Encore Events Reviews

336 | Webster, NY
See photos, pricing and details

336 Reviews for Encore Events

Recommended by 99%

336
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

21 User photos

Encore Events 1
Encore Events 2
Encore Events 3
Encore Events 4
Encore Events 5
Encore Events 6
Encore Events 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Getting married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making everything run so smoothly and keeping people dancing all night long!

  • A

    Ally · Getting married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting to the big day, Encore was there to make sure we were happy and stress free. Their planning website helped us custom tailor our event and have a rough timeline for our DJ, Mickey, to follow and keep the day on track. Mickey listened to our wants and needs, as well as our overall sense of style and created a perfectly tailor set list for the whole day. I was never stressed out or worried about the entertainment aspect of the day, Mickey and his assistant Jordan were professional, and timely and really knew how to party!!!!

  • J

    Joanna · Getting married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will be rebooking again for next year's banquet! Everything was perfect!

  • W

    William A. Gushue · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Wedding

    Worked with Encore and DY Ray Tiano for my NYE wedding - one of the many things that made this the best day of my life - a pleasure to work with them - HIGHLY RECOMMEND !

  • Greg

    Greg Klotz · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick Parisi is the best!

    We used Encore Events and they provided an incredible experience for our wedding. Rick was super helpful throughout the process and very accommodating to our preferences.

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore throws a party!!

    We used Justin Rawnsely from Encore and it was one of the best decision we made. He kept people dancing NONSTOP, he was polite, fun, and went above and beyond for us

  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore Events

    We had an absolute blast with Adam from Encore events! He was so amazing and made our day so special for us!! We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to have a great party!

  • M

    Mike Herrema · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Impressive!

    My wife and I hired Rick to DJ our wedding celebration. From the moment we first sat down with him, it was clear that Rick has a passion for what he does. The entire process went smoothly thanks to his responsiveness and professionalism. We provided him with a song list and some guidelines, and he took it from there. Once the music began, it was obvious that he "got" us and knew exactly how to deliver what we wanted. We we're beyond impressed and would recommend his services to anyone!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Oct. 20, 2018 - AWESOME

    Booked DJ (from another vendor) unable to provide service. Bride notified with less than 24 hour notice. We called Encore Events (Rich) and within 1 hour he was able to provide a DJ for the wedding. Adam was great. The dance floor was never empty. Thanks for saving this wedding and making this a memorable day for all of us !!! Highly recommended, very professional. We couldn't have done it without you. Can't say enough good things about you and your company !!!!

  • M

    Melissa Verschneider · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job

    Adam was simply amazing. High energy - had people on the dance floor from the minute the music started until the very last minute of the evening.

  • K

    Kimberly Mulley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mulley/Carey Wedding

    Ray was an absolute amazing DJ for our wedding this past weekend. He was great to work with, very professional and definitely kept our dance floor full! He checks in with you frequently to make sure you are happy with how the night is going which was definitely appreciated. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone getting married :)

    Thanks Ray!

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service and quality

    Everyone at Encore events did an exceptional job helping us put together our wedding. Adam was always available to take our call, give some very helpful advice, and was genuinely doing his best to make sure everything went perfect. He always came to us with solutions, which made all the planning and the day itself go so smoothly. The team was exceptionally professional, extremely courteous, and wow did they know how to put together a party. If you are worried about picking the right DJ, just know that there cannot possibly be another team out there that will work harder for you.

    Encore Events 8
  • ashley

    ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/Photobooth

    DJ Rick was amazing! He kept the dance floor moving all night, we received so many compliments from guests how much fun they had and how busy the dance floor was all night, the venue had to kick people out, there was so many people left over.

  • PETE

    Pete Kennedy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Encore provided us with our greatest day ever!

    Rich Cranston and his team at Encore Events made our wedding day the absolute greatest day of our lives! We had over 900 guests, and needless to say, planning was a priority. Rich was with us every step of the way to make it tremendous. We had nothing but rave reviews for the music selection and atmosphere that Encore created. Not an easy task to keep almost 1000 people happy, but Rich and his team pulled it off wonderfully! I work in the radio industry and I highly recommend their services to make any day great! Thanks to Rich, Aimee and everyone at Encore Events for making our day the best possible.

  • Victoria

    Victoria Mark · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mickey was our DJ - and was AMAZING!

    Awesome all around! We switched our introduction order last minute and Mickey made sure it was correct before starting!!! (by coming through my bridal party line and making sure he had names in the correct order himself! ) He also made sure he played the music my husband and I requested specifically and even waited until we were actually in the room to play our favorite songs!!! So awesome! He had people on their feet dancing, literally the entire night!! He was friendly, professional, and fun! He represented Encore to the fullest extent! (They also did our uplighting, a custom name monogram, and crystal curtain decorations, AND ran our photo booth for us!!!! Our photo booth attendant, Jordan was also the sweetest most bubbly woman ever!!! We LOVED her too!)

    Encore Events 9
    Encore Events 10
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray Tiano was super easy to work with and the dance floor was bumping the entire time. Exceeded our expectations!

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich and staff were excellent to work, communicate, and organize the most enjoyable wedding for guests and family as well.

  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Encore Events and our amazing DJ, Rick Parisi. He did a phenomenal job! Everyone was dancing all night and the uplighting and monogram were perfect! They made sure that the wedding timeline ran smoothly and all of our needs were met the entire night. If you are looking for a DJ for your next event, look no further! You won't be disappointed!! These guys are top notch.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were beyond thrilled with our experience with Encore. Our DJ, Adam was so helpful throughout the whole planning process and day of. He made sure that everything ran smoothly and he and Amanda, his assistant, coordinated with all of our other vendors day of so that we didn’t have to worry at all and were free to enjoy our day. Our videographer, Kevin was great as well! Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the photo booth and having a copy of everyone’s pictures that were taken throughout the night was a great memento. I could not have been happier with Encore entertainment and would highly suggest them for any event!

  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the first planning meeting to the wedding day was absolutely perfect! The entire Encore team was super responsive to my questions. Ray and his team for our wedding were great! Everyone was on the dance floor and the photo booth was a huge hit! Ray kept checking on us throughout the night to make sure everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend Encore!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mickey was awesome and did an amazing job making our wedding day and reception perfect! From the ceremony music to the cocktail hour all the way to our last song of the night - our dance floor was packed!! He even took the time to make sure we were hydrated during our pictures and customized our entrance song with our first dance to make it unique and special for us!! I would highly recommend Mickey and Encore for any event!

  • S

    Shawn · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich and his assistant were absolutely fantastic! They were there 100% of the way making sure everything ran smoothly from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. He even brought my wife and I drinks as well as the rest of the bridal party and was always asking if theres anything we needed and if we were having a great time. Music selections were spot on throughout the night. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for the upmost professionalism.

  • S

    Shayla · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick Parisi was phenomenal! He has a great personality, easy to work with and also made us feel at ease. We see why he’s the best dj in Rochester! Rick knew exactly what we wanted and kept the party going all night. Thank you for an amazing evening :)

    Shayla & Brian

  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was on time and the DJ team was excellent! My daughter was very happy with Encore Events.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review