Epic Shutter Photography Reviews

90 | Avon, NC
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Epic Shutter Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

90

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca D. · Getting married on 09/25/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surprise proposal

    Jenni was amazing to work with and through her pictures I get to relive my proposal for years to come! I'm very thankful that my now fiancé asked her to take our photos, they are all amazing!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • S

    Sue G. · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waves beach wedding

    Jenni was fabulous at my daughter's wedding even being flexible with the time of the ceremony due to an incoming storm. The pictures turned out wonderful. We appreciate the different viewpoints that she took, including the families
    She anticipated our needs and was able to accommodate everything from the brides preparation to the ceremony to the special moments in between. The pictures are extra special. I would highly recommend Jenni!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 05/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni is amazing! She responded within hours of contacting her with everything I needed. The photos she captured tell the story and bring back every feeling from our wedding day and we look at them feeling laughter and tears. Jenni is truly talented and captured every detail that we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect.jenni arrived early,took pictures of everything you could imagine and had many creative ideas that made for beautiful photographs.she was also great about moving through each picture quickly and telling us all where to be and how to stand etc.for us,the speed at which she got everything done was important because we had a sunset wedding,and the sun was going down fast.we ended up with hundreds of awesome pictures with many different shades in the sky.i can't imagine you'd want anyone else doing your pictures if getting married in the outer banks!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni is amazing! We have only seen sneak peeks so far but we love them all. She is super fun to work with as well. I would recommend her to everyone. It also helped being able to communicate through email since my husband and I are from out of state.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job and customer service. Jenni photographed our wedding a few weeks ago an did a wonderdul job. We just received our album and are very pleased!! I recommend her services and will look forward to working with her again.

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate hiring Jenni with Epic Shutter Photography!

    We felt as if we had a friend behind the shutter taking pictures for us on the beach in Avon, OBX. She was extremely creative in photo concepts and layouts. Jenni helped us stay organized throughout the entire event to the point we literally didn't have to think or stress We are more than happy with the quality and amount of pictures we received and are so happy she was there to capture the day. Thanks to her details that we would have missed have been preserved. Here is the sneak peak link from Jenni's blog of our perfect day!

    https://epicshutterblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/26/avon-hatteras-island-north-carolina-wedding/

    Pam & Tony Ramsi, Raleigh, NC.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • A

    Alana · Married on 09/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceptional long time costumer service. Wish she lived closer to use her for family photos every 6 months to capture stunning memories!!! Awesome with kids and adults. So creative with the best props. Best. Photographer. Ever.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • P

    Vashti · Married on 08/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement session went great! Since we're both from out of state, Jenni took the time to suggest several locations for our photos, each with a different view (sand dunes, lighthouse, and beach). She took the time to look at pictures I put on Pinterest, and printed them out and brought them to our session so she could try and make sure we got all of them. She gave us some direction (since we're definitely not professional photo subjects!), but then let us wander around and catch all of those special moments between us. The thing that stood out about Jenni was her amazing energy - she really cared to capture who WE are as a couple. After the engagement session, she had some "sneak peeks" for us within a couple of days, and we had our private gallery in CD form and online within a few weeks. There aren't many photographers that do that kind of turnaround time!

    On the wedding day, Jenni arrived with multiple cameras and her bubbly personality, and got to work right away on walking through the venue with me to talk about final picture details. It was so nice to review what we had talked about, because on the wedding day, I had a million things running through my head!

    During the ceremony and reception, Jenni made sure to get both random and posed shots of our guests. When we got our CDs of images, we were so surprised at all the moments she captured that we didn't know happened! It was like she was in multiple places at once (hard to do, considering our venue was a 3-story home, with different activities on each floor).

    I would highly recommend Jenni and Epic Shutter Photography for your wedding events (she did our engagement pictures too). She is reasonably priced, incredibly responsive, and a refreshing break from stuffy, traditional photographers. We hope to work with her again in the future for family pictures or other events!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Love the results. Exquisite color and sharpness. Everything pops! I just ordered several photos for our walls. Love that we took the time to take beach family photos and found Epic Shutter. Jenni did such a great job getting our 3 year old son and dog to look at the camera! She was so friendly and easy-going. The blog link was uploaded in the timeframe she promised and the CD with images arrived early. Very pleased.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Epic Shutter for a family photo session, but I would recommend Jenni for weddings as well. She excelled at capturing my family in a candid manner, and I know when I looked for photographers for my wedding I looked for someone who could record the spontaneous moments not just posed and staged shots. Her photos were artistically done as well. She was prompt and friendly. I would recommend her to anyone, and I plan to use her in the future!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Jenni!!! She was fabulous, fun and creative when photographing our wedding. We had told our kids we were having family beach pictures done while on vacation but we were really getting married. It rained all day so we found an alternate location under the gazebo at Tale of the Whale and Jenni was able to capture the reactions of our kids and the love in our truly blended family. The sneak peak pictures are incredible.....we can not wait for the rest!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni is a professional in every sense of the word. From the time we discussed her booking until we received our final gallery she was a pleasure to work with. Our wedding was on a very hot day, and she worked quickly and thoroughly to get all the best shots. She responded to all of our questions as we prepared, and she made sure she got the shots that were important to us, especially of family and friends. She got her blog up within a few days and that was really great - having some memories to share so quickly. The final gallery was amazing.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • T

    Terrie · Married on 07/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job. She is super responsive and friendly and really knows how to get the kiddos to cooperate!
    Highly recommend her and will definitely use her again.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • User6934874 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really love our pictures! She was very responsive to communication and flexible with times. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Shutter Photography is the perfect Photogrphay service you can find in the Salvo, Nc area! Jenni Koontz was so enthustaic and energetic through our whole wedding photo session. She was so helpful in making sure to capture all our special moments for our special day. We had sunset pictures made as well during our wedding session and we are so pleased with how unique these photos turned out. If you are looking for the perfect photographer to perform any special occasions please look no further and book Jenni Koontz-Epic Shutter Photography.

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was everything we could have asked for and then some! She showed up exactly when she said she would, got along with everyone (which can be difficult at times with our families!), and was happy to go above and beyond with our wedding photos. She was good at getting the kids who were involved to smile and look at the camera, and was great at helping us with what poses and shots would look best. She definitely had some great ideas that we had not thought about, and those came out excellent also.

    We also took advantage of her willingness to come back to us at sunset to take additional pictures, and that was equally as great. I highly recommend taking the time away from the wedding day and getting those sunset pictures.

    Overall we are very happy with Jenni at Epic Shutter and highly recommend using her services for a wedding or any other photo shoot you may want to have!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • User6458452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer was very enthusiastic throughout the entire session. Not only did she take some amazing pictures, but you can tell she had fun while doing so. I believe it's her passion for what she does that makes the gallery received after she is finished compiling, all the more superb. With small directions and suggestions, she was able to capture amazing snaps while the lighting (sun in my case) hit just right, allowing nature all around you to help accent the piece of work. I would highly recommend Epic Shutter Photography for anyone who is planning an event on the outer banks!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • User4171822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! She was very responsive & very passionate. She took the time to really get to know us. She was on time, prepared, friendly & unobtrusive. PHOTOS ARE FANTASTIC! I can't stop looking at them. WORTH IT! Jenni is exceptional!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • J

    Jamie · event on: 07/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOOK NO FURTHER!!!! Jenni is truly a up to beat one of a kind photographer which you will find out once you start your session. We have gotten so many comments on our pictures she gave you a lot of pictures to choose from, look at the vibrant colors, she did such a great job!! if your like me and heading to the beach and want those memories to last FOREVER call Jenni she capturies them all and while the rest had hidden fees hers is one set price and it was the best I found!!! If that isn't enough to persuade you call Jenni and talk to her, she is so down to earth and will help you with whatever you need!!! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED, I PROMISES

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was wonderful. She was extremely professional and involved.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • K

    Katie · event on: 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you are traveling across the country it is so hard to know the quality you will get; however, it was such a joy to work with Jenni. She was very engaging in our emails as we planned a trip for over 40 people from all over the US and did not hesitate to take on our project. While Jenni was fantastic to work with, the highlight is truly her work. She is passionate about what she does and ensures your family gets exactly what they want (even the pinterest pictures you sent her in an email). We plan on making another trip to the OBX. I plan on hiring Jenni again!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • A

    Ann · event on: 04/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was patient and engaging. She was very responsive to our needs.

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • N

    Nicole · event on: 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was the ultimate professional. She arrived on time and traveled to our home for our family/newborn photography session. She moved quickly to set up her equipment and props and then effortlessly enrolled our 10 and 7 year old into the process making them cooperate and smile effortlessly. During the newborn session, she was patient during times of fussiness, feedings and diaper changing all while providing an amazing end result and creatively unique pictures our family will cherish for a lifetime. I plan on using Jenni again for one year old pictures and senior pictures in the near future.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • User3904533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenni was all in for our wedding. From the moment she got there (early!) to the moment she left, she was constantly capturing moments and looking for the best pictures. Jenni struck a great balance of authentically capturing moments as they happened and asking us to create some poses and shots that she didn't want us to miss. We worked in several different spaces, and Jenni was able to creatively use each one. Our wedding party and guests felt very comfortable with her and were able to act naturally because even though Jenni was everywhere, she was never noticeable or in the way. When needed, she was able to provide clear direction and organization to our family and the wedding party for the formal shots - it was just what we needed and delivered in a professional and personal way. It was very clear in talking with Jenni and in seeing her work on our wedding day that she is passionate about her work and she develops a personal connection with her clients that makes her invested in getting the best shots possible. She is down-to-earth and great to work with! We hope our paths cross again and hope we can work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 01/25/2015