11 Reviews for Eric Rolph Photography

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (1)
Digital Files (1)
Proofs (1)
11 Eric Rolph Photography Reviews
Sort by:

3.4

Eric takes beautiful photographs and is fun to work with in person. However, he's terrible at communicating over email and takes half a month to respond most times. If you're fine with waiting a long time for him to deliver the product, then he's great, but if you want your photos and album within the year, good luck.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 5/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Proofs, Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Eric did not do my photos for my wedding, but he did fabulous engagement pictures for us! He was fantastic to work with! I was so worried that my fiancé (now husband) would not be cooperative with the poses that a photographer would make us do, but Eric really worked with his personality and made it enjoyable for him. Eric found us the most gorgeous spot to take pictures at and was even open to ideas, which made him become adventurous with his equipment to climb walls and such to get PRICELESS sunset pictures! I would highly recommend him for all occasions! Eric I would love for you to do my future family photos!

Thank you once again for such a fun and priceless memory that will stay with us forever!

Profile Picture Mandy, 4/12/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you want to have amazing wedding photos, look no further. Eric was absolutely phenomenal on our wedding day. He was a pleasure to work with and couldn't have captured are day with more beauty. People are consistently envious of our images... I don't know anyone with photos looking as good as ours do... and that says a lot considering I'm a wedding photographer as well!
Thanks so much Eric!

Profile Picture Amanda, 7/1/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

We have hired Eric for our photo shoot for our business website and ads. We were so happy with his work and enjoyed working with him so much that we decided to hire him as our wedding photographer. We knew we could trust him to capture the essence of our special day, and he sure did. We have had so many compliments about our photos. He is amazing with his lighting techniques! Most of all, he is very easy to work with, fun, and professional. His rates are very reasonable for the quality of work that he does.

Profile Picture Carlys, 3/11/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This was the best experience we have ever had with a photographer or any professional ever! He made us feel comfortable in every aspect of the transaction and most importantly during the actual picture taking. Great service, great communication, and most importantly Fantastic Pictures!!! I have never written a review for anyone or anything before, but Eric was so Amazing I though everyone should know. :)

Profile Picture User2677314, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We truly loved our experience with Eric, he was very easy going and did everything we wanted to do.... I became really warm too and he just kept on trooping through with us to make sure we had the pictures we were after. I would definately hire him again.... I hope some of our pictures are on his website:) Thank you so much! We love looking at our album! Russ and Lauren Gibbs

Profile Picture Lauren, 2/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eric was amazing. He came in and brought out the best of us, all the while keeping the tone fun and happy. He stayed back and allowed us to be us and used his skills to capture it. We could not have been happier!

Profile Picture Josh, 11/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Eric was a pleasure. Being a wedding photographer myself I really wanted someone unique and someone I could trust to manage the day which is part of a wedding photographers duties. Eric did that and more. I highly recommend him...

Profile Picture User2572390, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Calen and I devoted a lot of time searching for the perfect photographer. After all, the pictures and the memories are all you have left after a wedding. Therefore, we knew that we were going to need to find someone who not only understood us as a couple but someone that could also capture emotion. The first thing that caught my eye was Eric unique style of photography and second that he had traveled around the world and had experience with Indian weddings. We communicated entirely through email as I lived on the mainland and he lived in Maui. I always felt at ease as he replied to me promptly and thoroughly. Once we finally met Eric a week before the wedding, we immediately became friends and knew we had made the right decision. During the wedding and reception, Eric did not skip a beat. There is so much to capture in an Indian wedding, to the point where you almost have to be at two places at one time. Somehow, he did just that. Our wedding pictures tell a complete story, such that you feel as if you were physically there. Without fail, the viewers develops goosebumps and/or teary-eyes. That, I tell you, is pure art and raw talent. His work is exquisite! But more exquisite then his work is his passion. Needless to say, Eric far exceeded our expectations and our pictures will never lose their charm. Nitasha & Calen

Profile Picture Nitasha, 5/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Eric is amazing ---we had a very tight schedule and he made it work... and his work is amazing,, I would recommend Eric to any-one he communicates extremely well and will make your wedding pix incredible

Thank you ERIC
we love what you did

Profile Picture Russ, 2/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

I had very specific criteria when I was looking for a wedding photographer.

1) They must produce fantastic images. Images worthy of large prints and hanging on the wall as art.

2) They must deliver high resolution digital files to me.

3) Their business model should be around their photography and touch up skills and not around making money selling me albums or charging crazy prices for larger prints. I can make prints myself!

4) They should be a joy to work with and a genuine person with a passion for producing jaw dropping images. They should be flexible and really love what they are doing.

5) Their prices should be reasonable in relation to the images that they provide. I will pay for high quality. I am not interested in thousands of snap shots.

6) The photographer should be cool and down to earth.

We got married in Maui. Eric exceeded my expectations on each of the above points! The fact that it was absolutely pouring down rain in a remote location, mud everywhere, and a change of location right before the ceremony made it even more amazing that Eric delivered. He wasn't just a man with a camera either. He was a mobile studio.

We wanted a smaller set of images that are well composed, touched up, and worthy of print. I had a local high end printing company make a back-lit print for me. The people working there said "This is the most bad a__ wedding photo that we have ever seen." They are right. Everybody has said this. The image blows people away. The scenery looks like a painting. The lighting is superb. The editing was meticulous. Wow. Our pastor said "That image alone is worth the entire price." I agree. Plus we got several other amazing photos and complete coverage of our ceremony all in print worthy high resolution glory.

If your desires and expectations are in line what what I had in mind, I can recommend Eric without hesitation. It may take some time to get your final images, but they will be worth the wait.

Profile Picture Scott, 10/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography