Erica Ann Photography Reviews

16 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Erica Ann Photography

Recommended by 99%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Marea · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica's photos are absolutely gorgeous. She was a joy to work with and helped capture our special day! She did a great job goin the extra mile to get beautiful shots, including getting into the river.

  • N

    Nelly · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was amazing! She is an artist who makes even my bad side look good! My husband and I were blown away by our engagement shoot and didn't know how she could top it until we saw our wedding photos. She works amazing under pressure. My husband was told to be at the venue by 1 due to unforeseen circumstances he showed up at 3 changing our 3 hour photography window into a 1 hour window. I was so concerned that we had lost our photos but she turned it around and I am completely in love with our shots. Not to mention her albums and canvases are truly heirloom quality. Like I said before Erica makes my bad side look good how can you beat that!?

  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was very personable, worked with our budget, and we had a blast as she took photos of us. And, of course, the photos were better than expected! We got them all on a flash drive and she designed a kick ass album for us. We were supremely happy with her engagement and wedding photos!

  • J

    Joan · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for professional, engaging and high quality photos - you want to meet with Erica to discuss your options! She is beyond talented and brings out the best in her subjects (even some of my family members who don't tend to be photogenic). I would recommend her to anyone, from start (engagement session) to finish (completed album), I will have lasting memories through her artistic eye!

  • J

    JEREMY · event on: 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I used Erica Ann Photography & Fine Art for our engagement photo shoot on June 29th, 2012 in Newberg, OR. I actually proposed in a hot-air balloon, and Erica was thrilled about chasing our air balloon around from the ground so that she could snap some awesome photos of our experience.

    Erica was wonderful to work with and is very easy going, which made us feel really comfortable during the shoot! I actually called her only 4 days in advance of the engagement, and not only did she fit us into her schedule, she had the pictures back to us within 24 hours!!

    We were so impressed with the quality of the photos, and honestly we have nothing negative to say about Erica. We'd recommend her to anyone! Give her a call, we promise, you will not be disappointed.

  • J

    Jenni · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. All of the pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. She made the process go very smooth, and it was a pleasure to have her there on our wedding day. I feel privileged to have had her take our wedding pictures.

    Thank you Erica!!
    Jenni and Bjoern

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica did a spectacular job shooting my wedding. I really couldn't have asked for anything better. I was able to enjoy my wedding and not worry about whether or not she was getting the shots I wanted. She got everything. She has very reasonable prices and the quality of the prints is just fantastic. I highly recommend Erica!!

  • L

    bekka · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica really took the time to get to know us and that made things a lot easier. She has a very artistic eye and does things no other photographer would think of. The best part is how natural it was to have her taking photos without us even knowing she was there. A+++

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Erica was a dream! I got all of the shots that I wanted, her rates were very reasonable... I really felt like she cared - personally - about my wedding and the way it was captured. Now I have top quality images to commemorate my very special "once-in-a-lifetime" day!

    I would HIGHLY recommend her and her services... you won't be sorry!

    -Laura

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica took amazing photos. We did not want a lot of pictures that were posed and she did a great job of capturing the day naturally. The layout of the photobooks we got was amazing, nothing I had ever seen before and our families loved them. She met with us before the wedding and listened to our likes and dislikes, and we got our pictures back pretty quickly. We got to see them up on a big screen which was cool too!
    Erica is so laid back and she helped everything go smoothly!

  • M

    Miroslava · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is not only a great photographer, she is also a great and easy going person.

    We were specifically looking for a photographer that would be there to document our intimate wedding but that would not be telling us how to pose and what to do every 5 minutes. We immediately felt comfortable with her, as did our friends.

    She captured some great moments and 2 years later, we still look at those photographs with excitement and awe.

  • S

    Stacey · event on: 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is the best! I have used her services multiple times.

  • A

    Megan · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica takes the best wedding photos I've ever seen. They don't look like "wedding" photos, in fact. They look like professionally commissioned works of art. Erica took our engagement photos, our wedding photos, and some boudoir shots. I loved all of them. I am only giving a 4.5 for value, because I feel like maybe she is a hair on the pricey side, but the truth is, for her quality of work, she may not be high-priced at all. She was very open and flexible about moving dates, changing plans, changing layouts in the photo books, etc. Erica is one of the few people in the world that can so effortlessly and successfully blend her professionalism with her sorta "sure, okay, whatever, let's do it" attitude. The results are truly personal photos. Erica doesn't just take your pictures, she tells your story. Her assistant Kim was also a pleasure to work with. While Erica Ann Photography isn't for super-low-budget brides, you should find other areas to trim expenses so that you can afford her. After everything is said and done, your pictures are what remain of your event, and Erica will make sure they tell your story. Highly recommended.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Erica provided quality images of the day... but even better, I felt like I had a friend with me all day, not a stranger!
    Completely professional and high quality work!

  • User4451534 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A little expensive but SO worth it! Erica is great to work with and the pictures she captures are incredible! Couldn't be happier!

  • M

    Mallorie · Married on 09/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved her! Erica did our engagement photos and they turned out amazing! Super flexible in scheduling and super easy and professional to work with. My only complaint was the price. But if I had the chance to redo it all, I'd do it all the same. Great work!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review