Ethan Allen Hotel Reviews

163 | Danbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

163 Reviews for Ethan Allen Hotel

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

163

74 User photos

Ethan Allen Hotel 1
Ethan Allen Hotel 2
Ethan Allen Hotel 3
Ethan Allen Hotel 4
Ethan Allen Hotel 5
+ 70
Order by:
  • Mary

    Mary Gleeson · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!!!

    Our wedding experience went above and beyond any expectation we had. The entire staff is warm, kind, and professional. Lynne is amazing! She knows her stuff, and is just so wonderful to work with. At the rehearsal and day of, Greg led the charge, kept the whole ceremony and party on track. Kim our server was always there to help us, the beyond happy couple. I cannot stop saying enough great things about our wonderful wedding experience at The Ethan Allen.

    Ethan Allen Hotel 6
    Ethan Allen Hotel 7
    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Day!

    I used to have this vision of an outdoor, rustic place for my wedding. One of the very first places my husband and I visited was the Ethan Allen Hotel and something about it, just really stood out to us. I was so intrigued about having everything in one central location (ceremony, pictures, reception). We first started the process with Eileen who immediately had us hooked, and then Lynne took over and totally made our dreams come true. I felt like everyday for the month before, Lynne and I would talk and I would never felt overwhelmed- I knew the day would be perfect, AND IT WAS. The staff, the ambiance, the set up of the room (LITERALLY, IT LOOKED LIKE A TOTALLY RUSTIC PLACE- JUST LIKE I WANTED!!!) We worked with the captain Greg for our rehearsal and day of and we can't thank him enough for making sure everything ran smoothly. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect inside- I didn't know how 200+ people would fit in that room, but somehow they did- and it was perfect. They transformed the entire lobby into the most amazing cocktail hour ever- I was blown away. 2+ weeks later, we are STILL getting people who are raving about the food. The food totally stole out during our tasting but to hear it from virtually everyone that attended, just makes it that much better (kudos to the chef & his team.) We added late night snacks in the bar which were perfect and exactly what everyone needed after a long night of drinking and dancing. The coffee & bagels in the morning were such a nice touch as so many of our guests took advantage of staying over in the hotel. (The rooms are beautiful) I could not have dreamed of a more perfect place and we cannot wait to return for our 1 year!!!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 8
    Ethan Allen Hotel 9
    Ethan Allen Hotel 10
    Ethan Allen Hotel 11
    Ethan Allen Hotel 12
    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Stephen

    Stephen J Furst · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Best Day Ever - Thanks Ethan Allen

    My wife and I held our wedding reception in September at the Ethan Allen. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience! Ethan Allen was the first place we looked at and, although we looked at many other venues, we kept comparing them to Ethan Allen. The quality and taste of the food was very important to us. We saw many positive reviews about the food and after our tasting we knew the food would not disappoint. So many of our guests raved about the food. The bakery Ethan Allen uses (Homestyle Desserts in Peekskill, NY) made a gorgeous and delicious cake and our guests were wowed by the Viennese station.
    The real shining stars were the staff. Lynne, our wedding coordinator, helped us create the celebration of our dreams and was very patient with our numerous questions. We felt that she and the staff really cared and wanted us to have an incredible night. Greg was wonderful that night, he orchestrated the Ethan Allen team and made sure everything ran smoothly and that we had everything we needed/wanted. The hotel and reception staff were all so wonderful to work with. We are so happy with our decision to have our reception at Ethan Allen, we wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 13
    Ethan Allen Hotel 14
    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Place to host a wedding!

    I'm so glad we went with the Ethan Allen for our wedding. It has everything you need, a hotel to stay so you don't need to worry about a shuttle, a cute gazebo area to have the ceremony (that can fit a lot more than it looks) and a ballroom for the reception. The cocktail hour was open and there was so much natural light it looked awesome. Lynne was with me every step of the way, especially since she came in halfway through the planning process and took over for Eileen. She did it effortlessly and wonderfully. Greg was our day of coordinator and kept it tight and in control. The entire staff was amazing, so friendly and fun. My husband and I felt so special. Thank you Ethan Allen!!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • A

    Allyson Saradin · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. Lynne Coppola and all employees made us feel very special on our wedding day. The food was delicious, the signature drink was a hit, and the cake was delicious. Everything was just how I had imagined it would be.

    Ethan Allen Hotel 15
    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    Ethan Allen was the perfect venue for our wedding reception (and rehearsal dinner)!!! Choosing a venue for your wedding can be an extremely daunting task, and we’re so glad that we went with the team at Ethan Allen. Lynn was an absolute pleasure to work with. She responded to my many emails in an extremely timely manner and ensured that all the details regarding our wedding were flawless. Greg was great...he was there throughout both events to ensure that everything was going smoothly. Sunny and her team of servers were phenomenal. Our food was delicious (thanks chef!) and piping hot!! Deanna was a lovely bridal attendant. She ensured that I had everything I needed throughout the night.
    We got married almost a month ago, and our guests are still raving about their experience at Ethan Allen. Many guests stayed over, and loved the convenience of having their hotel room at the same location as our reception. They also loved utilizing the hotel bar for our after party!!! Ethan Allen is not only a beautiful venue, but also super convenient. We highly recommend Ethan Allen!!!!!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 16
    Ethan Allen Hotel 17
    Ethan Allen Hotel 18
    Ethan Allen Hotel 19
    Sent on 07/31/2019

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Melissa,
    WOW! What an amazing review ! Thank you so much for this as it was my absolute pleasure to work with you. From beginning to end it was fabulous. As you know it takes a team to make it happen; our banquet team and culinary team are the best. You both are such a sweet couple and it shows. Much happiness to you & Sean in the future.
    Thank you again ~ Lynne
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re so happy we chose the Ethan Allen Hotel!

    Ethan Allen gave us the absolute best day of our lives. We had the pleasure of working with Joseph and he put all our worries to rest and made sure everything was all set for our day. We met Greg at our ceremony rehearsal and he knew exactly what he was doing and was so on top of things, he kept the wedding on track and we would have been lost without him. The courtyard and the reception hall were both beautiful, the food was delicious (everyone can’t stop talking about how it’s the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding), the staff was professional and great to work with, and you just can’t beat the convenience of ending the night and walking upstairs to your hotel room. We would highly recommend having your wedding at the Ethan Allen Hotel!!

    Sent on 07/06/2019

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Danielle,
    Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We will share your comments with our entire team so they know what a memorable experience they created. We are happy to have Joseph and Greg! Our culinary team is amazing! They are the best as what they do!

    Congratulations and wish you both all the happiness in the world.

    Warm wishes,
    Lynne copppola
    Director of Catering
    203.448.7136

  • Chang

    Chang Shaun · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experierence

    Eileen and Lynne were both wonderful to work with during my wife and I's wedding journey at Ethan Allen. I started off working with Eileen. She was amazing and very accommodating to my family and I's cultural needs. Eileen was always on top of her game. Very organized and gotta love her OCD! Unfortunately, Eileen left for another position after serving many wonderful years at Ethan Allen. Lynne came aboard and made the transition experience wonderful! She met with my wife and I to make sure our expectations were surpassed on our wedding day. Lynne was our savior on our wedding day. She made sure everything went smoothly. Everything came out wonderful besides my one friend who brought a guest that wasn't invited. Lynne and her team helped my wife and I relieve any stress that would have came in my way that day.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Kristi

    Kristi Nachman · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    We recently got married at the Ethan Allen Hotel. Every single moment involved with planning and the day of the wedding was stress free and easy! The whole day ran smoothly. The convenience of the hotel and wedding all in one place made all of our guests happy! Teresa, Sunny, Mia, Angela, Lenny, Kevin, Oksana, Linda and Lee were extremely attentive and helpful the entire night! Our guest were complementing the staff of the hotel the whole time! We couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. Thank you Ethan Allen Hotel !!!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 20
    Ethan Allen Hotel 21
    Sent on 04/28/2019

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Dear Kristi,
    Congratulations! Thank you for choosing the Ethan Allen Hotel to host your wedding celebration! We are thrilled every moment of planning for your special day was both stress free and easy. We are further pleased all of your guests were happy as well.

    Thank you for recognizing our associates including Teresa, Sunny, Mia, Angela, Lenny, Kevin, Oksana, Linda and Lee. We are extremely fortunate to have such a talented team who care and make a difference!

    Once again Kristi, thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review! Wishing you the very best!!!

    Warmest regards,
    Janice Perna-Nicholas
    GM, Ethan Allen Hotel & 21 Lake Restuarant
  • User5205324 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a venue with hotel accommodations for traveling guests. We wound up getting accommodations a whole lot more! The services of every person I came in contact with over 16 months was exceptional. I can't say enough kind words about Eileen! She is AMAZING! A professional thru and thru. She listened and made suggestions to help make the day wonderful. An event of this magnitude took a lot of planning! You need to get along with the people in charge. That was so easy to do! There were some areas we needed help with selection and others that I was"set in stone" about. Eileen was kind and considerate to every question and concern. Then out of almost 400 guests we had 2 teeny complaints about checking in to hotel (they were so minor--barely count as "complaint"). Over 300 guests raved about the food, service and comfort! They were pleased with location and surprised with food. At first some questioned, "who selected the menu?" as it was not typical wedding food! Well...those guests and MANY more can't stop thanking us for allowing them to share in our special day!
    They are thanking us!
    Imagine that!
    That alone should stand as feedback for this venue!

    Sent on 05/04/2016

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Diane & Michael!! Thank you!!!! So much fun working with you!!! Loved getting to know you and your beautiful family!! Much love to you, Michael, Matthew, Jennifer & Nick! I look forward to seeing Jennifer and Nick on their first anniversary!! XO Eileen
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ethan Allen Hotel will be the venue for our daughter’s wedding in December but we also (just last week) hosted a Bridal Shower/Tea Party/Brunch for her at the hotel. The Conservatory — a bright, sunny room with French doors opening to the courtyard patio (with lovely gardens and a gazebo) — was the perfect setting for the brunch. Aside from the lovely venue, the service and food (especially the Mimosa bar) were excellent and the food & beverage presentation was lovely. We fully appreciated Eileen’s helpful and creative input on all matters from food to décor and look forward to collaborating with her and the staff again this winter. I cannot say enough good things about Eileen, who is an absolute delight to work with! I highly recommend the Ethan Allen Hotel to anyone who wishes to have a memorable and worry-free event. The staff have it down to an art. The execution is seamless. The décor is classic but fresh and modern. Whatever vision you’re dreaming of for your event, you can count on Eileen and the staff at the Ethan Allen Hotel to make it happen!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 22
    Ethan Allen Hotel 23
    Ethan Allen Hotel 24
    Ethan Allen Hotel 25
    Ethan Allen Hotel 26
    Ethan Allen Hotel 27
    Sent on 08/17/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for such a beautiful review, Sandy! It was my greatest pleasure to assist you and Alexa! It was truly a very special day full of love and light! I can't wait for the wedding! Love, Eileen, and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel. XO
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother worked with the EA staff to host my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect. The staff members were professional and went out of their way to make sure my day went off without a hitch....all while making sure I didn’t lift a finger so that I could enjoy every second of my day. Unforgettable experience, I can’t wait to celebrate my wedding day there!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 28
    Ethan Allen Hotel 29
    Ethan Allen Hotel 30
    Ethan Allen Hotel 31
    Ethan Allen Hotel 32
    Ethan Allen Hotel 33
    Ethan Allen Hotel 34
    Ethan Allen Hotel 35
    Ethan Allen Hotel 36
    Sent on 08/28/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Alexa! I appreciate your review. Your mom certainly did a beautiful job. I loved her vision. So happy the Tea was a success. Thank you for my tea cup! I love it! So looking forward to your wedding. XO Eileen
  • K

    Katie & George Greczylo · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ”Best Wedding Ever!”

    BEST WEDDING EVER!”
    Was heard thru the night and the very next day!
    The calls, texts and posts echo the same for days!
    If you want to hear these words about your wedding then... you have to call Eileen Whitney, Director of Weddings and Special Events at Ethan Allen inn!
    She leads a team of consumate professionals committed to provide you the best experience ever. Eileen will lead you step by step through the entire process from prep thru the day of the event. She has an ”A” list of excellent local vendors all who are there to serve your event as best as they can.
    We could not be more pleased, from the rehearsal dinner, to brunch the day after the wedding. Greg the Banquet Manager has superb people managing skills (which I compare to hearding puppies.) from staging the entrance of the bridal party to the big entrance at the reception are top notch! The Bride, had Sunny the dedicated service captain. Sunny ( with a most shining personality to match her name.) stayed with the bridal party from early morning to reception. She made made certain the groups every need was met, not to mention fed and hydrated.
    The staff performs a well rehearsed ballet, from Prep of the elegantly decorated ceremony, followed by a seamless transition to the cocktail hour, into the reception! The team is flawless from the front desk to the maintenance crew. The Chef Claudio and his kitchen staff presents beautiful and tasty food!
    The restaurant and bar service is terrific! The plentiful inventory of rooms are spacious and well maintained. It was such a pleasure to have every guest stay under the same roof! Our event was topped off as we continued with an afterparty in the bar with a DJ, kept the party going till 2:00am!
    My only disappointment, we should have booked two more hours!
    We highly recommend The Ethan Allen Inn.

    The team knows one of the great secret of life, as described by by Lewis Carol:

    ”one of the great secrets in life is that all that is really worth the doing, is what we do for others”

    I can't wait to go back for an event...Thinking we get a group together for their New Year's Eve Celebration!

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Katie & George!
    Your son's wedding was "Magical." George outdid himself with the lighting and staging. It was truly a "Winter Wonderland." You can add some pictures on Weddingwire, so everyone can see the perfection!! I enjoyed our meetings and I am very sad they are over. Very happy that we will be staying in touch. Thank you for such a beautiful review. WE all loved hosting you and your families. I will always think of you when I light my Christmas Trees. You are both very generous. Our staff thought it was one of the best weddings as well. Everyone was incredibly thoughtful and complimentary! It was our honor and greatest pleasure to serve you, Adrianna & Alex. Wishing you Love, Light & a beautiful Holiday Season! Love, Eileen, Chef Claudio, Gregory, Sunny & the Entire Staff at Ethan Allen Hotel!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly researched dozens of venues, costs, locations, menus and distance. I created a spreadsheet for my husband and I to go on tours and scout out our favorites. On a whim, I sent a quick email to Ethan Allen saying we were going to be in the area and grabbing a drink in their bar and looking around. Eileen replied and said she would love to meet with us. Grabbed our drink, sat in the lobby for a minute and here comes Eileen. Looking back, I swear she had a halo and wings. We walked around, sat and chatted about everything and signed a contract. All previous preparation for any other venue was gone in a second! The next 7 months, she went above and beyond a hundred times. Our tasting, the food was delish but more, the heartfelt conversations we had with Eileen are really what made this all feel like it was meant to be. My florist and I drove her insane with table design for 3 months and she never lost her cool. She would just say "Jen, I don't think that will work, come up and show me what you want." Linens, menus, adding, deleting, weather, everything. She was on it from day one. We were thrilled with every detail even before we got the BIG DAY... Then, it got even better.
    The food was amazing, the setup was spot on. The service staff, perfect. Sunny, this perfect woman who was there for us all day, took care of things I never would have thought of until it was too late. While we were on the dance floor, she packed up our food, the cake, the bridal suite, flowers and had them all in our room waiting. We didn't have to do anything. We didn't have to think about anything but enjoying the perfect day with our loved ones.
    I knew the day we met Eileen that we were connected somehow. She is more than a coordinator, she is a genuinely beautiful human with a huge heart who wanted our day to be perfect. I consider her my friend now and will forever remember our wedding day as beautiful, perfect and touched by OUR angels, together. Thank you ALL

    Ethan Allen Hotel 37
    Ethan Allen Hotel 38
    Ethan Allen Hotel 39
    Ethan Allen Hotel 40
    Ethan Allen Hotel 41
    Ethan Allen Hotel 42
    Ethan Allen Hotel 43
    Ethan Allen Hotel 44
    Ethan Allen Hotel 45
    Ethan Allen Hotel 46
    Sent on 10/11/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Jen, this is truly a beautiful, heartfelt review. Thank you. You and I both know that the universe brought us together. It was my honor and greatest pleasure to assist you with your wedding. Thank you for entrusting me with one of the most important days in your life. Your vision as spot on. The room looked amazing as did you. Just perfect!! I am so happy that you loved your wedding day. Chef Claudio always aims to please! I am very happy to hear that his food didn't disappoint, but I am not surprised! Sunny, matches her name! She is a bright light, with a smile that warms your heart. We are blessed that she is part of our growing banquet staff and she takes her responsibility as a "bridal attendant very seriously. Our front desk staff is amazing! I am not sure how they handle the pressure of the job so well, but they certainly do. Kudos to your florist. Your flowers and tables-capes, were stunning. I too, consider you my friend. I look forward to our friendship in the years to come. Wishing you and Jonathan a lifetime of love and happiness. XO Love, Eileen, Chef Claudio, Sunny and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing! Eileen was able to bring NJ to CT, just the way I wanted!

    My husband and I looked at several venues and really wanted a hotel venue for the convenience of all of our traveling guests. We weren’t impressed by any of the big chain hotel ballroom options as they really felt like conference rooms and some other local competitors felt much more rundown. As soon as we walked in, we were impressed and my husband said to me “you’re sold already” to which I said, “I really like it but not yet.” Then we met Eileen and I was sold. She knew exactly what I was looking for with the big NJ style cocktail hour and she and the chef created a taco bar and mashed potato/French fry bar that I heard were amazing (sadly I didn’t get to taste them myself with how busy we got with talking to our guests). Our guests were all raving about the food, the service and the look of the hotel. Eileen was super honest about what she recommended and what was unnecessary with the packages and really helped me make decisions on just about everything including flower arrangements (shout out to Rita’s Floral Touch who was almost amazing and knows the venue extremely well) and table arrangements and all sorts of little stuff. Some days I think she was just my therapist which all brides could definitely use sometimes! She even worked her magic and found a way to have an outside ceremony even though it had rained all morning and the ground was wet. She really went above and beyond. All of the staff were helpful and available and I have to recommend the brunch for the morning after as well. The food was excellent and just kept coming. A couple days after the wedding, my husband said he was disappointed we didn’t get a picture with Eileen before she left which just tells you how much he enjoyed working with her (even though as a typical male he didn’t want much involvement with wedding planning). We are already looking for an excuse to have another event here. I’m thinking baby shower or first birthday for our future children. You won’t regret booking here!

    Sent on 11/28/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you, Paige! What a nice review! I am so sorry that you didn't get to eat any of your Taco's or your Sweet Potato Fries & Mashed Potato Bar. Chef Claudio and his team knocked it out of the park! I am glad that Jeffrey got his "Fried Chicken & Waffles." I know he ate them, because I personally handed him a plate of them! Your wedding day was perfect! The weather definitely cooperated and let us plan for an outside ceremony. You & Jeffrey looked amazing on your wedding day. You were so beautiful! We have to take a picture together on your first year anniversary!! I loved our "therapy" sessions! They were always interesting and full of laughs. I love that you are already thinking of a baby shower! (YEAH!) Thank you for entrusting me with one of the most important days of your lives. It was truly my greatest pleasure to assist you. Best wishes for a lifetime full of love and laughter, and the pattering of little feet! XO Love, Eileen, Chef Claudio and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen and ALL of the staff (especially Robert, Sonny, & Greg) at the Ethan Allen hotel were absolutely amazing. Our day wouldn’t of been as perfect without all of their help and support. My, now husband, and I did not have to lift a finger the day of our wedding. They were organized, punctual, and most of all got to know us within a sort time to cater to our every need. The food was out of this world and the venue was beautiful. I had very specific details I wanted to incorporate during our big day and they, without question, got the job done. There was not one complaint nor one stressful moment at our time spent there. It was a wedding we could of only of dreamed about and would have a wedding once a year there if we could. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Brittany, Thank you for such a great review. Working with you and Ray was my great pleasure. I am so happy that your would highly recommend us! Robert, Sunny & Gregory are our super stars!! Chef Claudio & Sous Roger are AMAZING!!! Wishing you and Ray a lifetime of love and happiness. XO Eileen, Gregory & the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • A

    Alysia · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend the Ethan Allen Hotel for your wedding reception! Eileen is amazing! From the time we met her 2 years before our wedding she was always on top of everything! It made my wedding process stress free and smooth! The food- amazing, the staff- amazing! everything was top notch and up to my high expectations! All my guests were very pleased with their entire experience at the hotel!! Will definitely return for future events!!

    Sent on 08/15/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Alysia,
    It was not only my pleasure, but my honor to work with you and Alex. I loved getting to know you and both of your families. Your wedding day was beautiful, but can we talk about how gorgeous you and Alex looked? You two are not only beautiful inside, but outside as well!! Thank you for making my job easy by always having things done ahead of time. Our Chef, Claudio, sure does make some delicious food. We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed it! Thank you for entrusting us with one of the most important days in your life. We wish you both so much happiness. Sending you love & light! XO Eileen, Chef Claudio and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Within the first few minutes of our first phone conversation, I knew I had to work with Eileen and the Ethan Allen for our BIG day! If you knew me, you’d know I’m one to sometimes stress out easily, however this is the FIRST occasion that I can honestly say I was completely STREE FREE for - the planning, the organizing and every second of our Wedding Day! That’s because Eileen was there every step of the way. For months, she answered any question I had immediately, at all hours of the day. Anything that I thought would be an issue, she assured would be taken care of. She is a true professional and gives you her suggestions, but works to bring to life your vision. On our Wedding Day, Eileen and her team ran a FLAWLESS event. They worked perfectly together with all of our vendors to create a truly magical day. The Ethan Allen Hotel is truly a 5 Star one stop shop - Cocktail hour, Reception, Hotel Bar for after party & Pillows to lay our heads on! Kyle and I have never felt more like Royalty.

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 47
    Ethan Allen Hotel 48
    Ethan Allen Hotel 49
    Sent on 06/30/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Emily. Working with you and Kyle was a dream! You both are so beautiful and so kind. I love your spirits! You made everything easy. You were always on top of everything! I loved your vision and I am so happy that I helped make your dream wedding come true. You and Kyle are truly spectacular humans! Thank you for choosing Ethan Allen Hotel. It was my honor and greatest pleasure to assist you. I look forward to seeing you and Kyle on your 1 year anniversary! Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness. I love you. XO Eileen
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking about having a wedding, or any special occasion, run… do not walk, to the Ethan Allen Hotel! I recently had my rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and morning after breakfast at Ethan Allen and it was absolutely flawless! On a day that you expect perfection, but also plan for the worst, I received only the former. From Greg, who was our captain and made sure everything ran smoothly and wrangled my bridal party expertly while never making us feel like we weren’t having fun. To Svetlana, my attendant, who left me feeling like she was genuinely as happy for me as any family member in attendance. She watched over me, made sure I ate and had something to drink, gathered all our gifts and cards and brought them to our room and managed to always be there without ever being obtrusive. And to Kim at reception who always had a smile on her face and made sense out of chaos as I changed room reservations left and right (the rooms at the hotel are big and gorgeous! My guests loved them) There wasn’t a staff member who wasn’t gracious, kind and helpful. Many of my guests reiterated that point to me. And the food was FANTASTIC! Huge kudos to the chef who managed to make banquet catering taste like individually ordered Michelin starred meals!

    But I have saved the best for last… Eileen, or Wonder Woman as I came to think of her in my head. I walked in to Ethan Allen to just check out the venue and within seconds of meeting Eileen, I knew I had my location. She oozes an energy of complete confidence that she knows exactly what she’s doing and really cares about you and your event. I am an event planner by trade and there are very few people I would have felt comfortable leaving all my months of planning in the hands of but Eileen. She executed my vision even better than I would have myself! I, quite literally, did nothing but relax and enjoy my wedding day because that was the gift Eileen gave me.


    Ethan Allen Hotel 50
    Ethan Allen Hotel 51
    Ethan Allen Hotel 52
    Ethan Allen Hotel 53
    Ethan Allen Hotel 54
    Ethan Allen Hotel 55
    Ethan Allen Hotel 56
    Ethan Allen Hotel 57
    Ethan Allen Hotel 58
    Ethan Allen Hotel 59
    Sent on 08/28/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Linda, Wow, what a review. Thank you! It was my honor and greatest pleasure to serve you and your guests. You were a delight to work with. I knew within minutes of our first meeting that we would be fast friends. I am grateful that the Universe brought us together. I am so happy that the staff at Ethan Allen Hotel not only met, but surpassed your expectations. Svetlana is one of our brightest lights! She really understands hospitality! She was genuinely happy for you & Mike, and I am glad you could feel her warmth. Greg is our Banquet Manager and always goes the extra mile to make sure that every event he works runs smoothly. Sometimes getting a wedding party as big as your to listen, can be a daunting task! I love that you gave Chef Claudio such high praise! A Michelin Star would make him very happy! He will be thrilled when he reads this review. Kim, is a front desk superstar!! Her customer service is wonderful and she was happy to assist you. Wishing you and Mike a beautiful life together! Love, Eileen, Chef Claudio, Gregory and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • J

    jessica · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding turned out perfect!! Thank you to eileen for all of her help and she was so sweet and kind to help with all the planning to make it perfect! The staff was great and so helpful! our food was amazing my guests loved it! The cake was beautiful and everyone had such a good time!

    Ethan Allen Hotel 60
    Ethan Allen Hotel 61
    Ethan Allen Hotel 62
    Ethan Allen Hotel 63
    Ethan Allen Hotel 64
    Ethan Allen Hotel 65
    Ethan Allen Hotel 66
    Sent on 04/27/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! It was my absolute pleasure to assist you and Josh. XO Eileen
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ethan Allen exceeded our expectations. It was so perfect. We were pretty much locked in at another venue but last minute my fiance stopped in here for a drink at the bar. He spoke with Eileen and had set a time for the next day for me to come and meet with her. I was hesitant as we were just about booked elsewhere - Eileen sold me. The venue and the rooms there are gorgeous, but it was Eileen that I wanted. I booked her - not the venue. I immediately felt comfortable with her - she kept it real every step of the way! We had a small 11 person wedding, ceremony and dinner. Eileen made it feel just as special as the large wedding. We were not treated differently because we were a smaller wedding which was less $ for them, she made us feel just as important.
    She communicates quickly and keeps you informed as you go, she handled everything and just kept us in the loop.
    She was flexible with some last minute ideas/changes. And she will tell you honestly if another idea is better. Eileen was hands down amazing to work with - her personality is fun and calming!
    The venue was incredible. We held the ceremony in front of the fireplace, with a piano player.
    Eileen had decorated the mantle with candles just as we wanted. it was very romantic!
    We moved in cocktail hour - food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed themselves while snacking and drinking at the open bar. We ordered farm tables and chairs from an outside vendor to give it more of a smaller rustic feeling to dinner. Eileen had it set up exactly as we pictured. The room had such a romantic feel to it. Our server during dinner was Jane - 5 stars to her! She was so gracious and accommodating to our group. Everyone loved her!!! Our dinner was amazing - majority of the group had the pork chop or the filet. Both looked amazing - the pork chop was mouth watering good.
    The Ethan Allen gave my husband and I our dream wedding! 5+ stars!

    Sent on 03/02/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Marisa & Ruben,
    It was my great pleasure to assist you! I am so happy that Ruben stopped in and I was available to speak to him. It was meant to be! I really enjoyed working with you and meeting and getting to know your beautiful family. Your wedding day was beautiful. The space was transformed and it was gorgeous, intimate and very romantic. Thank you for choosing Ethan Allen Hotel. I can't wait to see you back here for your 1 year anniversary. Much love and happiness for a beautiful future together. XO Eileen, Jane, Gregory, Chef Wojciech and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are looking for a fairytale wedding this is your castle! Your fairy god mother Eileen really does make all your dreams come true... AND MORE! The EAH is beyond beautiful with an AMAZING staff. I don't like using the word staff, they were all family that day. We met Eileen at a wedding show in Jan 2017 and we just fell in love with her and her charisma. We set up our meeting immediately and it was our first and last meeting for a venue for our Feb 2018 wedding. The moment we walked into the Hotel we know this is where we would start the next chapter of our life. Eileen makes everything so easy and always made sure I wasn't stressed. The EAH runs only one wedding at a time which is great. We were the main focus. Honestly we know that they run weddings all year long, but when you are with Eileen it is ONLY your wedding happening. I don't know how she does it! She truly is magical! I drew up a little idea almost a year before the wedding and she worked with Dave from SpinDoctors DJ to create this amazing fantasy dream of a wedding come true. Eileen will literally read your mind and go above and beyond any expectation you can possibly dream up. Our day came and EVERYONE was amazing. Everyone that works there did anything and everything to make the day go so smooth. We used all local vendors who work along side each other all the time and it was more then perfect. We even decided to change our center pieces two weeks before the big day and Eileen made it happen! She used her magic to create this beautiful evening. We have been told by many of our guests that our wedding was the best wedding that have ever attended. It is all because of our now family at the EAH and all the love and hard work they put into making your day absolutely spectacular. Eileen we love you so much and everything you have done for us! It was an absolute HONOR to have you part of our day. Maybe there will be a baby shower in the future in your hands. Much Love, Meg and Justin Campbell

    Ethan Allen Hotel 67
    Ethan Allen Hotel 68
    Ethan Allen Hotel 69
    Ethan Allen Hotel 70
    Ethan Allen Hotel 71
    Ethan Allen Hotel 72
    Ethan Allen Hotel 73
    Ethan Allen Hotel 74
    Sent on 03/23/2018

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Meg & Justin,
    Thank you for such an AMAZING review. Your wedding was the perfect mixture of both your personalities. I always looked forward to our meetings. I knew it would be fun, interesting and always full of love. Part of my job is to listen to your vision and make it a reality. But the best part of my job is getting to know you and love you. The second best is having the pleasure of walking you and your husband into the reception room for the first look and see your face. It was PRICELESS. Thank you for choosing Ethan Allen Hotel and entrusting me with your vision. It was not only honor, but my great pleasure. I will miss our chats, so don't forget to check in once and a while. I look forward to your 1 year anniversary stay. Best wishes for a lifetime of love & happiness. May your life together continue to be blessed with endless love, light and a few little miracles along the way!! Love, Eileen, Gregory, and the Entire Staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Brian and I got married here in November 2017. Our wedding coordinator Eileen, the staff, Sue, and Janice made our special day very special. Eileen helped us every step of the way planning the ceremony, reception, favors, and breakfast the next day. She suggested vendors that fit our personalities and this was so helpful since we were coming from out of town. She helped us plan the decor in the conservatory which made for the most beautiful space for the ceremony. The reception was gorgeous and so fun we lost track of time. The menu we chose was very specific to suit many diets and they accommodated everything we asked for. Excellent carving station and our guests raved about the potatoes!! She takes the stress away the day of the wedding and takes care of all the details that would have made us crazy. My family wishes we lived closer so we could have all our events at Ethan Allen Hotel. We will never forget everything you did for us. We are forever grateful. Love you Eileen and thank you <3

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Kate & Brian,
    It was our greatest pleasure to host your wedding weekend! We are always super happy when a Consultant for Ethan Allen Hotel also becomes a client! Planning your wedding with you and Brian was so much fun. I really enjoyed getting to know your entire family, especially your mom & dad. I will send Chef Claudio your complements! We wish you lived closer so that we could hold more "Hassey-Sweet" events! We look forward to seeing you both back here for your first year anniversary stay! Wishing you and Brian a beautiful life together full of love, light and miracles! XO Eileen, Sue, Janice, and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ethan Allen Hotel was very accommodating to our wedding. We had over 100 guests staying at the hotel, we had the rehearsal dinner, an after-party and a brunch all at the hotel. The staff was very attentive, set everything up for us and handled everything with ease. The food was delicious and the amenities were clean, professional and just what we were looking for in a hotel. The hotel handled the gift bags perfectly and guests complimented their attentiveness.

    Sent on 10/24/2017

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Stacy. We are delighted to hear that you & your guests enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on your wedding. We wish you much happiness and a lifetime of love & laughter. Minnie & the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen was such a joy to work with. She catered to our needs at every turn and we knew in full confidence that going into our wedding day everything would be perfect because of her and her wonderful staff! We would definitely recommend Ethan Allen for any event!
    -Anthony & Kelly

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    Ethan Allen Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Anthony & Kelly. It was such a pleasure working with the both of you. Being picked by a very popular, local, photographer as the venue to hold his wedding was an honor. Anthony, I enjoyed every minute of working with you as the groom. Although, I did see you taking photographs of your beautiful wife! It was fun watching your face when your photographer would pose you and Kelly!
    Kelly, you were beyond gorgeous! I am very happy that you two had the perfect wedding. Right down to the Sundae Bar! Looking forward to our continued friendship. Best wishes for a lifetime full of love & happiness. Love, Eileen, Gregory, Megan & the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel. XO

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review