evangeline lane photography Reviews

21 | Encino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for evangeline lane photography

Recommended by 98%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nia · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding-related decision I made was to marry my husband. The second was to hire Evangeline and Evan as our wedding day photographers. I won't go on and on about their impeccable talent or rad aesthetic, since you can go on their website and quite literally see for yourself. But I will tell you that their communication, professionalism, preparedness, and personality are all as incredible as the final photos you will receive. I can tell you that I loved every one of the 500+ photos they sent us, because they did so much more than just capture the sequence of events...they captured emotion, honesty, and connection. If they are available on your wedding date, book them quickly!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline and her husband, Evan, are wonderfully talented photographers! Throughout the planning process, my husband and I felt very confident that they would deliver both beautiful pictures and a comfortable day-of experience, and they definitely did! I particularly love Evangeline's post processing style - our photos are as close to timeless as they can get, and we will cherish them for the decades to come.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline did engagement photos for us. She was amazing to work with from start to finish! She was flexible, enthusiastic, and fun to be around. Best of all, the photos she took turned out beyond my wildest dreams. She captured our personalities, put us at ease, and made us look like the best versions of ourselves. I've never felt very photogenic, but Evangeline's photos make me feel beautiful. Thank you so much Evangeline!!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline Lane was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She listened to our wants and was super responsive. She was personable, professional, and incredibly easy to work with. Our photos are absolutely gorgeous! I am so in love with them! I would book her again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • User3742094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline traveled and stayed overnight for our wedding and did a great job. We had a a great mix of typical wedding photographs, and a bunch of ones with character. I recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline really did an incredible job at capturing our very special day in a unique and authentic way. We wanted a record of our wedding that encapsulated our experience without being posey or contrived. Every time I look at Evangeline's images I am able to relive the moment in the same way I experienced it. I am very thankful for that! Plus she is just so easy to work with!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • I

    Ian · Married on 11/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline is a consummate pro with a totally fresh, unique eye and a serious work ethic that helped ensure every moment of our day was documented in a way that was both surprising and delightful. We looked at dozens of photographers in Boston and are quite sure we worked with the best one: Evangeline Lane. We couldn't be happier with our photos.

    Sent on 02/13/2013
  • J

    Jacquelynn · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline was extremely proffesional and helpful in the stressful situations of dealing with a wedding. It was great not having to go through the whole ceremony again to get those posed pictures. She has a very unique personality that fit exactly what I was looking for to capture those special moments in my wedding. Any time I had a question, she was very quick with a response. I would definitely use her again in the future!

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline Lane was the photographer for our summertime wedding near Boston. From the beginning, working with Evangeline was a seamless, stress-free process. Before signing her on, we met at her house and she offered us cupcakes (an easy way to win us over) and a laid-back conversation about what she would offer. We instantly felt at ease. We already knew that we didn't want the traditional wedding photography experience. After seeing examples of Evangeline's work online we knew we had found what we were looking for: vintage-style, fun use of color and setting, and an interesting perspective. She was cool with taking a couple formal family shots though to make our folks happy. She was also helpful by recommending other vendors we still needed throughout the entire planning process.

    We took engagement photos with Evangeline, too, at Sacco's/Flatbreads in Davis Square (awesome for anyone looking for a bowling/vintage-type setting). Being really uncomfortable with any kind of direct attention meant that having the lens constantly trained on us was not what I would call a fun time. However, Evangeline picked up on this instantly and put me at ease (and gave up time for an 11am shot of whiskey). The pictures turned out amazing.

    She is very flexible and helped us figure out how much time we needed her for the wedding day. I always thought the sign of a good photographer was one that could be like a fly on the wall - I hardly saw her on our wedding day! We got our pictures back a month ago or so and I am so happy with what we got. Every detail is accounted for. The photos are interesting and capture the day beautifully.

    My only wish is that we had asked Evangeline to stay even longer to get more dancing shots!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • H

    Heather & Steven · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline is an amazing photographer!! We can't recommend her highly enough. She was the perfect photographer for us and our outdoor wedding. Her recommendation that we slip away after the ceremony and take some bride and groom photos on our own led to us having the most amazing photographs to treasure. She really captured "us" during the wedding. No cheesy pictures at all. All of them were really works of art!! We are very lucky to have found her.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline was such a wonderful addition to our wedding. She's so creative and an absolute joy to work with. Her style is fresh and exactly what we were looking for.

    Our photos are a perfect reminder of what a wonderful day we had, and we are so happy with our decision to work with Evangeline! I would absolutely recommend her to brides and grooms who want pictures that look like they came out of a magazine!

    Thank you Evangeline!
    xoAshley

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline was wonderful!! We had a very non-traditional wedding with plenty of snafus!! We ended up taking pics in my dirty walk-in closet, but the were wonderful nonetheless!!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • C

    cj · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is great our pictures are beautiful. If you don’t book her then your doing yourself and your big day a dis service.

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • R

    Robin Harris · Married on 03/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Evangeline Lane photography http://evangelinelanephotography.com/ through a friend who used her for boudoir photos. Once I looked at her portfolio I knew I had to hire her as my wedding photographer. Her work is truly distinctive and very different from the mainstream wedding photography you so often see. When I look at our pictures now I feel she captured the essence of our magical day, timeless and artfully done. \r\n\r\nEvangeline was a joy to work with too. She came early and was so sweet to have around. Evangeline used the Cinema Verite approach so we almost forgot she was there. \r\n\r\nMy friends who used more traditional photographers for their own weddings are now quite envious over the quality of mine. \r\nI highly recommend Evangeline Lane, if you are looking for exceptional and unique wedding photography.\r\n

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • K

    Kati · Married on 02/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Evangeline Lane Photography on Craigslist close to my wedding date. I was having a difficult time finding a photographer who would take pictures of what was happening instead of lots of posing pictures.
    Evangeline was my girl. We tried to set up meetings but the weather kept getting in our way. We talked over the phone, through text and email. She was always happy to talk to me and I quickly realized this was someone who I wanted to know in my regular life. She is just so incredible.

    We didn't end up meeting until my wedding day. Upon which she hugged me and again, put me at ease about her being there. She made her away around me and my bridesmaids, observing everything that was going on and snapping away. She never once got in the way and it was never ever awkward. She laughed when we laughed and I think everyone in the room felt at ease with her.
    She never felt intrusive or out of place. I cannot stress this enough.

    She was such a pleasure to work with... and then we got our pictures. They were so great. She used an old camera for some and the pictures looked amazing. They looked so old fashioned. She really captured that vintage feel. I just loved them so much. I can't wait to put them into my wedding album.

    There was a picture of my husband and I kissing at the alter, and the church kept up this hideous quilt behind us that really took away from the picture. You could barely see us, all you saw was this quilt. Without me saying anything to Evangeline, she photoshopped it out and now I have this amazing picture that really focuses on me and my husband in the moment. She's like a mind-reader :)

    Evangeline stayed for quite awhile and processed the photos rather quickly. Still keeping in contact with me along the way. I felt like she was a part of my wedding and not just an observer. I think she has such amazing energy and I think you'd be lucky to have her photograph your wedding or special occasion!!!

    Thanks for capturing my special day E
    ::hugs::

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • D

    Yaeko · Married on 07/06/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline was a pleasure to work with. I was really nervous about my wedding photos being tacky, posed and ordinary looking. Finding her was just my luck!
    Her vintage style and creativity is unique.The photos are beautiful, she was able to capture the moment in a really artistic way. I feel like not only do I have a wedding album that is memorable but also beautiful art to frame and put up on my walls.
    I highly recommend her. Actually, I've hired her for another project of mine!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Evangeline and Evan were a dream team for capturing the memories of our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with the final results of our photos. We loved their documentary style photos that really captured authentic moments of the wedding. Our venue certainly wasn't the easiest environment -- it was large, hilly, and hidden in the forest with difficult lighting, and we felt Evangeline and Evan's experience and professional eye were invaluable.

    When I was feeling nervous and self-conscious in front of the camera, Evangeline did a great job making us feel at ease and natural. We had so many great shots that could only be explained as we remembered Evan dodging guests as he ran up steep hills and climbed trees to get the right shot. If you love the style of their photography, you can be confident that you will end up with a beautiful collection of photos to remember your day by.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • B

    Ben · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline has style and talent. She's easy to work with and has an incredible eye. Her work is definitely stylized, and accordingly it's for the clients who want to give their wedding pictures a little something more than the standard fare.

    I would recommend her to anyone who asked.

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Evangeline did a great job with our wedding photos. I found her on Craigslist while looking for someone who was going to be more creative than the average photographer and not charge us an arm and a leg. I have seen so many wedding photos that look posed and unoriginal and I knew that was not for me. Evangeline was able to capture our wedding beautifully and give us unique, but gorgeous photos. Throughout the whole day, I barely even noticed her presence, yet she was able to capture all of the special moments. She is very sweet and easy to work with and will listen to your wants and needs. She is also very responsive and reliable. Our photos were available to us two months after the wedding which was quicker than many other professional photographers. I would recommend her to anyone looking for more creative photos for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • User4044083 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    As they say, the proof is in the pictures! Evangeline does wedding photography like no other. She is an expert on catching just the right moments that are sincere and not forcibly posed which was really important to me. Her skillful eye allowed me to enjoy my day exactly as I wanted. She was pleasant, polite, and an absolute pleasure to work with. I was referred to her through a friend who was equally ecstatic with her wedding photo's. I cannot say enough about her work and I highly recommend her to anyone that wants the most gorgeous and natural pictures for their special day.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • User1116791 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evangeline takes wonderful unique photos! She captured the moments with a vintage feel. We enjoyed having her at our wedding. I do wish we did a walk through at the wedding site prior to the wedding but because both our schedules were so opposite we weren't able to, but we did talk through email and Skype which was great. Evangeline was a delight to work with and I would recommend her and her work.

    Sent on 05/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review