Encore Events Reviews

346 | Webster, NY
See photos, pricing and details

346 Reviews for Encore Events

Recommended by 99%

346
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

22 User photos

Encore Events 1
Encore Events 2
Encore Events 3
Encore Events 4
Encore Events 5
Encore Events 6
Encore Events 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • Alecia

    Alecia · Getting married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Selecting a DJ was the hardest we has to choose. After meeting with Mickey I knew we had picked the right one. He was so personable and kind so was the whole team. They walk you through the whole process and make it so easy and a stress free day.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Getting married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making everything run so smoothly and keeping people dancing all night long!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • A

    Ally · Getting married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting to the big day, Encore was there to make sure we were happy and stress free. Their planning website helped us custom tailor our event and have a rough timeline for our DJ, Mickey, to follow and keep the day on track. Mickey listened to our wants and needs, as well as our overall sense of style and created a perfectly tailor set list for the whole day. I was never stressed out or worried about the entertainment aspect of the day, Mickey and his assistant Jordan were professional, and timely and really knew how to party!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • C

    Correna Keatley · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honest to god, amazing!

    We had such an amazing day with Adam! He was so helpful throughout the whole planning experience and always checked in on us to see if there was anything we needed. On the day of, our guests had the most amazing time and we couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    Rich Cranston was so easy and fun to work with. We met before the wedding to go through different ideas and he put together exactly what we were looking for. The dance floor was literally full the entire night and the energy never dropped. He even let me step in as a guest DJ for some throwback NSYNC. We had a range of ages at our wedding and everyone kept raving about how much fun it was. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Encore Events 8
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will be rebooking again for next year's banquet! Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best DJ in Rochester!

    Rich and John did an AMAZING job the entire night. They are made our perfect day, even more perfect. Rich was very attentive to our needs the entire day. The music was exactly what we asked for and the glow sticks were a great idea that lit up the dance floor. Everyone was dancing the entire night and we have guest after guest reach out to us since saying it was the best wedding they have every been to. I would highly recommend Encore to anyone planning any kind of party. Weddings especially

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Katz · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best

    Where do I even begin to speak of our experience with Encore Events? To say that Rich and John went above and beyond their call of duty is an understatement. I cannot stress enough how important it is to have the “cream of the crop” vendors at your wedding and with that being said, I am so grateful we chose Encore Events. There are so many things that go on behind the scenes at a wedding that you don’t even think of and Rich and John were right there with us every single step of the way helping and guiding us right along so that everything ran perfectly and smoothly. Thanks to them, they made our perfect day even more perfect! If you don’t believe me, just ask any guest at our wedding. Everyone was so amazed by the talent and atmosphere Encore set. Thank you a million times over and over!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • X

    Ximena Hernandez · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Thank you so much! Adam was great! Music was exactly as my daughter asked for. The party was a success and music and Photo Booth couldn’t be better.
    I really appreciate for them to be on time, and grateful for their great attitude and positive energy! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • W

    William A. Gushue · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Wedding

    Worked with Encore and DY Ray Tiano for my NYE wedding - one of the many things that made this the best day of my life - a pleasure to work with them - HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Klotz · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick Parisi is the best!

    We used Encore Events and they provided an incredible experience for our wedding. Rick was super helpful throughout the process and very accommodating to our preferences.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore throws a party!!

    We used Justin Rawnsely from Encore and it was one of the best decision we made. He kept people dancing NONSTOP, he was polite, fun, and went above and beyond for us

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Events

    We had an absolute blast with Adam from Encore events! He was so amazing and made our day so special for us!! We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to have a great party!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • M

    Mike Herrema · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Impressive!

    My wife and I hired Rick to DJ our wedding celebration. From the moment we first sat down with him, it was clear that Rick has a passion for what he does. The entire process went smoothly thanks to his responsiveness and professionalism. We provided him with a song list and some guidelines, and he took it from there. Once the music began, it was obvious that he "got" us and knew exactly how to deliver what we wanted. We we're beyond impressed and would recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Oct. 20, 2018 - AWESOME

    Booked DJ (from another vendor) unable to provide service. Bride notified with less than 24 hour notice. We called Encore Events (Rich) and within 1 hour he was able to provide a DJ for the wedding. Adam was great. The dance floor was never empty. Thanks for saving this wedding and making this a memorable day for all of us !!! Highly recommended, very professional. We couldn't have done it without you. Can't say enough good things about you and your company !!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • M

    Melissa Verschneider · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job

    Adam was simply amazing. High energy - had people on the dance floor from the minute the music started until the very last minute of the evening.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    Kimberly Mulley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mulley/Carey Wedding

    Ray was an absolute amazing DJ for our wedding this past weekend. He was great to work with, very professional and definitely kept our dance floor full! He checks in with you frequently to make sure you are happy with how the night is going which was definitely appreciated. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone getting married :)

    Thanks Ray!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service and quality

    Everyone at Encore events did an exceptional job helping us put together our wedding. Adam was always available to take our call, give some very helpful advice, and was genuinely doing his best to make sure everything went perfect. He always came to us with solutions, which made all the planning and the day itself go so smoothly. The team was exceptionally professional, extremely courteous, and wow did they know how to put together a party. If you are worried about picking the right DJ, just know that there cannot possibly be another team out there that will work harder for you.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Encore Events 9
  • ashley

    ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/Photobooth

    DJ Rick was amazing! He kept the dance floor moving all night, we received so many compliments from guests how much fun they had and how busy the dance floor was all night, the venue had to kick people out, there was so many people left over.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • PETE

    Pete Kennedy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore provided us with our greatest day ever!

    Rich Cranston and his team at Encore Events made our wedding day the absolute greatest day of our lives! We had over 900 guests, and needless to say, planning was a priority. Rich was with us every step of the way to make it tremendous. We had nothing but rave reviews for the music selection and atmosphere that Encore created. Not an easy task to keep almost 1000 people happy, but Rich and his team pulled it off wonderfully! I work in the radio industry and I highly recommend their services to make any day great! Thanks to Rich, Aimee and everyone at Encore Events for making our day the best possible.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • Victoria

    Victoria Mark · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mickey was our DJ - and was AMAZING!

    Awesome all around! We switched our introduction order last minute and Mickey made sure it was correct before starting!!! (by coming through my bridal party line and making sure he had names in the correct order himself! ) He also made sure he played the music my husband and I requested specifically and even waited until we were actually in the room to play our favorite songs!!! So awesome! He had people on their feet dancing, literally the entire night!! He was friendly, professional, and fun! He represented Encore to the fullest extent! (They also did our uplighting, a custom name monogram, and crystal curtain decorations, AND ran our photo booth for us!!!! Our photo booth attendant, Jordan was also the sweetest most bubbly woman ever!!! We LOVED her too!)

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Encore Events 10
    Encore Events 11
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray Tiano was super easy to work with and the dance floor was bumping the entire time. Exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich and staff were excellent to work, communicate, and organize the most enjoyable wedding for guests and family as well.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Encore Events and our amazing DJ, Rick Parisi. He did a phenomenal job! Everyone was dancing all night and the uplighting and monogram were perfect! They made sure that the wedding timeline ran smoothly and all of our needs were met the entire night. If you are looking for a DJ for your next event, look no further! You won't be disappointed!! These guys are top notch.

    Sent on 09/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review