Errin Hiltbrand Photography Reviews

24 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Errin Hiltbrand Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Errin Hiltbrand Photography 1
Errin Hiltbrand Photography 2
Errin Hiltbrand Photography 3
Errin Hiltbrand Photography 4
Errin Hiltbrand Photography 5
Errin Hiltbrand Photography 6
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan Lee · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos that captured our day perfectly!

    Errin was absolutely amazing to work with and we are in LOVE with our photos. She captured our day and our personalities perfectly! She recommended poses and made some recommendations, but mostly let us be ourselves...and it shows! Errin certainly captures all the "posed" photos, but her real gift is with candids. She has such an eye for amazing, unique shots and perspectives. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Randi

    Randi · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer in WI / IL

    I am not even exaggerating about my title. Errin is not only the sweetest person you will ever meet, but her photographs are literally art. We have so many favorite pictures that you would have to force us to at least a top 5 limit. Hiring her was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding,

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    Errin Hiltbrand Photography 7
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Errin as our wedding photographer and she was wonderful! I'd highly recommend her. Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she is also incredibly kind, understanding, and accommodating. She bared with us as we changed the amount of coverage we needed for the day, where we were getting ready, and where we wanted to take photos. She was extremely flexible. We originally decided to take photos at the UW arboretum and when we arrived on our wedding day, we were inundated with mosquitos. Errin didn't mind at all when we asked if we could leave and go to an alternate location. She was great about helping me lift and rearrange my bridal gown so it would look perfect in every picture. She even helped encourage me when I was getting tired of taking photos. We would definitely hire her again in the future- she's well worth the money!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing we did in planning our wedding was hiring Errin to take our photos. She was recommended by a friend, and she definitely exceeded our expectations. We met with her early on in the process and we knew immediately we wanted to hire her. She was very friendly and exactly the kind of person we wanted to work with. She provided resources that helped us plan the day and was available to answer questions. The day of the wedding, she was invaluable, fun to work with and flexible. She had awesome direction and ideas that resulted in beautiful photos. We couldn't be happier with how they turned out and will definitely be hiring Errin again. We cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • D

    Devon · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Errin with us on our wedding day! She is an all-around kind soul and takes amazing photographs! We were planning our wedding from across the country but we were lucky enough to meet with Errin about a month before our big day, and I’m so happy we did. Once you talk to Errin you realize she is super down to earth, patient, sweet, and really is an extended member of the wedding party taking photos. On our wedding day Errin was super patient with our family and wedding party even when it got hot. She was open and willing to take any suggestions we had, but also was very helpful with poses and shots that turned out amazing. She even brought confetti for the wedding party to throw because I had asked if there was any way that could happen--and she totally made it work. Also, she is super quick with previews and final files, so you don’t have to wait forever for your photos! We are so pleased with how all of our photos turned out and would happily recommend Errin to everyone we know!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • N

    Kimberly · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have received nothing but praise on the photos from photographer Errin Hiltbrand. She was a joy to work with both for engagement photos and wedding photos -- she was very receptive to our feedback on the engagement photos and incorporated that into the wedding photos seamlessly. She is super responsive to emails, and works rather quickly. At the wedding, we didn't feel like we were inundated with photographs but appreciated that she would mention things like "There's amazing light outside right now -- do you want to sneak outside for a quick photo?", which completely left the option up to us (and that instance turned into our absolutely favorite photo from the wedding). She was funny, kind, and a pleasure to work with -- remember, you spend a SIGNIFICANT amount of time with your photographer and you should be able to naturally smile and laugh when you are around them! For us, being comfortable was a must (because we are both very shy) and Errin helped us with that tremendously. PLUS she takes BEAUTIFUL photos! We had a huge wedding party and she somehow managed amazing pictures of all of them with her coordination and directions. She is amazing!

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • A

    Ami · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apologies that this review comes so late. Errin photographed my wedding on October 1, 2016, and I could not be more pleased. Throughout the whole process - from searching for a photographer through receiving our photos - I was thrilled with Errin. Leading up to the wedding, Errin thoroughly explained what to expect on our wedding day which helped calm my anxieties. Errin was a true professional on the wedding day - she told everyone where to stand, where to look, so group pictures were efficient. She has such a vision, and was able to quickly pose us for more artistic pictures. The Monday after the wedding, Errin gave us about 70 sample pictures that were just incredible. And we had all 2600 photos just a couple weeks after the wedding. They turned out amazing. Errin knew exactly how to take the most flattering pictures. Both the posed pictures and the candids were amazing - and for a great price compared to many other photographers. She was able to capture so many small, magical moments among us and our guests that we did not see on our wedding day. You will not regret hiring her!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
    Errin Hiltbrand Photography 8
    Errin Hiltbrand Photography 9
    Errin Hiltbrand Photography 10
    Errin Hiltbrand Photography 11
    Errin Hiltbrand Photography 12
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin is an absolutely amazing photographer. We used her for both our wedding and our engagement/holiday photos with our dogs. I am a very particular and organized person and I had to interview all potential "vendors" before agreeing to use their services or spaces. The second I sat down with Errin to talk to her, ask her my questions and pick her brain, I knew she would be our photographer. She is not a vendor to us, she feels like family. Everyone at our wedding loved our photographer. She has GREAT ideas for shots, poses, backdrops, lighting, etc... And whether you want a lot of direction or no direction, she can meet you on either end or in between. She captures every emotion and moment so when you look back at the photos you can relive that day, event or moment. She also posts a preview of photos within a couple days and posts/sends you all the photos within about two weeks of your wedding. We HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Errin. She is worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin is the absolute best!! She did our engagement photos and wedding photos and they turned out better than I could have ever imagined!! I'm not always the most comfortable in front of a camera and Errin made it so easy and the photos turned out amazing. She is a MUST for any special event!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding. She was so easy to work with, and we felt so comfortable with her. She posted an amazing preview album before the weekend was even over, and we had our pictures back a mere three weeks after the wedding (seriously, so fast!). She did an absolutely incredible job taking and editing our pictures, and we are thrilled with how they all turned out. I feel that her work was a fantastic value for what we paid, and we will absolutely be working with her in the future for family sessions.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin was AMAZING!!! She was very laid back, just blended into the background at our wedding and took the most incredible pictures. She captured every moment of our wedding, and we have so many pictures to look back through to remember our special day. In the future I will use her for any of our pictures, she was so perfect and her pictures are so beautiful. Our most favorite vendor during our wedding, and made everything so easy. Would recommend her over and over.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Amie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin is simply amazing! I saw her work on her Facebook page and I was referred to her by a family member. She is so talented and every picture she takes is BEAUTIFUL! She captures moments in the best way. Besides her amazing work she is responsive, helpful, creative and helps make your own personal ideas come to life. Booking Errin as our wedding photographer was the best choice I made while wedding planning. She also gets pictures to you in record time! Our engagement photos were to us on CDs within a week. It was awesome. I really like that Errin sends us all of the pictures on a disc insead of making us buy prints through her. I think the flexibilty of that is awesome. I would reccommend Errin to anyone!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • C

    Connie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin was a personal recommendation and we loved having her photograph the wedding! She met with us early in the process to help us formalize what we wanted and needed. She is creative and professional. She also was very comforting. The bride and groom were always at ease with her. I have two more daughters that will be married in the future. I would not hestitate to contact Errin again!

    Sent on 04/23/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning wedding photography! Errin does a great job capturing every moment of the big day. She and her assistant are so patient and pleasant to work with. I couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • User3704212 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Errin by chance (I saw some of her work online and loved it) and we are so glad we did! Errin was such a pleasure to work with and (despite our distance) was incredibly responsive to our questions and planning via email in the months leading up to our wedding. On the day of, Errin was so laid back but provided great direction to the bridal party and our families to capture some really amazing shots! We knew we wanted to take advantage of our venue’s outdoor scenery and with the fall weather being a little chilly, Errin kept things moving and made the picture-taking fun. She has an amazing eye and captured some exceptional shots for us – she was even so kind as to post a preview online the very next day so we could share some of the day with our friends and family who couldn’t attend. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding, family, engagement, kid, etc. photographer – her work is outstanding and we’ll be using her for years to come!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very professional and got all of the shots we wanted, but was also so easy going and fun! I definitely felt like I was working with a good friend! Of course the photo's turned out amazing and we couldn't be happier with them!!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pick up the phone, call Errin Hiltbrand, and PRAY that she is available to photograph your wedding. I was blown away at how she was able to capture these amazing moments from our ceremony, and I didn't even notice she was there. She was wonderful to work with, and made the family photos easy and painless for everyone. She somehow managed to get a family photo of 35 people in just a few minutes and everyone is looking, eyes open, smiling... I don't know how she does it! My husband is not normally thrilled about taking posed photos so I was a little anxious to see how that would go, but she makes you feel so comfortable, can sense when we should move on, and he got through over an hour of photos of just us with zero complaints. He may have even had fun! :) Her prices are very competitive, and I had my discs with photos (each one in color and black & white) in 10 days. HIGHLY recommend Errin Hiltbrand!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't give enough stars to Errin! My husband and I couldn't have asked for anything more when it came to photography for our wedding. Errin is SO flexible, we were married on a Wednesday and had our reception the following Saturday - and Errin was there both days. She went anywhere we wanted (her fancy couch and all) and makes you feel like you have known her forever. She is open for any and all ideas. I'm not one to like my picture taken and she has a way that makes you feel so comfortable and can sense when it's time to move onto a different pose or location. I had to sweet talk my husband to even taking engagement photos and he enjoyed it more than I did! The photos she took captured all the special moments I want to remember for a lifetime - my favorites are the ones I didn't even know she was taking. We received our photos very fast - even a few sneak peaks before we received all of them. She is quick to respond on emails, texts and calls, you will truly be disappointed if you don't book with Errin!

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I were so impressed with Errin. She was very easy to communicate with & she was always organized. She had amazing ideas & she worked really well with us & what we wanted to do. The only downfall was when it was all said & done....we had so many amazing photographs to choose from!!! She did a fantabulous job. And we all had fun that day. My family really liked working with her too. Now we can't wait to start a family so we can get more fun time with Errin & amazing pictures of our family. We highly recommend Errin Hiltbrand photography to anyone. Hands down the best lady for the job.

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • C

    Cali & Geoffrey · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with our engagement and wedding photos from Errin Hiltbrand Photography. Errin is a joy to work with. She had excellent communication and great ideas for our sessions, but was just as eager to listen to and accommodate our ideas. You can tell she is so excited about what she does... there's more to her than just talent! She was prompt in getting back to me any time I had questions, and was very thorough and organized when it came to planning to make the most of our time for photos. She did such a great job, that many of our friends have sought her out as their photographer for wedding, engagement, and family photos. We definitely hope to use her again in the future for our photography needs when we start our own family. Overall, we are just big fans of Errin. :)

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • T

    Terri · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Errin was a pleasure. Errin was willing to face her fear of heights during our engagement session to get amazing shots to recreate my husband’s and my first date. She then went above and beyond what I would have expected from any photographer by helping make my wedding invitations using a few engagement pictures. Errin was so great with every single tiny request that I had with the invitations and they turned out beautiful. When it came to getting ready for the wedding she was amazing! She and I emailed back and forth multiple times with the little details including what pictures I wanted to be taken. She even suggested where we took our stunning outdoor pictures! After the wedding was over she helped with our wedding thank you notes by getting me a picture literally the very next day so I could order my notes and get started on them!! Within a week I had ALL of my pictures!! Since my wedding Errin has taken many more engagement and wedding pictures and her talent is only increasing. She has an amazing creative eye and I’m beyond thrilled with the quality of work, professionalism, and ability to work with many individuals to capture the pure joy and excitement of a wedding! Thanks to Errin (and her second shooter Alisa Buckingham) I now have beautiful wedding pictures that I stare at daily. You truly cannot go wrong selecting Errin to shoot your wedding! You will be thrilled you did! I guarantee it!

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin agreed to shoot our wedding kind of last minute (only about 6 weeks before hand) because we were unhappy with our original choice in photographers. Although we did not have a ton of time to get to know Errin (or Alisa, the second shooter) both ladies were fun, comfortable and amazing to work with. They were patient, responsive, flexible and I felt like they were just meant to be there with us. They got so many shots and they worked so hard to get creative, fun and different posed but natural shots. I haven't even received all the photos yet, but I cannot say enough great things about the large amount of preview shots Errin gave us. Errin and Alisa worked hard, stayed longer than they had to and always made sure that we were happy with what was going on. Errin was always quick to respond before hand and she wrote up a list of everything I had wanted and took my suggestions and even checked out all the poses I had pinned on my pinterest account. She remembered more of the shots I had said I liked than I did! I will forever be grateful to Errin Hiltbrand and Alisa Buckingham for making my wedding day memorable and helping me to remember my wedding in the future.

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • W

    Lisa · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe Errins talents. We have received photos of our grandchildren for years taken by Errin, so I was so happy to finally meet this sweet girl. I was so thrilled when my daughter told us she had hired her for her wedding. She has only sent a dozen or so photos she had taken at our daughters wedding a couple weeks ago and we are blown away by them. We all cannot wait till we see them all. She was very professional and so easy to work with. I look forward to many more years of photos taken by Errin. She is the Best!!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • User3724644 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Errin was very personable and accommodating. Great artist, flexible, and creative! Provided us with all the photos and photo rights shorty after our wedding, including preview on FaceBook for all of our guests and friends to see. Only thing I wish she would have done different is some additional editing, which I'm sure if we asked her she would help us out with that, we just haven't asked her yet and we are able to do it ourselves.

    Sent on 10/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review