Skip to main content
Weddings

Eric Limon Photography Reviews

Eric Limon Photography

Eric Limon Photography

Housatonic, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 63 Reviews
View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

28 User photos

  • Angela
    Angela W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photos!

    For our wedding we were looking for someone who could capture not only those formal moments but also more candid, spontaneous ones! And Eric did just that. We were very happy with Eric photos. He made us comfortable and look great. So many of the guests said how easy they made them feel--and had a great sense of humor. He's also open to ideas, which was great for some our our photos. Would highly recommend.
  • Ian
    Ian Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Eric Limon did an incredible job photographing our wedding this past summer, July 2021. From the first shot of the bride getting prepared to the last shot of the moonlit dance floor, his photos are sublime. Eric felt like part of our family as he caught beautiful candid moments and got genuine spontaneous smiles for the group shots with his humor and charm. His personality puts everyone at ease which in turn delivers truly special pictures. He was professional and attentive in the planning process, offering us great ideas/suggestions we gladly took. The turnover time to receive our finished images was prompt and he even gave us a teaser photo! His website makes it easy to order prints and send out a best of collection to friends and family. I would highly recommend Eric Limon Photography for all occasions!
  • A
    Avra W. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always a great experience!

    We've worked with Eric for both our engagement and wedding photos. Both experiences were so much fun - Eric makes you feel comfortable while capturing the moment and producing timeless photos. He's very communicative and no stress. He worked so well with our other vendors and made us feel so special. Our guests also loved him during the affair. We can't recommend him enough! Thank you, Eric!
  • E
    Erin T. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved Eric!

    Wow.
    Eric is simply amazing. It is very important to feel comfortable with your photographer so that you feel relaxed and authentic during your wedding photos. We 100% felt that way with Eric. He is such a cool guy, I don't know how else to say it. Both of us would gladly get a beer with him anytime. He made us laugh, he was always smiling and chatting with us, and all of our guests loved him. He even made it into some of their Photo Booth pictures!

    When it comes to the pictures, Eric captured everything. He was so skilled at finding the best angle, lighting and also managed to capture the personalities of us and our guests. He caught those little moments that everyone wants to be able to look back on after their wedding day.

    He was involved with planning and everything ran smoothly. We never felt rushed, but he made sure that we didn’t spend our entire cocktail hour taking group photos. He efficiently managed all of our friends and family and we were at the cocktail hour with a full half hour remaining.

    We would recommend Eric to anyone!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eric's the best! Hire him!

    Eric is a supremely talented photographer, and an awesome guy to boot. We had so much fun working with him. He's very professional and a great communicator, but we also had a blast just hanging out with him. He's very down-to-earth and really set us at ease on the day of the wedding. Our guests also had a great time dancing with him during the reception. We hired Eric because we loved his candid style, and couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. We will treasure our pictures for many years to come.
  • T
    Tayler Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than five stars- the best

    I couldn’t have picked a better photographer for our wedding day. He was so amazing while we were getting ready and during the ceremony and reception I honestly didn’t even know he was there! The pictures he was able to capture were extraordinary. He was able to encapsulate every emotion the person was feeling. I wish I could post the entire album here to show you how amazing he was. His work speaks for himself but on top of that- he is an amazing person. So friendly, laid back, inviting, and a calming presence on a day that is likely to create many nerves. Thanks so much Eric! I will be going to you for future bookings!
  • E
    Emma Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric is excellent. Upon our first meeting with him we realized he knows what works and what doesn't when it comes to wedding photography (and all of the associated logistics and decisions!).

    On the actual wedding day he struck the perfect balance between us barely noticing he was there during candid shoots, with offering great advice/clear direction during the more 'structured' photo sessions. He is easy to be around and we felt very comfortable with him.

    We just got our pictures back (quick turnaround for digital access!), and they are beautiful. He was able to capture very special moments between people, as well as the essence of the venue and the evening.

    I highly recommend Eric as a wedding photographer. Thanks!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was amazing, in every regard. He truly helped make our day extra special. Thank you for everything, Eric! I wish we could do it all over again!
  • A
    Aleks Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better photographer

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Eric was responsive to our calls and emails, provided insightful thoughts on how to get the best pictures, and captured amazing photos of the day. We would recommend Eric to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • A
    Adrien Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Eric in planning a NYE anniversary celebration for about 200 guests. When last minute questions came up, Eric was quick to answer and adjust to fit any of our needs. Even in coordinating with him from miles away, Eric was wildly helpful and punctual. He was a great overall resource for us, providing suggestions for other vendors we might need for the event. As the evening turned into a surprise WEDDING, Eric rolled with the punches and captured the best moments -- memories we can share years from now! Following the celebration, we received our photos in an efficient and timely manner. Eric is not only the best photographer, but the perfect partner to work with.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Eric was 110% the right choice for our wedding. He somehow managed to get pictures of everything without being intrusive. I don't know how one person got all the pictures that he did. They are natural and captured everyone's real emotions. He got everyone dancing, the decor -- just everything. We shared our photos with our guests and they were so impressed.

    Besides the quality of the photos, Eric was great to work with. He was honest, fun and made the photo taking process easy. He respected that we didn't want to take many staged photos, so that we could get to our party. We spent maybe 20 minutes taking "formal" photos and have so many beautiful shots. I can't recommend Eric highly enough.
  • C
    Crista Event on: 07/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was our wedding photographer several years ago, and we loved working with him so much that we recently asked him to take photos of our expanding family. Once again, it was wonderful to work with him; he's incredibly personable, has lots of energy, and has an amazing eye for getting a beautifully framed shot. We look forward to working with him again in the future.
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a wedding planner/designer in the Berkshires and I love, love, LOVE working with Eric! He's professional without being stuffy (i.e. he's loads of fun), easy-going but stays on track with the timeline, and his photographs are true works of art! He somehow manages to capture the true essence of the event, the emotions and personalities of the couple (because people are themselves around him) and creates a very tangible magic in his images. Then, after it's all said and done, he sends me a super cute package with a flash drive? Unparalleled. I'll work with him any chance I get!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Here are a few ways I would describe Eric: fun, energetic, professional, hilarious, genuine, stealthy, awesome. The list could go on! He helped me conquer my fear of being awkward in front of the camera-- a legitimate fear I had during this whole wedding planning process. He is 100%invested in the day- you are his number one priority. He was very easy to communicate with prior to the event and was more than accommodating to our busy schedules. He creates such a stress free experience from the get go. He has a photojournalistic way of capturing the day- lots of candid and very "in the moment" shots and minimal posed/traditional shots. However- he does whatever you ask him to do, and he does it well. I have looked at our photos a million times and every time I am just overwhelmed with gratitude and love for Eric. The subtle moments that he was somehow able to capture are just incredible, especially since I felt like I never saw him! He is very knowledgeable of lighting- for example, I remember wanting to take pictures near a particular tree, and he said there was better lighting at a different spot- and he was right. The pictures in this moment of "perfect lighting" are breathtaking. If I were to do it all over again, I would book Eric. He is so deserving of the business, the positive reviews and continued success. He has given us such beautiful shots to help us remember this day forever, and for that I could not be more grateful.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric did such an amazing job at Patrick and my wedding! He was so professional but yet incredibly accommodating to all of our requests. His sense of humor and easy going personality made the day! He was so easy to get along with that Patrick and I felt comfortable being ourselves around him, which is what you want with a photographer!! He captured so many memorable and amazing moments throughout the day! I am so grateful we had the opportunity to work with Eric and I will be recommending him to everyone that I know!
  • F
    Alisha Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew we wanted the majority of our wedding photos to be unscripted and natural, we also knew the importance of getting the "gather together and smile" photos. Enter Eric, the most perfect and professional balance of the two....
    The morning of the wedding he came bounding in full of life, full of energy, and full of enthusiasm for US! He was everywhere and nowhere all at the same time. That's what we wanted- not a camera shoved in our face the entire night but someone with the talent and timing to capture those beautiful, organic (and sometimes hysterical!) moments that come and go in an instant. We could not be more pleased with our photos, or with our choice in photographer. Thank you, Eric!!!!
  • M
    Megie Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was a true professional and was a huge part of making our wedding perfect
  • L
    Lyra Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric Limon is the guy you want to hang out with all day no matter what the occasion--and certainly on one of the most important, beautiful, yet often the most stressful days of your life. He is absolutely delightful to be around. We would have simply invited him to our wedding if he hadn't been working it. He's awesome. About the stress: my now husband and I both come from divorced families, and the prospect of family pictures was torturous to both of us. Eric obviously deals with situations like this all the time, and handled our strained families and nerves with a constant smile and grace. He made both of us feel comfortable and sane while also making us feel special and beautiful. Every time I heard Eric's voice, I was immediately put at ease. Also: did I mention how much fun he is to be around? He's awesome. He felt like a guest, not a vendor. He slipped in and out of the crowd like a ninja, capturing everything without ever being intrusive. He even stayed an extra hour on his own accord; he told one of my day-of-coordinators that he simply wasn't ready to leave yet. :-) Eric was one of the first people I booked because photography was one of my priorities, and I am so grateful that I went with him. I haven't even seen the pictures yet, but I know they'll be amazing. Beyond the quality of the photos, what matters--truly--is that your photographer is someone you want to be around all day, because you will be. Eric is amazing. If he's not booked yet for your weekend, book him. Now. Thank you, Eric!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holy cow I can’t say enough wonderful things about Eric. Finding a good photographer was a top priority for me; it was the first thing I looked for after finding our venue. It was the best decision we made hiring Eric! He’s super positive, confident, relaxed and efficient— all qualities you don’t even know you need in a photographer until your day arrives. He has a way of putting you at ease and just enjoying the moments of the day, which is exactly what you want. It didn’t take hours as I imagined it would to take photos after the ceremony, and we had a blast doing it! He kept everyone laughing and relaxed; he totally brought out the best in us and it shows in the shots he captured all night. Eric is an awesome guy and he’s truly fantastic at what he does!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was very amazing to work with! He made us feel incredibly comfortable, like we have known for years. His ideas were on point and he just really "got us" and what we wanted to achieve in the photos. He was very accommodating to our non traditional wedding concepts. We are thrilled with the final results. Thank you Eric!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Now, I don't usually toot my own horn but... I really nailed it when choosing Eric as our wedding photographer.
    I'm definitely one of those people that like to do my research before choosing something, and I searched for weeks to find a photographer that would be a good fit for us. We're from NY and my dad's family is from the Berkshires, which was less than helpful when seeking out personal recommendations for wedding vendors. We spoke to a few photographers and decided to meet with Eric in person. Honestly, it's like talking to your friend. Eric is totally calm and personable and he doesn't try to push you into anything. The pricing was toward the high end of our budget but after speaking with him, reading his reviews and looking at his work, we knew he was the right choice.
    The whole booking process, engagement shoot, and wedding day were so easy. Eric was unbelievably accommodating and responsive which was really important to us, especially being 3 1/2 hours away during the planning.
    Everyone in and at our wedding loved working with him. One of the main reasons we went with Eric was for his photo-journalistic style. We don't like all pose-y type photos, we really value when someone is able to capture a moment. That being said... my husband and I have huge families and since it's not often that we all can get together, we needed to get a couple of group shots. Eric was amazing. He managed to keep the everyone's attention and capture some really beautiful, memorable shots. We could not be happier with our choice in Eric. Absolutely all of our photos are gorgeous and a perfect reflection and representation of our wedding day. Thank you so much Eric!!
  • User2255316 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was an absolute pleasure to work with. He had a calm and positive presence and he put all of us at ease (even the 7 little kids in our wedding party!). He was really present and helpful when we needed direction and at other times I didn't even realize he was there photographing some of the most important moments of our wedding. The photos are stunning. He captured the emotion of the day in a way that had me laughing and crying while I was reviewing our pictures. He took photos of all of our important people and also got incredible candids and action shots. I would highly recommend Eric- a stand-up guy and an incredibly talented photographer.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    captured our wedding beautifully! thanks so much
  • User2210671 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did both our engagement shoot and our wedding photos with Eric. Not only is Eric extremely talented, he is also really fun to work with. He takes incredible candid photos that capture just the right moments. We were extremely happy to have chosen him and would do so again in a heart beat!

  • User2200675 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was by far our best vendor. He was completely flexible -- it was obvious that he works best when he has autonomy and he truly delivered. He ended up photographing two different events for our wedding and the photos are incredible. We wish that all vendors were as strong as Eric.