Encore Weddings & Social Events Reviews

18 | Tempe, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Encore Weddings & Social Events

Recommended by 97%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kari · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MADE OUR WEDDING!!! We could not be happier with Encore! The hands-down best wedding tip we received was to use a “day-of” coordinator, and we used Encore for all of our equipment rental, floral, and also coordination services for our Icehouse wedding. The level of service was astounding, and we were so incredibly impressed and thrilled with the value they provided. We slacked on a lot of things we had planned to do ourselves and actually had a family emergency the whole week leading up to our wedding. I also realized shortly beforehand that there are a lot more decisions and complexity involved than you anticipate, and realized during that your brain really is in another place when you are on Cloud 9. ;-) However, none of this affected us! Encore took care of all of it – WE GOT TO STRESS ABOUT NOTHING AND JUST ENJOY EVERYTHING! Everything was absolutely seamless, so much more beautiful and put together than we had ever imagined or hoped (in photos and in person!), and we had so many guests telling us it was the best wedding they had ever been to! They also made the whole process fun and enjoyable and very “us,” taking as much or as little direction as we wanted to provide, and completely understanding and working with our budget and priorities. I feel like no matter what you want (our wish was something laid-back, fun, and not cookie-cutter) or how you go about it (we planned in spurts and I’m sure were way off the prescribed timeline), they can deliver! They didn’t just make our event better, they made it what it was, and we are SO thankful for that. Can’t recommend enough!

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Encore Creative for my wedding flowers, decor, and day-of-planning services. Their team was professional, creative, and responsive. Samantha was my wedding coordinator and she was a pleasure to work with. Very responsive and flexible through my numerous changes. We had several long meetings about the look of my wedding, timing and she always put my mind at ease about all the details.
    On the day of the wedding, she was so calm, organized and kept everything on schedule. She also solved several small crisis that day... ...bridesmaids running late, groom losing his cufflinks (that I had just given him!) and who knows what else that I was not even aware of! She kept all family members on schedule and the day ran smoothly. I could not of done it without her!
    I would definitely recommend Encore for your wedding day; as they are a one-stop shop and can handle flowers, decor, lighting, entertainment and coordination. It was a great experience working with Encore and I am so glad I found them!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User3770705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was everything we had hoped for and Samantha from Encore was a huge part of that. We originally met with Samantha because we were hoping that they could do our flowers and event rentals. After meeting with Samantha and the florist I fell in love with her personality and willingness to go above and beyond for us. We had already booked day of coordination through our venue but after meeting the crew at Encore I was starting to wish that we had hired them to do our day of coordination. Long story short, I worked it out with our venue so that we were able to have Samantha be our day of coordinator and it was the best decision we made. My wedding day was completely stress free and she understood my vision and executed it perfectly. I would recommend Encore and Samantha to everyone! You NEED a coordinator!

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • User1662157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Encore Creative as my florist and décor rental company was a great decision. The floral designer, Cari, was very helpful in suggesting the right types of flowers for the look I was going for. She and her team did SUCH an amazing job ~ from our unique ceremony flowers, to our creative cocktail hour flowers, to our reception centerpieces and bouquets, everything was perfect. The flowers were so fragrant and lush!

    I had the pleasure of working with Samantha on coordinating all of my décor rentals and whatnot. She is very professional and always responded to my emails quickly! Encore really made the wedding process a lot easier by being a one-stop-shop and only dealing with one vendor for flowers, linens, chargers, tables, chair ties, a fire pit and Harpist Adrienne Bridgewater.

    All in all, I am very pleased I chose Encore Creative, and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Creative made my dream wedding possible. Our wedding venue, the Icehouse, is a completely empty building so we needed to find a company that could help us transform it into a ceremony and reception space. My husband and I worked closely with Samantha and the team at Encore to brainstorm and come up with the perfect decor and atmosphere for our wedding. We met with them several times, and they even showed us "mock" displays of what everything would look like. They listened to all of our ideas and delivered beyond our expectations. They provided lighting, tables & chairs, flowers, decor, the DJ, the string trio and more. Everything looked beautiful together and complimented our unique style. They completely transformed an empty building into a beautiful wedding venue. Also, our day-of coordinator, Samantha, was amazing to work with. She was super nice but kept everyone on time and in order! My officiant complimented her, saying that he has been to few weddings that actually started on time. My parents and in-laws also mentioned that she was great to work with. Whenever my husband and I needed something, she was right there to help us. She really made the day go by smoothly and kept our stress levels down! I would definitely recommend Samantha and the team at Encore!

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Encore. I initially went in to rent the whole event planning/decorating; however, it wasn't in budget. I tried negotiating prices, but they stick to their own. I ended up just renting linens and a sweetheart chairs. I wanted something for my fiancé and I to feel comfortable on, and their suede chairs worked perfect.

    Samantha was very helpful in any questions or concerns I had. She was able to work around schedules, and she was very responsive.

    Sent on 03/02/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I walked into Encore Creative's HUGE showroom I knew that they were magical. Their warehouse is like a Bride's playland, with every idea ever seen on Pinterest there in front of you. But I was never overwhelmed, instead Encore Creative guided me through the wedding vision process from start to finish. Initially, my Mom, Godmother, and Mother-in-Law all met with the Encore Team about 9 months before our wedding to throw around ideas and discuss the budget. The ladies were SO patient with us and were able to wrangle in all my ideas and create a constant theme that worked well with my venue. The Icehouse has no decor, so we literally brought in everything from chairs and lighting to flowers and vases. Encore was a one-stop-shop and gave me plenty of options so that I didn't have to go outside of my budget.

    Andrea and the floral team are geniuses and my flowers were unlike any I had ever seen before. Everything looked fresh and beautiful the entire day and evening and our guests were blown away, especially by the bridal party flowers. Carli and her team nailed my vision for the decor and transformed the urban, industrial Icehouse into a avant garde fairytale ceremony room and ballroom. Encore even secured our dream entertainment for us...Dueling Pianos!!!! We had the time of our life dancing night away in the most gorgeous space.

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 10/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Creative made my wedding dreams come true. I went to them with a few ideas (literally a couple of pictures) and they actualized my dream wedding. I really can't express how talented and creative this team is. My flowers...gorgeous. My centerpieces....stunning. My decor....breathtaking. Honestly, I can't recommend them enough. I changed my mind on decor about 100 times, but they were patient and accommodating. If you have a tight budget...they can work miracles. They start with your fairytale...and then make adjustments so that you can have everything you want within your budget. It's pure genius. It was so nice having a creative team behind me on my wedding day. I didn't have to worry about a thing. They set up everything and took it all down. I would recommend Encore Creative to anyone planning a wedding :)

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and the Encore Creative team did an amazing job. 100% reliable, professional, punctual and creative. They did not overlook even the smallest of details. Four months after the wedding, we are still receiving compliments from guests saying it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. We couldn't have done it without Jennifer and Encore!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work as a planner in the events industry and when it came time to plan my big day Encore Creative was one of my first calls. Complete with table linens, centerpieces, and an in-house floral department this is a one stop shop. I had the pleasure of working with Jennifer Hoffman at Encore during the pre-planning right up until my wedding day and she is an absolute delight! My every request, budget needs, and expectations were met and exceeded. Thank you Encore for being a part of my wedding day!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with the decision to hire Encore Creative for my rentals, decor, and flowers. From the first meeting I knew that they were in it to win it and make sure my wedding was amazing. Because of the volume and types of events they do, they have every piece of decor you could ever want and more. And if they don't have it, they will make it or get it! Encore is not the cheapest rental company, and probably not the most expensive either, but they are definitely the best at what they do. I gave them a 5 for value because while the rentals are probably towards the high end of average for cost, you are really getting so much more then just a rental company Stef and Jennifer both acted not only as my sales rep, but as my wedding planner, event designer, MIL mediator, and sometimes even friend ( in the most professional sense of course ;) ).

    I do not like flowers - lets not get into it but I just don't see the sense in spending tons of money on something that you enjoy for 5 hours and then dies. Despite that fact Encore helped me design a table scape that was amazing and exactly what I was looking for! They also broke some sort of law of physics by hanging a chandelier in the ceremony space, which had an open roof! The few flowers I did have, I have to admit were amazing! My bouquet was beautiful and unique, and they did an awesome job with my unusual request of clutch purse "bouquets" for my bridesmaids.

    Working with Encore was definitely a 5 star experience - I will recommend them to anyone and everyone that will listen. The bummer about weddings is that you meet and work with amazing people, and then its all over and you don't really talk again... when you work with great people like this that is the only downside. *sniff sniff* I hate goodbyes.

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Creative was honestly the best decision I made during my wedding planning process. They were so wonderful to work with from start to finish. They were flexible, accommodating, honest, creative, punctual and incredibly professional. Every time I spoke with someone from Encore, I got more and more excited about my own wedding! For some people, especially myself, the planning process was very overwhelming and since I had never gone through it before (like most brides), I never knew if I was making the right choices or not. Encore helped settle all of that anxiety by letting me know it's okay that I didn't have my entire wedding already planned out before meeting them. A lot of the other vendors I met with just asked me "well, what do you want?". Not knowing all the possibilities out there, that question was daunting. During my first meeting with Encore, they took the time to walk me through their entire warehouse to see all of the props/possibilities they could offer. Although I am very pleased the wedding planning is over, I miss my interaction with Encores team. They are wonderful people!! Do not go anywhere else!!

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Encore to do all my florals, and also rented a few decor items from them. They have a great friendly and creative staff, and were a pleasure to work with.

    First, let me tell you why I choose to go with Encore. We talked to only 2 companies regarding flowers (Encore, and one of the top wedding florists in town, to remain unnamed). My (now) husband and I were unanimous in our decision to go with Encore - it wasn't even a discussion. Encore listened to our ideas and our budget, and were able to create something uniquely ours based on our ideas. The other company treated us like a checklist - pick something from column A, column B, and column C. There was no creativity in the other company, it was simply mechanical - we were just another couple with another wedding - check the boxes and your flowers are done. Encore treated us like the unique people that we are, and created something for us and us alone, that fit our style, budget, theme, and decor.

    The other great thing about Encore is that they're more than just flowers. They have great event planning expertise, and they're pretty much a one-stop shop if you want it. You can get flowers, a day-of planner, rentals and more from Encore if you want. We ended up going with just flowers and some rentals (pipe and drape, and lighting), and I loved that it was easy. Just one vendor providing multiple services, instead of having to interface with mulitple companies.

    Finally, the quality! OMG, my bouquet was BEAUTIFUL! I seriously fell in love with it, and it wasn't even that expensive! Encore really listened to my vision and what I liked/disliked, and they were able to create flowers that met my vision and also met my budget. They were always 100% mindful of my budget, and were able to give me what I wanted on budget. How great is that!?!?!

    I worked with Stephanie and Jessica, and they, and everyone I met at Encore, was really great to work with. They were very flexible and accomdating schedule wise, and really, it was a pleasure working with them. They are so nice and so giving of their time and knowledge.

    Working with Encore, I really felt like a person, not a number, and I felt like I was their #1 priority. They were really able to deliver my vision at my budget, and for that I'm incredibly grateful, and would recommend them highly.

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 08/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Encore for decor rentals. Kristin was great to work with. You can tell right off that shes experienced in what she does. She made me feel comfortable that everything would be beautiful. We had a last minute change from outdoors to indoor and I was not happy about having the change but the indoor reception looked great. I was glad to have Kristin. My decor was in great hands with her.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kristin for month-of planning services was probably the best decision we made during the entire wedding planning process! Due to the timing of our ceremony we would not be able to help set up the reception venue and I felt very comfortable putting Kristin in charge and following my plan for the layout and decor. She is incredibly knowledgable and experienced and has worked with most vendors in the valley. I wish we would have hired her sooner in the process so we could have used her expertise to pick some of our vendors. She truly helped keep me sane through the last couple months of wedding planning and took some of the weight of my shoulders, especially since I was planning my wedding from out of state. I highly recommend Encore and Kristin and don't know what I would have done without them!

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 03/28/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I used Encore Weddings & Social Events for my wedding planner and Florist. Both were great! I was a very indecisive bride and Kristen worked wonderfully with me. I changed my wedding colors and theme at least twice and she didn't mind at all. My flowers we're beautiful and they were honest about what would work with the heat and what was in season. At the wedding Kristen ran the show perfectly. She even kicking out wedding crashers, keep in mind there were over 200 ppl there! Overall I had a great wedding! Thanks Kristen and the Encore Team!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • Alecia

    Alecia · Married on 03/17/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We booked enore to do our flowers for our wedding...They did a great job on getting us the flowers that I wanted even after other places said they couldn't get them. We rented a crystal wall from them as well as a back drop to out head table. The only issue I had with them was it seemed like every time i called or emailed someone else was taking over my account. But all and all everything turned out great.

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • User2520048 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My coordinator at Encore Creative was very professional and was always available to answer my questions and was able to accommodate my last minute changes of adding additional corsages, ect. My bouquet and bridal party bouquet were beautiful, and I loved them. I was extremely disappointed that the drawing of our Chuppah decorations was not the actual treatment we received. The company charged us extra for a Sunday wedding, but then did not give us what we had asked for. There was no covering for the chuppah (which is the most important part of the chuppah) and the flowers were just mounted on the front two corners and we had requested the flowers and greenery be placed all the way across the top. The flowers were pretty, but there is no way I would have payed that much money for flowers to be placed only the the front two corners. I also heard from our other vender who was setting up our reception area that the people who were setting up our flowers at the ceremony site came to check out our reception decorations and walked on some of them and broke them.

    Sent on 10/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review