Encore Events Reviews

372 | Webster, NY
See photos, pricing and details

372 Reviews for Encore Events

Recommended by 99%

372
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

22 User photos

Encore Events 1
Encore Events 2
Encore Events 3
Encore Events 4
Encore Events 5
Encore Events 6
Encore Events 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • Chris

    Chris Goodwin · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Service

    My fiancé (now wife) and I did a lot of research to narrow down our wedding DJ selection before finally selecting Encore as the best candidate. No other DJ organization or individual DJ in the Rochester area matched Encore’s willingness to accommodate our numerous and specific requests, their clear and quick responses to inquiries about the thousand-and-one details inherent in wedding planning, and the affordability and bang-for-your-buck that was offered in their wedding package. We had multiple meetings with our DJ prior to our big day to ensure that every i was dotted and every t was crossed, and that attention to detail yielded dividends when everything went perfectly smoothly during our fairly unorthodox ceremony (it had some complicated dynamics - lots of song cuts, loops, microphone logistical considerations). After meeting with our DJ we also realized that no song list provided by us could match their ability to simply read the crowd during the reception and adjust the music to keep the party going accordingly, and so we gave him full artistic freedom and we were not disappointed, our dance floor was packed until the absolute end of the night! Our DJ was also an invaluable asset when deciding how to plan our reception celebration, we bounced tons of ideas off of him and ended up adding some really fun elements to the party, such as wedding party member entrances with individual theme songs, which greatly enhanced evening. Finally, we also rented a photobooth from Encore for the reception and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering doing so. The great prop selection and ease of use of the photobooth resulted in a ton of fantastic pictures from our big night! Their Chief Engineer of hype, Mickey, was also extremely helpful in communicating with us about a custom backdrop for the photos, and he ended up using custom elements from our wedding invitation to create a bespoke photobooth picture template for our guests. We could not be happier with Encore’s performance at our wedding, and I have already recommended them to other soon-to-be-married couples we know. If you retain their services for your event, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Alecia

    Alecia · Getting married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Selecting a DJ was the hardest we has to choose. After meeting with Mickey I knew we had picked the right one. He was so personable and kind so was the whole team. They walk you through the whole process and make it so easy and a stress free day.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Getting married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making everything run so smoothly and keeping people dancing all night long!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the business

    We hired Encore for our DJ, photo booth, and our cinematography and wow!!!!! Rich helped us with every aspect of our wedding during our entire process, kept our dance floor packed, ran our ceremony music and helped things run smoothly with all vendors!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • A

    Alexia Heidorn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at wingate barn

    They were absolutely amazing with making sure we had everything we needed and staying in contact before our wedding to make sure we had every last detail! Even during our wedding Mickey was amazing about kept checking in with us throughout the night to make sure he was playing what we wanted and asked we needed anything! Through and through an amazing company to have as your party entertainment!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting to the big day, Encore was there to make sure we were happy and stress free. Their planning website helped us custom tailor our event and have a rough timeline for our DJ, Mickey, to follow and keep the day on track. Mickey listened to our wants and needs, as well as our overall sense of style and created a perfectly tailor set list for the whole day. I was never stressed out or worried about the entertainment aspect of the day, Mickey and his assistant Jordan were professional, and timely and really knew how to party!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • Maura

    Maura Reissig · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one better than Encore Events!

    There are so many good things to say about Encore Events that I don’t know where to start! We used them for our DJ, uplighting, and photo booth. Everything was completely customizable! It really made it feel like it was a special day and special company just for us! We got to pick the music, the color of the uplighting, and the background of the printed photo booth pictures (which by the way was a great keepsake for our guests). My husband and I really wanted a party/celebration like feel, so our DJ, Mickey, suggested this feature for the uplighting where it changes colors to the music. It was a really unique and special feature that definitely kept the party feel with the amazing music that Mickey played. Not only are they amazing with their technology and equipment, but they are also AMAZING human beings. I mean, what DJ brings you a drink while you’re taking your pictures to make sure you’re taken care of? All in all, if you want an amazing day, amazing atmosphere, and to feel special, there is really no better option than Encore Events!! Thank you guys! :)

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • C

    Colleen Kearney · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Team & Experience

    Rich Cranston & The Encore Events Team
    Encore provided all our ceremony sound equipment & music, DJ services, and photo booth. They were FANTASTIC! They were so good about reading the crowd & checking in with us throughout the day. Our guests raved about them & we couldn’t have been happier with the party they created on the dance floor.
    I had heard great things about Encore Events, so I didn’t come across them by accident. What my fiancé & I didn’t anticipate was what a lifesaver they would be in helping us plan our wedding day. From my first meeting with Rich Cranston, I felt like he jumped in 1000% on making our wedding day the best day ever. He and the Encore team were always super responsive, and very upfront about what services they offered and what it would cost.
    Aside from the team members themselves, the best thing about Encore is their wedding planning website. We were able to make our playlist, map out our timeline, and put in all the details about our wedding party, song choice, introductions, etc. all from out of state. More so than that though, was that I didn’t have to constantly call & play phone tag with people every time I wanted to make a change, add a song or update our timeline.
    I have to give a special shoutout to Rich Cranston himself too. I cannot tell you how amazingly easy & fun he made our entertainment planning process. We loved working with him so much & he just brought so much positive energy to our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • B

    Bailey Kem Milillo · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor

    Almost everyone was on the dance floor all night! We had John Roach. He was very easy to contact and even made us a mashup for our first dance. John and his assistant kept us on time for the events at our reception as well. Encore events is amazing!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • J

    Jackie Mykins · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    We got married on 8/31/19 at the Holiday Inn Downtown. We first met Adam at one of Encore’s VIP events. After meeting him, we knew he would be perfect for our wedding. Working up to our wedding, we met with Adam a few times and had several calls as we got closer. We were struggling to find some songs and Adam was extremely helpful by providing great recommendations that we loved and ended up using. On our wedding day, he kept everything so organized and made everything so easy for us. He did an amazing job of keeping people on the dance floor until the very end of the night. Since then, people have told us how much fun they had and how great of a job Adam did. We would recommend Adam and Encore Events to anyone!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Jim

    Jim Mignano · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ!

    Adam did a great job with our wedding. From the very beginning, we knew Adam was an expert, and he was really helpful throughout the planning process. Our dance floor was completely packed during our reception - all of our guests were dancing all night!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Glitch · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dance floor of our dreams!!

    DJ Justin did an outstanding job at our wedding!! The Encore Team is second to none! We’ve honestly never seen a more packed dance floor and it was packed all night, with songs that kept the crowd dancing. We had the greatest time. Pretty sure we blew the roof off Deerfield belting out every word to “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”. Justin went out of his way to be nice to us, and was with us the entire wedding planning process. We couldn’t of asked for anything better. He always had a smile on his face and was easy to get along with and very professional. Encore arrived early to our venue and were very well prepared the day of. The uplighting in our room was also perfect! We hope we get the chance to go to another wedding where Justin is DJing!
    WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND ENCORE!!
    Rebecca and Jon Spurr

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a party!

    Let me start by saying, WOW! What a party we had! Our initial meeting with Encore was with the owner, Rich Cranston, who really helped us through the whole process and made sure we were a good match, which we totally were. Our next step was to go to a fantastic party thrown by Encore. We had the chance to preview all of their DJ's and, enjoy some great food, and party with a ton of other couples. We were assigned Mickey as our DJ, and started working directly with him from there on out. From start until the last guest left, Mickey was there to make sure everything went off without a hitch. He checked in with us throughout the day and night to make sure both my wife and I didn't need anything, from a drink to a specific song played. Their event portal made creating our play/do-not-play list so simple, and even included a fully scheduler for each event throughout the day. He kept the party going all the way until the end and made sure everyone was having a great time. My wife and her husband did a song together instead of a dance, and Mickey was able to get their instruments hooked up into his system without a single issue. If all of this doesn't sell you on Encore...my 65+ year old mother personally complimented him on how great a job he did. Consider Encore for your next event, as they are simply amazing!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    Justin Rawnsley was fantastic! He made sure my husband and I had everything we needed during the reception and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around wonderful experience!!!!

    I would recommend Rich and the entire Encore team to everyone! They were wonderful to communicate with and John who was there on the day was very attentive to what we needed and helped make the whole day! Planning a wedding out-of-state is stressful enough and they made the whole process so much smoother for us! Thanks again to the Encore team!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Ramzi

    Ramzi · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend. Adam Dibble is fantastic.

    Diana and I went to Encore to DJ our wedding based on recommendations from a close friend. We loved working with Adam Dibble! He was always approachable and reached out many times to make sure everything was going well. He kept the reception going smoothly from start to finish and kept the energy going all night long. He did an amazing job of reading the feel of the room and transitioned between songs seamlessly. We had many people asking us about who we used for a DJ because of how awesome he was. The up-lighting and room design options they have is amazing too! We highly recommend Encore Events to everyone.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Stephen and Susan

    Susan · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable evening

    We worked with Mickey and Rich. So professional! Great price and very organized. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!!!!

    Awesome people to work with! They took care of everything! They not only met but exceeded our expectations!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • David

    David Memmel · Married on 07/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    45th Irondequoit HS Reunion

    Ray Tiano did a great job at our 45th high school reunion on July 20, 2019. He arrived early to set up to that he was ready to go right at 6 pm. He used the playlist we provided and then played songs to get the crowd up on the dance floor. He was ready to answer any questions and requests and was very professional.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • D

    Dan U · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Service We Could've Asked For

    We were recommended Encore Events for our special day. The entire planning process was very thorough and they were able to accommodate our specific requests and answered all of our questions promptly. Ray and his staff made sure the day of the wedding went off without a hitch and acted as a great MC and even better DJ. The dance floor was always packed and we received so many compliments on the song selection, DJing, and overall vibe of the party. Couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • M

    Marisa Morgan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Highly recommend!

    We would highly recommend encore due to their amazing service and professionalism! We had Adam and he did an absolutely phenomenal job. No one stopped dancing and he played everything we requested and more. He did an amazing job fitting our play list to what we wanted and even came up to us throughout the night seeing if we needed anything. I couldn’t have imagined our night any other way and if it wasn’t for Encore we wouldn’t have had such an amazing time!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Jenny

    Nicole · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our day!

    We are so happy and impressed with Encore Events! From all of the help with planning and prep, to the day of our wedding Adam went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. We could not have asked for a better wedding experience, Adam was awesome- he kept us organized, on schedule and had our guests of all ages out on the dance floor. We cannot count the number of compliments we received from our guests on the DJ experience and how much fun they were having! We hope to have more events with them in the future so that we can continue the fun!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • T

    Thomas Colarusso · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Heck of a Party!

    Right from the beginning we knew we were in good hands for our wonderful wedding! Adam from Encore Events got what we were looking for in a party atmosphere that can be fun for all ages, stay traditional, but also lean into the times when it comes to wedding rituals vs. keeping it a celebratory party. We had a really great time throughout the whole process!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • R

    Rachael Blair · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore is the BEst!

    Our daughters wedding was absolutely fantastic because of Encore events and our Awesome DJ Rich!! We heard people as they walked out saying that it was the best wedding they have ever been to! The dance floor was full all night. I have been to weddings so many times where no one gets on the dance floor and Rich rocked the place!! Thank you Encore!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Mike

    Mike Debole · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore and DJ Mickey

    We used Encore and DJ Mickey for our wedding in June at Ravenwood. Our experience was amazing. Everything from the onboarding process with Rich to the execution was smooth and very professional. Mickey was awesome at the wedding day always coming up too me and my wife asking us if we needed anything. The lighting and monograming looked awesome at the venue. I HIGHLY recommend encore events for your big day. My wife and I were very pleased and appreciate for everything encore did for us. PLEASE USE ENCORE for your wedding day.

    Sent on 07/17/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review