Epic Entertainment Reviews

541 | Grover Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

541 Reviews for Epic Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

541
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

24 User photos

Epic Entertainment 1
Epic Entertainment 2
Epic Entertainment 3
Epic Entertainment 4
Epic Entertainment 5
Epic Entertainment 6
Epic Entertainment 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • Cathy

    Cathy Fisher · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and Unforgettable

    Epic Entertainment is the place and Sean is the man. His personality and expertise made our wedding in Pismo Beach an unforgettable experience

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    Epic Entertainment 8
  • B

    Barb · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional!

    Very thorough throughout the entire planning process. Wind became an issue at the reception, so the outdoor dancing had to be moved indoors mid-party...but our DJ, Sean, handled it all very smoothly.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is the best!

    I hired Paul not knowing how important he would be for my big day. He was so helpful with all of the small details with the ceremony and helped me plan out things that I would have otherwise not known what to do and helped keep my wedding on track! Everyone loved him as he has a great upbeat personality and he played the best music. I truly cannot thank him enough and highly recommend him to everyone!!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Sean!

    Sean was the DJ for our wedding at The Grace Maralyn in April 2019. To put it simply, he was AWESOME. Epic in general was very organized. We told Chris a little about ourselves and that we preferred a DJ who had worked at our venue previously. He matched us with Sean. My photographer and venue had also recommended Sean and we're SO glad they did. We went into the whole experience with confidence and high expectations for Sean/Epic. He EXCEEDED them. We don't live in the San Luis Obispo area, so we were not able to meet Sean in person prior to the wedding but meeting with him via phone was seamless. I explained that my mother's boyfriend wanted to play keyboard as guests arrived and during the ceremony and Sean shared all his knowledge with him to make sure it was successful. He was very professional and accommodating throughout the entire process. My husband and I danced quite a bit throughout the night, so it was quite an active dance floor. We cannot thank Sean enough. We would not hesitate to recommend him and Epic Entertainment again and again!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
    Epic Entertainment 9
  • Mattie

    Mattie · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    This company is so amazing . They will work with you and help make your day amazing.

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean from Epic brought the party!

    We are so pleased with our wedding experience with Epic Entertainment! We had Sean as our wedding day DJ and he killed it! He checked in regularly in the months leading up to the wedding to address any questions we had. We loved using the online planner - it made song selection and the day of timeline so easy. Our wedding day went off without a hitch because of Sean. He made sure everything went smoothly from the ceremony mics and music to cocktail hour to the grand entrance and first dance. Our crowd loves to dance and Sean read the room so perfectly and kept the dance floor going all night! Thanks for making our special so perfect Epic!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • B

    Brooke Campbell · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Coordinator

    EPIC has always been so great to work with! They are at the top of my list when it comes to working a wedding alongside them! They are friendly, reliable, professional, and FUN!! Want an epic wedding? Book with EPIC!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • C

    Christie Garcia · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and service!

    Epic Entertainment did a great job for our wedding. The service was fantastic and they made my life easy. Anthony took care of everything including our sound system for the ceremony, mc'ing the reception, rocking the dance floor, and our photo booth. This is a one stop shop that will not disappoint you.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with my decision to use EPIC entertainment for my wedding. They did a terrific job (DJ, Lighting, and photo booth) and really brought life to the party. We had an amazing time and we are still receiving compliments from our guests on what a great time they had.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Goerzen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and Photobooth

    We used Eoic Entertaining at the recommendation of our wedding planner and we were not disappointed. Their online wedding planning tools were great and easy to use with lots of song suggestion for people like me who are musically challenged. Sean was our DJ and he was great, contacted us a couple weeks before to review everything and answer questions. The day of our wedding everything went smoothly and the photobooth attendant was also awesome and the guest had so much fun taking pics and putting them in the guest book. Would highly recommend Epic Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was Epic!

    DJ Paul is a great choice for your next event. He kept in touch throughout the process, was happy to jump on phone calls when needed and had great suggestions. We knew we were in good hands for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • R

    Ross · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1st Class DJ

    Chris from EPIC acted as DJ for our Wedding Day, we couldn't of been happier with how things turned out & are delighted how much everyone enjoyed the entertainment. Chris did a stand up job from start to finish.
    If your in the market for a quality DJ, EPIC are the way to go!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Kody · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was our favorite vendor at our wedding. He was easy to work with, professional and quick to respond to our communications. For the MC during the ceremony he did a great job making sure all of our guests could hear the officiant and the vows. During the reception he played all of the music we requested and did an awesome job feeling out the crowd and getting them on the dance floor for a night of fun we won't ever forget. We can't recommend Anthony enough!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neal at Epic Entertainment was awesome!! We had a very mixed age group and Neal had everyone on the dance floor, with a mix of fun music. He really played to the crowd well and hit every queue. He made sure to check up on us throughout the wedding. He really helped add to a great night!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was our DJ and he was amazing!! He met with me in person to discuss the details of our special day (which he did not have to do) and was very responsive and proactive the entire time. I loved his spunky personality and his dedication! He provided me with great recommendations as well as catered to our personal music taste.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ - Highly recommended!

    Anthony was absolutely fantastic as our DJ. Prior to our wedding he worked seamlessly with our wedding planner (who was equally amazing - Amanda Holder Events). He also set up a time to speak with me and my husband about what our vision and ideas were for our wedding. He went through each step of the wedding process and talked us through the entire event. That conversation with him before the wedding was a game changer - he eased my nerves and helped me feel confident that the wedding would pan out the way that I wanted and hoped for. On the day of the wedding he was professional and on point. We had some very boisterous guests at our wedding who were constantly hounding him to put on different songs - he was able to balance the precarious line where he both kept the guests happy as well as ensured that the spirit of the wedding was kept in tact ( in other words, songs that we would not have wanted were not played!). I strongly recommend Epic Entertainment for your next wedding or event and I would certainly hire them again for any event I might have in the future!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • C

    Colleen Elliot · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST

    No need to look elsewhere, just hire Epic. I'm very particular about music and they are just above and beyond anything I could have dreamed.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and the team at Epic came highly recommended by many local vendors. He was professional and made everything for our wedding day fun! He kept the guests on the dance floor and had everyone wishing the party wouldn't end. We cannot say enough good things about this whole team of professionals and would hire them again in a heartbeat for any event! THANK YOU Sean!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Athena

    Athena · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect tunes for our wedding day.

    Hiring the right DJ can make or break your whole day. You don't want a guy pushing play on an ipod but a professional that knows how to sync with your coordinator so that your ceremony music starts at the right time. Who fades one song gently into the next and who can read a crowd and play the right songs to keep the party going.
    So when it came to hiring one for our day we did our research and decided that Anthony at Epic would be our guy.
    The whole process was great from booking, to their comprehensive online music selection. They even have photobooths and we opted to have them supply one, which was a great addition, and saved us having to worry about hiring another vendor.
    Every one of our guests at the reception loved the music Anthony played and the way he built the evening into a truly epic dance party. He played all the songs we had asked and complimented them with similar songs to keep the dance floor full of happy people!
    We can't recommend Anthony & Epic enough!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • S

    Spencer · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was absolutely incredible. He was professional, competent, and very pleasant to work with. He managed the sound of the ceremony perfectly, hit all the cues, and had good volume levels. At the reception he was exactly what we needed in a master of ceremonies. He organized the wedding party entrance, had fluid transitions between activities, managed the dance floor expertly, handled guest requests with diplomacy, and basically made it all possible. We couldn't have done it without him. The pièce de résistance of the reception was during the last slow dance of the night. Bruce had all guests circle around myself and my bride. We felt like we were living in a movie. Bruce had one more special surprise during the last song but I don't want to ruin it for everyone else. Choose him as your DJ and you will see what it is. I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a fun time with Anthony as our DJ and suggest anyone looking for a professional to book through Epic Entertainment. They were so easy to work with and gave us so many ideas when we were not sure what to do during certain songs and parts of the wedding. Anthony kept in contact with us and made us keep on schedule. While planning the wedding we had so many things going on and we were falling behind, but Anthony was truly professional and always put us first. We were able to add all of the music we wanted to hear at the different times of the wedding and he even added a huge surprise at the end during our last song which was so memorable and made the end of the night so special! Anyone considering between a few different DJ options need to look no further as you will not be disappointed if you go with these guys! Thank you all so much, especially Anthony who killed it as our DJ!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EPIC Entertainment was a great choice. They provided great tools for the bride and groom to plan their music choices and the introductions and announcements throughout the wedding. The DJ Bruce was great to work with and kept the party lively on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Amber

    Amber & Bo Cabalar · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST there is!!!!!!!!

    Sean with Epic Entertainment went above and beyond for us throughout the whole wedding process!!!! Sean was the best choice we made, He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long, literally!!! We kept hearing from all of our guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that the music and D.J. were amazing! Sean helped make our whole wedding day and we couldn't thank him and Epic Entertainment enough! Not only did he D.J. but he gave us recommendations, came to our site visit, worked with our schedules, gave us advice and help with anything we needed! We also used the companies photo booth services and it was also one of our favorite parts about our wedding! we were on the dance floor the whole night so going through our book after the wedding and seeing all the pictures was so much fun! I would highly recommend Sean and Epic Entertainment for your Wedding or any event in that matter! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Epic and Sean for making our wedding day the best day of our lives...oh and did i mention the MOST fun?!!!! We will definitely be using Epic in the future! -Amber & Bo Cabalar

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony brought the party and kept it going all night. We had a handful of unique requests and Anthony was accommodating to all of it. He was great at reading the room and engaging everyone to have the best time possible. Even with a few last minute changes we had Anthony took everything in stride and the wedding went off without a hitch. Would absolutely recommend him for any event. Thanks Anthony!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we went with Epic Entertainment for the DJ at our wedding! Paul was absolutely fantastic. He is very experienced and a true professional!!

    Sent on 08/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review