Ericka G. Photography, LLC Reviews

43 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Ericka G. Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Ericka G. Photography, LLC 1
Ericka G. Photography, LLC 2
Ericka G. Photography, LLC 3
Ericka G. Photography, LLC 4
Ericka G. Photography, LLC 5
Ericka G. Photography, LLC 6
Ericka G. Photography, LLC 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travelling to LA from the UK, me and my husband were quite apprehensive that we wouldn’t be able to find someone to photograph our big day.
    From the day I made contact with Ericka I couldn’t be happier, she was extremely helpful and very responsive with any questions we needed answering.
    And then our big day came.... and Ericka was everything we hoped for! She knew exactly how to make you feel at ease and what to say to make you laugh whilst capturing the most incredible photos. We couldn’t be any happier with the way our photos have turned out and now we will always have something to treasure from the best day of our lives! You will not be disappointed if you chose Ericka for your special moment.
    Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 8
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 9
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 10
  • B

    Brittany Sustayta · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is amazing!

    She did our wedding this past July and we are so happy we chose her to capture our day. Both my husband and I loved working with her! She made us feel so comfortable and we honestly had so much fun working with her. Our wedding day was beyond hot, 114 degrees, and you would never tell by the way she captured our day. She is professional and organized. Can’t say enough good things!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm still in disbelief of how beautiful our wedding photos came out. My now husband and I were referred to Ericka by his brother and sister in law who also hired her for their wedding a couple years ago. Putting our deposit down was the first thing we did when we started to plan our wedding. While the rest of our event was on a diy budget Ericka was the one thing we splurged on and it was so worth it!! Her photos and use of natural light are amazing and her editing is so tasteful. They look beautiful without looking overdone. BONUS, we were married in a catholic church therefore there are many rules in which photographers must abide. Ericka was already familiar with the rules and followed them seamlessly. While looking at photos with friends and family everyone commented on how they didn't even notice she was taking photos during the ceremony. On top of that she's so easy to communicate it, always prompt in responding and patient with answering questions or helping work out a timeline for your day. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 11
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 12
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 13
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 14
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 15
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 16
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 17
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Ericka for our wedding in Oct. 2017. Let me just say, best decision ever! We were referred to her by my sister's friend who had also hired Ericka for her wedding. After absolutely falling in love with her photos, and stalking Ericka's photography Instagram, I knew I had to reach out to her to get a quote. We inquired with about six photographers. Out of all of them, Ericka was the friendliest and most responsive, her portfolio on her website really showed off her fabulous work and her pricing was super competitive. It was truly a no-brainer. We purchased her biggest package, and let me tell you it was worth every dollar. Our engagement session was included in the package and that was the first time we met in person with Ericka. She was super helpful when we were choosing our photo locations for the session. I am so indecisive so it was really nice having her help me choose and throw ideas out there. My husband and I had never taken professional photos before, so we were really uncomfortable in the beginning to say the least. But Ericka makes you feel like she is one of your friends you have known forever so she really helps you to come out of your shell. We got so many photos (even more than she had originally promised!) and they were all so beautiful. Her work really speaks for itself, but on top of that she is such a beautiful human being, inside and out, and is the easiest to work with. Like I said, she is SO responsive to questions... and i had a million... and she never makes you feel like you are bothering her, she is just really happy to help! She was also super helpful with referrals of other vendors. Even on the day of the wedding, she helped move things along and make sure everything went as planned. She really takes all the inspiration and ideas you bring to her into consideration. The end product of our engagement and wedding photos were just everything I wanted and more.

    Sent on 05/17/2018
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 18
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 19
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 20
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 21
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 22
    Ericka G. Photography, LLC 23
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is simply amazing! She's so easy to work with and so so talented. She made us both feel totally comfortable being in front of the camera. She was open to our input and came with tons of great ideas and vision of her own. My husband and I are beyond thrilled with our photos, we couldn't have asked for any better. We've gotten so many compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos. We highly recommend Ericka, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • A

    Alma · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot speak highly enough of Ericka!! We were adsolutely blown away by the outcome of our pictures she took for our engagement and wedding. She is so personable and makes you feel so comfortable during the entire session. She is a total sweetheart. We were a little nervous but Ericka makes you feel like an old friend and before you know it she has a ton of beautiful pictures.... She is talented and wonderful at capturing the moment. I felt absolutely beautiful in all of my pictures and my hubby looked handsome. We are beyond happy and would highly recommend Ericka over and over again!!!!!

    Ericka you ROCK!!!!

    xoxo
    Mr. & Mrs. Elias

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka was amazing to work with from the very beginning! We talked over her packages and she worked with us to find what was right for us! On the day of our wedding she was really organized and that helped ensure we got all of the pictures we wanted! She made us feel comfortable and the entire wedding party commented on how easy going and nice she is. And when we received our pictures, we were blown away by how amazing they were. Ericka captured EVERYTHING! We are trying to narrow down which ones we want in our album but it's almost impossible because there are so many good ones. We are SO HAPPY that Ericka was our photographer and would choose her over and over again!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is an amazing photographer, I have hired her in the past for pictures and had to hire her for my wedding. My pictures came out amazing. I would recommend her to anyone. She does fantastic work and her personality is beyond awesome.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been using Ericka for a few years now and every single time she blows me out of the water with her great ideas and style. I was lucky enough to have her photograph my wedding and she was wonderful. She made everything feel like a breeze... Highly highly reccomend her.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka photograpraphed my wedding and engagement pictures, and they were absolutely lovely! She has done a lot of work for my family, including two of my sister's weddings, and she has shown consistent proffessionalism, kindness, and talent over the years. I can't recommend her services more highly!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • User6636029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to many wedding where Ericka was the photographer and this past year had the pleasure to have her shot my wedding. She does an amazing job with natural lighting!! All of our picture (wedding and engagement) turned out great! Thanks Ericka!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is so sweet, talented, and easy to work with. My family and friends absolutely loved all our wedding pictures. Not to mention all that came with our wedding package, an engagement session, online gallery and so many wedding photos to choose from!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • T

    Tamra · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is honestly the best wedding photographer and I am so happy we hired her for our big day. My husband always feels so uncomfortable in front of the camera, but keeps commenting how Ericka made him feel so relaxed and comfortable. She even got him to smile naturally. Just days after the wedding we have received previews of photos she has taken and they are absolutely gorgeous. She was so professional the whole day, we felt like we didn't notice her but knew she was right there capturing every moment. She takes GREAT candid shots and her work really gives you a feel for how your day really was (instead of cheesy posed shots that don't really represent the true feeling of the day). Plus, she was like the nicest person on the planet! Seriously do not hesitate to hire Ericka. She gets booked up very fast and now I know why...she is THE BEST OF THE BEST!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka was the best! She completely understood our vision and she was so easy to work with. We used her for both our engagement photos and wedding day. Her biggest strength is she really takes the time to make sure you are comfortable during the shoot. She kind of makes you forget that you are even taking photos. Everyone I know just raves how well our photos turned out and we would definitely consider using her again in the future.. maybe for some baby shoots ;)

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not even sure where to begin as I write this review because so many aspects of Ericka were so amazing. To begin, Ericka is such a great listener to your wants and needs as to what you want out of your wedding photos. She followed my wedding photography pinterest board to get ideas of what style photos I liked. She responds promptly to emails and really takes the time to get to know the couple during the engagement shoot so that you feel comfortable with the camera by the wedding. The day of the wedding she and her AMAZING assistant were just phenomenonal. These girls were not only so sweet but went WAY out of their way to be helpful in every aspect of the wedding. Her assistant carried my train on my dress and would make sure my drink didn't get lost during the picture process in addition to snapping tons of photos along the way, while Ericka doubled as a wedding coordinator in that she gathered and organized everybody throughout the wedding, even showed us how to cut our wedding cake as the ACTUAL wedding coordinator we had was nowhere to be found. Needless to say, we would have been lost without these ladies. Her pictures are just priceless. Wonderful, natural candid shots that capture the feeling perfectly at that moment. In addition, my grandfather passed away one week after my wedding day and Ericka quickly and perfectly edited and sent me all the photos of him to be used at his funeral this Sunday. Her pictures are just so beautiful and touching I know my words are not even coming close to describing her work. Ericka goes way above and beyond to do everything within her power to deliver such an amazing experience and breathtaking photos. We are beyond happy we choose Ericka to be our wedding photographer, we feel blessed.

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • S

    Stacy ann · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is amazing! The way she captured the mood and feel of my wedding was exactly as I wanted. Her pictures are like art. The lighting, color, and texture of her photos are incredible. I requested candid pics, not posed or the typical wedding shots. And she delivered over and above my expectations. And she's a really sweet person to top it off.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to many weddings that Ericka had done and I knew I just had to have her for my own! Everyone is sooo impressed by my wedding photos!! They are breathtakingly beautiful! Couldn't have asked for a greater photographer that had full artistic control the entire day. Highly recommend !

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • User4404709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Ericka G. to anyone looking to capture their special day. Since we first met Ericka she was professional, prompt, and friendly. Her work is great, as you can see from her website, but the most important thing to us was that we felt comfortable around our wedding photographer as I am not used to cameras on me all the time. When we went out for our engagement session she really put me at ease and I felt like we were just hanging out with a friend who happened to be taking some pictures at the same time. So when the wedding came around I was actually not nervous at all about the cameras and just focused on having a great time! And of course, her pictures were amazing and gorgeous and everyone who saw them kept asking me who my photographer was. If you choose her as your photographer, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • avdub

    Angela · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka was amazing! Her team was awesome! Our pictures came out so perfect. Looking at them takes me back to that day. She captured real emotion of each moment of our wedding. We have known Ericka for a few years now. She has done everything from family portraits to my niece's newborn shots and every single time, she wows us. Hiring Ericka for any event is a must. She is so friendly and fun. Even if you don't like taking photos or think you aren't very photogenic, she has a way of making the sessions and feel natural and that is reflected in her work. And get this, we got our photos in EXACTLY 4 weeks. In my opinion, that kind of turnaround is unheard of. I LOVE ERICKA G PHOTOGRAPHY and so will you.

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is amazing! So kind, warm, friendly, down to earth, and easy to work with! She was on top of everything and was always quick with responding to any question I had. Most importantly, she takes beautiful pictures!! She hit a home run with capturing our wedding day. Look no further, ladies- this is the photographer for you. She did such an incredible job and was so pleasant to work with that my best friend and MOH is using her for her wedding in April.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • S

    Sameera · event on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka is a joy to work with! She has such a great creative vision. She shot my professional headshots for my business website, www.integrataxsolutions.com . She understood the look and feel of what I was going for, and she executed to perfection! Ericka had an excellent eye for the location, the lighting, and the essence of what I was going for. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no idea what to expect when we first hired Ericka. Her services were very affordable and we are beyond pleased with the pictures from both our engagment shoot and our wedding. The best part was getting to know Ericka. She really made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We will be using her for future events!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a few photo sessions with Ericka prior to our wedding. We've been so pleased each time and I knew our wedding would be no different! She is ALWAYS on top of her game, even being 7 months pregnant! Our wedding photos were beautiful. We've gotten so many compliments! I highly recommend Ericka to anyone! She is our forever photographer. :)

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • Delia

    Delia · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ericka Guizado was my photographer for my wedding on August 10th 2013. My husband and I couldn't be happier with her work and our photos!!! Ericka was very organized, punctual, creative and did an amazing job taking the photos as well as editing them!!! Through out the entire night Ericka and her husband (her assistant) where there to capture every amazing moment!!! They are a talented team whom are also very friendly & sweet yet assertive and professional!!!! Ericka was also very responsive at all times and she provided our edited photos in a very timely manner; not to mention, the packaging and her style is adorable!!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Ericka G. My husband and I hired Ericka to shoot our engagement photos (April 2012) and wedding photos at Casa Romantica in San Clemente, CA (July 2013). We LOVE our photos and we have had so many compliments from family and friends! Ericka and her assistant were very professional, friendly, positive, and made everyone feel at ease. She is an amazing photographer because she's able to capture both candid and staged moments beautifully. The photos that she took were incredible and she got them to us within a month after our wedding. She was one of our favorite wedding vendors and we're so happy that she was part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/21/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review