Weddings

Erica Melissa Reviews

Erica Melissa View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Marcela B. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Erica is lovely to work with! Unfortunately due to COVID impact on weddings and also personal life, she was very understanding and accommodating to our ever changing situation. While I may not have had a wedding for her to take pictures - the experience of working with a kind photographer was worth the time. She spent a lot of time with me on the phone explaining her suggestions for wedding day timeline for photos, best ceremony ideas for pictures at my venue, as well as chatting about life in general. I highly recommend you book Erica!
  • C
    Carmen V. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My perfect day

    Erica es una bendicion para nuestras vidas. Ella es una excelente professional, no solo ama su profecion sino es estremadamente buena en lo q hace. Su carisma, su dulsura y conocimiento hace q todo tus nervios desaparescan y cuando ves los resultados de su trabajo te das cuenta q esta lleno de amor y con cada foto logras recrear todo los momentos y todos los detalles q van con ellos. Ella logra captar la magia de la vida en solo una foto. No tengo palabra q describa el significado de profesionalismo, pasion, dedicacion, calidad y amor, eso es Erica mi angelito de la guarda. Gracias por todos esos recuerdos llenos de magia q llevo conmigo y por todos los q faltan por construir.
  • Alexia
    Alexia I. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't imagine my wedding day without Erica!

    There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Erica is! Not only is she amazing with a camera, but she is incredibly sweet, creative, and really makes you feel comfortable being yourself during a photo shoot. It rained during my engagement shoot and my wedding. Erica used her magic during both occasions to produce some amazing photos of my husband and I while somehow also making it incredibly fun. Although my wedding wasn't at all what my husband and I planned due to COVID-19 (and the rain), Erica was able to really show the beauty and intimacy of the day through her photos. Now looking at the pictures, we wouldn't have had the day go any other way. Thank you Erica!!

    -Alexia Garcia and Christian Garcia
  • K
    Kat Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erica is amazing!

    Erica was absolutely amazing !! We could not be happier with our decision to work with her. Not only was she amazing leading up to our wedding, she made the whole day seamless and easy, and most importantly, all of the photos turned out beautifully. Erica's assistant/ second photographer was also really lovely. We had some challenges throughout the day with logistics and weather and she went above and beyond. She was more like a support system and confidante rather than just our photographer. My husband and I are not overly comfortable in front of the camera and had a large wedding party of people that are hard to coordinate. Erica handled everything seamlessly with natural grace and touch. We forgot we were being photographed most of the time! My favorite part was when she was taking photos of the bridesmaids, she prompted us with conversation starters about memories and moments that we shared together. It turned into a fun conversation for all of us and she snapped genuine laughs, tears, and memories.

    I highly recommend Erica for your wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah P. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding decision we made!

    Erica is an absolute delight and a complete professional. You’re not only getting an incredible photographer but you’re getting an experience. She made our wedding that much more memorable. I HIGHLY recommend her and her crew.

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! Viq and Sarah, you guys are the best and I loved every second of capturing your day!! Can we do it all over again?! lol

    Xo
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Captured by the Best Photographer

    Erica is the absolute best for your big day from before during preplanning stages, during (engagement and wedding day photos) and even after! My husband and I were referred to Erica by a family friend who worked with Erica and highly recommend her for our big day. From our first conversation I knew we didn’t need to look any further. She was beyond professional, sweet and listened carefully for details and immediately sent over ideas. Everything on her website was flawless and easy to navigate the website alone set a standard of excellence that we had no idea we were about to experience when we met Erica in person. Our package included our engagement shoot as well and although we had a beautiful shoot planned Mother Nature had other plans for us. While I freaked out because of the rain Erica quickly went into a reassuring calming comforting mode and sought out a plan B which came out beyond our expectations. Our wedding day was even more magical and beautifully captured by Erica and her assistant. She was punctual and discreet when shooting in our bridal suite capturing beautiful moments that I didn’t even know were happening. Although we ran behind schedule because duh, Miami traffic, Erica made sure every important moment was captured! We are so happy with our photos that we get to share with our families for years and years to come. Her overall commitment to ensuring your love is captured in its purest form is above any expectations that I thought I had for our magical day! I highly recommend Erica to capture any type of memory you want to cherish for a lifetime.

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    Ashley!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your experience. What an adventure we had from engagement to wedding day celebrations! What can I say that you don't already know?!

    So grateful our paths crossed...grateful to call you friends!

    All the love,
    Erica
  • S
    Sajani Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Erica Melissa was my sister’s wedding photographer and did an AMAZING job, so it was a no brainer that when I got married, she would be mine. Having Erica Melissa as your wedding photographer is like having a great friend/confidant capturing your day. She is thoughtful, warm, punctual, flexible, professional and knows exactly what she is doing. She was able to capture so many special moments and was able to identify unique places within the venue to give us our distinct backdrop. So many friends have commented that my photos look like a wedding magazine photo shoot. She and her team (equally phenomenal) take the time to get to know you and all that is important to the couple prior to the wedding which allows her to handle the wedding day so smoothly. Having someone so familiar with wedding photography is also helpful because you have an added benefit in having Erica as a resource for recommendations (Erica recommended the videographer we used) and the day of, you have an expert helping you keep the day on track. Choosing Erica was a great wedding decision, I hope you make the same one.
  • K
    Kiara M. Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    What a wonderful experience working with Erica from Erica Melissa Photography! She came as a recommendation from my wedding planner. From the moment I met with her, I knew I wanted her to capture my special day. She's extremely professional, punctual, detailed (especially detailed), and incredibly kind. She has a way of making you feel comfortable even in the most awkward situation. I would like to note that your wedding will be a glamorous day but it will also be a "eventful" one. Having someone with calm energy such as Erica, makes it all that much easier and natural, and believe me, it reflects in the photos. I also have to make note that Erica was very patient and understanding throughout and after the wedding. She continued to provide excellent customer service and assisted me with all my very, I'm sure, annoying requests. I am a stickler for perfection and she met my every expectation. I highly recommend her. Thank you, Erica for always helping me and allowing me to create my perfect wedding album.
  • C
    Chantel Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved and enjoyed having Erica do my wedding. She was so warming and knew how to make you feel comfortable taking pictures. Once I received the pictures they were so awesome! I would definitely recommend her to others!!
  • J
    Julisha Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They make everything so easy for you and Erica is so creative!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Creative and Innovative! Our photographer was the most patient person. She made our day not only so much fun, but special as well. She captured our love in ways I never could have dreamed.

    Everything we wished for and so much more!!

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    Angie you are such a doll! When you have an amazing couple like yourselves...capturing the love comes easy! Loved spending the day with you guys and couldn't have been more grateful to be a part of it!
  • J
    Jennyfer Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was a pleasure to work with. Not only was she professional but she made the session pleasant. Her story telling method allowed my fiance and I to really engage and remember how we fell in love. The laughter, the smiles, and the passion displayed in our pictures were all real. Erica is truly one of thee best photographers. I can't wait to see our wedding pictures.

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    Aw I loved hanging out with you guys and cannot wait for your wedding!!! Thank you so much Jae!
  • K
    Karla Married on 03/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience working with Erika! We felt at ease as if we had known each other for years, I felt beautiful and confident, she is truly an artist and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our story. We look forward to the wedding day pictures!

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    I had a blast with you guys!!! So many favorite parts and memories..but that ice-cream was quite the treat! lol Thank you so much Karla!
  • S
    Shantel Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was so much fun to work with. She knew what her vision and brought it to life during our photoshoot. I will definitely be working with her again.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not be happier to work with Erica. She's very easy and pleasant to work with.

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie!!! I don't remember a moment where either of you were not smiling. :-) Loved being a part of your day!
  • S
    Shivani Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If capturing your wedding day [and all events associated with] is important to you, there will be no better decision you can make than seeing your most special day through the trustworthy lens of Erica Melissa Photography.
    If you are a bride, groom, or loved one I implore you to take the time to look at Erica Melissa's work and subsequently request a meeting with her. Outside of saying yes to my husband, Erica Melissa Photography was pretty much my greatest wedding decision. She and the top-notch photographers who would comprise your wedding day team are extremely compassionate, caring, consistent, proactive, professional, poised and creative team collectively single-handedly salvaged our wedding day through their introspective, culturally-significant, delicate, intimate, joyous photos captured through their discerning eye and impeccable attention to detail. Even though weddings = big business, that’s not how Erica Melissa Photography operates or treats people. You will never feel transactional, nor will you feel valued based on your investment level. You’ll see first-hand Erica's attention and effort to fully understand all aspects that matter to you two ie: to culture, faith, community, family, etc.. make her the perfect photographer. No matter who you are, or what your background is, trust that she will do all the research needed to capture your day. She only surrounds herself with talented photographers - so get ready for your expectations to be exceeded. We had a Hindu wedding and Catholic ceremony. My biggest regret is that I never asked Erica for her recommendation for a videographer. Brides and Grooms, it is ONLY because of Erica Melissa photography that I have images I am proud of that still to this day move me and evoke emotion when I look through them. My husband and I are 7 months pregnant and Erica Melissa is the only reason I have memories of my wedding day that I am proud of and will be able to share w/ our baby one day.

    Erica Melissa's reply:

    Shivani! This just brought tears to my eyes! Thank you so much for sharing this and for letting us join in and be a part of your day! This is the experience I want for all my clients and I couldn't be happier. You & Andrew are a beautiful couple but beyond that you are incredibly beautiful people and it was an honor to be a part of your day. I adore you guys and cannot wait to meet the baby!!!!

    All my love,
    Erica
  • S
    Sheree Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica is an amazing photographer! Her creative eye never blinks and each session we had with her let us know that our story would be told via photos in the most unique and special way. They aren't just photos they are priceless!
  • User2565338 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica has an ability to capture true emotion that makes her photography come to life. She is professional yet warm, inviting and easy to talk to. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for excellence in capturing their special life events.
  • T
    Terese Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was this photographer extremely talented, but her level of professionalism was insurmountable. From the planning stages until the actual wedding day, Erica was full of unique ideas and did not hesitate to share the wisdom she's gained from previous experiences. I truly believe that I was 100% prepared for my special day, with very few worries, due to her handy pre-wedding checklists which were included in the packet she had given me during our first visit. Erica also made certain to take into consideration all of the things that were important to my spouse and I so that she captured it all on our special day. We felt that our package and our photos (even to include our poses in the photos) were one-of-a-kind, customized just for us.

    As a photographer, Erica has AMAZING talent. Her photos invoke tons of sentiment and it is obvious that each picture receives special attention, all its own. I have never worked with a more talented photographer. Because of her brilliance, we look forward to working with her again and we highly recommend Mau Loa to any and everyone that is looking for the highest quality in capturing their most precious life moments... we truly believe that this is the best photography that money can buy!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for someone who will make everything about your day fun, enjoyable, and all about you (and what you want) this is who I would highly recommend. My fiancee and I just had our engagement pictures taken and she made it so much fun and extremely exciting. She was very personal and made what we pictured in our minds, come to life in our pictures. We cannot wait to have her for our wedding in November! Again, if you are looking for someone personal and making it all about you I would work with this company. Made it a memory my fiancee and I will never forget.
  • M
    Marva Married on 01/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was absolutely amazing to work with. She was most responsive in our communication and made me feel at ease when shooting my photos. I'm most pleased with Erica's work and heartily recommend her services.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! What an amazing photographer. She was very professional. Made my wedding night worry free because I saw her taking all the right pictures. She took shots of everything that was special to us and more. Even brought in a ladder to take our huge group photos. She captured timeless moments for my husband and I. Great quality work and photos...
  • N
    Nora Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely fell in love with the pictures and with our photographer Erica. She is truly a gifted photographer, extremely easy to work with and very professional. I recommend her services for anyone who wants "stress free" pictures for their special day. For my husband and I this was the first time we had professional pictures taken which made us nervous but she made us feel very relaxed. In the end pictures came out beautiful and very original from anything I have ever seen.

    Since our wedding a year ago we expecting a little girl, and needless to say Erica will be there to capture our special moment!!! For us this will be our fourth time working with her. We did our engagement shoot, wedding photos, once upon a dress (a cute/flirty way of showing off your dress without destroying it) and now we are doing belly to baby package (maternity and newborn shoot)
  • User1068455 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous!! What an amazing photographer!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica Is very professional and finds ways to make you comfortable to capture the perfect moment.