Eutopia Events Reviews

58 | Hardwick, MA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Eutopia Events

Recommended by 100%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Traci · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Lauren and her wedding planning and design services. We hired her for partial planning and design. I have to credit her for so many things... probably #1 being my sanity during this whole process! We planned a farm tented wedding from the ground up, bringing in ALL services and utilities, for 200 people, in less than 7 months. Wait, writing that, I can't believe we did that... and we couldn't have without Lauren's help!! Lauren's expertise in wedding planning, recommendations for vendors, calm demeanor, and attention to detail was just the best of the best, and we are so thankful to her for helping bring our wedding dream to life. She met with us prior to our wedding day on multiple occasions (including venue walk throughs) to make detailed decisions, figure out timelines, logistics, and to make sure we were building the day we imagined. I was worried about forgetting something important (bathrooms, generators), and she knew exactly what needed to be done and what we needed to make our day happen. As the day got closer, she coordinated with vendors in the two weeks prior so I wasn't getting a million emails from every different service and confusing myself on what was happening. She was always there to answer any question we had, answering emails promptly and giving her advice. On the day of, she set up all our decor items, ceremony chairs, etc. in the HEAT, and worked tirelessly during and after the wedding to help it run smoothly and pack up everything afterwards. In addition to the logistics of planning, Lauren is also incredibly creative! She helped design a beautiful space so our ceremony space was stunning, and our tent didn't look like a tent! She was just incredible and we will miss working with her. We recommend her services to anyone who is planning a wedding and needs a pro to make it extra special and perfect.

  • A

    Anna Rosofsky · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision we Made in Planning Our Wedding

    Hiring Lauren was the best decision we made for our wedding. She allowed us to enjoy our wedding, seamlessly, without having to worry about any logistics. We did not think we would need a day-of coordinator, but now the one piece of advice I give friends with upcoming weddings is to hire a coordinator, especially for a DIY venue. Lauren spent hours planning, coordinating, and meeting with us. We had several meetings to nail down a specific timeline and discuss the layout of the wedding, during which she brought up aspects of the wedding that we would not have thought of otherwise (e.g., guestbook, order of events, assigning people to be in charge of collecting gifts, etc.). She was also always available for questions. In the month leading up to the wedding, she contacted every vendor, distributed our timeline, and even made signs for our wedding with beautiful calligraphy. She was there for a rehearsal, and on the day-of, she handed out tips, did most of the set-up, and ensured everything was executed smoothly. Not one vendor or guest asked me anything about logistics during the whole wedding, thanks to Lauren. We could not recommend her more.

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was an invaluable resource the weeks leading up to and especially the day of our wedding at Quonquont Farm. My husband and I planned our wedding out of state and Lauren was very accommodating to our sometime difficult schedules. We had several calls in the month leading up to the wedding, reviewing our timeline our expectations of the day. Lauren is a true professional and detailed oriented, thinking of many things we would have otherwise forgotten. In the weeks leading up to the day Lauren acted as the go between with our other vendors. This made for an essentially stress free wedding week for my husband and myself. She made sure everyone was on the same schedule and that people got where they had to be. Lauren additionally created our bar sign and seating assignment sign. They turned out beautiful, she was able to incorporate elements from our wedding invitation and they truly enhanced the atmosphere. Finally, in addition to all of the professional accolades, she is personable, warm and was a true pleasure to work with. Our wedding day would not have been as wonderful as it was without her help. Thank you Lauren!

  • C

    Chantel · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our venue first told us we needed a day-of coordinator, we weren't sure why. However, we couldn't imagine what our day would have been like without Eutopia Events. Hiring them was the best decision we made!!! Lauren was a godsend, plain and simple. She thought of things we would never have thought of and that attention to detail is what made our day so magical. Lauren is highly knowledgeable and responsive. And we loved that she also has a design background and got our aesthetic. Lauren helped take the vendor stress off of us in the days leading up to our wedding. Her expertise and past work with our vendors really helped calm our nerves when one of our vendors went temporarily missing. On the wedding day, everything was set up perfectly. Lauren and her team made sure we were on schedule and had no vendor issues. If you are looking for a wedding coordinator look no further. We couldn't be more grateful for her time, advice, and help. Eutopia has our highest recommendation! Thank you so much :)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and made my day perfect!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren made this day happen, I can't be more honest than that!
    My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing, neither did any of our guests/family members which was incredibly important to us.
    Lauren and her helper, Liz, kept the evening moving and kept our vendors on schedule. Every concern we had was addressed and overcome, and Lauren anticipated our needs before we even knew what they were!
    We couldn't have kept track of all of the details without Lauren's help, and so we owe our stress-free day to her!!

  • W

    Willow · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a day-of wedding coordinator was one of the best investments I made for my wedding. Lauren was professional and knowledgeable and I was extremely grateful to have her expertise while planning my wedding. When I ran into some issues with my venue a few weeks before the wedding day, Lauren was key in helping me communicate my needs, set expectations, and make sure that all aspects of the day turned out well. On the actual day of the wedding, she ensured that everything ran smoothly and made sure I was enjoying myself. It made a big difference to have an event coordinator who seemed to care that everything turned out well just as much as I did! I highly recommend Eutopia Events and am forever grateful for Lauren for helping me make my wedding day so special.

  • P

    Lizzie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is absolutely amazing at what she does! She is truly a pleasure to work with - warm, friendly, and incredibly organized. She made the whole planning process feel totally manageable, asking all the right questions and providing expert guidance to make sure that every last detail was accounted for. As my mom said, "Lauren thought of everything!" Her vendor recommendations were spot on and her day-of execution was flawless. With Lauren's help, we ended up with a wedding that was beautifully personalized and felt completely true to who we are. Seriously, I cannot recommend Eutopia Events highly enough. Hire them! It will be the best money you spend on your wedding, hands down.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Eutopia Events was the best decision we didn't expect to make when planning our wedding. Like many couples, we thought we could make this wedding thing happen all on our own. In retrospect, maybe we could have, but not with our sanity intact or the flawless evening that Lauren executed. Wedding planning is no joke and Lauren is no amateur. She knows her stuff and is a capable, confident, no-nonsense professional who is as talented as she is like-able. She was on point from the moment we hired her and never left us wondering if the event was going to come together like we expected. She made sure we knew it was. The "day of coordinator" is a total misnomer. Eutopia begins organizing well in advance (many, many months) of your event to make sure nothing is left unplanned. They are also quick to stay calm and successfully improvise if things go wrong the day of (like a town-wide power outage one hour before your wedding ceremony). We could never have enjoyed the planning process or the wedding itself like we did without having Eutopia Events on board. We cannot recommend them highly enough and can't imagine having planned our wedding without them!

  • G

    Gaelan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress enough how AMAZING Eutopia Events was in coordinating our wedding. Lauren, Nicole and Lara were everything we could have asked for an more. I would recommend them time and time again for any event. They were fun, experienced, professional, and thorough. We had some unexpected things come up over the course of the wedding (as you can basically count on) and Lauren was all over it! My brother broke his leg at one point in the evening and I can't even explain how much it meant to me that she was there making sure he was okay and being taken care of, while the event was still running as planned. The wedding could have basically shut down at that point, but she kept everything moving like a complete professional. I'd gladly be a reference for Eutopia Events in the future. Stop wasting your time shopping around and call to see if they are available for your event!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're reading this because you're unsure if a wedding coordinator is for you, I promise you Eutopia Events was hands down the best money we spent for our wedding. I am a planner by nature, compulsively organized, & I loved working on every detail of of wedding- that being said, as the big day was arriving, I wanted to make sure my future husband & I also got to enjoy all the hard work and effort we had put into our wedding day. The last thing we wanted to do was "work" on our wedding day.

    The "Day of Coordination" was the perfect fit for us, but don't let the name fool you, this service offers much more than 24 hours of help. Not only did we meet with Ruthie and Lauren twice before the wedding to ensure all the appropriate checks were checked (especially things we hadn't thought of- like activity baskets for kids, how to give away center pieces, etc), but on top of that- the week of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing in regards to vendors. Ruthie coordinated arrival times, communications, payments & made sure everything was seamlessly in place, so on our wedding day, we could focus on the most important thing- our love for each other, and sharing one of the most special days of our lives with our friends and family.

    The fact that we had Eutopia on site the day of the wedding making sure everyone and everything was where it needed to be, when it needed to be there, not only relieved stress, but truly allowed us, our bridal party, & our family to enjoy everything, and most importantly, truly be present in all the wonderful moments that happened throughout the day. I can say without a doubt our wedding was exponentially more enjoyable because of the tasks that Eutopia took off our hands. I had the peace of mind the whole day that everything was going according to plan, & if anything wasn't going according to plan, Ruthie would fix it before we even realize anything went wrong. They were warm, professional & absolutely worth every penny! <3

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are the BEST when it comes to wedding planning. I could not imagine my day without the help of this team! I've known and worked with Lauren & Ruthie for years now....and when it came time to plan my big day I knew there was no question that these two would be there to make it flawless! From help with set-up, fabulous rental items, coordination, countless text messages and pow-wows there was never a doubt in my mind that the day would go off without a hitch. Obviously there were hitches...we ran late, My shoes wouldn't cooperate, pictures took longer than expected, there were unruly family members. Lauren, Ruthie and Nicole took are of EVERYTHING! They kept guests entertained while we were running late, Nicole gave me her shoes so I could walk down the aisle w/o falling over, the kept the cocktail hour going while we finished up pics and made sure we ate during, and managed to wrangle the most unruly family members & guests. My friends and family are still talking about how great it was to have them so that everyone could enjoy the day. Wedding planner is something not everyone considers for their wedding but should. I will forever be grateful to these ladies for making sure my day went as perfect as i envisioned it! THANK YOU EUTOPIA!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxox

  • T

    Timothy · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not going to lie, when my wife and I were first looking to cut costs associated with our wedding, the wedding planner was one of my first suggestions. I did not know a whole lot about the services that would be provided, but I did know that our venue came with an event manager who I thought would provide many of the same services that Eutopia Events would provide....boy was I wrong. Our event manager was fantastic, but when it came to the details of the wedding, Ruthie and her team were amazing. There are so many aspects of a wedding that you do not think about until the last minute, but somehow Ruthie and Lauren made sure that those things were already thought of and taken care of. Eutopia took care of everything for us, from the day-of coordination, to the set-up, to bringing us some appetizers during our photos because they knew we wouldn't have a chance to eat. Ruthie was our all-star...she kept us calm throughout the day, always had a smile on her face, and was very flexible with the timeline. In the end, there was nobody that was more vital to our wedding day than Ruthie and the Eutopia team.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren from Eutopia Events was absolutely amazing! We hired Eutopia Events as our day-of coordinators and to help us with the decorations. Lauren was such a great person to work with and was incredibly organized! The wedding went beautifully (if there were any problems on the big day I never knew about it), and I've had many people tell me afterwards that it was one of the prettiest weddings they have been to. I wasn't originally going to get a day-of coordinator but I am very, very glad that I did!

  • T

    Trista · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying, I am a wedding planner myself so finding other wedding planners that will meet all my expectations was no easy task. That being said, stop scrolling down, stop your endless search--YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. Ruthie and Lauren were amazing planners right from the beginning. We had an estate mansion wedding with COUNTLESS vendors, including a helicopter drop in. Being in the industry, I knew this wedding was going to be a lot of work but I was so happy that I trusted it in the hands of Lauren and Ruthie. After our first meeting, I felt completely confident that this wedding was going to run seamlessly. These made sure to create very detailed timelines for myself and all of our wedding vendors. The vendors loved this. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone more perfectly, that's how you know you chose the BEST planners! Lauren also created all of our signage for the wedding! Please inquire with her about this! Her calligraphic is gorgeous. At the end of the night, Lauren and Ruthie made sure all of our wedding items were secure within the mansion for us to pick up the following day. We couldn't have been more thankful to have found these awesome, talented wedding professionals. Thank you, Thank you Thank you!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful doesn't even begin to describe Eutopia Events. Ruthie and Lauren were lifesavers as I was planning my CT wedding from DC. I hired them as day-of planners, but they were so much more. I was able to email them for help months before the wedding, and they were always quick to respond. They made sure I had all my boxes checked and the day of the wedding I completely trusted them to deliver, and they did. Someone even commented that I was the calmest bride they'd ever seen, which I don't think would have been the case without these ladies. They are worth every penny!

  • User4545325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruthie & Lauren are EXTREMELY wonderful! They took the time to custome design my invitations for me because I couldn't find anything I wanted at all!! They are full of great information, are great at their jobs and running their business, and are very professional!

  • User4887280 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me save you some time. Stop looking for wedding planners - you've found them! Ruthie and Lauren are simply THE BEST, and I consider EE the best money I spent on my wedding. Let me say this, too: I am a type-A, organized, Brooklynite event planner type person myself, and they went above and beyond.

    I also chose a venue that required a lot of thought and planning, and they thought of EVERYTHING (including bringing extension cords to keep the hot apple cider warm, since the outlets were far away from the reception area). I was able to not only enjoy my wedding, but the entire weekend because I knew they had absolutely everything handled better than I could have done myself.

    At the reception, we somehow ran out of bourbon by the end of cocktail hour - but Ruthie and Lauren magically had more delivered by the start of dinner. Our coffee vendor sent pounds of whole bean coffee, having forgotten to grind - but Ruthie and Lauren somehow secured a grinder and ground the coffee themselves. These are only two small examples of their truly excellent work - all done with love, support, a smile and as much care given to your own wedding as if it were their own.

  • User4713882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea what we were getting into when we tried the DIY-planning approach for our wedding in the beginning. We are both creative people, and still did do a lot of things on our own (designing and printing save the date cards, invitations, making decorations & favors, that kind of thing), but we can't imagine having pulled off the wedding of our dreams without Ruthie and Lauren. They made it all possible, and we will be forever grateful to them. We opted for partial-planning. Dealing with our inexperienced venue is at the top of the list of helpfulness during the week and day-of the wedding. In the early months, it was really helpful to have suggestions around our budget as well as vendor recommendations that suited our tastes and vision. They helped us stay on top of the planning--our regular meetings kept us on task and realistic in terms of when various tasks needed to be handled and finalized. Their calm, can-do attitudes were so helpful, and it's worth mentioning that they make good relationship mediators too!! Their detail-orientation play-by-plays were essential the 2 weeks before our day--they showed us that we could do it and were in great shape even when it didn't feel like it. The necessity of their collaborative handling of the rehearsal, venue setup, and day-of EVERYTHING cannot be overstated. We had planned an outdoor ceremony, and as the date approached with a 100% chance for rain, their encouragement, support, troubleshooting and creative handling were excellent--nothing short of miraculous in many ways! Our guests all commented on how seamless, organized, creative and personal our wedding was--and a huge portion of that is thanks to Eutopia. We would hire them over and over again.

  • User4388457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruthie McDonald and Lauren Mace of Eutopia Events went above and beyond to make our wedding day extremely special. Over the course of several months, they helped us plan our big day with the utmost professionalism, responsiveness and patience! I couldn't be happier with their attentiveness, creativity, unique design perspectives and warmth... I would highly recommend their services to anyone who has a big party or event to plan, especially if they want it done by two of the sweetest people on earth!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eutopia events worked miracles at our wedding. On very short notice, they were able to put together decorative and thematic elements to our reception that friends and family are still talking about. In particular, this company very creatively came up with the idea of a "candy bar," complete with vintage and classic candies to complement our theme of "Vintage Americana." The decorations were incredible, and all vendors suggested through this company were exceptional. Much personal contact before, during, and after the wedding weekend made it feel like this company was highly invested in seeing our vision, and then making that vision a reality. Their execution of the event was filled with professionalism without losing a personal, human touch. I highly recommend this company for all events.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Ruthie & Lauren make the most fun bridesmaid & groomsman hang over kits for our wedding. They were so well put together and very thoughtful. Lauren was in touch with me a few weeks before the wedding asking me about my colors and what ideas I had to put in these hangover kits. There so cute and I know our wedding party really appreciated them! The kits had mints, band aids, sunglasses, stain remover, and even a nip! Thank you both so much!

  • User4207494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eutopia Events was great. I contracted with them for Day of coordination services, and I did so very last minute, like maybe 3 weeks before my wedding. They met with me via Skype, went through checklists but didn't make me feel stressed out that the wedding was already super imminent. They never mentioned or seemed stressed that I had brought them into the planning so late, and were just great to work with. The real value for me was their services at the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. Ruthie quickly took charge of the rehearsal in the nicest way possible, directed everyone, made sure we had enough time to go through it, and got us out the door on time. Day of, the music wasn't working and they handled it with very minimal impact to me and my peeps which was great. At the reception I just went to a fun awesome wedding and didn't have to worry about who was where or when things were happening, and they cleaned up everything and got all the gifts and favors and such together at the end of the night too. Our wedding was a little bit offbeat, but they never questioned our decisions to do things differently and always just figured out a way to make it work. They are worth the price.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was pretty helpless, knew nothing about weddings, did not have a lot of family help, and was planning from a distance. Therefore Ruthie and Lauren helped me pull everything together and recommend vendors that fit my needs/tastes/budget. I did not have to stress on my big day, which was huge.

  • User4268553 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eutopia is the real deal. They were incredibly on the ball. They were exceedingly polite. They were savvy. They kept us organized. They answered every question we had. They handled various emergencies with aplomb, including -- by way of one example -- coming up with creative solutions when we thought we had lost all hope of securing shuttle transportation to and from our wedding. They were quick to grasp our design aesthetic and they ran with it. They coordinated all of our vendors with finesse. We didn't have to bother with our vendors once during the week of the wedding because Eutopia was incredibly skilled at being our filter. We cannot imagine having done our wedding without them; in fact, it would have been an impossibility. In short, we adore them. Can they coordinate our whole lives for us?

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review