Skip to main content
Weddings

Eugene Photography and Video Reviews

Eugene Photography and Video

Eugene Photography and Video

Tarzana, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

3 User photos

  • J
    Jeffrey C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry is the best hands down

    Larry is 100% very professional about his work and cares so much about his clients to make them happy. He can also sew a button back on an jacket, shirt, etc... Craig who is his video photographer is also very professional. They both did wedding on October 2nd, and did an awesome job. They make you feel relaxed and have a great time taking pictures
  • Katherine
    Kristin A. Married on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry from Eugene Photography and Video was fantastic! My husband and I decided after we purchased photography that videography was really important to me. We found Larry through my now-husband's best man. We were thrilled because I really like the classic style wedding videos rather than the highly-edited music video style shorts that are so popular today. We spoke with Larry and he was so kind and professional. More than that, he was very calm and provided such exceptional care, which is so important for a bride and groom on and leading up to their wedding day. My husband works in live production, so he and Larry were able to discuss how they wanted the camera angles set up, and he had a package that fit our needs! He really took care of us! On the day of the wedding, he brought an assistant and was very reassuring, and stayed with us to make sure that he had captured everything that we had wanted.

    It rained during our ceremony, but we were determined to have it outside (we purchased umbrellas) and since the back camera was blocked by those umbrellas, Larry made the artistic decision to film our entire ceremony from his mobile camera and captured some beautiful angles. He also provided my husband with a .lav mic, which was an excellent choice because we did not expect the rain, and the venue had moved everything inside without consulting me, so I had to tell our Day-of-Coordinator to direct everyone to move everything back outside, and working with the standing mic provided by our DJ/MC (who we absolutely love and who was amazing) was a bit cumbersome. We made the decision to marry outside regardless of the risks, and I prepared myself for the possibility that we may not have clean audio or video - but everything worked out great! The .lav captured everything clearly and beautifully! Larry uses the highest quality video camera that is not on the market anymore because it has a back-up, so you will be covered! He truly treated us like royalty.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was awesome! We loved how professional he was. My entire family really enjoyed his positive attitude and energy. He was quick and meticulous making sure he got every shot I wanted in a timely manor. We were super impressed with him in every way. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for any event. Thank you Larry!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was recommended by my wedding coordinator. The first time we met him, he took our engagement photo so we got to understand his style and personality. We decided on the spot that he would be the right fit for our wedding. He was very professional and calming on my wedding day. All of the pictures turned out great!! He was very personable with all of my guests. The table pictures of all the guests were amazing. Everyone was looking at the camera. We enclosed the table pictures as part of our thank you notes. When I chose some pictures to enlarge for Valentine gifts, Larry made sure I had them by that day. He delivered them on his motorcycle the night before so I had them on the day he had promised. We highly recommend Larry for a great wedding photographer
  • User6241521 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry Estrin not only was flexible and professional, his delightful personality and grin put everyone at ease, including the nervous couple! His photos are amazing, as is his editing capability -- he was even able to edit a shot of the chuppah with its flowers to take out the people standing under it for us to share with the florist -- it is seamless! We highly recommend Larry for any event you would like a photo record of. His quality, prices and timeliness are truly remarkable.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at La Canada Country Club. Larry from Eugene Photography did a wonderful job on photographing my wedding. The pictures came out beautiful. He really knows the poses and shots to take. I was very pleased with Larry on my special day. I would highly recommend Larry!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry provided the photography and videography services for our wedding. He did an awesome job! He was very professional and he was focused on getting the best shots of us. We just received the disc of the pictures he shot and they look so beautiful. It is evident that Larry is experienced as a photographer and he knows what he is doing. We would definitely recommend Larry of Eugene Photography to any and everyone looking for a great photographer! He lived up to our expectations and we are happy with the results of the pictures he took. Larry did an excellent job capturing all of the beautiful and candid moments of our wedding and now we have a lifetime of memories in the form of photos of our special day!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married two days ago at The Queen Mary, and of course i dont have the photos or video yet, but I am 100% sure that they will be amazing. Our experience with Larry was wonderful. He is absolutely professional. He knows exactly what to do and when to make sure you get all of those special moments captured in photographs. We couldnt have ask for a better service.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Since the first day we met Larry we knew that we wanted him to be our photographer at our wedding. He is very personable, creative and caring. He goes above and beyond to capture the perfect pictures.

    Larry took our engagement pictures and wedding pictures He also created our save the dates and our sign in book at our wedding. We weren't going to purchase a wedding video but Larry worked with us and our budget and I am so glad that we were able to get it. Every time we watch the video we are able to relive the whole event.

    Till this day we continue to receive lots of compliments on our pictures/ video and we are always excited to recommend him to our friends and family. I can't wait to get our wedding album. I know it will be absolutely perfect!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 04/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at the beautiful Kyoto Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles April 1st, and found Eugene Photography on the hotel’s preferred vendor list. After speaking with the owner and photographer Larry, I was very impressed with his enthusiasm and helpfulness regarding all my questions. He seemed like a really nice guy that knew what he was talking about. And with many years of experience shooting weddings, he seemed confident he could capture every moment I wanted to catch, as well as others he would catch on the fly. After we met, my suspicions were confirmed as he was even more friendly and helpful in person. After looking through his portfolio and seeing the other prints at his studio, I was very impressed at how professional and beautiful his work was. I especially loved his candid shots and his color work. So we hired Larry to shoot our wedding, and it was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding process. We loved having him around the day of the wedding. He was very friendly and helpful and didn’t add to the stress of what was already a super hectic day. His pictures were fabulous and we loved the candid shots he got of our wedding party and of our guests. He also captured some really stunningly beautiful pictures of us in the setting sunlight.

    Overall, our experience with Larry and Eugene Photography was wonderful, and I would highly recommend him to all those future brides and grooms out there. There are so many things to stress out about on your wedding day, but with Eugene Photography there will be one less thing. 
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was wonderful! He was punctual and my pictures turned out beautiful!
  • T
    Tess Married on 10/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married under the redwoods in Santa Cruz last fall. Larry from Eugene Photography did an AmAzing job capturing the event on film.

    I work in the film industry and I cannot express how important it is to find a photographer who knows the stuff, like Larry. Shooting stills is a skill that has been a bit bastardized by the advent of digital cameras. Just because it looks good on the monitor doesn't mean you got a quality photo.

    Larry understands levels of light. He understands the emotional effect of soft verses indirect light. And whats more, he comes with equipment to get the quality photo that will really POP. You get top of the line professional photos from a pro. AND he's affordable.

    I cannot speak higher of this man. He even knew how to get the flower girls to shine. Great attitude and a pleasure to have coordinate and be by your side on the big day.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 04/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eugene Photography was recommended to me by my wedding location and as I soon as we met Larry my fiancé and I knew we wanted Larry to photograph our wedding. Larry is extremely knowledgeable and takes some amazing pictures!! He will take the extra time to make sure he gets all the shots of the day. I would highly recommend Larry to photograph your wedding or event!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/13/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was GREAT to work with! He is friendly, professional and really makes you feel comfortable. Larry was on time on my wedding day and was very organized. Larry was helpful throughout the wedding planning process, he provided me with some contacts for other wedding services and they all turned out to be great. I highly reccommend working with Larry. Wonderful photographer!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 08/05/1995
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worked with us, were returning customers; grooms sister used them 5 years previously. still had negatives 10 yrs later and i was able to purchase them.
  • J
    Jeana Married on 09/08/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Larry made my whole wedding planning expereince so simple. He put my nerves at ease and made sure every detail I wanted to capture was captured. I have beautiful memories that come alive in my pictures. I couldn't be more happier. I highly reccomend Larry for any photography needs, because he is very professional easy to work with and made my whole wedding planning experience as easy as can be so I could truely enjoy my big day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message