Encore Events Reviews

384 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

384 Reviews for Encore Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

384

38 User photos

Order by:
  • Chris

    Chris Goodwin · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Service

    My fiancé (now wife) and I did a lot of research to narrow down our wedding DJ selection before finally selecting Encore as the best candidate. No other DJ organization or individual DJ in the Rochester area matched Encore’s willingness to accommodate our numerous and specific requests, their clear and quick responses to inquiries about the thousand-and-one details inherent in wedding planning, and the affordability and bang-for-your-buck that was offered in their wedding package. We had multiple meetings with our DJ prior to our big day to ensure that every i was dotted and every t was crossed, and that attention to detail yielded dividends when everything went perfectly smoothly during our fairly unorthodox ceremony (it had some complicated dynamics - lots of song cuts, loops, microphone logistical considerations). After meeting with our DJ we also realized that no song list provided by us could match their ability to simply read the crowd during the reception and adjust the music to keep the party going accordingly, and so we gave him full artistic freedom and we were not disappointed, our dance floor was packed until the absolute end of the night! Our DJ was also an invaluable asset when deciding how to plan our reception celebration, we bounced tons of ideas off of him and ended up adding some really fun elements to the party, such as wedding party member entrances with individual theme songs, which greatly enhanced evening. Finally, we also rented a photobooth from Encore for the reception and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering doing so. The great prop selection and ease of use of the photobooth resulted in a ton of fantastic pictures from our big night! Their Chief Engineer of hype, Mickey, was also extremely helpful in communicating with us about a custom backdrop for the photos, and he ended up using custom elements from our wedding invitation to create a bespoke photobooth picture template for our guests. We could not be happier with Encore’s performance at our wedding, and I have already recommended them to other soon-to-be-married couples we know. If you retain their services for your event, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Daniel

    Daniel Yurcho · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night with out DJ Justin

    Loved our DJ Justin and everyone on the encore team! We did not have to worry about a thing with them! They played all of the songs we wanted and did a good job at taking requests. The photobooth was awesome and I would recommend adding that for people to do as well.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Alecia

    Alecia · Getting married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Selecting a DJ was the hardest we has to choose. After meeting with Mickey I knew we had picked the right one. He was so personable and kind so was the whole team. They walk you through the whole process and make it so easy and a stress free day.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making everything run so smoothly and keeping people dancing all night long!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • A

    Aimee Korn · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grad party

    Rich and his team were so much fun to work with. Their attention to detail coupled with their love and talent for dj’ing made my party super fun! The lighting, photo booth, monogram, slide show, dancing, and everything in between was above and beyond my expectations.

    Sent on 02/19/2020
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 12/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    My husband and I had an incredible experience with Encore and would recommend them to anybody. Our guests had so much fun dancing, from the kids to our older aunts and uncles! There was always a group of people dancing from the beginning all the way until the end. In terms of picking out music, the planning portal is super easy to use and detailed enough so you can be on the same page. Another perk with Encore is that they help with sooo much more than just the music! They were always more than willing to help with the day of schedule, order of events, and basically any questions we had. The day of the wedding, John and Mickey checked on us all the time to see if we needed a drink, snack, or anything else. They also kept the timeline flowing smoothly to keep us on track, but were flexible when we needed it. When we did need to adjust any timing, they would pass the info to all the other vendors and communicated with them. They helped us have a perfect day! Thank you John and Mickey for making our wedding amazing, and thank you Rich for all the help along the way!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • C

    Christine Tymczyszyn · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Loved the whole experience!!

    DJ Mickey was awesome, very attentive and knew exactly what to play to get our reception party started. John Roach was great to get to know and ask questions with and love the open house to really see all the things the company had to offer! We also had the photobooth and what a great experience for our guest and we loved getting second prints of all the funny photos!!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • L

    Lyndsey Bridges · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Events

    Adam was attentive, kind and had a good sense of humor. Thanks Adam!
    John and Rich were quick to contact me when I started looking for a DJ. Gave me a great price (I know they are the best just shocked I could actually afford them)

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • B

    Bridget Doherty · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond all expectations!

    Easiest way to put this- just BOOK THEM! They made everything so easy and smooth and are SO good and experienced with what they do. Would recommend them 100 times over to friends and family.

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!

    I booked my videographer through Encore Events— John was there for over 12 hours that day getting multiple shots and candid video. He was also very easy to work with! I cannot wait to see the footage he captured!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Dalton · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ, Fantastic Customer Service

    When beginning to plan our wedding, my husband and I agreed that our #1 priority was for our guests to have fun. Because we chose Encore Events and DJ Mickey, our wish was granted.

    From our first contact with the Encore team, through the end of the wedding, we were so happy with our choice to work with Encore. The company is incredibly professional, organized and friendly! Their online portal allows couples to request songs, organize timelines and more. We were blown away by how much personalization we were able to input into their system.

    We really hit the jackpot being assigned DJ Mickey. Mickey took the initiative to schedule calls with us in the months leading up to the event so he could get to know us and learn as much as he could about our vision for our reception. On the day of the wedding, his music selection and energy created a joyous environment from the first moments of cocktail hour until last call. Our dance floor was full the entire night-- exactly what we hoped for! Mickey also made a point to check in on my husband and I throughout the night to make sure were were having fun, which we very much were. 1000% recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • A

    Audrea Sirianni · Married on 10/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Girls Night Out 2019

    Rich and John were high energy, professional and so easy to work with! The right fit for our event, we look forward to working with them again! Great job!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the business

    We hired Encore for our DJ, photo booth, and our cinematography and wow!!!!! Rich helped us with every aspect of our wedding during our entire process, kept our dance floor packed, ran our ceremony music and helped things run smoothly with all vendors!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • A

    Alexia Heidorn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at wingate barn

    They were absolutely amazing with making sure we had everything we needed and staying in contact before our wedding to make sure we had every last detail! Even during our wedding Mickey was amazing about kept checking in with us throughout the night to make sure he was playing what we wanted and asked we needed anything! Through and through an amazing company to have as your party entertainment!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing The Night Away!

    We chose Encore for our wedding and we are SO glad we did! From the informational meeting to booking to the wedding day and everything in between Encore made it so easy and stress free! We had Adam for our DJ and he was awesome! He kept all our guests on the dancefloor and before our event would check in to see if we needed anything. He also had great knowledge on a wide variety of music so when we didnt know what songs to pick for certain times of the ceremony or reception he always had great ideas for us to choose from! We also decided to get a photobooth option through them and it was a blast! We loved getting the online album of all of our guests cute (and sometimes embarrassing) photos. Those memories will last forever. They also did uplighting for us which was beautiful and set the perfect tone for the reception room on our special day. Thank you Encore for everything you did to make our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting to the big day, Encore was there to make sure we were happy and stress free. Their planning website helped us custom tailor our event and have a rough timeline for our DJ, Mickey, to follow and keep the day on track. Mickey listened to our wants and needs, as well as our overall sense of style and created a perfectly tailor set list for the whole day. I was never stressed out or worried about the entertainment aspect of the day, Mickey and his assistant Jordan were professional, and timely and really knew how to party!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • Maura

    Maura Reissig · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one better than Encore Events!

    There are so many good things to say about Encore Events that I don’t know where to start! We used them for our DJ, uplighting, and photo booth. Everything was completely customizable! It really made it feel like it was a special day and special company just for us! We got to pick the music, the color of the uplighting, and the background of the printed photo booth pictures (which by the way was a great keepsake for our guests). My husband and I really wanted a party/celebration like feel, so our DJ, Mickey, suggested this feature for the uplighting where it changes colors to the music. It was a really unique and special feature that definitely kept the party feel with the amazing music that Mickey played. Not only are they amazing with their technology and equipment, but they are also AMAZING human beings. I mean, what DJ brings you a drink while you’re taking your pictures to make sure you’re taken care of? All in all, if you want an amazing day, amazing atmosphere, and to feel special, there is really no better option than Encore Events!! Thank you guys! :)

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • C

    Colleen Kearney · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Team & Experience

    Rich Cranston & The Encore Events Team
    Encore provided all our ceremony sound equipment & music, DJ services, and photo booth. They were FANTASTIC! They were so good about reading the crowd & checking in with us throughout the day. Our guests raved about them & we couldn’t have been happier with the party they created on the dance floor.
    I had heard great things about Encore Events, so I didn’t come across them by accident. What my fiancé & I didn’t anticipate was what a lifesaver they would be in helping us plan our wedding day. From my first meeting with Rich Cranston, I felt like he jumped in 1000% on making our wedding day the best day ever. He and the Encore team were always super responsive, and very upfront about what services they offered and what it would cost.
    Aside from the team members themselves, the best thing about Encore is their wedding planning website. We were able to make our playlist, map out our timeline, and put in all the details about our wedding party, song choice, introductions, etc. all from out of state. More so than that though, was that I didn’t have to constantly call & play phone tag with people every time I wanted to make a change, add a song or update our timeline.
    I have to give a special shoutout to Rich Cranston himself too. I cannot tell you how amazingly easy & fun he made our entertainment planning process. We loved working with him so much & he just brought so much positive energy to our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • B

    Bailey Kem Milillo · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor

    Almost everyone was on the dance floor all night! We had John Roach. He was very easy to contact and even made us a mashup for our first dance. John and his assistant kept us on time for the events at our reception as well. Encore events is amazing!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • J

    Jackie Mykins · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    We got married on 8/31/19 at the Holiday Inn Downtown. We first met Adam at one of Encore’s VIP events. After meeting him, we knew he would be perfect for our wedding. Working up to our wedding, we met with Adam a few times and had several calls as we got closer. We were struggling to find some songs and Adam was extremely helpful by providing great recommendations that we loved and ended up using. On our wedding day, he kept everything so organized and made everything so easy for us. He did an amazing job of keeping people on the dance floor until the very end of the night. Since then, people have told us how much fun they had and how great of a job Adam did. We would recommend Adam and Encore Events to anyone!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Jim

    Jim Mignano · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ!

    Adam did a great job with our wedding. From the very beginning, we knew Adam was an expert, and he was really helpful throughout the planning process. Our dance floor was completely packed during our reception - all of our guests were dancing all night!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Glitch · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dance floor of our dreams!!

    DJ Justin did an outstanding job at our wedding!! The Encore Team is second to none! We’ve honestly never seen a more packed dance floor and it was packed all night, with songs that kept the crowd dancing. We had the greatest time. Pretty sure we blew the roof off Deerfield belting out every word to “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”. Justin went out of his way to be nice to us, and was with us the entire wedding planning process. We couldn’t of asked for anything better. He always had a smile on his face and was easy to get along with and very professional. Encore arrived early to our venue and were very well prepared the day of. The uplighting in our room was also perfect! We hope we get the chance to go to another wedding where Justin is DJing!
    WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND ENCORE!!
    Rebecca and Jon Spurr

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a party!

    Let me start by saying, WOW! What a party we had! Our initial meeting with Encore was with the owner, Rich Cranston, who really helped us through the whole process and made sure we were a good match, which we totally were. Our next step was to go to a fantastic party thrown by Encore. We had the chance to preview all of their DJ's and, enjoy some great food, and party with a ton of other couples. We were assigned Mickey as our DJ, and started working directly with him from there on out. From start until the last guest left, Mickey was there to make sure everything went off without a hitch. He checked in with us throughout the day and night to make sure both my wife and I didn't need anything, from a drink to a specific song played. Their event portal made creating our play/do-not-play list so simple, and even included a fully scheduler for each event throughout the day. He kept the party going all the way until the end and made sure everyone was having a great time. My wife and her husband did a song together instead of a dance, and Mickey was able to get their instruments hooked up into his system without a single issue. If all of this doesn't sell you on Encore...my 65+ year old mother personally complimented him on how great a job he did. Consider Encore for your next event, as they are simply amazing!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    Justin Rawnsley was fantastic! He made sure my husband and I had everything we needed during the reception and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around wonderful experience!!!!

    I would recommend Rich and the entire Encore team to everyone! They were wonderful to communicate with and John who was there on the day was very attentive to what we needed and helped make the whole day! Planning a wedding out-of-state is stressful enough and they made the whole process so much smoother for us! Thanks again to the Encore team!

    Sent on 09/03/2019