Event Ignition Reviews

9 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Event Ignition

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3871295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank Burton to the rescue!!!! I've sent special thanks to Frank Burton from Event Ignition for helping with our wedding reception by showing a short video of my son and his bride as they grew up and fell in love. The other companies that I had contacted in the San Antonio area had quoted me such exorbitant prices (I’m sure because they didn’t want to fool with such a short 5-minute video) that I had almost given up on the idea. Frank’s sincerity, caring, and concern were evident during our first contact. He really seemed to understand my desire as a mother to show the video and was so willing to find a great presentation that was within my budget. He truly went above and beyond to help a “distressed” mother! I HIGHLY recommend Frank and Event Ignition for any special occasion. Anyone who will take the time and effort to make such a small (yet extremely important to me and my family) part of a wedding so perfect can do anything!
    Thanks, again, Frank!

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Event Ignition! They were able to work with me, in my budget and the finished product was exactly what I had been dreaming up! Frank, was absolutely wonderful! He has such a sweet spirit about him, and you can tell that he loves what he does! Our actual DJ who came out to do our event was awesome, he was practiced and efficient and obviously knew what he was doing, he engaged the crowd and got most people to dance. If you need a DJ or lighting I would highly reccomend them!

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 02/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a professional Aviation designer. When planning my wedding I knew I wanted experienced vendors with great reputations. Event Ignition manicured my entire wedding, ceremony and reception. Frank and his team gave my venue a one of a kind look. They gave me tons of options to cultivate my ideas. The warehouse is stocked with ready to go lights, chandeliers, and equipment for all types surfaces and design spaces. Frank is well-known and trusted in the industry. There were many exceptions made for him an his ideas because of his professionalism. I could not have been a happier bride.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank with Event Ignition did an outstanding job on our uplighting!
    The uplighting made my wedding so intimate and gorgeous, i felt like my wedding was a wedding from a magazine, truly because of this uplighting. It was all pulled together so perfectly and the colors were right on point. When i saw my room for the first time all set up, I was in pure bliss. I had gone the day before to set up however the lighting was not going to be setup until the day of so when i left it was just our decor, but when I arrived before my ceremony to get quick peak I was just in awe at how beautiful the uplighting made our room come together. It was perfect and I recommend them to everyone-I personally think uplighting is a MUST at a wedding! So along with an awesome job Frank was awesome himself. When I needed something he was always there to answer all questions I had, he was on time for setup and we did not have one problem EVER with Frank. Needless to say, there is no need to shop around for uplighting or any of their services, his prices are awesome and the work is quality-this is the company you need to book! Thanks Frank for helping our dream come true!
    Much love from us always,
    Jacklyn and Eric McJunkins, Owner of Utopian Moments Event Planning

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • J

    Judith · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are great!!!!! They were willing to help and listen from the very first time we talked.
    The music he played in the reception was perfect!! We were worried about the music because it was an interracial wedding - Mexico + US - but the guys in Event Ignition were amazing and kept everyone super happy!!! The dance floor was absolutely packed from the moment the dance floor opened at 9 30 pm to 3 am when the event was over...
    They made our wedding super super super fun!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Ignition did an amazing job for our wedding and far exceeded our expectations. Frank went out of his way to provide best in class customer service and even brought additional lighting effects at no extra charge. We could not have been more pleased with the services they provided. The DJ and lighting they provided were spectacular and truly made the difference and were a huge hit with our guests. Everyone is still talking about the fantastic job they did. Our ceremony and reception were at Hotel Valencia. Do yourself a favor and go with the best in the business, Event Ignition. We spoke with several other companies before selecting them and none of them were as attentive, responsive or professional. Thanks again Frank for making this the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and his staff were absolutely wonderful. They were professional and courteous. Definately a delight to work with!!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • E

    Ellena · Married on 03/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Ignition turned my dream of outdoor lighting for my wedding into a reality!!! Thank you so much! We were so happy with the ambiance created!!

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • M

    Marie · event on: 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lightening was perfect and really added to the venue! Also had a monogram done on the dance floor that gave the party that extra. My impersonator had not shown up on time and Frank called him for me to see what happened. This was not part of the contract, but he took the time to take care of this for me. He was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him!! In contacting him for the party, his responses were quick, which made things easier for me and I didn't have to stress or wait for his response.

    Sent on 07/23/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review