Encore Lighting Reviews

19 | Lutz, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Encore Lighting

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    kelli · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is a lighting genius! We had our wedding on Valentine’s Day at the Museum of Fine Arts in St. Pete in the conservatory- which is a very large and blank space. The custom gobo was beautiful (Matt designed it based on our wedding invitation), and we had heart lighting on the other large window. We got tons of compliments on the lighting (our colors were red & pink, which changed throughout the night based on the activities and mood of the crowd.) If you want your wedding to be remembered and look amazing in photographs, I’d recommend hiring Encore Lighting. It was one of the most expensive things in our budget- but well worth it.

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Lighting was a phenomenal option! My wedding planner is the one who recommended their services and we couldn't have been more happy with the results. We used them for their screens, uplighting, and gobos. The room was absolutely amazing and exactly what I wanted for our wedding reception. Matt was so accommodating and helpful. We had a customized monogram that he was able to make into our gobo for the dance floor, which was a last minute change. It came out beautifully! He also worked with my maid of honor to upload and show her video speech on the night of our reception, in lieu of her not being able to be there. It says a lot when a company is professional, flexible, and provides excellent quality of service. I would highly recommend them to other brides!

  • User4246978 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad to have had hired you, Matt! The lighting was great and the colors perfectly what we wanted. Our monogram came out amazingly beautiful and that cake cutting light effect... Oh my God, gorgeous! We are just blessed to have met you. Your service and courtesy is all any anxious bride and groom could ask for. Without you our wedding party would have never, ever be the memorable one it was. People are still talking about it. Thank you for an outstanding and professional job!!! You're part of an amazing team that any bride and groom should hire if they want a beautiful and sophisticate event. God bless!
    Chantal & Franck 7/5/14

  • User3074880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting was awesome! Matt with Encore Lighting was a pleasure to work with! His confidence was calming to us and the art of lighting our reception site was beautiful! We had many compliments on the lighting from our guests!

  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did such an amazing job! Our wedding reception was so elegant and breathtaking! Thank you, Matt!!!

  • H

    heather · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Encore Lighting for our event at the Fine Arts Museum in St Pete. We were a little hesitant to even have lighting at my event because we were already over budget but am SO happy we did!! Matt was excellent to work with and he was able to transform my room into exactly what we had wished for! The lighting really added to the atmosphere and totally completed our wedding design we were hoping for. Matt did an AMAZING job and we would definitely recommend Encore Lighting!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband knows alot about lighting and therefore we searched for a company who was very knowledgeable about what we wanted. Matt was very easy to work with and helped transform our designs to reality. Everyone commented on how beautiful the room looked. My father was hesitant on the added costs of lighting however, after he saw the room, he couldn't imagine not having the monogram, purple lighting that changed with the music, and other effects. Perfect!!! Thank you to Matt and his wife for helping make our wedding so special.

  • R

    Ariel · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was a pleasure to work with. He helped create an amazing atmosphere by adding in his professional lighting. I would highly recommend.

  • A

    Ana · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expect a magnificent Wedding or event by choosing Encore Lighting. Working with Matt has been a wonderful experience!!
    Impeccable service, amazing technology, Beautiful lighting, elegance, excellent communication, fair prices ...are only some of the characteristics that you will encounter by working with Matt/Encore Lighting.
    Our wedding was held at the Museum of Fine Arts in Saint Petersburg; and once more, Matt with all his experience rocked the place!!!
    absolutely everyone had something to say about our memorable event!!!
    The customized monogrammed gobo to highlight the dancing floor and our head table, the amazing gobo patterns that were projected along the walls and roof of the venue and the uplighting for the walls, were some of the most sensational touches of our wedding!!
    Thank you Matt! It was an unforgettable event!!!
    Ana and Justin


  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was a pleasure to work with!! He is very professional and flexible and has very fair prices. We were very happy with the quality of the lights he put up for us and were impressed at the huge selection of colors he let us choose from. Definitely recommend!

  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creating impact and elegance with lighting is exactly what Matt from Encore Lighting did for our recent wedding. He did an AMAZING job and we had rave reviews from all of our guests on how fabulous our venue looked! Even though our venue already included uplighting, we decided to use Matt to create the perfect backdrop for all of the other elements we wanted to show off- the flowers, the cake, the ice luge and other wedding decor. He provided additional uplighting for the walls, a customized monogrammed gobo that we used to highlight our head table, and gobo patterns that were projected along the walls of the venue. With all of his lighting, Matt was able to create an elegant atmosphere during our first dance and dinner and a more fun and lively environment once the dancing got started. He worked with our DJ to choreograph lighting for our bridal party entrance and provided special lighting effects on the floor during all of the dancing. We cannot emphasize enough how happy we were with Matt and what a great last minute decision it was to add additional lighting because it was definitely worth the investment. Thank you Matt!

  • A

    alicia · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt has to be one of our favorite vendors from our wedding. Everyone at our event said how great the lighting was and how it really "made" the reception. Matt is so responsive and really explains lighting so that anyone can understand and so that you know exactly what you're getting. It was a chunk of our budget, but a very worthwhile chunk of our budget. We like Matt as a person so much that we made sure to get up to his control area to say hi during our reception and thank him again for the fantastic work that he did.
    Thanks again Matt!!!

  • A

    Arlinda · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was so great to work with! He really transformed the room and turned our reception into a dream. He is so professional and went above and beyond to make our wedding amazing. He added additional lighting on the cake and our sweetheart table, as well as provided LEDs for our cake. I can not say enough about what a difference having lighting does to a room and how it really helped to set the mood. Encore Lighting is worth every penny!

  • V

    Vivian · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful lighting, professional services, excellent communication, very friendly

  • J

    Jayme · Married on 04/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Lighting provided everything we needed to make our wedding day perfect!

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at The Kapok in Clearwater and when meeting with Matt there he was able to know exactly what we were looking for in the first few minutes of our conversation, he was just as excited as we were, if not more. He left us with a feeling of confidence, we knew we had nothing to worry about. Our wedding was absolutely memorable and beautiful. My shillouette entrance left our guests gasping and teary eyed. Matt did an amazing job. It seems to us he truly loves what he does and is just an all around nice guy. Our wedding is still talked about till this day. It was truly unforgettable.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did the most awesome light show for me with my dream wedding..That was 4 years ago and people still compliment me on the wonderful light show and the silhouette that he did!! And of course having our intials on the dance floor all night was amazin!! Matt you are the best....You will not go wrong using him!!!!

  • N

    Niki · Married on 03/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of my communication with Matt was pretty much via email with the exception of a phone call or 2. Our lighting was gorgeous & everyone complimented it...and I'm sure that it's the because of the quality of the lighting..which is also reflected in the cost of the lighting..so be prepared to shell out a little extra.
    When one of the gobo designs wouldn't work where it was originally planned..he made a last minute switch to place it on the floor...which ended up working out nicely! Also loved our monogram. Thank you Matt!
    -Niki & David
    3.3.13

  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Encore Lighting really made the wedding into a fantastic event. We were hesitant about adding lighting because of the added cost but it really is worth it. I would gladly recommend Matt and Encore Lighting to those looking for a great way to really make a good wedding into a great wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review