Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Media Production Reviews

Event Media Production

Event Media Production

Annapolis, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

  • M
    Molli Z. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star experience

    Working with this team was such an enjoyable process. The day of the videographer had such a calm energy and our end product was absolutely amazing. The sneak peek was so much fun to get a few weeks after our wedding when we needed a pick me up from it being over! Then we received the full 45 minute documentary and it was so much fun to rewatch with friends and family. We will treasure it forever to watch back the memories. We would definitely recommend this team for your video needs!
  • Silvia
    Silvia P. Married on 01/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality video for an affordable price

    Event Media Production was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Emil is very passionate about his work, he”s very creative and he definetely goes the extra mile to make a difference. When we started looking for a videographer, there were so many options out there to choose from. We had a hard time choosing one since we were on a budget but in the same time we wanted a quality video. Thanked God we have some friends that recommended Emil to us. They told us, we”ll get a high quality video for an affordable price. I always like to watch the vendors” work prior to booking anything or having any other discussion. Having a bit of experience in the field it was easy to notice that Event media production is high quality work. Trust me I watched many of these videos and compared many prices before booking them and there was no better deal out there.We purchased an 8 hours package with 1 videographer. Emil showed up even earlier than the scheduled time just to make sure he can capture all our special moments. He’s very easy to work with, he’s very professional, extremely polite and very flexible. You can tell that he”s got lots of experience with the weddings. He’s very detailed oriented and he’ll guide you through the process almost like a wedding planner. Let’s just say that “he’s got an eye for it”:) he captured a moment in the church when my husband rubbed my thumb while holding my hand, which was very cute in the video. I’m still wondering how did he notice that?😁
    Beside the fact that the image is excellent, the video is built in such a way that tells a story. Anyone can have great equipment in order to capture great image but it takes experience and imagination to build a nice story in the video.
    And going back to taking the “extra mile”...Emil redone our whole 45min video, re edited it again just because we mentioned that we thought the structure of the video would be slightly different. Obviously there was nothing wrong with the video, it followed all the steps specified in the contract, it was just a matter of personal preference. And Emil wanted to make us happy and he redone it.
    We”re very happy with our wedding video.
    Even media production really cares about customer satisfaction!
    I highly recommend them! You won’t get a better deal than this!
    We’re very grateful! Thank you again, Event media production!


    Silvia &Christoph

    Event Media Production's reply:

    Thank you for the kinds words, Silvia! We appreciate the trust you've placed in us! Please keep in touch!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly moving highlight video!

    We spent a lot of time searching for and interviewing videographers and are so happy that we landed on Event Media. They were incredibly easy to work with in the planning stage and totally professional the day of our wedding. We chose Event Media because their videos included sound bites from the day — so many other companies only use music and we knew we wanted to hear clips from the day. It was so special watching our video and hearing pieces of the ceremony and speeches. We’ll definitely treasure it forever!
  • A
    Adrian Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!!! We love our wedding video, thank you!!

    Everything was excellent!!! We really enjoyed working with Event Media Production. Emil, the videographer, was outstanding, he took so much care and dedication in helping our day be special, forever in the video. He has so much amazing talent and a great eye for the right moments and attention to detail. Lovely style of doing the video, and perfect music. Plus the price was right for us. He was very patient in making edits with us. All of our family and friends love our video, we certainly do as well and will cherish it always. The whole process with EMP was smooth and great, we highly recommend them. 5 stars. Thanks again and God bless! :)
  • R
    Rayan Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is clear that these people love what they do! They were wonderful to work with and very professional. Event Media Production made our day even better. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a cinematographer for their wedding! GREAT job!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't be any happier with our wedding videos. I called Ana on Monday asking if he could be there for our wedding on Friday and he said yes! Talk about last minute. EMP team is wonderful! Honestly, we didn’t notice the cameras, and they still managed to capture all the details. Emil is a kind-hearted person. We felt very comfortable with him being close to us in our wedding day. You won't regret putting your trust in his hands.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "Ana and Emil are such awesome people and their work is amazing! When we first received our highlights, we watched it over and over and over .It was wonderful to be able to relive all the beautiful moments of our wedding day! I wanted a high quality film that captured our moments, had great ,steady shots ,and clear audio - and Event Media Production Team did exactly that. Thank you again! "
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I are impressed with the quality of the product that Event Media Production provided. All three cinematographers were professional, down to earth, and easy to work with. We couldn’t have asked for a better team. We were also impressed with the high-end final products that they have provided. Truly, they offer qualitative products that you will cherish for the rest of your life!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was one who said I was not going to get a videographer, but I am so happy we changed our mind. The wedding film is gorgeous. Our wedding was captured in an unique way, that matches our standards. They made us feel comfortable, and were able to cover all the moments in an unobtrusive way. HIGHLY recommended!!!
  • L
    Lawrence Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was one who said I was not going to get a videographer, but I am so happy we changed our mind. The wedding film is gorgeous. Our wedding was captured in an unique way, that matches our standards. They made us feel comfortable, and were able to cover all the moments in an unobtrusive way. HIGHLY recommended!!!
  • User2814221 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Media Production produced amazing, heartfelt, beautiful films for our wedding. The highlights film made my family and friends cry. Emil was easy to work with, professional yet still personable. He and his team were barely noticeable on our wedding day, yet still captured every important moment. I definitely recommend booking EMP!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EMP truly goes above and beyond! Absolutely STUNNING video!!! Looks like our own movie, not just a video of the day. Very skilled team. I couldn't have been more happy with the service and end product provided by the Event Media Production team for our wedding! I was so happy I decided to go with them, and I can admit that I was very picky about it. I was given the great advice to get a videographer if you're on the fence about it. So a video was extremely important to us, even more so than the photography, because a video will capture your family's mannerisms, emotions, speeches, dancing, etc in ways that photos can't. Photos on the walls can quickly be replaced by kid photos but a video you'll keep forever to remember your special day.

    With the EMP team, I had a lot of comfort that we were in good hands, beginning from the first time I met with them. My then fiancé and I felt they were genuinely excited to film our wedding, and it was great to feel their special attention. It was an outdoor wedding with different locations for where we got ready, the ceremony and the reception, and they were very accommodating to go to each location in order to capture the full story. We also had them film the night before, which was a welcome party, instead of a rehearsal dinner, where all guests were invited. The video team did an awesome job at capturing everything but also keeping pretty invisible. To me there is nothing worse than having a photographer/videographer stealing the show by cutting off the view from your family members and friends in attendance. The team was very respectful and considerate of my view on that.

    The end product was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and it's now one of my most cherished possessions. We got tons of compliments. The editing was really excellent--it really felt like our own movie rather than just a regurgitation of the day. My husband and I both highly, highly recommend them!!!
  • N
    Nicoleta Married on 07/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had so much fun it was hard to remember everything but all of the most special moments, Event Media Production got perfectly. They are very detailed oriented so they took the time to meet with me to discuss everything from the itinerary to the smallest aspect of our wedding. Don't second guess hiring him- honestly, we couldn't be happier!
  • Z
    Zol Married on 06/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event media productions did an excellent job with videographing our entire wedding ceremony and reception which lasted for 12 hours. They were very professional, showed up on time and prompt to responding to our emails when things appeared to be unclear. The overall product of their services was superb and really worth the money. Event media production is very reliable and I will not hesitate to recommend them to a friend or even to use them again in the future.
  • S
    Sorina Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photographer and his team were very professional and promt. The final product was wonderful and we were very pleased with the whole thing. I would highly recomend them!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To say we've watched our video hundreds of times, just might be an underestimate. From the moment we met with Ana and Emil, we knew something magical was about to happen. They were full of energy and enthusiasm, which was evident from the planning all the way through our wedding day.

    As a bride and groom, there are so many moments, big and small, to soak in on your big day. Event Media Production captures ALL of them... even the ones you somehow missed. Each time we watch our video, we share laughs, tears, and smiles that take us right back to that special day.

    Hiring Event Media Production to capture your wedding day is one of the best decisions you can make. Lots of love to Ana, Emil, and crew for your incredible talent and generosity. You guys are the best.
  • User1538027 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We HIGHLY recommend Event Media Production! They were one of the highlights of the entire wedding planning process for us! We recommend them to every engaged couple that we know! Ana is a joy to plan with and the professionalism exhibited by them throughout the wedding as well as before and after were incredible. The finished product looks like a Hollywood film and we are so ecstatic and over the moon about our experience!
  • M
    Menna Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with EMP for a 3 part wedding celebration we had in May of 2013. We knew from our first meeting that we would go with them. Their professionalism and quality of work were what drew us to them. We ended up having an awesome product at the end which included our celebration highlight and full video of our wedding and reception ceremonies. I have since recommended them to numerous friends and families. It was a pleasure working with them. I would recommend them over and over again.
  • M
    Mycky Married on 04/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My weeding was wonderful; and my collaboration with Event Media Production was very successful; I saw some of their short videos, their website and wrote them an email to which the responded very quickly.
    When we met it was great; they gave me advices and I instantly trusted them.
    They do a very good job and the client is their master.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been looking quite a while for a good videographer for our wedding, until I've found the great team at Event Media Production. They were so great responding to all of our questions; very good professionals and nice to work with. Of course their prices were very competitive and that was also one of the reasons for choosing them. They were very attentive to all of the details from our wonderful wedding and now we have a lifetime memory captured on a video that will always bring tears in our eyes, each and every time we watch it!
  • C
    Camelia Married on 02/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so thrilled with our wedding video and so grateful for working with Event Media Production. They were great from the beginning! Very professional and willing to work with you in order to accommodate all your needs! They managed to capture all the moments without being intrusive, they weren't in your face all the time, we didn't feel like we are followed by them! We are very happy with our choice and we totally recommend their team!

  • S
    S Event on: 12/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad that I found Event Media Productions! They are professional, personable, and timely. By paying special attention to detail they were able to capture all the fun moments and good times had by family and friends. I will highly recommend them and plan on using their services for future events !
  • A
    Alex Married on 12/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a pleasant team to work with! We hired them to film our wedding and we could not be happier! Emil did a great job, he is very focused on the details and this made our footage incredible! It is something that we will cherish forever! Everything looks so good! All our friends loved their work! I highly recommend them!
  • M
    Mark Married on 09/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Event Media Production for our wedding at the advice of a friend and we can't thank him enough for referring them to us! Emil was extremely friendly, courteous and very receptive to our needs! He customized our wedding video in such a way that my wife still shows it to friends who couldn't make it to our wedding and watches with tears in her eyes!! After watching the video, our friends have told us that it was as if they were there. Gotta love that!