Skip to main content
Weddings

English Rose Designs Reviews

English Rose Designs

English Rose Designs

Cincinnati, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 157 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
157 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

157
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Lisa R. Sent on 03/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosemary was a delight !

    Rosemary designed the most beautiful bouquets and flower arrangements with very unusually fragrant roses, nice textures and gorgeous color combinations . We received too compliments from the wedding guests . She was professional, supportive and reliable in all of our meetings with other vendors and with just the two of us . She delivered in a big way on her promise to make sure everything was lovely .
  • D
    Debby R. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative, beautiful, and an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Rosemary took my daughter’s ideas for how she wanted her wedding to look and turned it into reality. Not only were the flowers absolutely gorgeous, but her pricing is very reasonable! We loved everything she made and highly recommend her. It can be very stressful planning a wedding, however, working with Rosemary was stress free and delightful!
  • Meagan
    Meagan W. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosemary is the best floral vendor for a very decent price!

    Rosemary is a very sweet British woman who welcomes you with open arms and partners with you to give you wedding florals you'll love. She charges no amount (not even a deposit) until after the wedding, and she delivers beautifully. She also deals wonderfully with rounds of floral proposal revisions. She did my wedding and two of my cousin's weddings and we've all loved her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelci
    Kelci C. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, responsive, and AMAZING

    Rosemary was an absolute gem to work with! We didn't know much about flowers, but also knew we just wanted simple floral decorations. When we met with Rosemary originally, she asked us a lot of questions about florals we might need that we hadn't even thought of yet, and with very minimal inspiration photos & description, she put together EXACTLY what we had been picturing in our heads. When the original proposal came in a little over our floral budget, she worked with us to find where we could cut a few things without losing our vision, and everything turned out beautifully still. She was so easy to work with and an absolute gem of a woman, and we would highly recommend her to all of our friends and anyone else get married soon!
  • Morgan
    Morgan O. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and kind florist!

    Rosemary was amazing and the flowers were perfect!!
  • Valerie
    Valerie B. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, fresh floral arrangements

    Rosemary was my daughter's florist at her June 2022 wedding. She also did flowers for the rehearsal dinner. The arrangements were gorgeous and very fresh. Elegant, modern, and beautiful. Rosemary was also a pleasure to work with and her fees were very very reasonable. Highly recommend!
  • Kathy
    Kathy B. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Experience!

    English Rose was extremely responsive and flexible but most of all, their creations were exquisite! The flowers were breathtaking and still are in my kitchen!
  • C
    Cara S. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience- gorgeous flowers

    Rosemary was such a treat to work with on my daughter’s wedding! For a busy bride with few specifics, Rosemary was able to take 3-4 pictures, a fabric swatch, and a couple of adjectives to creat a beautiful array of floral arrangements to compliment this couples special day! Not only were the flowers stunning, Rosemary’s expert service was an exceptional value. Most notably, it was just a delight to work with such a genuinely lovely person. Thank you Rosemary!

    English Rose Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much Cara for a really lovely review. You and all your family were such a pleasure to work with, and it was an honor to be part of the wedding day.
  • M
    Mallory W. Sent on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosinski Wedding

    Rosemary did such an amazing job with my flowers ! Every detail about the bouquets were absolutely stunning. I am so thankful to have hired her as my florist. She did such an amazing job. All of our center pieces looked great! I high recommend higher her if you want great quality flowers!
  • L
    Lynn M. Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and delightful to work with

    It was an absolute delight to work with Rosemary. She happily adjusted as our plans changed with the pandemic. The flowers were beautiful and it is so enjoyable working with her. She has such a calming and graceful nature and relieves any worry you may have. Thank you Rosemary!
  • M
    Marcie H. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Designs

    We recently hired Rosemary for our daughter’s two weddings - one small pandemic, and one large traditional celebration. Rosemary was extremely accommodating and helpful during the difficult days of the pandemic. We even had to totally change the original plans, as we transitioned from what was to be a summer event, to late fall. The flowers arrangements and bouquets she designed were both stunning and beautiful in every way. In addition, Rosemary is truly one of the nicest people you’d ever want to work with!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful!

    Rosemary is a delight to work with. She was very kind and easy to work with from our first email exchanges and meeting. All the flowers for our wedding were stunning! She was able to understand what I was looking for just from seeing a couple of pictures on Pinterest and our wedding invitation. I highly recommend her!
  • L
    Lissa C. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Lovely Rosemary!

    Rosemary came through with the colors and kinds of flowers my daughter wanted to have at her Fall wedding ceremony. It took place outside and the flowers matched our garden flowers perfectly! They were stunning arrangements! She is a very talented florist and a very nice person who will listen to what you want, and come up with perfect arrangements! I would definitely recommend using English Rose Designs for any event!
  • Alex
    Alex L. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work by Rosemary!

    Rosemary was incredible to work with. Her design expertise, industry experience, and knowledge of what would look good in the venue spaces was extremely helpful since I did not have a planner or designer for my wedding. She was flexible with our postponement and a really lovely person to work with. You can tell she truly loves what she does. The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what we had in mind. She focused on what would make the greatest impact on our spaces while respecting our budget. She is super talented & you can trust her to make your event elegant!
  • S
    Stephanie M. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Rosemary was a pleasure to work with as we planned our October wedding! Planning a wedding is stressful and not once did we feel stressed with our floral arrangements. We loved our flowers and table arrangements so much! Rosemary is not pushy and respects your wedding budget—She listens to what style you are looking for and creates beautiful arrangements while meeting your budget needs. I loved all the ideas Rosemary has and she has such a wealth of knowledge in this department. Rosemary is very easy to communicate with, responds promptly and always willing to meet to go over your questions. I would highly recommend Rosemary for your wedding or next event! Her attention to detail is something you don’t always find and knowing that gave us great peace of mind. Thank you Rosemary! :)
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic to Work with Rosemary!

    When you meet with Rosemary, she really listens and her results show this. We had a smallish wedding in our backyard, and everything she did with the flowers was so tasteful and beautiful. She has a charming personality, and it is a joy to work with her. You will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Caroline B. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Flower Magician

    Rosemary is a lovely person inside and out, and it comes through in her work. We had schedule changes, venue changes, budget changes, and everything in between as we had to reschedule our wedding several times over the last year. She was always understanding, flexible, and took on every change as an opportunity to try something exciting. She basically read my mind for what I wanted the flowers to look like, but created something even more beautiful than I was able to communicate. The day would not have been nearly as beautiful without her work, and she made the whole process up until the wedding day so enjoyable. I recommend her without hesitation, and would love a reason to work with her some day again!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Florist!

    Rosemary was a delight to work with! She was so flexible and understood my vision perfectly! She was able to stay well within my budget and still deliver breath taking florals. I loved my bouquet so much that I decided to have it pressed and framed so that I could remember it for years to come. She was laid back and friendly and rolled with rainy weather causing changes on where florals would be placed. If you want a friendly, easy going and talented florist who can stick to your budget you should choose Rosemary! She helped elevate our fabulous wedding day!
  • J
    Julie B. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rose went above and beyond to make my daughter’s wedding beautiful and special!

    I would highly recommend Rose! She created flowers that were perfect for the vision of the wedding. The day of the wedding she spent a lot of time making everything perfect! Thanks Rose!
  • H
    Hillary L. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Rosemary with English Rose Designs Ltd was a pleasure to work with. I sent her a few pictures to illustrate my vision, and she easily made it come to life. She is responsive, polite, timely, and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nancy G. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally satisfied, great guidance and expertise-

    Rosemary exceeded our expectations for our wedding. She is professional and goes over and beyond to make your floral vision perfect. She listens to your ideas and her experience with events is so helpful also.
    I would highly recommend her for any event!
  • Mari
    Mari Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding July 31, 2021

    It was wonderful working with Rosemary for my daughter's wedding. She was very accommodating and her floral arrangements were beautiful. I would definitely recommend her for any occasion. Thank you Rosemary. You were so easy to work with.
  • S
    Susan L. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner Flowers

    Rosemary did an excellent job with the design of the arrangements and we were thrilled to bits with the quality of the flowers and how easy she was to work with.
  • S
    Susan N. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremes delighted on English Rose!!!

    Rosemary was a thorough and creative designer to work with!! I was highly recommended to her from sisters Cincinnati friends! Her creative ideas were wonderful & very easy to work with. I highly recommend English Rose for rehearsal dinner/weddings for all area venues. -We had 7 rounds, rectangle table for cousins, book shelves& a mantel for floral arrangements -
  • H
    Heidi M. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Host of the big event

    Rosemary transformed our home with gorgeous flowers, candles and greenery.
    The unusual combination of deep maroon dahlias and soft pink and coral Juliet roses made for a magical setting. She is prompt professional and a joy to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message