Skip to main content
Weddings

Eston's Gourmet Creations Reviews

Eston's Gourmet Creations

Eston's Gourmet Creations

Toledo, OH
4.8 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

  • Dottie
    Dottie S. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Our cake was all eaten, that's how fabulous this cake tastes! Would definitely recommend and purchase from here over and over!
  • Megan
    Megan O. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Eston's was one of the cheaper options in our area but had some amazing tasting cakes! I was lucky enough to sneak away and eat not 1 but 2 pieces before our night ended and was very pleased!
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Their cakes are delicious. We had a tough time choosing flavors because they are all so good! Our guests actually ate the cake and went back for seconds! The Eston's crew was so flexible and easy to work with, even when we had to change our plans in 2020. They also worked well with all of our other vendors. We highly recommend Eston's cakes and we look forward for more reasons to celebrate with Eston's cakes.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marisa
    Marisa S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Our cake was gorgeous and delicious for our June 2021 wedding! The only complaint is the taste testing portions were small. But we loved so many flavors and had a hard time narrowing it down to our favorites. We did 2 flavors for a 200 person cake. Communication was great with Eston’s and our cake was delivered the day of with no issues. The were sure to communicated with the florist on what their plan was and what topper we were using.

    I loved the idea of having a “show” cake that you cut and the rest being “kitchen” cakes for the guests.

    One of the most impressive things is you get a free top tier cake on your 1 year anniversary!! We are already excited for that!
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AH-Mazing!

    Tony and Janeen were extremely nice people and wonderful to work with. All of Eston's cake flavors are delicious, but we ended up selecting Lemon Berry and Almond Zebra. With guest numbers dwindling even to the day before the wedding we had well over 40 more servings than guests - yet we only had 5 slices left over to enjoy ourselves. Eston's is absolutely worth it from the customer service, the flavors, to even the decorating. We still have people commenting on how delicious our cake was! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Hi Allison,
    Thank you so much for the kind review. We do appreciate it! We are very happy you had a great time and could celebrate during this crazy time in our world. I hope our cake made it a little brighter and we were thrilled to be a part of your celebration! We are looking forward to seeing you again for your complimentary first anniversary cake next year but hope to see you many times before then to get desserts for all your occasions - or just because! Thank you again and Congratulations to you and Eric!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent cake and experience

    We had to change our date due to Covid and they made it so easy! Even helped getting a cake for our small ceremony we had. The cake was absolutely delicious!

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Hi Holly,
    Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate it! We were very happy to help you out with everything you needed. So glad you enjoyed your cake! We look forward to seeing you for your complimentary first anniversary cake and many desserts before then too! Congratulations!
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake!

    Our cake from Eston’s was DELICIOUS!!! My husband is not a huge cake person, so he was really opinionated in having a cake that he actually wanted to eat. The Lemon Berry cake from Eston’s was the winner and he loved it! We also had the chocolate supreme flavor and both were so moist and delicious and everyone at the wedding was raving about how good it was! Eston’s is also super affordable compared to other places but they do not skimp on quality at all! We have gone back a few times to buy individual cakes in our wedding flavors because they are THAT good. You won’t be disappointed with a cake from Eston’s!

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind and generous review. We truly appreciate everything that you reviewed about us! We are so thrilled to be a part of your big day. We are looking forward to having you come back in for your complimentary first anniversary cake and many times before that date (and after) as well! Congratulations!
  • Shelly
    Shelly A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    These desserts are phenomenal. We got cake for 100 guests and they let us have 3 different flavors.

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Thank you Shelly! We are so thrilled you loved the cakes and the flavors! Looking forward to seeing you for your complimentary first anniversary cake and many other desserts before then too! Congratulations!
  • MaryKay
    Marykay Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    We were down to two cake vendors but ultimately chose Eston’s! Not the most elaborate decorated compared to other vendors (still beautiful looking, especially once we added extra touches with a topper and flowers) but the taste is so delicious! It was tough to pick between the flavors but ultimately chose the white chocolate, almond zebra (originally didn’t have that as a contender until we tasted it), and the key lime! All so yummy! We can’t wait for the free anniversary cake next year!
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    They were very easy to work with and helped us with everything with the cake
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    exceeded our expectations!

    Eston's did an amazing job with our wedding cake! We went with 4 different flavors, and they were all so delicious! Many of our guests were raving about it, including some people who don't typically like wedding cake. The staff was very helpful and easy to work with. would highly recommend! We can't wait for our anniversary cake next year!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating

    The cake is the best tasting cake I have ever had, and I have worked for several area bakeries. The cost is also the best around for the quality you recieve. There was one issue with our order but they were very quick to correct the error and made it right. So professional.
  • K
    Katharine Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absoltuely terrific!! My wedding was very last minute and they were wonderful. My mother went in with a verbal idea of what I was looking for because I was in Massachusetts. I actually never saw my cake until my wedding day and I was so happy. They didn't try to talk my mom into a bigger and more expensive cake, they made what we wanted and it tasted DELICIOUS!!!

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Thank you for giving Eston's such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it. We are so happy that everything turned out as you had hoped! Make sure to get your one year complimentary anniversary cake, even if you have your Mom stop by or when you are in town sometime around your anniversary (we are flexible with your pick up date). Thank you again and Congratulations!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake and Enjoyable Experience!

    We used Eston's Bakery for our wedding cake and it was delicious! They were very affordable, had plenty of classic styles to choose from, and offered so many delicious flavors! Everyone there was very friendly and the whole process was easy and stress-free. They are now our go-to bakery for any party!
  • Lori
    Lori Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding cake!

    Our wedding cake was SO GOOD! We had several guests tell us that they had never tasted better cake than ours! It was beautiful and exactly what I envisioned. I love that they delivered the cake as well! You also don’t have to save an anniversary piece, they give you a free anniversary cake!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely DELICIOUS cakes. Everyone raved about how delicious the cake was. We got chocolate/chocolate and lemon/berry, and both were a big hit. Cake was done exactly as asked, and arrived on time! Wonderful company.
  • E
    Ellyn Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered our wedding cake from Eston's and it was top notch. We got so many compliments on the deliciousness that was Eston's cakes. We had vanilla, chocolate, and key lime. The key lime was by far superior and everyone loved it. They gave me a plain 3 tiered cake that I was able to put fresh flowers on and it was beautiful. Definitely will order from here again!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eston's made our custom wedding cake and it turned out perfect. Their flavors are amazing... I am now judging all wedding cake compared to this high standard. We had the lemon berry (amazing!!!), tiramisu, and strawberries and cream flavors (my grandma's favorite). The cake was not only delicious but also beautiful! Excellent bakery!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose Eston's as our place to get our wedding cake and I am so happy we did. We got a great deal and our cake looked absolutely beautiful. It also tasted amazing and was honestly the best cake that I have ever had. I recommend Eston's for anyone that needs a cake or dessert for any event.
  • B
    Bailey Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best cake I have ever had. They called me several times to verify everything which was so great ! It showed they really cared! From walking is through details, to tasting, to my actual cake Estons exceeded my expectations. We had a very specific cake design and it turned out so beautiful and everyone kept complimenting it
  • S
    Shelley Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did an amazing job! Absolutely delicious!
  • P
    Patti Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Eston's were helpful and knowledgeable, which is great. But let's be honest, how many times do you hear people say 'the cake was beautiful at a wedding, but didn't taste that great'? Well, at Eston's not only will your wedding cake be gorgeous, but your guests will go back for seconds, if there is any left! We had one kitchen cake left over, which made us happy to enjoy more at home! The flavor options are wonderful and makes choosing between them difficult! Although we will receive a complimentary small cake for our one year anniversary, I know I will be back sooner to enjoy their dessert creations this summer! If you want a classic, delicious wedding cake, definitely go with Eston's!
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was gorgeous, delicious and very affordable. I will definitely use them again in the future.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eston's provided the cake for my daughter's wedding. It was delicious! Several of our guests told me it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted.

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate it. We are so thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the wedding cake. We hope to see you and your daughter and son-in-law in our store for other occasions for our cakes, cupcakes, cheesecakes, etc. but definitely for their one year complimentary anniversary cake!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    had so many raves about the cake for our reception!! staff helpful and great to work with!!!
    thank you

    Eston's Gourmet Creations's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Maureen. We truly appreciate it and love working with our brides and grooms to make their day special. We are so glad you were happy with your experience and look forward to seeing you and your family in our store for desserts on many other occasions. But do not forget to get your one year complimentary anniversary cake next year (but hope to see you before then also)! Congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message