Epiphany Events by Melissa Reviews

4 | Chula Vista, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Epiphany Events by Melissa

Recommended by 93%

4

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is amazing to work with. She is so friendly and organized. She's a fantastic wedding planner. I highly recommend Epiphany Events!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did my 'day of' coordinating for my wedding. Melissa was a pleasure to work with and we are so grateful she was there to help us! Our videographer didn't show up and if Melissa wasn't there to save the day, we wouldn't have had a back up videographer in enough time for the ceremony and reception. She was very organized and made that day feel like a breeze. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was AMAZING!!! She hooked me up with a great price for her services since I was referred by my photographer and I really appreciated that since we were on a budget but I also wanted someone I could rely on the day of so that I didn't have to worry about anything! We corresponded via e-mail pretty much up until the wedding and she was happy to answer any questions I had and send me reminders about things. I pretty much did the planning on my own and she would just be in charge of making the day of timeline and taking possession of things to set up for the day of like favors, programs, etc. She ran our rehearsal and it went quick, painless, and smooth! The only thing that I didn't understand if it was her or the sound guy or a combination of both and just some mixed up communication... is that the bridesmaids and groomsmen told me they were told to start walking down the aisle before their music even started. In the video it looks like people don't even notice the wedding is starting until they notice them half way down the aisle since there was no music. And people are still kind of talking and being casual during the processional. Only when the officiant announces the entrance of the bride do they quiet down and pay attention. It's not a big deal, just wanted to point it out. Anyways, Melissa was truly a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • T

    T · Married on 04/17/2010

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We did a lot of the planning ourselves, and we are pretty organized and detail-oriented so we didn’t need much help with the pre-wedding day planning. We were mostly looking for someone to coordinate all the vendors and items on the day-of. Melissa was recommended to us by our photographers at Stephina Photography because she was just starting her own wedding coordinating business and needed her first clients. We had been debating whether we needed a coordinator, but had done a lot of planning already so it seemed like a good fit for both parties.

    Melissa met with us several times before the wedding. She went over details, timelines, etc. When we asked her questions she wasn’t sure about, she was pretty good about getting back to us with the answers. Two weeks before the wedding, Melissa asked that we give her everything for the wedding: centerpieces, place cards, favors, etc. This worked out well because it meant we had to have everything done and ready before we may have originally done. This allowed us to focus on other things during the last two weeks. That made the last two weeks a lot less stressful.

    Melissa was very positive, encouraging and energetic about helping us through the planning process. She was available to give advice and answer questions in the months prior to the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Melissa helped out tremendously. She made sure all the “stuff” was in place -and there was a lot of stuff! She set up everything and then cleaned up everything afterward, which was a huge undertaking. She made sure everything got to the proper place at the end of the wedding (presents to our room, florist’s items in a box ready to be returned the next day, etc.). She kept us informed about what was coming up next and what we needed to do.

    Because this was Melissa’s first wedding we expected it would be a learning curve for all of us. Even though Melissa was very nice and personable, there were a couple things that happened that we were disappointed with. A couple days before the wedding, we were looking over the numbers for vendor meals and noticed that an additional meal was ordered. When we called Melissa, she told us that she was adding an assistant to help her and that it would be her husband. It’s not surprising that she would need an assistant, but it wouldn’t have been an issue if it had been brought up more in advance and it seemed “coincidental” that it was her husband.

    There were also a few very minor things such as our special wine glasses for our sweetheart table that got left in a box until we were sitting at dinner and had to ask for them. Also, we notified her a week prior that a couple of guests wouldn’t be arriving and that those place cards shouldn’t be put on the tables but saw them out on the table.

    Overall we think that with some more experience, Melissa will do a good job as a wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 05/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review