Enchantment DJ & Photo-booth Services Reviews

72 | Hudsonville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Enchantment DJ & Photo-booth Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

72

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Felicia

    Felicia Cooper · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just awesome to work with

    We had a themed wedding and Randy was really awesome about taking our requests for specific ceremony songs. The reception music was a great mix of songs that went well with our selected songs, but also tied in more popular dance music as well. He communicated frequently before the wedding to check-in with us as well and was a great help with announcing and running the order of events on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2019

    Enchantment DJ & Photo-booth Services's reply:

    Awesome! Thank you Felicia! Your reception was so much fun! I think everyone should have themed weddings from this day forward!
  • L

    Linda Lyons · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Randy went above and beyond for us at my daughters wedding and through the entire wedding process. He made the process very simple and always had time for my endless questions, and the entertainment not to mention was above and beyond our expectations.

    I would recommend Randy for any event.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • B

    Becky Landis · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent help during the wedding and reception

    Very patient helping my daughter figure out timing of activities during the ceremony and reception. Randy read the crowd well and understood the direction the music should take within the brides guidelines. The guests and bridal party had a great time. Randy helped keep us on track which can sometimes be a problem at receptions. Great night.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • D

    Dans Herbert · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Randy was great throughout the whole planning process and everything went well at our reception and ceremony. He kept things moving on time and played great music the entire night.

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • J

    Judith Vanwyk · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really enjoyed working with Randy!

    Randy was very easy to work with, he always responded quickly and would send reminders to keep us in track!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth H · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was Amazing!

    Randy was fantastic to work with. He did the music for both our ceremony and reception and it's clear that he's been doing this a while and knows the drill. We had several weird/special requests and he helped us with them, and was excited to do so. He listened to what we wanted and didn't want and was always really responsive. The fact that he's so cost effective was the icing on the cake!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so personal and he checked in to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Best DJ! It made the reception!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy did an awesome job with his services for our wedding. Rolled with everything, kept everyone dancing and made it a fantastic night!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Ana

    Ana · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was such a pleasure to work with. I had some last minute changes, and he was so graceful with it all. He was very professional, and did a great job leading the dance floor and keeping it up beat and fun!! You won’t be disappointed, he was a great DJ!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • B

    Brittny · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy Sheldon was amazing, he was extremely professional & organized throughout the whole planning process. I was sad that the reception went so fast because we would have kept dancing all night long. I would highly recommend Randy to anyone looking for DJ services

    Sent on 07/15/2018

    Enchantment DJ & Photo-booth Services's reply:

    Thanks Brittny! I had a blast with your friends and family!
  • C

    Clinton · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy and Connie easily deserve a 5 star rating. Especially when viewing the specifications that grant them that rating.
    Quality of Service: We had countless attendees come up to us during and days after complimenting us on a reception well thrown and much of that credit is due to Randy and his DJ company. The photobooth was a hit, and the music kept people on the dance floor through the entire event.

    Responsiveness: Randy replied to my emails, and our general communication was very efficient.

    Professionalism: Everything was set up, no issues came up, and we there were no complaints.

    Value: In terms of cost, I would say any customer certainly gets a big bang for their buck for what you get from Enchantment DJ and Photo-booth

    Flexibility: The venue emailed us two days before the event, and mentioned there were strict times to set up for the DJ, and it was not ideal for anyone, but Randy and Connie still got everything done with not issue. For that, we are grateful.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • T

    Todd · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was great to work with! He was very attentive to our questions and what we wanted done for the wedding. A photo booth was an extra bonus that was a Ton of fun and gave us a lot of photos for lasting memories! It was definitely worth the extra money to have the booth. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/05/2017

    Enchantment DJ & Photo-booth Services's reply:

    Thank you Todd! It was truly a pleasure!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day run so smoothly! Everything was perfect! The lighting made the setting for sure! I couldn't be happier! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was excellent. Not only did he sub in last minute, he also brought a DJ booth and was extremely flexible and helpful.. even helped cut the cake!!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • User7233141 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was beyond helpful and promptly returned all phone calls and emails answering any questions that I had. He was wonderful during the ceremony and wedding and was able to respect our wishes and opinions.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing night for only positive feedback from guests! We are so thankful for Randy and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User6893023 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy did exactly what we wanted buto also gave his ideas about different ways of doing things, which worked out very well. Very professional.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • User4959692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was organized and kept each event in order. We had an amazing dance floor thanks to Randy! He knew just what music to play for all of the guests to have a great time! We would recommend Randy to anyone.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance' and I were referred to Randy Sheldon by another DJ Service after they were booked on our wedding date. From the very beginning, Randy was extremely professional and an all-around nice guy. He was willing to meet with us the same day we called him to answer any questions we had.

    He has a TON of experience and said he "has this down to a science." We asked him to be flexible on a few different things, and it was no problem at all. He offers a photo-booth package as well, which is something we signed up for. After meeting with him, we were assured that we found the right guy to DJ our wedding reception.

    Anytime we emailed him leading up to our wedding day, he was quick to answer. He even was willing to meet with us again just a few weeks before the wedding.

    On the big day, he was set up nice and early and I remember it looking so cool. He is not flashy with his business name, and you won't see it marked all over his equipment. To this day (3 months later), I am still receiving compliments from guests on how smooth the night went and how the music was perfect. He really plays to the crowd, and I can say that the dance floor was packed all night.

    In addition, the guests LOVED the photo booth. It's something you will have to see in order to really know. It's big enough to hold several people comfortably and produces amazing pictures. There are a lot of props too. The line was never less than 10 people all night.

    All in all, the night went perfect, and Randy played up right to the end. He honored many requests and made the night flow smoothly. I would definitely recommend Randy Sheldon (Enchantment DJ Services) for any event. This guy has a lot of experience and is super down-to-earth!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy and his wife Connie were the absolute best DJ crew we could have asked for. They were open from the start to meeting with us to determine if their services were a good fit for us. They responded back quickly to all of our questions and took into consideration all our song requests!! Our friends and family were on the dance floor the whole night and raved about how great our DJ and selection of music was! It was honestly more than we could have ever expected! I highly and strongly encourage people in the future to book your events with him!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was wonderful. He did a great job of keeping the flow of reception smooth even after a delay in dinner. Great song selection for open dancing as well. Pairing this with the photobooth was a great value and all the guests loved it.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Great time! Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding from long distance is hard work! From the moment I first emailed Randy soliciting a quote, to our ensuing email correspondence over the next several months, culminating with my incredible wedding day; Randy has been nothing short of amazing.

    After sending in my deposit, Randy sent a “Planning Sheet” allowing him to get all of the wedding details – Location & time frame, names of wedding party, music I wanted for different parts of the wedding, any specific music we wanted played at the reception, including any music I did NOT want played, etc.

    Randy was a master at keeping the reception on track, leading off all the activities (introducing wedding party, toasts, buffet opening, cake cutting, bouquet toss, garter toss, etc.) and keeping the dance floor full all night long! He really knew how to read the mood and chemistry of the room – always playing just the right music, intermittently switching the tempos, bringing out almost the entire room to the dance floor at some point throughout the evening. Randy did a beautiful job following the timeline we had supplied him with, and was great about letting the guests know when it was time to transition into the next activity, yet we never felt rushed. He always let each activity come to its natural conclusion.. with a little gentle guidance. I do also have to say, Randy was great about taking song requests from guests!

    I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the Photo Booth – a popular attraction all night! The photo booth was a blast – with plenty of costumes and props for guests to offer well wishes to the wedding couple. The best thing is that guests have four shots that instantly print out as a quad pic – with a personalized greeting written by us, thanking them for coming to the wedding. At the end of the night, we were supplied with a CD that included every photo taken that evening, as our own keepsake of all of our guests.

    Thank you Enchantment DJ!

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy Sheldon from Enchantment DJ Service and Photo Booth was incredible for our wedding!!!! We were so honor to of been able to have him perform at our wedding! Randy received so many compliments from our guest! And that was the most important thing to us was to make our guest happy and entertained. He was inexpensive, professional, honest, easy to get a hold of at all times, and gave us great advise for our unforgettable event! I have recommended Randy and his talent to several of our family and fiends already because I would want their event to be as breathtaking and organized as ours! Thank you so much again Randy we could not of imaged our special day as wonderful as it was without you!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • User5333477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Randy and his wife for my wedding in July, they were awesome! The kept the party going the whole time! Highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 08/10/2015