had to start with were colors, but she helped me form the perfect vision. Everything was executed perfectly without a hitch on my wedding day. Laura is very friendly, organized and creative, she definitely listened to what I wanted and came up with beautiful ideas. She would always respond quickly to questions and emails, and would even check in on me from time to time. I highly recommend Laura and Event + Design to help with the details of a special day. Five stars from me for sure!!!

  • User5262060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Laura to do the flowers for my wedding after she was recommended to me by my venue. I'm so glad I chose her! She was professional, and responsive and the flowers were gorgeous! She listened to my ideas, incorporated the changes that I made shortly before the wedding and even made two delivery stops on the day of the wedding so that I'd have my photos for the pre-ceremony photos. I gave her a relatively small floral budget ($1500) and I feel like I got a lot for my investment.

  • Tinny

    Tinny · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Kerri and Laura at a friend’s wedding they decorated and coordinated. Instantly we knew we needed Event Plus Design to help us with our wedding.

    Being Chinese-American, and the first one in my family to get married, we had no idea how to host an American wedding. Laura was so fantastic, she was able to bridge the two cultures together, and our guest loved it!

    What makes Event Plus Design amazing is the make your whole wedding process stress free. They are quick to respond to emails, and gives suggestions to when you are uncertain of things. A month before they wedding they take care of everything, and I mean everything! To this day I am still floored on how perfect my wedding was. They brought my vision of flowers and centerpieces to life, and if possible they made it even better than I could imagine. The icing on the cake was despite the heavy schedule we had on our wedding day, everything went smoothly. Perfection is an understatement to describe how beautiful my wedding really was. Even my difficult to please mother loved it!

    Kerri and Laura are passionate about their work and making brides happy; this truly emulates through their work. These ladies go above and beyond for their clients. I would recommend them to any friend or bride in a heartbeat. Thank you Kerri and Laura for my dream wedding!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness! These ladies were truly amazing throughout my entire wedding process. I gave them a description of what I wanted my flowers to look like any they nailed it! They were more beautiful that I can have ever imagined. They draped the chapel that I got married in and made it look even more elegant than it already was.
    And Laura made my day so stress free. I feel like she went above and beyond for us and we are truly so thankful that she was such a big part of our wedding day! The day before the wedding I was setting up some items in the reception hall and she had to tell me to go spend time with my family and that she would take care of it all, which she did!! She had everything set up exactly how I wanted it! The day of the wedding. She was by my side the entire day making sure I had everything that i needed. My Maid of Honor even said she was so great having Laura by her side helping with MOH duties. At the end of the reception, Laura had everything packed up and in my husbands truck at the end of the night! She took every bit of stress away for the day! I am so glad I hired them for my Day of Coordination and Floral.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Plus Design made our wedding day beautiful and stress free. Kerri and Laura are so nice and easy to work with and helped to make our day exactly what we were envisioning. They answered all of my questions and emails promptly and even helped me to find some of my other vendors. The flowers were gorgeous and I'm still getting compliments on how beautiful the venue looked. Kerri made sure that the day of our wedding went smoothly from start to finish. Our family and friends loved working with her during the rehearsal, ceremony and reception. Their prices are very reasonable and affordable. I'm so glad I got to work with these amazing ladies! If you want to make your special day unforgettable, make sure to book Event Plus Design!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have dreamed up better planners than this team of lovely ladies!! I loved working with Kerri and Lara. They were very responsive, positive and really know their stuff.Wedding planning can be very overwhelming but with them up kept things enjoyable. I don't know what we would have done without them. We had a multicultural wedding with many moving parts and they helped everything run smoothly and had a smile the whole time. They created a detailed timeline for the entire wedding weekend for all the major players involved-family, vendors, bridal party, etc. They were there at the end of the night busting their butts to pack up all the decorations we had dropped off while we celebrated. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married. They exceeded my expectations in every way and added to the entire experience. If you're going to have a wedding, do it right and have Lara and Kerri there to help you out. Feel free to contact me if you want more details.

  • A

    Afsaneh · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made was hiring Kerri and Laura of Event Plus Design as Day of Coordinators for our daughter's wedding in December 2013! they are an amazing positive, professional, high energy team of super organized and very creative ladies who swooped in and took charge of every detail - from putting together a detailed program, shepherding a large wedding party through rehearsals, photographs, ceremony and reception, and generally taking care of all sorts of details, big and small that left us to a stress free evening of fun at our daughter's wedding. So thank you ladies for everything. I highly recommend them for any service they provide.

  • User2530242 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Plus Design did an over-the-top job with our flowers and décor and helped me envision my wedding. They exceeded my expectations with customer service. And they are so sweet! I could only wish that all customer service people were as awesome as Kerri and Laura. The event coordination was also fantastic. I was stress free the day of my wedding!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think neither my wife nor I had a clue we’d be getting married this year, let alone even knowing whom each other was. When we decided to get married, we had no idea where to start; we just knew we wanted to do it soon and we wanted it to be beautiful. Kerri and Laura eagerly took on the challenge – not only were they able to work within our tight timeline, they came up with lots of great ideas and suggestions and walked us through the whole process. Kerri and Laura’s enthusiasm for what they do really showed in every email conversation and meeting we had with them. We didn't have a huge budget, but that was no problem for them. Kerri and Laura provided multiple budget-friendly suggestions based on the more extravagant ideas that we saw and really liked. They even managed to hang our cake from the ceiling! The ceremony was simply beautiful and the reception was classy and elegant. We have received so many compliments about how beautifully decorated and well orchestrated the evening was. Using Kerri and Laura as our day-of coordinators was the best decision we could have made. Knowing that they were in charge of talking to all of our vendors and getting everything ready for the day was such a huge relief for us. We would highly recommend Kerri and Laura to anyone!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been lucky enough to know Kerri and Laura since my sister's wedding in 2010. In 2011, Kerri and Laura were at my best friend's wedding. As soon as I got engaged, I knew they had to be at my wedding as well. They were the first vendor I called.

    As you can see from previous reviews, these girls are amazing!!! There is no question about the value Event Plus Design delivers. They handled everything! On a day as chaotic as this, they are the only ones I would trust to be our one point of contact and problem solvers. They were able to keep us on-time (which is hard to do with our group), they made sure every detail was taken care of -from pipping and draping our ceremony room to steaming my mother's dress. The list can go on and on. Needless to say, my day wouldn't have ended up being a fairy-tale without them! Priceless value and all done with a sense of class, cool and collected.

    Highly recommended!!!!!!

  • E

    Eka · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m finally getting around to writing a review for Laura and Kerri which I really should have done sooner. It’s been a month since my wedding but I will simply never forget all these ladies did to help with my special day.To give some background - I had shopped around for wedding planners for a couple of weeks with little success. For one, most planners started off asking what theme I had in mind for my day, but stumbled when they found out I really didn't have one (crazy right?)! Laura and Kerri, however, took this in stride and never made me feel guilty about it – instead they listened to all my ‘little’ ideas and helped me envision something grand. They responded to each and every one of my emails quickly and professionally – I never felt like I couldn't get in touch with them when I needed an answer ‘Right Now!’. In addition to helping me elaborate my wedding ‘theme’, Laura and Kerri were immensely helpful in organizing the wedding timeline and coordinating all our vendors. Once they had contacts for everyone they pretty much took over and served as very effective facilitators between the location, vendors and ourselves. They also were able to clue me in to alternate vendors for some of the things I wanted to do.

    On the actual wedding day Event Plus went all out! They had two people on site helping to keep everything on schedule. Laura in particular is a super woman! She was there all day (from 11 am till midnight), running between all the various buildings (in heels!) making sure everything was going as planned. I was so impressed with her dedication and professionalism, especially given the ‘rambunctiousness’ of our ‘crowd’. Everything she did on our actual wedding day was a huge, HUGE help and I definitely felt she went above and beyond. These two ladies were fun to work with and I have absolutely no reservation in recommending them to anyone who is considering getting a planner to help on their wedding day. Thanks Laura & Kerri :)

  • G

    Giles · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Laura and Kerri from Event Plus Design. My wife and I are very grateful for all their hard work and dedication in ensuring our wedding day was spectacular. We can honestly say that if we didn't have them by our side, the preparation leading up to the wedding day and the event itself would not have been so perfect.

    The team at Event Plus Design is a very professional team who are great at what they do. From helping us plan, to working with vendors and making sure that everything went according to plan, we can honestly say they are the best in the business.

    If you are looking for a dedicated team that will help you every step of the way, Event Plus Design is the way to go!

    Thank you Laura and Kerri.

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend event plus design! They created the perfect decor for our wedding. The centerpieces were absolutely stunning and the ceremony decor was breathtaking. They transformed a plain simple room into a dream come true. The outcome was actually prettier than my vision and my vision was top of the line. Every detail was throuroughly thought out and brought the whole room together. In addition to providing the flowers and the decor, they also helped me find other vendors who did not disapoint. Their professionalism combined with their keen eye for detail set them above any other competitors. They literally created our fairytail and we couldnt have been happier with the outcome.

  • User2766573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding date_ Nov.3 2012
    I now have some wonderful friends at EPD! I already knew one of the fabulous girls before my wedding and saw the amazing work that they had done. They are attentive and helpful. They have great ideas and they will help you plan your vision for your special day. I even had to change up some ideas/details and they didn't miss a beat. You can not go wrong with Event Plus Design! The best part is that they have a wonderful staff as well and I was care free from the moment the event begun. What else could you wish for?! They are the best! Thanks again Laura and Kerri for making my special day that much more beautiful and memorable. Cheers! XOXO

  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There just aren't words. These ladies are so fantastic. I had kind of a vague idea of what I wanted and I wasn't sure how to articulate it, but on the very first sit-down with them, they fully grasped what I wanted and ran with it, throwing out ideas and suggestions and brainstorming with me. They came up with ideas that took my breath away. These two ladies are artists and they truly care - it shows in the work they do. We told them we were working within a tight budget and they kept well within our budget while far exceeding our expectations. Everything was so beautiful and elegant and exactly what we wanted. I had questions throughout the process and they gave me answers so quickly and were so very willing to work with every last minute idea I had. I absolutely cannot thank them enough for bringing my vision alive and helping to make my day so perfect. I highly recommend this vendor for anyone planning a wedding or any other special event.

  • H

    Heather&Steve · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about Kerri and Laura with Event Plus Design. Saying they went above and beyond would be an understatement. We quickly realized while working with them and hearing the way they spoke about their other couples is that they became personally invested in our wedding day as if it was their own. We initially met with them only having an idea of one flower we liked and a limited budget. They turned that into a beautiful wedding that appeared to have an unlimited budget. When I initially saw our decor and flowers, I couldnt believe it was our wedding. Kerri and Laura are amazing!
    Furthermore, we hired Kerri as a day of wedding planner. First off, she is not day of. She was in constant communication with me, promptly returning emails, and always making sure I was on track. Even being 5 months pregnant, she made sure everything was perfect. We were lost on where to do a rehearsal dinner and Laura offered up assistance and set that up, which turned out incredibly.
    They made our lives and a time in our lives that could have been very stressful so worry free. The day was amazing bc I got to marry the love of my life and it was such a celebration but Kerri and Laura had a huge part in how it got to be that. We will never be able to thank them enough. We have since received so many compliments on the decor and them personally. Event Plus Design is definately not a decision anyone will regret, in fact we are so grateful for them.

  • N

    Nia · Married on 08/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri and Laura were very professional, maintained ongoing communication, and offered great insights and suggestions into making our special day a true success. Once the ceremony began, I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the decor in place. It was perfect, it was gorgeous. The Ladies have a keen attention to detail and were able to capture our personalities and Caribbean culture. They worked within the budget, and showed a genuine concern for making the day perfect. From the draping in the chapel, to the unique floral design on the bridal runner, our guests are stilll is amazement. Everything that we had discussed was in place, pulling the wedding day together with no hitches whatsoever. The floral designes were beautiful, fresh, and aromatic. Kerri and Laura are true experts in their field and I would highly recommend thier services to all.

  • I

    Irene · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri Fisher and Laura Burr at Event Plus Design are the BEST!
    They are professional, fun, enthusiastic, efficient and a pleasure to work with. They leave out no detail.
    Our wedding was perfect and hassle free because of their hard work.
    I can't imagine anyone taking care of their clients the way Kerri and Laura took care of us, the bride and groom, and the guests.
    5 Stars all the way!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri and Laura did an excellent job. They are very good at understanding your vision - and leaving it to your vision if that's what you want. On the other hand, if you want them more involved in the creation of a theme, they always had excellent ideas where there were gaps in mine. They are professional, creative, absolutely trustworthy and worthwhile. I would recommend them regardless of whether you want someone more involved in creating your vision for the day or just coordinating the day of. Thanks again, girls!

    Kelsey and Justin Cameron

  • S

    Shady · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri and Laura were purely, supremely fantastic. They were the BEST. Just the best. At first I wasn’t going to hire a wedding planner, since I had already picked out my venue, photographer and videographer, plus my husband and I didn’t want to spend the extra money. However, as time went by, we realized we could use an expert opinion and someone to look out for us on the actual wedding day. BEST decision my husband and I could have ever made. Laura and Kerri were responsive (The 100+ emails that I sent were all answered within the hour), creative, sweet, funny, organized, understanding, calm, and mostly importantly, so easy to work with!

    There were so many things that could have gone wrong if it weren’t for Laura and Kerri. First, our event coordinator at the hotel quit from the company a week before our wedding, after which the director stepped in to help. Three days before our wedding, we received an email from the director requesting information related to the timeline of the wedding, the hor dorves, dinner, desert, etc. Keep in mind, all of this was discussed with the previous coordinator three months in advance, and now we were being asked to do it all over again; 3 days before the wedding! I would have been extremely stressed if it weren’t for Kerri and Laura to really step in and work with hotel coordinator with all the information she needed and to help her make the ceremony and reception as smooth as possible. Secondly, my sofreh (used in a Persian ceremony) was setup incorrectly the night before the wedding. Kerri, Laura, and the hotel staff tore everything apart and set everything in the correct layout that I had proposed from the beginning. Finally, the Officiant of our Ceremony called the morning of my wedding to let me know he had not received my husband and I’s information for our ceremony (We had sent this to him 2 times already, so needless to say this got my nerves going). Kerri took it upon herself to quickly call him and send him the information and made sure he had everything, so that the ceremony would be as beautiful as we had imagined it to be.

    You would think that with all these issues coming up on the day of the wedding and for the stress freak that I am….. I would have been frantic, but I wasn’t. Not even the slightest bit. Laura and Kerri made me feel so calm and confident, that I enjoyed every single minute of my day with my husband, family, and friends. It was seriously the best day of my life… I really have Kerri and Laura to thank for that.

    Everything, from the ceremony decorations, to the flowers, to the small details of the table cards and favors, were just magnificent. Laura and Kerri went above and beyond what I had expected. They’re both wonderful, amazing, talented women, and the best part…. budget friendly. Brides-to-be, if you want a perfect and stress free wedding, definitely book Kerri and Laura at Events Plus Design. They are worth every single PENNY!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review