Weddings

Epic Studios Reviews

Epic Studios View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Alex Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Epic Studios has been a pure pleasure to work with. I was married in January and have already received my teaser video, it brought tears to my eyes again. Even watching other couples videos has brought tears to my eyes because their work is that good. I also love that each video speaks to how the wedding was in regards to the themes and music. Victor and his team truly captured my wedding and I could not be more thrilled to see the full video. This is also my second time working with them and I am still in awe of how you completely forget they are even present filming your whole day. Worth every penny!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Epic studios is absolutely amazing!

    We almost did not have a video, but thankfully we listened to everyone that said we have to have one.

    I looked a ton of videos during the interview process and I was not impressed by anyone's work except for Epic Studios. I was tearing up in the videos and I didn't even know these people. As soon as I spoke to Victor I knew that he was the videographer for us.

    Day of: I live in LA so Victor and I never met in person until the day of the wedding. He came in my room with his crew and introduced himself. My first impression was that he was genuine. That is one thing that I look for in people especially people that I hired for my wedding. He had 3 people in his crew (including himself). I also hired a photographer who had an assistant. You would think 5 people documenting your wedding is overwhelming and feels like a reality show. To be honest, Epic Studios was amazing and I didn't even notice that they were there. That is how it should feel in order to get your natural self :)

    Video Teaser: I just received my video teaser and am in LOVE. It made our family and friends tear up. Everyone was amazed with Epic Studios talent to re-capture the day and feel like you were there again.

    Overall: Epic Studios care about their clients. They also make sure to put their best work out. They love what they do and it shows. Do NOT skim on videographer or photographer. You get what you pay for. Epic Studios is hands down the best videographer!
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just received our wedding teaser video and are absolutely in love! It really feels like you're watching a trailer to a movie. The music and voice overs all came together so perfectly and made it feel so magical. They captured every aspect of the day and tied it all together so beautifully. Friends have told us that it gave them chills. We cannot wait to see the full video! We're so happy we chose Epic Studios to capture our most special day. They were professional, responded to us quickly, and best part, we didn't even notice them the day of. I'm wondering how they even got some of the shots. Overall, very happy and would definitely recommend this company.

  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor (the owner) with Epic Studios is hands down the best cinematographer out there! We just received our wedding teaser, and my goodness he is so talented!! What he produces is simply amazing. The way he clips together special moments and makes it seamless, it really is like a movie trailer!! I have seen so many wedding videos, teasers, etc. and I am telling you, he does the best work. Not only are his videos excellent, but the prices for his packages are the best out there. For the excellent quality of service and awesome films he produces, the price should be doubled. Epic Studios was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Victor was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding and the day of. It was like I never even knew he was there. I never once felt like the cameras were in our faces and it made for a true, authentic video. I will be recommending Epic Studios to every future bride and groom I know!!
  • C
    Clayton Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was incredibly responsive and perfect to work with up to and during the day. The main advice I would give is to be patient with the final film. Speaking only for us, the trailer arrived SUPER fast about a week or two later while the final film arrive until about 6 months after the wedding. Personally, we didn't mind but having the trailer so soon only increased the anticipation for the final product. I can say, however, that while watching his videos of other people's wedding are amazing, they pale in comparison to your own personal film. So, with that being said, the film is more than worth the wait.
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received everything we wanted, and more! These guys obviously love what they do because they have a enthusiastic for their work that's rare these days as well as provide the absolute best you can find. I'm in love with my wedding video! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sandi Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I selected Epic Studios as my videographer for my wedding after seeing the wedding video that he created for my friends last year. I was seriously blown away with the quality, creativity, and style of the video, and I have not been disappointed. I just received the teaser for my wedding and it is amazing, I can't wait to see the full video! Besides being an amazing videographer, Victor was incredibly easy to work with, extremely responsive, on time and professional. I would HIGHLY recommend Epic Studios as a wedding videographer, you will not receive a more amazing wedding video anywhere else!
  • N
    Naomi Married on 05/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best videographer there is. I highly recommend Victor to be your cinematographer for your wedding.
  • User2494390 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wowza...are we thrilled with Epic studios! They did such an incredible job not only of with the filming--ie not being too intrusive, yet getting all the perfect shots, working well with our photographer, etc--but where they really shine is also in the editing of their films. The way they wove together the narrative with the scenery, and incorporated the perfect music, really makes the video flow so incredibly well. They delivered the videos on time as promised. Everyone who watched our teaser joked to us about when the blockbuster film would debut, because the teaser was so beautifully done that it truly feels like dramatic cinematography. And when they delivered the final product, they did not disappoint! We will cherish this film forever, as it is actually exciting to watch every time! Our photographer was the one who recommended Epic Studios to us. We feel that their prices were more than reasonable for the area and the in light of the quality of their service.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Victor was great from the start. After meeting with him in person, we knew that he would be able to capture our day in a way photos just could not do.
    We just received our trailer and it has completely exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully put together and we're so anxious to see how the final result comes together.
    Aside from the set up shots, we never even knew Victor was there… he was never in our face or in the way. My (now) husband can be a little uncomfortable in front of the camera and seeing the footage you would never know it. Thank you for everything Victor, we are so happy to have had you there that day!
  • Y
    Yana Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Epic Studios is the vendor you have to hire! You will not regret your decision. Victor has an amazing talent and is one hundred percent passionate about his work. Victor has a very kind personality and will make you the spotlight on your wedding day! He captures all the perfect moments, pays attention to all the details of your wedding and creates a film that will bring you to tears. We absolutely love his work and really enjoyed having him at our wedding. Victor is very professional, flexible and his work is outstanding.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 09/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I used Victor for our wedding in Forrest Hill this September and he was great. Very professional and easy to work with. We felt comfortable with the entire process and he was very easy to work with on our wedding day. Thank you again Victor!

    Christopher and Wendy Cox
  • S
    Sheba Married on 09/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor thank you for capturing all the special moment and allowing us to relive our special day whenever we want. Victor is an awesome and talented videographer. He was professional, punctual, and accommodating. I highly recommend Victor and his crew. I am so glad we chose Victor to be our videographer. Thanks again for our awesome video!!

    It turned out amazing, Victor has some outstanding editing skills. So happy that I ended up doing this and was so lucky to have found Victor. We absolutely love our wedding movie and highlight video!! I cried the first time I watched our movie. It was beautifully edited and just perfect! From the very beginning of wedding planning I knew I wanted a videographer. My husband was less on board until he started watching videos on Victor's page. He quickly realized the value in having our day captured in more than just still images and price wise, I really feel that Epic Studio Videography is competitively priced for the product they produce. Victor is so easy with work with and everything went off effortlessly. Victor and his team worked seamlessly behind the scenes at my wedding. I hardly noticed their presence during wedding ceremony and reception.

    Every time I contacted Victor he replied promptly and most importantly, he was thorough. He answered ALL my questions CLEARLY and NICELY in every email which seemed rare for a wedding vendor. On the day of the wedding we barely saw the videographers just like everyone else said. They get all the shots you want/need but they aren't in the way. They were truly professional. Our video arrived a few weeks later than we thought but we weren't in any hurry and when Tom explained that they took a little more time because our speeches were so good we couldn't really blame them. Of course we LOVE our video! It really captures the whole feel of the day and all the great moments! We are looking forward to capture our future special events with Epic Studio.
  • B
    Brittney Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was such a pleasure to work with! From the moment I booked until the big day, he was great with communication and made me feel at ease (which is very important to a bride!). On the wedding day he made everything so easy and worked great with my photographer, I barely even knew he was there most of the time. Victor is a great guy and felt like family by the end of the day, I highly recommend him!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that we hired Epic Studios to document our wedding day! I initially thought that I simply wanted someone to be able to work a video camera well enough so that we could just capture our ceremony, but I am so glad that we hired Victor to be a part of our day. Victor & his brother came to our “getting ready location” & capture me & my now Husband getting ready for the big day as well as captured our ceremony & reception. Victor made me feel at ease throughout the entire day. For most of the day, I didn’t even realize he was there which allowed me to be fully immersed in the wedding festivities & not worry about if I was being filmed at any point in time. We received our trailer just 2 weeks after our wedding which was such a nice “wedding present” to come home to after our honeymoon! I was blown away by just the 2-minute video! Victor was able to capture so many wonderful moments from the day! He worked seamlessly with our photographer so that we didn’t feel like we were being pulled in several different directions, nor did we feel like we had to step away from our guests constantly. From my first conversations with Victor, he expressed his vision for making our wedding video in a story-telling fashion & that’s exactly how his work comes across! The videos he creates feel like you’re actually watching a film & not just clips from a wedding. Everything is woven together in a visually interesting way that allows you to get absorbed into the film & feel like you’re actually reliving that special day. I even shed a tear or 2 watching the video. Victor was so easy to work with & the videos that he creates are absolutely beautiful. We definitely felt like we were getting way more than what we paid for in working with Victor. His work is amazing & far exceeded our expectations (especially when we compared the price tag of other videographers in the area)! It was a wonderful experience to work with Victor & I am so happy with the film that he created for us!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was such a pleasure to work with from the beginning to the end! His brother accompanied him on our wedding day as a second shooter, and they were both such a pleasure to work with. It only took Victor a few days to send us our teaser, and boy were we ecstatic!!! We were in awe the first time we watched it, and every time we have watched it after (which is a lot!). We cant wait to receive our full feature film of our wedding day. In just the 2 1/2 minute teaser he sent us, I was able to see so much that I feel I missed on the wedding day from just being busy and not being able to be in more than one place at a time. I couldn't be happier with the decision I made to book Victor! I highly recommend him and his team! you wont be disappointed!

    Ashley & Jeff Stykel
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor and his assistant did an amazing job at our wedding last week. He was professional, courteous and we hardly even knew he was there! I was worried that the video camera would make me nervous, but he kept a distance and I completely forgot about the camera being there. We just received our 2 minute trailer and LOVE it!! We had a destination wedding in CA and it was so nice to be able to share our special day with our friends and family who couldn't be there. I can't wait to see the whole film. Do NOT skip hiring a videographer (I know many brides try to cut costs- I did too). Victor's work speaks for itself and is at a great price point compared to some others out there. I promise you won't regret hiring him!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was so amazing to work with from the moment I contacted him about our wedding. I cannot say enough good things. He was always very responsive to my emails and made everything stress free for us. He was very open with his time on the day of the wedding and was there to capture us all getting ready and all the little details way ahead of the actual wedding time. We received our teaser within a week of our wedding and it was amazing to say the least. It was so different from other videos I had seen. It completely captured the fun vibe of our wedding in just two minutes and the quality was amazing. We are so happy that we chose Victor and Epic Studios and cannot wait to see the full video and watch it for years to come to remember the amazing day.
  • M
    Manny Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm speechless to say that Victor from Epic Studios is Amazing of what he can do. His testimonial and short video teaser says it all far more then i can explain or describe. If anyone is reading this that is looking for someone to capture their special moment, look no further Victor Epic Studios
    Thanks again Victor
  • T
    Thomas Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Epic studios definitely lived up to the name, we just got a look at our teaser video and our family and friends are already planning a red carpet viewing party for the final product. Victor's passion for film making is obvious once you sit down with him and the way he spoke and came across in our first conversation gave us a great deal of confidence in knowing he would be there to capture our wedding. Victor and his brother blended in to the background and we look forward to seeing him again hopefully for my brother's wedding next summer, cheers Victor!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor and Epic Studios did an absolutely phenomenal job! Not only were they highly professional but a joy to work with. I am so happy to have chosen them!!!
  • B
    Belle Married on 09/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor and his partner were amazing. They were so easy to work with and I barely even noticed that they were filming us. I was at ease on my wedding day and knew that they would do a impeccable job. I work in showbiz as a hobby and it's always so intrusive and formal. However, working with Victor was easy and I would work with Victor and his team over and over again. Definitely one of the best work I've seen. Amazing cinematography and editing. Loved it!
  • Marisa
    Marisa Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Victor was fantastic!! Our teaser was amazing, brought all who watched it to tears!! He was eVerywhere, and capturing eVerything yet i didn't eVen notice him there. On top of it his equipment was great and sound quality was perfect. He was professional and 150% gaVe us a Video that we will be able to cherish foreVer!!! If you hire him you wont be disappointed, this was the some of the best money we spent for our wedding. You will be happy you had him capture your day!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am SOOOO glad we hired Victor to capture our wedding day memories! Our teaser is absolutely amazing! https://vimeo.com/724255… We cant stop getting great reviews about it. Many people opt out on hiring a videographer to save $$ but seriously its just as important of an investment as a photographer. So happy with his work, I didn't even notice him running around with the camera the whole day then he shows up with all this awesome footage! Cant wait to see the rest of the film!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are extremely glad that we hired Epic Studios for our wedding. They were very professional and pleasant to work with. We were indifferent about booking a videographer for our wedding – but looking back, we are definitely glad we did it. Epic Studios produced a stellar video teaser within 10 days after our wedding and we have already received lots of positive comments on. We are excited and anxious to see the final video! They captured many amazing moments that we would not have remembered had we not seen it on video. We would definitely recommend Epic Studios to any wedding couple looking for a videographer.