Erika Nizborski Photography LLC Reviews

34 | Hyattsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Erika Nizborski Photography LLC

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
34 Erika Nizborski Photography LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Karuna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was amazing! She was such a pleasure to work with and everything from our engagement photos to the wedding day photos came out better than we ever could have imagined! She even got us a first look at some highlights two hours after the reception ended! We could not possibly recommend working with Erika enough!

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was so wonderful to work with! She was organized, detail-oriented, highly responsive, communicating well with us during the planning process for our engagement shoot and wedding day sessions. She ably merged our vision and ideas and her own creative ideas with an understanding of each venue. She made each occasion fun, while earning our full confidence that we were in great hands. Her personality would make anyone comfortable and relaxed. She and her assistant, Anne Marie, captured wonderful shots and moments from our wedding day, seamlessly solving occasional challenges during the day and evening. We are so incredibly happy with how our photographs turned out, and we would highly recommend Erika for your wedding!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is a dream photographer! she isn't afraid to do whatever it takes to get the perfect photo. even if it means putting on skates! Yes she took pics of our couple skating. how cool is that. Can't wait to book her again!!!

    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 5
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Erika enough! Our wedding day was magical, but it was also stressful (naturally) and Erika had the most calming, friendly, responsive manner about her and she calmed me down more than most of my friends did! Most importantly, though, Erika captured our day exactly as we had envisioned. All of our friends and family are obsessed with the photos we have shared so far, and we are having a hard time narrowing down our own favorites since all of them are wonderful. She also did an incredible job with our engagement photos and was such a pleasure to work with. I can't wait to hire her again for family portraits, actually :)

    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 6
    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 7
    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 8
    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 9
    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 10
    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 11
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt, Erika and her team were the consummate professionals. They got every shot we requested, but did it unobtrusively. They were friendly and easy to work with, timely and extremely responsive to our needs. But the proof is in the pictures and they are wonderful. I would not hesitate to recommend Erika to any couples who want amazing wedding pictures, and any MOBs (Mothers of Brides) who want to check this one off the list with confidence.

  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was the photographer at our wedding this past August. She did a really wonderful job! She was professional, friendly, accommodating, and willing to work with our budget. She especially impressed us with her ability to merge with the background, taking wonderful pictures without distracting from the prayerful atmosphere of the ceremony. Also, one very nice feature she provides is a "sneak peek" of wedding highlights within 24 hours. My husband and I truly appreciate her amazing work!

  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was a great photographer - it was such a joy to work with her for both our engagement and wedding photos. She did a fantastic job of matching the tone of our wedding and our personalities with the photos she provided. Would highly recommend her to others looking for a wedding (or other special event) photographer!

    Erika Nizborski Photography LLC 12
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We considered having a friend take pictures at our wedding to save money but we are so glad we decided to hire a professional! Erika was a pleasure to work with, had a great sense of humor, and gave us beautiful pictures for a reasonable price. We highly recommend her!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is amazing! She lets you set the tone of what you want in advance, but definitely kept us all on track the day of. Her photos are beautiful.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Erika to photograph our wedding and engagement portraits was incredible. She truly went above and beyond the call of duty to be flexible and deliver a fantastic product. When we mentioned that we liked hiking, she was totally gung-ho about taking a (freezing!) dawn hike with us for engagement photos, recruiting an assistant to help her navigate the terrain and even giving us a ride in her car to the site. She's diligent about scouting sites ahead of any event, which we hugely appreciated as it goes a long way towards making everything go really smoothly on the day. We got our wedding day "preview" shots only two hours after the end of the event, and having just received our full set of wedding photos, we're really pleased with the results.

    Not to mention... she's just a ton of fun to hang out with, which made the whole experience of working with her that much better!

  • S

    Susan · event on: 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika chose a beautiful setting for our engagement photo shoot, Federal Hill Park overlooking the dramatic cityscape of Baltimore, MD. She was very careful about setting up the individual shots, taking a variety of casual and posed photos. It was so easy for my fiancé and I to work with Erika. She gives very clear direction during the shoot and once the photos are ready it is easy to view them online. After you place your order the photos will arrive in 4 or 5 days. Erika is very professional but at the same time is fun to work with. We both highly recommend her and we are looking forward to working with her again in November for our wedding.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Erika because she photographed our friends' wedding in the spring and we loved her work, so we decided to have her photograph our fall wedding and we were thrilled to work with her! Before the wedding, we met with Erika and she talked us through her approach and photography style, as well as answering all of our questions and sharing ideas. We also felt that she took the time to get to know us as a couple, which showed up in the photos- they were exactly what we were looking for and we thought that they really captured our special day. She also joined us for a walkthrough at our venue and was highly responsive communicating for all of the pre-planning. On the day of the wedding, Erika was prompt, highly professional, creative, patient, and she was also a very calm presence when things were hectic before the ceremony! She was joined by an assistant and they were able to "blend" into the crowd and get some great perspective for the photos. The results were amazing and a very fast turnaround time in getting the sneak peek, followed by the full set of photos. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos and appreciate that Erika was a part of the day!

  • S

    Sandy · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our wedding photos in from Erika (in far less than the month given to her in the contract!) and they are everything we hoped for. Fun, sentimental, bold, and joyful. Her background and skill in photojournalism enable her to really capture the moment and looking back through the photos allowed us to live the whole day over again. Not only is she an amazing photographer but she is also a total joy to work with. She was professional, generous, and timely in all she did - going far above and beyond what we would have expected. We can't thank her enough.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't think of anything negative that I could say about Erika. She was informative, positive, creative, flexible, and very patient. My fiance isn't much of a "smile on cue" kind of guy, but she had numerous backgrounds and settings that allowed for him to relax and eek out some great shots. We were a bit nervous about the weather on the day of the photo shoot, and she was in constant contact with us - proposing alternative sites and dates (she's creative and flexible!) I'd highly recommend her to any of my friends and colleagues. We got some amazing shots - both in color and black and white - that highlighted ourselves together, each other, the ring, and multiple different backgrounds. I love the variety. It was a pleasure to work with her!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Erika Nizborski! Her pricing was reasonable- honestly, you are getting a GREAT deal with her! She did our engagement photos as well as the photography for our wedding. We met before our engagement session and did a walk through before the wedding. She was always very responsive to emails, which put my type-A personality at ease. She brought along great assistants for each of our sessions, they were always professional and very helpful. Her assistant at my wedding event took over lining up my family members for photos! We loved our photos from the day. She did a great job telling our story, capturing the candid moments, and taking lovely portraits that we will treasure in the years to come. I would certainly hire her again in the future.

  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika's photos of our wedding are absolutely incredible! We loved meeting and planning with her before the big day and working with her during the main event was easy and fun. Not only do we appreciate the gorgeous photos she took, but we are also grateful for the professional and gentle way she worked with our families and funky, diverse friends to get so many great shots. Some photos of our nephew are so cute they'll probably make the little guy famous! We are so happy we found Erika; we had a great wedding and she was an important part of helping it turn out so well.

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really appreciated that Erika took the initiative and scoped out the shoot area beforehand, very thoughtful. Very professional yet gracious behavior with all in the shoot. Creative touch. Our schedule for her was rushed, but she handled it like a pro. The payment flexibility was convenient and caring. Finally, the photos are going to be loved by all! Captured the day beautifully. Thank you so much. Forever appreciative. (Sending hug)
    God bless.

  • H

    Halie · Married on 11/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was very friendly and professional. She was able to work with us on short notice and provided a wealth of information for taking photos in the DC area. The pictures turned out amazing and we highly recommend her!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Is the absolute best way to describe Erika. The quality of the work that she did was above and beyond what we had expected and the feedback from friends and family has been wonderful. We had to pick a photographer/videographer on faith since we are not from the area. What a relief to find someone with a level of professionalism that makes you know that you have made the right decision. Erika made sure that she devoted her time and attention to making our day and our photos/vidoe something for us to always cherish. Erika Nizborski Photography is without a doubt the best decision that we made for our wedding photos and photography.

  • A

    Allie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we had Erika photograph our wedding! She was very responsive and professional and the photos came out great. Our biggest concern with photography was spending too much time posing for pictures or having to worry about every little detail. Erika (and her assistant Katie Dance) understood that and worked with us to get all the essential formal pictures done as smoothly as possible so we could enjoy the party. They did a great job of capturing the energy of the event and were able to roll with our very flexible (aka disorganized) approach to wedding planning. Erika's attention to detail in the weeks leading up to the wedding helped me to focus and schedule all the last minute details. I would definitely recommend her to friends (and already have!).

  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is fantastic on all counts. We were searching for a photographer for our wedding and did not want to standard posed photos and that's one of the reasons she is so great. Her ability to work more as a street photographer gave us incredible candid "capture the moment" shots we would have never got with anyone else. People who see the photos are blown away. Her thoughtfulness, pre-preperation and attention to detail made all the difference. When you hire a wedding photographer, you are relying on them heavily to guide you and she did just that. We had a 3 locations and she nailed them all. She also did the posed shots for the family. Anyone who knows me knows I have no patience for that stuff. Luckily Erika does and was able to capture all the important moments. A friend told me early on to choose the right photographer because the photos are your record of the day. Yes, videos are okay, but seriously...how many times do you think you'll watch it? The pictures are what last forever. I can assure you Erika understands this and her photographs prove it. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was fabulous. She went above and beyond the call of duty to provide us with beautiful and professional pictures of our wedding. We enjoyed working with her because she was so kind and helpful. She gave great suggestions but also listened to our requests. She seemed to be excited about our wedding and was really in the moment with us. She came early and stayed late. She even stayed up late that night so we could see a sneak peak of our day. She seemed to be as excited as we were to see her work. It was so lovely to work with such a considerate and kind professional as Erika Nizborski.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika was not only an amazing photographer, she calmed me before the wedding. I was so nervous and she kept everything down to earth and is a wonderful presence. She makes all the shots seem easy for the person getting photographed. We loved her at our wedding, she took amazing photos and followed up VERY quickly with previews and the final product. I recommend Erika whole-heartedly. SO thankful she was recommended to us.

  • User4054449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika photographed both our wedding and engagement ceremony. She was always responsive to any question I had, delivered everything she promised on time, and demonstrated a high quality of work. She always went above and beyond for us, working with us to customize a special photography package, showing up early to our events, and staying late to capture every special moment. In reviewing the pictures of our events, my husband and I felt like Erika captured the emotions of our events, and looking at our pictures allowed us to relive all the special moments of our day. Erika was fantastic to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review