enLuce Photography Reviews

33 | San Anselmo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for enLuce Photography

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gianna · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is amazing. She was so kind throughout the whole process. She was extremely patient and professional. My pictures came out beautiful and I definitely got more than I could of ever imagined :) everyone should book enluce

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina photographed my wine country wedding this summer and did an amazing job! After the wedding, one thing I kept hearing from our guest was, “I LOVED your photographers!” Gina and her sister Dana did such a great job corralling our large family, getting great candid shots, artful posed shots and capturing some of the really heartfelt moments of the day. Gina was also a great resource ahead of the wedding in helping us plan out our timeline. We wanted to spend as much time as possible AT the wedding enjoying time with friends and family rather than running around posing for pictures by ourselves, and she made that happen.

    I can’t gush enough about how great it was to have Gina and Dana as part of our wedding! They were low key and never in the way, and brought a very relaxed but professional vibe. And we had fun with them! They’re easy to laugh with, and stayed really in tune with us throughout the day. Not only do they have a great presence, but also a ton of talent – we have amazing photos!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Gina are amazing! You need to book enLuce for any wedding!

    We had a very small elopement style wedding in July and enLuce was very highly recommended by the event planner at our hotel. I was concerned that it may be difficult to book a photographer with our requests: only about a month in advance for a City Hall wedding ceremony in San Francisco followed by a small lunch reception at Hotel Vitale for us and 10 of our friends and family. Gina very promptly called to follow up with my inquiry and was always ready to answer my questions, and I had many!

    I could not be happier with their work! Gina was great at the business end, making sure everything was scheduled and planned. One thing I think many photographers forget to do is ask their bride for a shot list. Not only did they request that from us, but they were so accommodating to my 6 page supply of inspiration photos and semi-unreasonable schedule. Can you believe that we had couple photos in and all around City Hall, family photos outside City Hall, our wedding ceremony, candid photos of our guests, photos from our room/balcony at Hotel Vitale (with the incredible Ferry building behind) and photos of our reception/guests/cakes/etc. in the restaurant all in a TWO HOUR session?!

    Dana's photos were beautiful! We had gorgeous artistic photos with incredible architecture, lovely photos of our ceremony, amazing candid photos of us with our families, and beautiful couple shots. And she was so much fun! Definitely the kind of person I would love to be friends with and hang out with.

    What could be better than great business etiquette, gorgeous photos and friendly people? Um, the price! We had a very narrow budget of $2000 for our entire wedding and enLuce didn't break the bank for us. If you don't think you have the budget for top notch photography, think again! We got everything we could have hoped for with Dana and Gina. I highly recommend them for any photography need.

  • User3595496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gals from enLuce did a phenomenal job photographing a pre-wedding event that we did in St. Helena. Everything about working with them was easy - from the booking process to receiving the final images. And of course, the pictures were gorgeous! I would absolutely recommend enLuce, you will have a wonderful experience.

  • M

    Meg · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! I am so happy that I chose enLuce Photography for my wedding. They made the day easy and stress-free providing enough direction to got all of the shots we wanted but not too much where it could have become overwhelming. They did a fantastic job capturing beautiful candid moments and even made the camera shy look their finest.

    I would highly recommend working with them and found their prices to be reasonable for the services they offer. They were easy to work with and very responsive up to the wedding and provided many recommendations when I felt creatively stuck.

    I feel like every moment of my wedding was captured and I am so grateful they were there to capture all the moments of the day. Cheers!!

  • User3066545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married on December 29, 2012 and I envisioned great trouble securing a professional photographer during the holidays. Not the case with Enluce. Dana and Gina immediately responded to our inquiry and from that moment we had a GREAT experience. The engagement shoot was original and the photos were beautiful. The wedding day photos were more beautiful than I imagined they could be. Dana and Gina captured every moment without being intrusive or obvious. And, they are 2 of the nicest people I've ever met. I only wish we had more occasions to use their services!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married in December in SF and when it came time to choose a photographer, enLuce was recommended by a mutual friend.

    My daughter and I both looked at many photo sites but enLuce was the one that struck us both. We both loved their site and their photos so this is who we spoke with and ended up choosing.

    Well . . . what can I say except that it was a VERY good choice!

    You only get one shot (no pun intended) at getting the perfect wedding photos and both Gina and Dana made sure of that! The Before shots, the Ceremony, the Reception, the Bridal Party, the Dancing . . . you name it and they got it! Our only dilemma is which photos NOT to choose!

    Their photography is amazing and I swear, some of the shots look like they should be in a magazine . . . the lighting, the composition . . . it's all amazing.

    While talking about the photogs recently my daughter told me of a friend recounting her wedding and the fact that their "first kiss" as man and wife was missed. I just felt awful when I heard that.

    This is not something that you get to go and do over so you want to do it right the first time. If you want to do it right, then use Gina and Dana from enLuce and you will be very, very happy you did.

    I don't know how much more I can rave about them without sounding like I'm a member of their family . . . LOL! Seriously . . . they were amazing. :-)

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married In San Fransicso on 12/22/12 and as recommended by a family friend- we used enLuce Photography. There were some other prospects but I am SO happy we went with enLuce!!! Dana and Gina are not only super artistic and talented but they are both so much fun to work with!

    You spend so much time and money perfecting and planning the wedding. Having a great photographer is a must so you can relive all of the great moments that happen on your special day! And guess what- we had two! Dana and Gina got every formal photo we requested as well as super artsy fun photos. I still don’t know how I am going to narrow down our choices for our album!!

    In the whirlwind of our wedding I caught glimpses of Dana laying on the dance floor to get a good angle for a photo, and then up on a chair to get a good birds eye view! Commitment if I’ve ever seen it!

    Cool side note- they sent me an app to download on my phone with about 60 of the best photos! So convenient when people ask to see pics!

    If you are in need of a photographer- look no further. (Seriously!!) Dana and Gina at enLuce Photography are simply amazing!

  • User1383621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EnLuce Photography was the first vendor we contracted with after the venue thanks to the introduction by our wedding planner. The images on EnLuce's website and sample albums speak for themselves. The correspondence exchange prior to the wedding was a breeze. Dana was able to quickly put us at ease during our engagement shoot and the day of our wedding.

    After seeing our wedding images I can attest Dana and Gina truly capture images that tell the story of the day from start to finish. What I appreciate the most is once the ceremony began I almost forgot photographers were shooting. While reviewing our wedding photos for the first time I often found myself thinking "I wonder where the photographers were standing when they captured that shot." They captured stunning, intimate photos without letting their presence known.

    They are truly professional, respectful of the client's wishes and a lot of fun to be with.

  • Genie

    Genie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These sisters are awesome! We chose enLuce for our classic San Francisco wedding and we couldn't be more thrilled with the photographs! Dana is fun, honest, and so helpful...not to mention extremely good at what she does. We have the most amazing shots on a cable car and this wonderful old fashioned firetruck in Ghiradelli Square! Dana and her assistant also captured the essence of our ceremony which to my Husband & I was the most important aspect of the day. I look back at the photos & I feel the emotion all over again!

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 03/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is nothing else to say about Dana at enLuce Photography other than she was FABULOUS! From the very start, when I emailed her an inquiry and she responded within the hour (I actually think she responded sooner than that) and working with her sister Gina through email, which was always extremely pleasant and easy, to the actual wedding day, working with enLuce was a delight. Dana showed up at the wedding venue ahead of time and started photographing then, and it was very nice that she was able to photograph everybody walking into the venue (we had all taken a limo bus together). Our photos look amazing. After the ceremony, Dana allowed me to basically dictate the shoot and made everything remarkably easy and flowing. Finally, Dana definitely has an eye for style! She got some amazing photographs just off the top of her head, having not photographed at that location there before. There was a train track nearby and she got some amazing pictures of my husband and me. The cherry on top is that Dana is so sweet and friendly. We were all joking and it felt like I was hanging out with a good girlfriend. I highly recommend enLuce photography to anyone in the area or even doing a destination wedding like we did. It could not have gone better.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Gina are amazing. My husband and I spoke to several other photographers before we decided to work with enluce and we never looked back. From our fabulous engagement photos to our breathtaking wedding photos, these women are truly awesome. Not only did they capture the big picture stuff, but the intimate little moments that sometimes go unnoticed. They have a great attitude and instantly make you feel comfortable. Amazing people, exceptional photographers.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute I met Dana Hargiaty and Gina Logan (sisters!) I knew I was in good hands. My husband and I booked enLuce Photography to shoot our wedding in San Francisco and we couldn't be happier with the way the pictures turned out and with the ladies of enLuce Photography.

    First we met with Gina, who showed us a ton of albums of all sizes and materials so we got to know Dana's style of photography. She has a great eye, is really artistic, and the photoshop work/colors in the final photos are just amazing. We knew we were interested after seeing those, and Gina worked with us to build a custom package of just what we were interested in.

    Then we met with Dana at the wedding location, at the same time as the wedding would be. She told us that way she could see the lighting and how it would effect where we should shoot. We walked around for over an hour and she had amazing ideas and was really passionate about the whole process. We knew we had chosen the right photographer! She sees things from a whole different perspective and she is really sweet, funny and helpful.

    The day of the wedding Dana and her assistant shooters were on time, so friendly, and were completely professional. They made sure to get all the pictures on our "shot list" while making it fun and not stuffy. They really captured our personalities, which is what its all about. They got us to do things like jump on the cable car or go into a famous (and crowded) SF bar for some amazing shots!

    In the end we couldn't be any happier with our pictures and think they did an amazing job. I would HIGHLY recommend enLuce Photography for any event. I know they not only do weddings, but tons of other events as well.

    Dana Hargitay and her sister Gina Logan have something amazing going on here!

  • E

    Evette · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is an AMAZING photographer!
    As an Event Planner, I always seek out excellence in every type of vendor I need to work with. Dana's artistic ability, attention to detail and the ease about her make her a dream to work with.
    I always cherish the opportunity to have Dana Hargitay shoot my events.
    I highly recommend Dana for ALL your photography needs!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is an AMAZING photographer!!!! She shot our engagement photos in Monument Valley, Utah and we couldn't have been happier with the photos. She also shot our wedding photos in Napa Valley, CA. After seeing the quality of our engagement photos, we knew that Dana would do an amazing job with our wedding photos but she surprised us and took it to a whole new level. We would recommend Dana for all of your photography needs!!!!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is a gem!! As an event planner, I work with countless photographers. Dana is truely talented with a keen eye, modern take and an uncanny ability to put clients at ease. Capturing cherrished memories that will last a life time is such a demanding job and Dana just makes it feel so easy from start to finish. My past clients feel so lucky to have worked with her.

  • B

    Becca · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana was so much fun to work with on our wedding day. She is such an incredible talent and her ability to capture all of the teeny details we would have never noticed on that day made her work all the more unique and beautiful. There is no one else we'd want to pose for! And we can't wait for her to take pregnancy and family shots as our family grows in the coming years. Dana is the BEST!
    Becca & Chris Dingilian

  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best ever!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana ROCKS! We couldn't have been happier with our photos, and she was wonderful to work with. The enLuce Photography website speaks for itself, but once you meet Dana, you'll understand why enLuce is so successful. As a bride, I felt so comfortable with her - she brought out a sense of ease in both me and my husband - and we've never had better pictures taken. That's how it should be for your wedding!!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Dana is extremely professional, but she does AMAZING work. She truly captures your special day!

  • M

    melissa · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i couldn't have asked for a better photographer at my wedding. she is extremely professional, beautiful, fun and sweet! and of course excellent at what she does. my family and friends loved her as well. she got to know everyone; which i think is very important. i would use her again and again for special occasions and recommend her highly to anyone who asked! and the best part is that i made a new friend!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 12/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana is an incredible photographer! Her pictures are unique and stunning, and she is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Hargitay is absolutely wonderful. She captures the beauty of any event beyond what you can imagine. She has a gift with photography that is quite priceless and can't be captured with any photographer. She did my engagement and wedding photos, and I can't say how perfect the pictures turned out and how thankful I am to get to know her both as a photographer and friend.

  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely recommended. From introductions, pre-wedding, day of, to post wedding support, we enjoyed our time with Dana especially with her enthusiasm for what she does. We received fantastic photos: candid, details, and portrait. For those that want top notch photos, Dana provides that and her prices provide value for that level of service.

  • S

    Phil · Married on 06/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired enLuce for our wedding and couldn't be happier. The photos were great. The photographers were nice. But most importantly, they seemed to capture both candid and artistic moments better than any other wedding photos I have ever seen and gave us memories that truly take you back to the moment. They were also easy to work with and very willing to adjust to our schedules and our desires.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review