Skip to main content
Weddings

Erin Keough Photography Reviews

Erin Keough Photography

Erin Keough Photography

Lancaster, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Adriana
    Adriana G. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pictures worth the wait

    I heard about Erin and seeing her work through a friend of mine and was so excited to book her for our wedding. She was incredible to work with. She had visions of the pictures that she wanted and we gave her free reign to do whatever she wanted. We had alpacas during our cocktail hour and she was so excited to get pictures of us with them.
    She was so great to work with and I will book her again for a maternity shoot
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Derek were amazing to work with! Erin is so personable and easy going. She has a very classy and girly style which I love. Her pictures capture the perfect moments. We are so happy with her as our photographer and all the ideas she had.
  • S
    Stef Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve said it before and I will say it again – choosing Erin as our photographer was the easiest decision through the entire wedding planning process, a no brainer! I met Erin in 2014 when she photographed my brother’s wedding. At that point I had no idea when I was getting married but I knew for sure Erin HAD to be the photographer. My sister-in-law and her developed a great relationship during the 2014 wedding and they still keep in contact today. I contacted Erin early 2017 for my wedding and, actually, the original date we chose for our 2018 wedding Erin was booked! UGH heartbreaking! We actually changed our date for her – that’s how important it was for us to have Erin!! From our engagement shoot to the wedding day, Erin was amazing to work with. She paid attention to the small details and took the time to get to know us as a couple which I think is super important. My husband and I are not the type of couple to show affection in public or in front of people so we were nervous we may look awkward or uncomfortable in our photos. That’s just not possible with Erin – she made us feel SO comfortable, she guided us on what to do and it ended up feeling so natural and it was such a fun day! Erin was always available and very helpful through the wedding planning process. On the day of the wedding she kept everything on time and in line, she knew how important that was to me. My entire bridal party, friends and family had such a great time with Erin that day. Now let’s talk about the wedding photos– first of all, they came so fast, I think 3 weeks? That’s fast! And there are so many, she truly caught every detail of the day. Every single photo is so beautiful, the entire album is breathtaking. My husband and I are so thankful for Erin. There truly aren’t enough words in the world to express how grateful we are! Thank you so much Erin!
    Stef & Jamal xo
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin does a beautiful job in taking engagement and wedding pictures. This is the second time that we have used her and she has a special gift in capturing life's special moments in a warm and memorable way.
  • S
    Scottie Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was absolutely fantastic in all aspects of our wedding photography including our engagement shoot. Not only is she a dream to work with, but her results and the images she produces are out of this world AMAZING. She and her husband Derek shot our wedding and it couldn't have been better. She's absolutely outstanding!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are still in disbelief after reviewing the images Erin captured of our wedding. They are beautiful. Our videographer recommended Erin and as we were planning from the midwest, we didn't get a chance to do engagement photos with her so our first time in front of her lens was on our wedding day. She (and her amazing husband Derek) are patient, professional, and so crazy talented. She made our entire wedding party feel comfortable and captured the tiny details of our ceremony and reception to the beautiful backdrop of our Society Hill Philadelphia wedding. We are so so so glad we chose Erin as our photographer and would highly recommend her to any bride/family. She is the best!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough good things about Erin's work. She was easy to contact, down to earth, and was very flexible with scheduling our engagement pictures/ details of our wedding photography. She went above and beyond to accommodate every wish we had for our wedding day. Her photographs are amazing, and we have received countless compliments from others who have seen her photos. We highly recommend her!
  • User2207907 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is incredibly talented and great to work with. We love our photos!!!
  • User2329225 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was a blessing for our wedding; we originally picked another photographer who decided he was busy that day last minute. We are so happy our other photographer was busy because Erin was amazing! Extremely talented and a joy to work with! Every single picture turned out beautiful and we can’t thank her enough!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did a boudoir photo shoot for me for a wedding gift to my husband and she did an absolutely amazing job!! She made the shoot extremely fun!! I was a little worried to do this and she did a fabulous job making me feel comfortable. The pictures turned out absolutely perfect. I couldn't have been any more pleased with her services. Thank you so much!!
  • User2190547 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was fantastic! From our engagement photos, to a boudoir gift for my husband, to all 860 shots she took single handedly at our wedding, we had so many favorites and just loved the shots. She is very flexible, easy to talk to, and fun to be around. She kept things moving and was very efficient taking posed shots with our family and wedding part on the big day, which family and friends noticed and commented on. She has also done maternity photos for my sister twice that have turned out absolutely beautiful! When we start having little ones, we will be hiring her again! Thanks Erin!
  • K
    Krystle Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can even to began to say how amazing Erin and her team is. From all the conversations till the first time we met at our engagement photos she was amazing. I always felt like i was her only client she is always there when you need her. When it come to her work well i believe the photos speak for themselves. Both out engagement and wedding photos are amazing!!!!! We have had so many people tell us what a great job she did and i agree. I would complete recommend her to any who needed photos, engagement, wedding, maternity... i look forward to using her again in the near future.
  • User1887737 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was always a call, text or e-mail away! She made our wedding day amazing from the start. She was there early when we were and was eager to start shooting our wedding day! She took so many different shots and made the day fun! She is always full of energy and willing to get the shots that many photographers will not. She provides GREAT direction and made our day memorable! I would highly recommend Erin to anyone!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was absolutely fantastic! Her photos are stunning and her professionalism was astounding. We had some young children in our wedding and she not only got then to smile, she made them like the pictures. My whole wedding party as well as my husband and I, have nothing but wonderful things to say about her and her beautiful talent.
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin has an eye for getting the most amazing photos. She made me feel more comfortable then I ever thought possible. I adored every aspect of her work and will be forever grateful for the timeless images she took of our wedding and engagement. Highly recommended.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin has done everything from our family pictures, to our engagement session, to our wedding and we cannot wait for more adventures in our life for Erin to capture for us! If you are looking for a photographer who is willing to go above and beyond to get that perfect shot for you, look no further! Erin makes the entire experience so fun and she makes it so relaxed! I have recommended Erin Keough Photography to many of my friends, family, and even my patients! Her portfolio speaks for itself! Check out her website and past sessions- she does not disappoint!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is one of the sweetest people I've ever met, she makes you feel like you're one of her close friends. She did boudiour pictures for me and photographed our wedding. She is very flexible with her schedule, she gave us a discount because we got married on a weekday, she is good about getting back to me with answers to my questions and she really made the wedding planning process easier. She does amazing and beautiful work, she puts you at ease about being in front of the camera! We are 100% happy with our pictures and we will definitely be using her for other pictures in the future. I can't speak highly enough of her and I would definitely recommend her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'd attended two weddings that she'd shot in the past three years. Both brides highly recommended working with Erin. Erin was a delight to work with; professional, friendly, funny, and an absolute artist. I'm elated by my experience with her. Our engagement and wedding photos are beautiful. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and she was able to capture the casual and fun feel of our personalities.
  • User1230842 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is a wonderful photographer, you can tell she has a true passion for what she does! She photgraphed our wedding and engagement pictures and made us feel so comfortable. Whenever I need pictures done again I will most defiantly be calling her :)
  • T
    Tracey Married on 05/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Erin Keough Photography. Erin does the most amazing work! She was the photographer for our engagement session and our wedding. Even our wedding party raved about her! She’s also very friendly and great to work with. She definitely puts you at ease and is able to get great shots. All of our pictures are amazing and we couldn’t be more pleased. I highly recommend her!!!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Her assistant was hand picked by her and is he was great as well! Erin knew exactly what she was doing and put us in the most amazing poses! From the day we had our engagement pictures taken all the way up to the wedding day Erin was easy to get a hold of and was receptive to any and all ideas we had for poses. She was quick to set us a preview on her Facebook fan page and the shots were wonderful! I can't wait to see the rest of the work and I know we will use her for all of our photography needs in the future!

    Erin is the best around by far!!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome photos!!! My wedding photos are wonderful! I am so happy we can look back at our special day and remember how great it was. Erin was great to work with!
  • User927562 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography was the most important vendor for me when making our decisions for our wedding. I absolutely love photos and I wanted someone who was going to capture all the unique aspects of our wedding. Erin has such talent and creativity!!! And a true passion for her work!!! I love her photojournalistic style. She is very knowledgeable and very willing to work with your wants! She encouraged us to have unique and different shots for both or engagement shoot and wedding (even willing to get soaked in a river for the sake of a good shot!). We had so much fun with her!!! Highly recommend for all of life's special moments!!! (she's our photographer for life!) ;)
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin's photography is breathtaking. We received our engagement photos and were amazed at the emotion she was able to capture through her photographs. We have only seen a sneak preview of our wedding photos but they were gorgeous. Erin is sweet, down to earth, incredibly talented, and so easy to work with. Thank you, Erin!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was amazing right from the start. My husband and I loved our engagement pictures. We didn't have a set place of where we wanted them taken. We gave her a few ideas of what we wanted and she came up with the location and we fell in love with it. It was exactly what we were thinkning about!
    Our wedding was amazing, I have only seen a few but I cannot wait to see more. We suggested a photoshoot in front of a barn with carlights to cast a shadow. Wow these turned out amazing. Both Erin and her assistant were having so much fun capturing these shots of my husband and I. (We had fun too) I can't wait to see how all of the pictures turned out.

    She was very easy to get a hold of and quick to respond if I had any questions. Erin also met with us 2 weeks before the big day to discuss the schedule and any details. That made me feel so comfortable. Her work is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone and will def. use her in the future!!