Skip to main content
Weddings

Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue Reviews

Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue

Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue

Madera, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    March 2023 wedding

    We had a great night here for our Sunday March wedding. Unfortunately it rained all week so we had to change our plans to an indoor ceremony. It all worked out great and the Evanelle team was able to quickly accommodate that change a week out from our date. Aesthetically the interior is so pretty you hardly need any decor. First photo is during the decor prep and second photo (captured by Stephen + Kasey) is of added decor. We used Kiku Florals for our flower arrangements.

    The bridal suite has a nice large body mirror with a ceiling to floor curtains in one corner for changing. There are also plenty of outlets on the far wall and a nice metal rack to hang all the dresses. I only had four bridesmaids but we all were able to move about comfortably.

  • Francisco
    Francisco R. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Valentines Day Ever!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of getting married at Evanelle Vineyards on 02/14/23. We were looking for an updated/modern venue that would offer outdoor ceremony services and indoor reception. Little did we know there was a new hidden gem in Madera that would have literally everything we were looking for. The exterior and landscaping of Evanelle Vineyards is so beautiful and has so many picture perfect moments. The interiors are so grand and tastefully done with beautiful modern finishes that was the perfect backdrop for our wedding dreams.

    Not only was the venue perfect but the customer service and attentiveness of working with Lauren and the Evanelle team only added to our satisfaction. Lauren was so easy to work with and was super flexible. We loved how they were so accomodating to any request, for example we wanted a specific champagne to be served and she delivered on the request. We wanted a circular ceremony and Taylor and the Evanelle team delivered to make the setup happen. They are miracle workers and can do anything.

    We also can't forget that they use the Painted Table which absolutely blew us away with the food. Their presentation for our charcuterie table and level of customer service left our guests in awe and vocalized a Five Star review for food alone. We used Vanessa from the painted table as our wedding coordinator, per Lauren recommendation and that was the best decision we could have ever made. Vanessa was absolutely a dream to work with and made our vision come to life. The attention to detail was unimaginable and really took care of everything that allowed us to be stress free. WE are forever grateful to Evanelle Vineyards and Painted Table team for really giving us the BEST DAY ever. They get a Five Star recommendation from us for the best wedding venue.

    Sincerely,

    The Rodriguez's
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mirella G. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Ideal Location

    When first planning our wedding, we had a checklist for what out venue needed. Picturesque, lots of parking, could accommodate our 250 guests, near an international airport, hotels nearby, included clean up and set up, and a little secluded to give our wedding some privacy. Evanelle Vineyards checked all those boxes. Besides logistical matters, ultimately what made Evanelle the perfect venue was that it served as the most wonderful backdrop to our special day. And there was an amazing staff to make that day magical. There were lots of little bumps in the road but Lauren was very responsive and helpful. Our guests had a wonderful time and we wouldn't change a thing of our day. Thank you Evanelle Vineyards for hosting us and making it a day to remember.
  • J
    Jael M. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    Im so happy my husband and I chose Evanelle Vineyards for our Sept 2022 wedding. Not only is the venue beautiful, Lauren is absolutely amazing. She was always there for me when I needed her and made me feel comfortable with the whole process. Planning a wedding can be very stressful and she was very helpful and reassuring. The venue is constantly improving and the service staff is great. Having the painted table was such a great bonus because the food and service was amazing. My guests had such a great time they took photos all around the venue where the photo opportunities are endless! Our big day went by so flawlessly and was beautiful I would do it all over again at Evanelle Vineyards!

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Hello Jael,

    You had such a beautiful wedding and we are happy we had the opportunity to be a part of it. Our goal is to always improve our venue. Wishing you all the best!
  • J
    Jason S. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Such a perfect venue! Loved everything about it. Lauren and Evan were so great! Thank you so much for everything.

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Hi Jason,

    Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure hosting your wedding and we hope to host future events for you.

    Best wishes!
  • D
    Desiree Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gonzales Wedding

    One of our best decision was picking Evanelle Vineyard for our wedding location! Not only is the venue so beautiful, the look and feel inside is surreal. The staff were amazing and helpful and willing quick to do anything needed. Our guest have stated over and over again that the venue was amazing! My wife loved how present the owners were and how awesome they were to work with! We definitely recommend them for any future event. We love Evanelle Vineyards!

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Hi Desiree,

    Thank you for the kind words. We love being involved in our clients planning so we can help create a magical day. We hope to host future events for you!
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding 🥰

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Lauren and Evan at Evanelle Vineyards! Our wedding was everything we hoped for and the day went so smoothly. It’s a beautiful venue and I highly recommend checking it out if you haven’t already!

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Congratulations again! We love to hear your satisfaction with our business. Thank you for letting us host your big day!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine A. Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    I don't even know where to start, but I'll keep it short! My wife and I had the amazing opportunity to have our wedding at Evanelle Vineyards on 2/22/22. This venue is beyond gorgeous, all of our guests raved about how beautiful everything was. Lauren and Evan are such great people and really work with you to make sure your day is nothing less than perfect! Honestly, they deserve 10 stars!!! Highly recommend this venue to everyone, you will not be disappointed!

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Jasmine. We are so happy to have been able to help you plan your big day. Wishing you many years of love, adventure, and happiness!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff and venue!

    The staff was so efficient clearing tables, setting up the venue, helping with details. Highly recommend for any event!
  • E
    Erica W. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch, Organized, Professional, Stunning

    Lauren and Evan are so sweet, thorough, and great at communicating. There was absolutely no confusion about the services, timeline, and expectations. Our special day was wonderful! The DJ they recommended was Top Notch (GTE). We had a hiccup with the electricity in the bridal suite and they quickly called an emergency electrician and we were back in business! All promises were kept, their caterers (The Painted Table) provided us with the best food, and the grounds were beautifully kept. Everyone keeps raving about how lovely our day went and how beautiful the venue is. Lauren even went out of her way to help make sure all fifty billion candles were lit for us and our guest come reception time. 🤍💙🤍 Thank you a million for helping us start off our forever on the "Wright" foot. Bryan & Erica
  • K
    Katrina J. Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Love this venue!

    Amazing venue for a wedding or special event. The owners are amazing and pay attention to detail. Would highly recommend.

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for the review Katrina. Attention to detail is a big priority to us! Wishing you all the best.
  • E
    Elaina L. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy , elegant, timeless

    Loved this venue so much! Went to a wedding here and live out of state . Strongly considering bringing all my loved ones in the future for my own wedding .
  • D
    Denise K. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    This venue is stunning and the owners are extremely professional and amazing to work with. I would 100% recommend Evanelle Vineyards!!!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Beautiful venue with lots to offer! I attended a mimosa brunch here and everything about it was perfect. Evan and Lauren were amazing. I will definitely be booking more events here.
  • N
    Nikki C. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Lovely venue and beautiful decor. I attended a mimosa brunch here and it was absolutely stunning. I highly recommend booking with Evan and Lauren!
  • G
    Gregg J. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful venue

    the most beautiful wedding venue in central California.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Y. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Industry needed this beautiful new venue!

    From the initial meet & greet the owners have amazing communication and are quick to respond. The interior/ exterior is one of kind there’s nothing like it local/ near counties designed to be modern, chic, and rustic! A brides Pinterest dreams!
    Their staff is so attentive & kind! Evanelle Vineyards also had an amazing preferred vendor list that’ll take care of you! I would recommend any and all my newly engaged clients & corporate clients to this beautiful indoor / outdoor treasure!
  • V
    Vanessa V. Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, Private, sophisticated, memorable!

    The venue is absolutely amazing. The owners have created an wonderland outside on the grounds, and inside is farmhouse chic with towering chandeliers, an upstairs DJ booth, and a bar that is sure to please!
  • Noe
    Noe L. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue in CA, period!

    Hands down, this is the top venue to book your wedding for any young couple looking to get married in a modern yet timeless and affordable location.

    From day one, Lauren & Evan did an incredible job maintaining active communication regarding what they could and could not do. My wife and I also live outside of the area, so despite only being able to see the venue once, the communication and partnerships we had through this venue made the entire planning of our wedding simple. Honestly, it helps if you go in with little to no fixated idea because the insight Lauren provide is pretty helpful, especially if you have no idea what to do. Most importantly, Lauren worked hard to help us plan a fantastic experience while staying within our budget. She did not upsell nor pressure us to go in a direction we were not comfortable with and always communicated when needed.

    In addition, the vendors we found through Lauren were just amazing, especially her florist Mimi who undoubtedly is the best florist in the game, with an impeccable eye for design! I will note that the communication with the catering company was sometimes not the best. However, that could be due to how busy the catering company was at the time because they provided a fantastic service and meal on the wedding day. Seriously our guests could not stop complimenting the food, the table layout, the friendliness of the chef, and the wait staff. Therefore, If you leverage Lauren's vendors, you will not be disappointed, will impress all your guests, and your planning process will be 100% simpler.

    My wife and I highly recommend this venue, its services, and its business partners for your wedding. It's a place that does not over-commit, delivers on what they say, and will win your hearts as it won ours.

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Hi Noe,

    We really appreciate the kind review. You were such a joy to work with. We absolutely loved hosting your wedding!
  • carrie
    Carrie Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegance and professionalism

    Not only are the owners amazing planners but they really thought of everything you didn’t even think of imagining in the first place. The most beautiful venue and wedding I’ve ever been to. The best catered food I’ve ever had from the appetizers to the main entree. I’d go into detail but I don’t want to ruin the wonderful surprises. A sunset in the vineyards just topped off everything to a one of a kind night. Lauren and Evan are so nice and you can trust them to throw you an event you won’t forget.

    Evanelle Vineyards - Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Thank so much for the review. We are very happy to hear that you loved our caterer! The Painted Table sure is great!

  • Fatima
    Fatima E. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Combo of Rustic and Elegant with Excellent Service

    Evanelle Vineyards is a little gem in Fresno and I was so lucky to photograph a wedding here this past October. The bridal suite IS THE FREAKING CUTEST THING!! It is the perfect bridal touch and I think that the vibe fits so well with the venue itself. The new building of the venue wasn't complete in time for the wedding so the owners thought on their feet and felt that a transparent tent will be a good alternative (AND WHAT A BEAUTY THAT IS)... look through the images attached for a million reasons why you should have a transparent tent. Lauren, the bride and co-owner, has incredible taste and combined forces with the caterers to bring to life a perfect wedding day. The caterers provided by the venue (The Painted Table) literally made magic happen on both the table decor and food. Everyone was so easy to communicate with and they all helped make this beautiful day come together seamlessly even with COVID in the midst. It's a perfect spot for any kind of wedding, with super easy and communicative owners too. The combo of rustic and elegant is how I'd use to describe it.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 09/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced Venue

    Evanelle vineyards is a stunning location in the Central Valley to host your wedding. They have options to support both indoor and outdoor styles, and no need to travel to take photos because their grounds are beautiful.

    Their pricing is competitive, their responses are prompt, and their execution/staff on the day-of is beyond impressive. This goes from manager, bar tending staff and security. Their partnership with the Painted Table as their caterer was one of the best things as it takes the stress off of having to find a caterer, and most importantly, their food is incredible. Ourselves, and our guests are still ranting and raving over how amazing the food was.

    Evanelle is willing to be as hands off, or on, as you’d like. They have connections with credible vendors in the area and they are fine with you providing your own. We decided to procure our own vendors to reduce costs, but it’s nice too know they’re willing to assist too and you can count on them to execute.

    Lauren and Taylor were our primary contacts throughout the planning and leading up to our day. They were responsive and worked with us on unique items that we wanted to do, or coordinating a solution for our larger wedding (235).

    Overall, the day went perfectly and their staff was so kind and helpful which made for a great guest experience. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day! They are very experienced and helpful throughout the planning process.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours