Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Dynamics Reviews

Event Dynamics View more information

143 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 143
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

32 User photos

  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Bobby from Event Dynamics was knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. He knew exactly what was needed for our venue and the lights helped the evening look perfect. We highly recommend working with Event Dynamics!
  • A
    Amber G. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful job!!

    Bobby and his team at Event Dynamics are awesome! Matt and I are what I guess you can call a "COVID couple" who ended up changing our wedding date three times and our venue. Bobby stuck with us through it all! He was easy to work with, responsive and reliable. The arch for our ceremony, as well as, pipe and drape were perfect and just as I had imagined.
  • Jami
    Jami Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lighting and Drapery

    Bobby and the Event Dynamics team were wonderful to work with! The drapery and lighting at my venue made the venue feel like a fairy tale! I highly recommend them!
  • Julie
    Julie R. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Event Dynamics!!

    Bobby and the entire Event Dynamics team was such a pleasure to work with and provided lighting and drapery for our wedding day in the most easy manner possible. They offered a deal for sharing the same set up with the wedding the day prior to ours and made this aspect of our wedding planning absolutely stress free. We highly recommend reaching out to Event Dynamics for any lighting, drapery and any other set up needs for your wedding or event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Custom, professional experience!

    Bobby was SO easy to work with and made our wedding vision come to life. Event Dynamics was recommended from our venue and I'm so glad we chose them for our lighting/pipe & drape. Bobby was so familiar with our venue and had exact specs and options to achieve the exact look we wanted. Great value and a pleasure to work with!
  • B
    Barbara D. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, professional, and beautiful outcome!

    Events Dynamic was wonderful to work with. Through venue and date changes, they were very flexible, reassuring, and such a nice consistency throughout our wedding planning journey. Bobby was always so personable and professional and truly made sure our vision came true for our wedding day. He did all of the draping for our ceremony space, lighting for our reception space, and even hung a couple other decorations we requested. We would highly recommend using Event Dynamics for any events in the future!
  • D
    Devin M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great decision

    It was a pleasure working with Bobby at Event Dynamics. Event Dynamics provided string lights and pipe and drape for my wedding at Accelerator Space in Baltimore, MD. Execution was right on time and they both accented the venue beautifully. I would highly recommend Event Dynamics for your event needs.
  • K E
    K E Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Lighting and Draping

    I am so glad we hired these guys! The lighting and draping they did at our wedding venue was absolutely gorgeous. We got so many compliments from guests about the romantic atmosphere it created. They are so kind and easy to work with and provided maximum flexibility during COVID which helped put our minds at ease. True professionals and a very honest vendor. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    lovely drapes and lighting

    Our venue (Engineers Club) is old so gets a little dark at night. Also multiple rooms. We loved the drapes that got put up between the ceremony room and dinner room--so elegant. And hte extra up lighting in a couple rooms that don't have as many windows really made the place glow!
  • Leonormorrow
    Leonor M. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect lighting for wedding reception!

    I was recommended Event Dynamics by my wedding planner. I wanted to install bistro lighting for the wedding reception, and Bobby was able to execute my vision perfectly! The lighting made everything look so much brighter, and really elevated the look of the reception rooms.
  • Stella
    Stella C. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bobby is excellent!

    I highly recommend Event Dynamics for lighting and draping! I had the pleasure of working with Bobby for my wedding, which was unfortunately postponed twice due to COVID-19. However, Bobby was extremely responsive and flexible when it came to changing around plans and dates. Event Dynamics even allowed us to split the cost of lighting for our reception when there was a back-to-back wedding at our venue in the same weekend. It was such a nice gesture!! The lighting that they provided really brought the space together and I'm so glad that we were able to work with Event Dynamics to bring our vision to life!
  • Melanie
    Melanie S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Elegant

    We had Event Dynamics put drapery your for our wedding and they did an incredible job! Bobby was accommodating around our time and stayed in constant contact which I throughly appreciated.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Essential to Any Venue

    Bobby and the Event Dynamics team were phenomenal. My lighting was perfect inside and outside, and I couldn't have been happier with them as a partner.

    One of the nicest parts of the lighting with Event Dynamics is that they let me share lighting (and costs) with brides from over the weekend. (I got married on Tuesday, 12/31/2019 and was able to share with brides who got married on 12/28 and 12/29, which is very generous.

    Would absolutely hire them again!
  • Alli
    Alli Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Lighting and Awesome Pricing

    Bobby was awesome to work with, giving recommendations on the best types of lighting for the look we wanted to achieve and what went well with our venue as well as providing sample pictures of what they've done there in the past. He was extremely responsive to emails and his prices were fantastic. The lighting was beautiful at our wedding and added the perfect touch. Highly recommend.
  • Pattie
    Pattie P. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Elegant Touch

    The lighting at my daughter’s reception perfectly accentuated the stately grandeur of The George Peabody Library. The soft lighting strung across the 61 foot atrium brilliantly revealed the magnificent elegance of the five tiers of ornate black and brass railings. That single touch perfectly captured the mood at The Peabody Library and the experience would have been incomplete without it.
    Bobby understands lighting and ambience and will guide you in creating the most elegant and romantic mood for your venue!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Lighting Touch

    Bobby and the team from Event Dynamics made our wedding day perfect and beautifully lit. He hung the perfect string lighting for our outdoor wedding and he went above and beyond to help my Dad hang photos from an oak tree at our venue and made sure it was perfect. He helped my Dad pull off a surprise that was the perfect touch to our day and we're so grateful!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Cherry On Top

    Bobby and his team from Event Dynamics did a phenomenal job with the lighting and draping at our venue. They are very personal and you feel like your working with someone that you've known forever to ensure that your wedding looks fabulous. Thank you, Bobby!!

    Event Dynamics's reply:

    Thanks so much for the nice review Stephanie. It's always nice when a bride takes the time to write a review...it was our pleasure and we truly enjoyed working with you.....All the best!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with

    Great lights hung in our reception tent to brighten the mood! Professional to work with. Installed and removed without even knowing they were there!
  • Blaire
    Blaire Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lighting was great!

    I hired Event Dynamics for café lighting for my wedding at the Winslow in Baltimore. The café lights definitely added to the industrial style and helped warm up the venue space.
  • Christine
    Christine J. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life Saver

    Talk about a team that makes dreams come true! I had mistakenly thought our venue always had draping up and didn’t find out that wasn’t the case until 2 weeks before our wedding date. I called Bobby in a panic begging him to fit us into this schedule. He was extremely understanding and spoke with a few other couples to see if he could fit us into this already full schedule. Magically, he was able to work something out and helped make our venue look like an absolute fairy tale.
  • J
    Janet K. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless execution

    Bobby made our wedding beautiful! He made the process easy and seamless, and we loved hearing his stories about Baltimore-based musicians. His staff were all professional, prompt, and friendly.
  • Dwayne
    Dwayne G. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and Flexible

    The cafe lights and uplighting made the rooms appear magical. Bobby and team were extremely responsive and remained open to our last minute changes.
  • Chloe
    Chloe L. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    pretty lights!

    We found about Bobby a bit later. probably a month before wedding.
    We contacted him and thankfully he was available.
    He had cafe light bulbs(YAY)
    We wanted a simple decoration for the wedding and he did exactly how i wanted.
    He did everything so quick and well that i dont even know when he exactly set them up!

    Event Dynamics's reply:

    Thank you Chloe ...that's funny.....there are certain vendor friendly venues that we are on really good terms with that will give us flexibility in setting up our jobs if their schedule allows. We try to avoid last minute set ups unless a venue limits us to a particular time right before the event.......bobby
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daughters Wedding

    While I can't say I actually got to meet Bobby and his team, he was just great to work with! He was recommended by the venue as having already provided lighting and draping for past events. They hung cafe lights, draping, and swag draping to bring the space to life! Bobby was great to work with and would highly recommend Event Dynamics.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely recommend!!

    Bobby from Event Dynamics is super responsive and helpful!! The lighting at my wedding looked absolutely incredible - can't recommend enough!!