erin h. photography Reviews

79 | Ocean Grove, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for erin h. photography

Recommended by 100%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Leah · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best

    From the moment I spoke to Erin on the phone, I knew she was the right person to photograph our wedding. From that initial conversation to our wedding day, Erin felt like an old friend. She was easy to talk to and knew exactly the vibe we were after - she even made sure we could get photographs on the beach as the sun was setting (my dream!!). Erin and her partner Nino made my husband and I feel so comfortable on the day of our wedding, capturing all of the love and happiness we were feeling from beginning to end. I couldn't imagine a better duo than Erin and Nino, and we are so grateful to them for giving us the gift of the most beautiful pictures to remember our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was so sweet and easy to work with! After we booked our venue, she was my next call. I loved her style, the way she uses light in her pictures, and nothing looks staged or like you're posing. All of her photos are timeless and classic. From the moment she took our engagement photos to the day of our wedding- she just made everything so easy. She is super responsive and her work speaks for itself. We fell in love with our engagement pictures and just got our wedding pictures and couldn't be happier! She will even send you a sneak peek of a few wedding photos shortly after your wedding. Erin brought her second shooter, Nino, with her for our wedding. He was also great - so fun to work with. Erin knows how to take control and manage any size wedding party. When things got hectic or we were running slightly behind schedule I knew Erin would get it all done and nicely give direction to any distractions. Pictures were so important to me and I was so happy I went with Erin because I had no doubt in my mind that they were going to come out beautiful. I also asked her to do my boudoir shoot through her other company, Mia- Elle. My girlfriend just got engaged and already booked Erin for her pictures. Definitely book Erin for your photos - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her second shooter Nino were amazing! We first worked with Erin to take our engagement pictures and we knew immediately we made the best choice. We spent the entire shoot laughing and capturing some truly magical pictures. From that, she learned the type of style and light that we liked in pictures and she made sure to capture those types of pictures on our wedding day. On our wedding day, we all had such an amazing time. Erin was such a calming presence when things started to get hectic, especially in the morning as we were preparing to head to the church. Our entire bridal loved working with Erin and Nino as well. Everyone enjoyed taking our portraits because the atmosphere was so light and fun. The next day, Erin even provided us with a few pictures from our wedding day, which we were so in love with. They turned our more stunning than we could’ve imagined and we can’t stop looking at them. We absolutely loved working with Erin and would happily recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • A

    Alana · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so, so happy we hired Erin to shoot our wedding. I don't even like using the words "hired or vendor" when talking about Erin's work, because she takes on a role so much bigger than that. She really takes the time to know you and puts you entirely at ease on your wedding day. You just know that everything is going to be perfect and she's a big part of that. I first fell in love with Erin's work years ago, after she shot a friend's friend's wedding (you know how you sometimes fall into those Facebook black holes). I did my due diligence and researched other photographers, but no one else came close to her. Her photos are timeless - she doesn't get overly theatrical with lighting, like a lot of photographers tend to get caught up in these days. After meeting with her, she was so personable and I knew she'd be fun vendor to have be part of the big day. She has a great memory, so her attention to detail is uncanny, AND she had our digital files to us less than 4 weeks after the wedding!! Afterward, my parents raved about how much they appreciated her and Nino (they were super discreet at the wedding). I've had friends approach me and say once they get married, they want to hire her, and I really hope they do! Bottom line, she's great!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe our love for Erin! Beyond being insanely talented, Erin is one of the nicest and most energetic people I have ever worked with. She has a way of making you feel totally comfortable and beautiful, and it shows in her work. Our engagement photos and wedding photos are beyond AMAZING!! We are so sad our wedding and time with Erin is over! I am recommending Erin to everyone I know who is getting married, she is the absolute BEST!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • A

    Andraya · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I being!!? Erin is perfect, in every way. Her work is truly incredible and I am floored every time I look at my pictures. Erin was the photographer at one of my best friend’s wedding and when I got engaged, I knew I had to have her as my photographer. We did engagement pictures, which were flawless. I’ve received 60 of my wedding photos (two days after the wedding!!), each and every one was simply gorgeous and I can only imagine what the rest will look like. Erin made me, my (now) husband, family, and friends so incredibly comfortable. My mom still talks about how much she loves Erin and she only met her the day of the wedding. I am beyond happy that Erin was there to capture the most important day of our lives. She is the best!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Erin H. Photography was one of, if not the best decision and best investment we made when planning our wedding. We were engaged on 12/2/15 and married on 7/2/16. Planning a wedding in seven months proved to be easy with a vendor like Erin. From our very first visit in her office in Asbury Park, NJ to the wedding day, phone calls and emails in between and the deliveries that followed, Erin was on pointe, professional and really fun to work with. We clicked immediately and that made it so easy for my husband and me to make decisions. Erin answered all emails in a timely manner and delivered on her services both with perfection and excellence. I only wish we could be married again just to have Erin capture the moments. On our wedding day, Erin and her assistant Nino were a huge hit. They kept the huge family and large wedding party we had smiling. Erin anticipated much needed water breaks and cracked jokes often. We decided during photos that we should be friends forever. That's the kind of chick and professional Erin is! Everyone we know has commented on how gorgeous our photos came out. They are abstract and journalistic yet sustain the classic feel you want for wedding pictures. Our proofs were plentiful and our final album, magnificent. Erin let's you call the shots on almost everything and makes strong suggestions with topics she has first hand experience with such as the color of a leather bound wedding album ("white gets dusty/dirty - go with a darker color")! Those helpful hints are much needed after a year of decision making! I recommend everyone to Erin! She's simply THE BEST!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is AMAZING!! She was so accomdating and heartfelt. It was amazing working with her. She made us feel so at ease and captured BEAUTIFUL pictures for us. We highly recommended Erin and also suggest doing an engagement photo shoot with her. She took so many pictures we struggled with wanting to print so many out to put them all around the house - we don't have enough walls :) Erin is seriously awesome, can't sing her praises enough! Jessica was wonderful as her #2 as well, we are so grateful for the beautiful memories they captured <3

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys - Erin is the best. Her and Claire helped everything come together. They are talented, professional, chill and fun and it is SO necessary on your wedding day. Choosing the right photographer is a close second to choosing the person you will spend the rest of your life with. She shared pictures right after the wedding when you are still in that euphoric wedding place and you don't want it to end. And her pictures are so, so beautiful and unique. Seriously, I looked significantly more attractive in her pictures.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • User4065031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team (Claire and Nino) are simply amazing. Not only is their work beyond beautiful but they are truly a pleasure to work with. Photography is such an intimate part of the day, they are there for your most private moments, so it was important to us to have people who we would want to share those moments with and Erin and her team were just the right fit. They became part of our crew, sharing our favorite moments, capturing our love, making us laugh, guiding us through the process, and making us feel comfortable and confident throughout the way. Erin is truly the best in the business and our photos are beyond beautiful. We get non stop compliments on how gorgeous the pictures came out and they are memories that we will cherish for a lifetime. Thank you Erin, Claire, and Nino!! Let's salsa!! xo

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin photographed our wedding this past September and we could not have been more pleased with her. She, and her second shooter, Jerry, captured the essence of our lives together and our marriage ceremony and reception perfectly. I don't know how she does it, but her work is always flawless! Erin was a referral from one of my best friend's weddings two years prior and I can attest that she works her magic whether it is a rainy summer morning or a hot & sunny early fall afternoon. I would definitely recommend Erin to anyone who loves a candid, romantic, airy feel to their most precious photos.

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • J

    Jorel · Married on 09/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and (el) Nino were amazing! Even before seeing our photos, Carlo and I loved how comfortable they made everyone, how natural the moments they created were, and their ability to get even the most camera-shy of our group to be themselves in front of the lens. Erin and her second shooter blended in seamlessly with both of our bridal party groups while we were getting ready separately. Once it came to the first look we let Erin lead the show, and she did a fantastic job; both with getting the shots, and keeping things on track. At the ceremony and reception they caught all the candid moments and setting shots we wanted, and were present but never obtrusive. Other than a perfect mix of professionalism and enthusiasm, the best part was the almost-instant gratification of Erin posting a sample of our shots within 2 days. We had several friends compliment not only the photos themselves, which are phenomenal, but the fact that we had something in hand so quickly - apparently almost unheard of for the industry. I can't recommend Erin highly enough. Considering how much stress can come with planning a wedding, make this part a little easier on yourself and go with someone who can be a help rather than another responsibility.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • A

    Anton · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was a fantastic photographer. My wife and I knew we wanted her to shoot our wedding as soon as we saw her portfolio on her website. She has a very unique approach to photographing every aspect of the day. She has phenomenal attention to detail and a very artistic approach to taking photos. Erin was super easy to work with, organized, and punctual. Erin and her second photographer captured moments from different perspectives which made us feel like we were reliving our day as we looked through the photos. We are so happy we chose Erin and highly recommend her for your wedding day!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our decision to hire Erin as our photographer. From our first e-mails and consultation, Erin was so easy to talk to and work with. Erin and Tara, her second shooter, worked so well with our entire wedding party, making everyone feel extremely comfortable and at ease while we were getting ready and taking our photos. They let us be ourselves while still getting all of the shots (and more!) that we wanted. Not only did we love how helpful and easy to work with Erin was, we also really appreciated that she posted a mini album on facebook the day after the wedding so that we could get a sneak peak before we left for our honeymoon! We received all of the photos from the wedding very quickly as well and have loved being able to relive the day through all of them.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5318578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her second shooter were the most professional and remarkable team. They captured every moment with enthusiasm and patience and also helped with all my finishing touches as well as my husband's! When we had another photographer need to cancel, Erin was highly recommended and was kind to offer above and beyond what we wanted and was willing to work with us to create a package of photography services and prints that fits us just right! Erin arrived early to shoot, and without hesitation provided support to me when I was feeling overwhelmed. Erin helped keep the momentum of the getting ready shots which helped all the bridal party. we did about 1 hour 45 minutes of first look with father, first look with my now husband, all immediate family portrait and all bridal party shots. All were taken and all involved family and friends continually commented on our "amazing, kind and professional photographers" and we could not agree more! We were given an almost immediate first look and one of the photos received over 300 "likes" on facebook in one day! Many of my bridesmaids are looking for a photographer and have looked at Erin as setting the bar very high to top! Would be happy to recommend Erin and her team as the best photographer for a wedding! Wedding was at Sandy Hook Chapel, outside and had 9 hours coverage =)

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • M

    maggie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how amazing Erin is! I found Erin on Wedding Wire and was a bit hesitant just because I didn't know anyone personally who had used her, but I seriously cant recommend her enough and am SO happy with my decision. From our first meeting she completely understood what I wanted out of my photos (I had a very specific look and feel I wanted) and she remembered everything I said in that meeting months later when we had our engagement pics done and 1.5 years later when we had our wedding. I just got my wedding pics back recently and they are perfect, beautiful and exactly what I wanted. And I love my engagement pics just as much, if not more actually. There isnt a single person who has seen them and not rave about how gorgeous they are. I got so many compliments on my save the dates- all thanks to her gorgeous work. I personally wanted a very romantic, glowy vibe that centered around nature and greenery for my pics and she totally nailed it. Not only are my pictures stunning, she is also so sweet and fun to be around. She made my husband and I feel totally comfortable (and hes not one for taking hundreds of pics) and made us laugh all day. She was so nice to my family and entire bridal party and she remembered all the formals I asked for- and forced me to take them ALL which I am so happy about because at my wedding there was so much going on that I wanted to stop taking pics but I am so glad she pushed me to do it because I am so happy I have them. I could go on and on about her but will end with LOOK NO FURTHER!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • User5121466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from our first meeting with Erin that she was going to be our photographer. Not only were her photographs beautiful, but she was so friendly, funny, and down to earth!

    We were both nervous for our engagement shoot, having never been in front of the camera before, but Erin made it fun and relaxed. When the day of the wedding came, Erin and her second shooter, Niño, truly helped make our special day that much more special. They helped keep us calm and managed to wrangle all 15 bridesmaids and our large families together for amazing photos.

    We have been blown away by the photographs that Erin has taken for us as well as by her friendliness and professionalism. We couldn’t be happier to have chosen Erin to have been our photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • T

    Trey · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we met Erin, my husband and I knew that she was our photographer, and we weren't disappointed. Erin was super responsive throughout the entire process, and she and her team (Claire and others) were an absolute dream. They were respectful, accommodating and provided tons of option for our pre-ceremony pictures with our wedding party and family. We honestly couldn't imagine our wedding without Erin and co. -- we loved having them with us on our big day, and we couldn't be happier with the pictures! If you're in the Asbury Park area, run - don't walk - to book Erin for your wedding. You won't regret it -- and you'll make a great friend in the process. And for those looking for an LGBTQ-friendly photographer, stop looking -- Erin's got you covered! She's the best!

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work in the wedding industry & have had the opportunity to see many many wedding photographs from a myriad of photographers. But none of them compared to Erin's work, nor her demeanor. From the first time I saw her work & spoke to her I knew that she would be the photographer we would use at our wedding!

    Erin is personable, fun & down to earth. She's up for anything but won't force you to do something you don't want. She's quick to reply & so easy to work with. And her second shooter, Jerry was equally friendly & relaxed. It made the whole experience that much better!

    Erin's talent speaks for itself. Her photos are gorgeous & she takes them so effortlessly. She is full of amazing & unique ideas. Her photos fully & completely captured our wedding day! Plus she & her second photographer Jerry were nearly invisible. They were not at all in our guests way (which to my surprise happens very often with other photographers, especially during the ceremony). And our guests loved getting to know her!

    Erin & her work is worth every single penny! Book her- you won't find anyone better or anyone who loves what they do more than her!

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • M

    maggie · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Erin and her partner photograph my wedding made my special day that much more complete. Not only is she one of the most talented at her art, but her friendly demeanor made the entire process so much fun! My entire wedding party and guests had a great time getting to know Erin and her photography partner. They created unique shooting opportunities, which I have never seen in any other wedding photo. I would hire Erin to photograph every special moment in my life because I have full and complete trust in her ability and talent. Best Wedding Photographer in the world!!! Hands Down!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was my wedding photographer and I am so so glad I decided to work with her. She went above and beyond for me . She was amount 7 months pregnant at the time and at no extra cost to me got a 3rd photographer ( both her 2nd and 3rd shooter where both so amazing as well ) to help at the wedding in case she had to leave early . She did an amazing job with capturing the love and emotion felt that day . She was laid back and calm , helped me multiple times relax and take in the moment as well as lighten the mood when needed. The day goes by so fast that your pictures are so important to help relive the day . She quickly gave me some photos to have and post on social media and got me all of my pictures quickly and in the time frame discussed and in our contract. She also worked within my budget which was so helpful . Everyone who was in the wedding commented on how great the wedding photographers where and how fun ! I am so happy I decided to work with Erin . I will have these beautiful photos for a lifetime . Thank you

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE! Erin and her team were the best! She made me feel so calm and relaxed the entire day! Every picture came out so beautiful! I recommend her to everyone 100%

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply don't know how to sum up into words how amazing Erin is. She is one of the most talented, creative, funny, beautiful (the list goes on) people I've ever encountered. Both Rick and I were honored to have you take both our engagement and wedding photos.

    You have such a way with taking natural light and transforming it into a beautiful picture. I look at our engagement pictures and some previews of our wedding ones (OMG can't wait to see the rest!!!) and am in utter awe.

    I HIGHLY recommend Erin to anyone who is looking to be BLOWN away by her amazing pictures all the while getting to know a truly amazing person. She is professional, reliable, thoughtful and all around the best! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing our most dear & loving moments...thank you for being on the other side of the lens :)

    Love, Rick and Nicole Pace <3

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our engagement session with Erin back in November and, it was then, that I fell inlove with her photography. It just amazes me how much artistry is involved in her work, just stunning! I am not an extremely photogenic individual, nonetheless, she really used her talents and natural lighting to accentuate both mine and my husbands best features and made us both feel so comfortable (and a little like models, too!) We are so thankful to have had these opportunities to have Erin shoot us, and will get to keep these lasting memories forever. We can't wait to continue giving Erin the business she deserves as those special times in life continue to come along! Thank you so much Erin, (and Nino too, who was AWESOME at our wedding)!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding with Erin H photography in New York City! She is amazing. Erin is creative and has the best ideas when shooting. I would recommend her to any bride !!!

    Sent on 05/13/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review