34 Reviews for Eric Nicolas & One Love

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+14
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (6)
Ceremony (5)
Cocktail Hour (5)
Vocals (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Learning New Songs (4)
Instrumentals (3)
Microphones (3)
Music During Breaks (2)
Willing to Travel (2)
34 Eric Nicolas & One Love Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We got married in June at The Boathouse on Shelter Island and cannot begin to thank One Love enough for making our whole wedding experience absolutely amazing! From our first phone call to the last dance, Melissa and Eric and the whole band went above and beyond. They were so easy to work with and we felt that they really got to know us and the vibe we were looking for for our wedding. We are still receiving compliments from our guests and one of our friends already booked them for their big day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
+1
Photo
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Profile Picture Katie, 5/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We just wanted to thank Eric Nicolas & One Love for making our wedding at The Weylin so special and perfect!

Everyone was up dancing, we received so many compliments on the music, and they managed to play so many of the great songs we discussed. We were also super happy to have Katya, the violinist. She was a wonderful addition and really made our pre-wedding events special!

Profile Picture Liat, 2/24/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

On behalf of my now husband and our families, I wanted to give you and the band a HUGE thank you for Saturday night. The music was perfect in every way and exceeded our expectations. Your acoustic version of "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Dreaming of You" for the ceremony were just perfect. The cocktail hour jazz trio nailed it and then the reception... You kept the dance floor full all night and our guests are still raving about the band and the setlist. You got in all our must-plays and created so many memorable moments for us and our guests- we only wish we could have kept the music going through the night :) THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for making it so easy to work with you (from our first conversation back in August) all the way through to our wedding night.

Profile Picture Lauren, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Each phase of the music - ceremony, cocktail hour, reception - was spot on. Eric and Melissa were just great to deal with from day one and spent time getting to know us to be able to tailor the music to us and the event.

Profile Picture Matt, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Eric & One Love (and the team, specifically Melissa) were one of the highlights of our wedding weekend, and really the whole wedding planning process. We had numerous conference calls with Eric and Melissa to discuss the wedding logistics, our favorite songs, our general tastes in music, and what songs we were thinking of using for first dances, etc. They spent SO much time with us and provided really valuable feedback - as well as some new ideas we hadn't even thought of (that wound up being perfect). We really wanted the music to be a focal point of our wedding and they delivered ten fold. Our music really centered around Billy Joel - and Eric & One Love absolutely nailed it. Our entrance and first dance were so perfect because of their timing, execution, and ability to feel out the room. As the night went on, the dance floor was packed! The vocalists interacted with our guests, and really made it such a fun experience. We also really liked that they played a few songs by the same artist in a row - for example, Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston. We love these artists, and ALL of their songs so to be able to 'get in to the groove' and keep it going was awesome. As the bride, I also had a very specific request for a song to be played - which required Eric & One Love to do a little practicing since it is not a generally played wedding song (I am probably the only Vertical Horizon fan still in existence from the 90s). Eric & One Love performed it perfectly and it made the night for me! All of our guests and family kept commenting on how amazing our band was, and we feel the same way - from the planning process to our actual wedding day, Eric & One Love made it an exceptional experience and we have the absolute best memories!

Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
+1
Photo
Photo for Eric Nicolas & One Love Review
Profile Picture Allison, 10/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

I realized I didn't thank all of you hardworking people. You were instrumental (no pun intended) in creating a magical evening.

Your band was stellar! The dinner music was absolutely beautiful. Your choice of the standards hit the spot and set the tone.

Then the party started and I was so glad there weren't any slow dances because you had the celebration going at full tilt!

And, the Hora was amazing. Aveinu Shalom
Aleichem was a huge added bonus!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being phenomenal musicians and singers!

Best to all of you,
Tracey Samson Maguire
A happy mother of the bride

Profile Picture Tracey, 9/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Eric was professional, knowledgeable, communicative. His band was incredibly talented. They had guests dancing all night, and had their finger on the pulse of the party - knew when to bring down the energy and when to blow the roof off. It was by far the most money we spent on any vendor and it was WORTH IT.

Our wedding was at the Bryant Park Grill in Midtown NYC on September 16, 2017. They knew every song we wanted to hear (which was everything from The Band and the Rolling Stones to Bruno Mars and Outkast). I even made a few requests ahead of time for songs to sing myself, and they learned them and played them immaculately the night of the wedding. Also, toward the end of the night, I drunkenly requested a fairly deep cut that's never played at weddings and Eric KNEW it and quickly communicated to his band how to play it. They knocked it out of the park to the appreciative crowd. What pros!

Would recommend to anyone. Easiest recommendation I've ever made.

Profile Picture Peter, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Hi Melissa and Eric - thank you for a truly incredible night!!!! The music was absolutely unbelievable from start to finish. Many of our guests told us it was the best music they had heard at any wedding by far and we completely agree. Everyone was up the entire night. And the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner music was all perfect.

You were so great to work with and I can't thank you enough for making our wedding such a huge hit. We were all sad to leave the dance floor at the end of the night.

Profile Picture Eleanor, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

My husband and I only have the kindest words to shrae about One Love. From start to finish this band was incredible to work with for our special day. We are both quite particular about music and my husband is quite difficult to please, Eric and Melissa were willing to talk through every detail and help us hone our thought process around the music for our wedding so that it was perfect. My family and I threw in a bunch of surprises for the event and the band helped each one move seamlessly. The caliber of talent is unbeatable. The vocalists, the band, the energy kept our guests on their toes until the end of the night. The most important part of this was that Melissa and Eric made sure to keep our preferences as bride and groom at the top, no matter what or who asked them for things throughout the night. They went above and beyond to make sure our event was a success. I hope to use them again in the future.

Profile Picture Deena, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

One love played for my husband's 60th surprise party!! Fabulous band. My friends and family are still calling about how wonderful the Band was. Thank you so much Eric.

Profile Picture Ilene, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Eric and his band played at our wedding and absolutely knocked it out of the park! Not only did my husband and I love the band, but we received SO many raving reviews about the band from our guests (so we knew we weren't being biased!). The band had guests up on the dance floor before salad was even served and it stayed that way the whole night! They played an awesome combination of music for both young adult and older crowds. The band even learned our favorite song which was not originally in their repertoire and totally rocked it. In addition to their stellar performance at the wedding, Eric and his team were super easy to reach and engaged leading up to the wedding - which totally put us at ease during the planning stage. If you are thinking about this band, LOOK NO FURTHER!

Profile Picture Liza, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Eric Nicolas and One Love played our wedding reception last weekend. The band was exceptional! We had a call with Eric ahead of the event to go over everything -- our likes and dislikes, the order and timing of events, important songs / genres, etc. This made everything go off without a hitch -- both from a logistics standpoint and from a musical choice standpoint. Most importantly, however, was the quality of the performance. One Love is a group of exceptional musicians who played together as a cohesive unit. Superb! Our venue had tough acoustics and a mix of ages, yet the volume was just right for all. Many of our guests have already asked us fro the name and contact info for the band, which we have happily provided!

Profile Picture Peter, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Eric, Melissa, and One Love are unbelievable. We received nothing but amazement, awe, and adulation for One Love's performance at our wedding. They absolutely killed and every single guest, old and young, told us specifically how much the band rocked. They played classical guitar and flute for our ceremony; bass, piano, and sax for our cocktail hour; and the full 10-piece band for the reception. Amazing, worth every penny!

Profile Picture Levi, 12/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Eric Nicolas & One Love (And Melissa!) truly exceeded our expectations! They were a pleasure to work with and went over and above to make our wedding amazing! The dance floor was filled throughout the entire reception. Our guests are still commenting on the impressive performance of Eric Nicolas & One love! If you are considering a band for your wedding or special occasion, look no further!

Profile Picture Troy, 10/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

These guys are AMAZING. They literally made our wedding. No one can stop talking about how amazing the band was. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Ana, 10/1/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

9/24/16 private home, Nantucket, MA
One Love and Eric Nicholas provided a fabulous weekend of music, dancing, joy, and happiness. In our wildest dreams, we could not have thought the wedding weekend would be as magnificent as it was, and a huge part of the magic was created by Eric and his incredible band. Through our brief meetings and conversations, they truly captured the musical vibe we were looking for and then clearly read the energy of the crowd. From bringing down the house at a restaurant on Thursday night, to the intimate and beautiful meadow wedding ceremony, to rocking the tent at our home during the reception, they had our friends and family both captivated and moved by their extraordinary talent.

A year ago, when we began our planning, we were resolute in finding a great band. Securing One Love, was perhaps the wisest decision we made. From start to finish it was a pleasure, and we are truly grateful for all that they did to make our dreams come true. Thank you!

Profile Picture User7262482, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

If you were lucky enough to stumble upon this group, and read this review, I would advise you to book them ASAP. Maybe even consider changing your wedding date if they are not available. This group is the complete package and provided all of the entertainment for our entire wedding. All of the music provided during the ceremony, cocktail hour and party was amazing. They really rocked the house, with their authentic sound and timely song selections. Everyone was up on the dance floor all night, and from our (younger) friends and our parents (older) friends we've heard from so many of them that this was one of the best weddings ever, mostly due to the band. The band can play almost anything, and they made sure to cater all the songs they played to our interests, even learning a bunch of songs that we requested. We met with them before the wedding to go over our interests and what we were looking for. By just telling Eric a few of the songs we liked and what kind of music we wanted, he seemed to know better than we did what our interests were, and was able to translate that into a great night of music with songs that we loved. We are forever grateful to this band and could not imagine our wedding without them!

Profile Picture User7890406, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Eric and the band did an amazing job. Would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Mark, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

10000000% book them! They were incredible, we are deeply indebted to Eric and his band for what was by far the most amazing band we've ever had the privilege of hearing at any wedding or event! They crushed it!

Thank you for the best day of our lives - your music turned that tent into one rocking dance party!!!!

Profile Picture Dara, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

From the moment we saw the video clips of Eric Nicolas and One Love we knew that we had to have them at our wedding! Talking to Eric and Melissa on the phone prior to our big day allowed us to get to know them and to share details with them about our wedding. They made sure that they knew what kind of music we wanted and they were excited to hear that our guests were definitely ready to spend the entire night dancing! They even made sure that we did some Greek dancing at our reception! Eric played the guitar for our ceremony and it felt like a dream. He was amazing. We had a trio for our cocktail hour and everyone said that they were such great entertainment. Then, at our reception, the guests (and my fiance and I) were blown away by the energy and sound from Eric Nicolas and One Love. There really are no words to truly explain how amazing they were. The dance floor was never empty and our guests have not stopped talking about how incredible our band was. We could not be happier with our choice to have Eric and his band play at our wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure that our night was perfect!!! They are talented and professional and they helped make our wedding a night we will never forget.

Profile Picture Samantha, 7/16/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Sound/PA System
5.0

Fantastic band!!!! They made the wedding a blast and everyone was dancing all the time!! We received tons of rave reviews from our guests! They know how to read the audience and keep the party going, and the vocalists are amazing. We all really had a great time and One Love was an instrumental part of that. They are simply great!

Profile Picture CN, 6/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

go and listen to the tapes and then connect with Eric. he is very responsive and professional and it is about you and your event, not him. 5 hours of non stop high quality sound. they played everything requested and played it well and with great enthusiasm that was contagious. people were dancing who have not danced in years and so many smiles on great moves on the dance floor.

Profile Picture elizabeth g, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Eric: Thanks again for help to make our wedding celebration for Elise & Ben such a great success! Everyone at the party was raving about how great the music was and how talented the band members are. All very true!

The ceremony music was just right: elegant and happy. The cocktail hour music was a comfortable accompaniment to the conversation: light samba and jazz selections. Dinner hour music was just the right balance with American song classics and selections that invited some slow dancing by us ancient elders (age 55+), and then the fun really got started with your magical musical road map through more recent classic rock and popular songs. By the last couple of hours the place was seriously rocking and everyone wanted on the floor to dance.

The comment I heard at our brunch this morning was that when the last song had played ("Don't Stop Believing"?) everyone gasped, "why are they over so soon"? Then they realized how time had flown and that it was actually midnight. Many said they had wished we could have kept you guys playing until 2am or even 5am, but I know that Blue Hill likes to clear the place soon after midnight.

Special thanks for really wonderful, outstanding performances on "At Last" , "All of Me", "Respect", just to name a few. Your crew is talented up and down the line, and each player can stand up and solo like they own the place. Outstanding.

Anyway, One Love is still our favorite band, and I hope you guys stay together a very long time, because our youngest, Grace, hasn't met Mr. Right yet, so it might be years (hopefully not another 10 like her sister Elise) before we can get her to a wedding reception. But when she does we will want to go to our "sure thing", all-star, much loved band, One Love. You can take that to the bank!

Profile Picture User6798492, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Reception, Sound/PA System
5.0

I can't say enough good things about this band!! The dance floor was packed our entire wedding and so many people were commenting on how amazing they were. They made our wedding so much fun and we are so happy we chose them! Book them!

Profile Picture Amber, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Band