Emry Photography Reviews

88 | Fallbrook, CA
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Emry Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

114 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Dominique Najarian · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made!

    Hiring Emily and Ryan was the best decision we ever made. From the moment they walked in, I felt at ease. Their energy is so positive and relaxed that they helped us through the anxieties of the day. They truly captured who we are as a couple in all of the photos and the pictures are spectacular! They are both genuine and kind people and I felt like I had known them forever. Their talent and the quality of the photos can not be beat. Our pictures have been featured on all of our vendors pages because they are that good! We are so grateful and happy that we chose them.

    Sent on 03/06/2020
  • K

    Kevin Tan · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Professional, and Fun

    Emily, Ryan (photography) and their partner Adam (videography) were amazing professionals and really fun to work with. Our wedding was in November 2019 in San Diego and getting them up to speed on our plans and schedules was easily done with a few email exchanges and a phone call.

    They really know how to capture the moments and coordinate fun and energetic poses for the bride/groom/family shoot. But other than that, my wife's and my main focus was to not have any 'posed' shots, but to let them capture the shots organically. These three did exactly that. If you plan to do photography and videography at your event, save yourself some trouble and hire them together. They work super well together and have amazing chemistry.

    And let me add, we had a 1 hour photo shoot with just my wife and I, after our first look, and before the shoot with our parties, and it was so fun to walk around downtown San Diego with these guys. They scoped out the area ahead of time and found some really awesome spots. And the final product, digital files sent on a beautiful usb drive, was very nicely packaged. Truly appreciate the level of detail they put into their work.

    Would highly recommend Emily, Ryan, and Adam. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Peck · Getting married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made, besides saying "I do"!

    I'm going to do my best to keep this short and to the point!

    I HIGHLY recommend Emry Photography. They have made both my fiance and myself feel like we are their only clients through this whole process. They follow up with us often, they reassure our worries, they even helped us brainstorm wedding ideas outside of photography! Emily and Ryan have wonderful personalities, and I truly feel they are our friends instead of just a photography vendor. We actually enjoyed to spending our whole wedding day together with them. With all of the stresses we have to go through planning a wedding, I never once had any fear or anxiety with their service. They are professional, they are supportive, they are friendly, they are more than what we could have ever dreamed of!

    Emry photography photograped our wedding, filmed our wedding, and provided a photo booth. I even got my wedding gift for my husband with their boudoir service. (That deserves a whole review itself!) Emily made me feel 100% comfortable, and I've never felt so beautiful in my own skin.

    I'm giving them 5 stars when I wish I could give 10. I have no worries that the day will run flawlessly with them & I cannot thank them enough for providing this service. We are honored to have our day documented by such wholesome people.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • N

    Nikki Lhota Gutierrez · Getting married on 08/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best!

    Ryan and Emily are the best! They are worth EVERY PENNY and produce beautiful work. They made our wedding planning, deciding, and day of super easy; we didn't have to worry about our photos not turning out the way we wanted them. Both are great at directing without demanding and herded our families with ease. I would HIGHLY recommend them and can't wait till we have the next big event to book them again :)

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • L

    Luis Escalante · Getting married on 08/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection at the perfect price!

    Our experience with Emily and Ryan is nothing short of perfect! From day 1 they were the most professional and pleasant individuals to work with. Their price points are up front and well within budget. Although we opted for the associate photographer package, Emily and Ryan were thorough and transparent throughout the entire process. Our day-of photographer Sarah was awesome! She worked with us ahead of the day to hash out the details of locations and poses. She knew how to command a crowd of parents and families to coordinate beautiful shots. She was fun, upbeat, flexible, and genuinely excited to be a part of our special day. She worked with us seamlessly and was always quick on the shutter to capture the perfect candid moments in real time. After the day, Emily and Ryan worked diligently to get our online album as quick as possible. The extra mile they go to pay attention to detail is unsurpassed and will be evident when you receive your custom USB drive in the mail of all the best photos! For us it was truly a blessing to have these wonderful people as part of our special day!

    Sent on 04/07/2020
  • F

    Flex Plexico · Getting married on 08/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations, gorgeous genuine photographs

    My husband and I both independently concluded that our photography experience with Katelyn and Sarah from Emry Photography was our favorite part about our wedding day. Ryan was easy to talk to plan the big day, and I found the whole booking process to be easy, clear-cut, and non-intimidating. Ryan is great at communicating and we felt that he genuinely cared about our wedding as much as we did. This also extended to our photographers, Katelyn and Sarah. They worked hard, had great hustle, and made us feel very special on our big day. Not to mention they are very skilled, talented, and devoted photographers! Our shots from the sneak peek look better than we could have imagined and we are very excited to see the rest. I would highly recommend using Emry Photography for your wedding. They can definitely be trusted to capture the the most important day of your life with beauty and skill.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia Meadows · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynamic Duo!

    Emily and Ryan were amazing to work with and make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. The small details in their thank you box and delivery of the thumb drive were adorable! Sneak peek photos came the day after the wedding and all photos were ready by the time we got back from our honeymoon. No long waiting :) Our guests had a blast in the photobooth and all photobooth photos were included on the site and thumb drive! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • J

    Jessica Riley · Getting married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd recommend them over and over

    Emily and Ryan were our photographers for our wedding on 02-08-2020. They went ABOVE and BEYOND. They exceeded all our expectation!!! Their vision, dedication and patience was amazing! Our photos came out perfect! I'd recommend them a million times over! Thank you so much guys!

    Sent on 02/21/2020
  • Elise

    Elise Cherpin · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make it easy on yourself - Book Them!!!

    Booking Emry Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Co-owner Ryan was so responsive to the many questions that I had, and he immediately put me at ease regarding this big decision that will forever capture such an important day.

    Ryan and co-owner wife Emily shot our engagement pictures, which turned out amazing! They were so fun to work with, which definitely helped us shed some nerves. They took their time, knew the locations we selected really well and ensured that we got all the shots we wanted. As for our wedding day, associate photographer Kaitlin and her assistant NK were with us for the whole journey. Like Emily and Ryan, they had great energy, and they caught so many beautiful moments from the day. It felt really natural to work with the team of Emry photographers. Also a big win is how quickly we received a sneak peek, all the photos, and proof of our wedding album!

    All this to say, Emry takes great care of their clients and has a critical eye for detail! Book them! You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • N

    Nush Gershenson · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best!

    I don’t even know where to start with this review. Emily and Ryan have been there for us throughout our wedding journey and were so incredibly helpful at giving us recommendations and helpful tools to navigate through the stressors of planning a wedding. They went above and beyond answering any and all questions we had and even took the time to set up frequent phone calls. The photo shoots (engagement and wedding) were SOOO much fun! We felt so nervous about having our pictures taken but they managed to make us feel so comfortable that it felt as if it was just me and my husband. The photos really do tell a story and every single picture has so much meaning behind it. They did a good variety of close ups and landscape shots and it’s so cool because Emily and Ryan have their own unique styles and that’s what makes it work so well! We could not have asked for more perfect pictures. We are beyond happy with the outcome!! Thank you Emily and Ryan for making this experience so incredibly amazing! We love you guys!

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • Gaby

    Gaby Guillen · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing throughout

    Emry photography is honestly just amazing! Emily and Ryan were so great and professional. My now husband and I hired them for our wedding in Fallbrook and I can tell you that they went above and beyond for us.

    Unfortunately, it rained the day of our wedding and we picked a venue that is incredibly beautiful outside. The fact that it rained however was not an issue. I can tell you that my husband and I still went and took pictures outside and Emily and Ryan were soaking wet the whole time. We all maintained a great attitude while it was pouring and we actually laughed and had a good time in the middle of the rain.

    I loved their attitude, they were so incredibly nice and funny. But that's not even it, their work is unbelievable. They took pictures of every little detail at our wedding and even though it rained, their pictures were breathtaking! I'll leave a few in here so you see for yourselves.

    Thank you guys,

    Sent on 02/28/2020
  • L

    Laura Schuck · Married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan & Emily are an amazing duo

    Ryan and Emily are an amazing duo. They are very professional and they make you feel completely comfortable. Neither my husband or I are very comfortable in front of a camera but they did an awesome job at making us feel at ease. Emily also did my make up for my wedding and it was gorgeous. Both were on time (actually early) and I even had an issue with my alcohol not being delivered and Ryan offered to pick up my kegs with his truck and deliver to the venue! What other photographer would do that...none other than EMRY! They finished editing our pictures in about a week and a half and sent a cute "wooden like" flash drive with their logo on it, and it also had a little box to keep the flash drive in. The pictures were beautiful, and you can tell they pay attention to detail and capture every moment on your special day. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you EMRY for everything!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • K

    Karoline · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands-Down THE BEST Photography Choice

    WOW! There is so much to say about EMRY, I could talk about them all day! First off, searching for a photographer was a painstaking task because there are so many out there with different styles and when you find one you like, they are either out of your budget or have not-so-good reviews. When I finally told myself I was going to sit down and make the effort of starting the conversation with a few photographers, EMRY appeared in one of my searches . I loved their style and their [virtual] energy and that they seemed flexible with different package options that would fit our budget. Instead of completing an initial phone conversation, we went to dinner with them! They are such amazing people and their attention to detail is impeccable! Prior to our meeting I promised my fiance we had a set budget on our photography but that was thrown out the window when we decided we liked both Emily and Ryan's work and wanted to purchase their Heirloom Package :)
    Our engagement session was a little weird at first because we are not used to someone following us with a camera and telling us what to do, however they made us feel extremely comfortable and captured some beautiful moments and our goofball personalities perfectly! By the way, we received our engagement photos I believe three days after our session...AMAZING!
    Come wedding day, they arrived and went straight to work. They checked in with us to see how we were all doing and then unpacked gear and started photographing. They were right in the mix laughing and chit chatting with all of us and capturing some great photos at the same time. Even when I though I had forgotten to tell them where something was, such as the ring box or earrings so they can take pictures of them, they had already found them and completed photos! Although we pushed the ceremony back about fifteen minutes to allow for more guests to arrive, they did not seem stressed that this was cutting into their post-ceremony photography time, rather it allowed extra time of photos for all of us before the ceremony.
    We also chose to include their videography package, and while I cannot comment on the quality of that quire yet because we haven't received the file yet, the videographer was amazing as well! They all worked so cohesively and have this beautiful working relationship that makes itself apparent when they are all together. The best part of the wedding was knowing we had Emily and Ryan the ENTIRE night, therefore we did not need to stress on capturing certain moments within a set time frame.

    We received our photos beautifully packaged and engraved in under two weeks. It took us over an hour to go through all of them and we were able to relive our wedding day while enjoying a glass of wine and some light tears.
    Overall, the experience with EMRY was nothing short of amazing, even our guests and other vendors were commenting at how awesome they were! Emily and Ryan and Adam are such amazing people that make you feel extremely comfortable having cameras in your face all day and produce gorgeous results. We all know that wedding budgets do not always go as planned, but if you are intending to splurge in one area I highly recommend it be with photography and EMRY specifically. You will not regret the amazing experience you will have on your wedding day and the beautiful photos you will have to cherish for years to come :)

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • M

    Myranda · Married on 10/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographers- amazing friends

    There are truly no words to express how incredibly happy we are that we found Ryan and Emily.
    Let me be the bride you learn from. When we got engaged I knew that having the perfect photographer was one of my highest priorities for my wedding. It wasn’t just about great images, but also having photos that captured our love, told and story. We also wanted a photographer that we connected with personally.
    In a rush to lock in a photographer, we hired someone who we quickly realized was not the right fit. I was in so much distress when we got our engagement photos and were unhappy. That’s when I found EMRY! I stumbled across their Instagram and fell in love with the way they captured such raw moments. When I first talked to Ryan and shared with him my experience with my former photographer, he stepped up and assured me he would do whatever he could to help. A few phone conversations later we signed our contract and never looked back. From the moment our communication started with Ryan and Emily we felt so much better. They were always in contact, checking in on us and seeing if there was anything they could do to help. They had so many great resources and recommendations through the whole planning process. They were just our photographers, they became friends through the wedding planning process. They took the time out of their busy schedule to meet with us face to face before our wedding, and after an evening of getting to know the amazing people they were, we found ourselves realizing that choosing them was the best wedding decision we made.
    On the day of the wedding Emily and Ryan were on top of it, along with their videographer Adam. The 3 of them worked together so flawlessly. Their passion for what they do is evident, and their natural talent for capturing all the special moments is amazing. We laughed with them, cried with them and joked with them. If they weren’t there as our photographers, I would have wanted them there as friends. Our wedding night flew by, just like everyone warned us it would, but I was comforted to know that every moment was captured by Emily and Ryan and that we would forever be able to relive our special day. Before they headed out for the night, they took the time to say a sweet goodbye and told us they would do their best to get us a few sneak peak photos before we left for our honeymoon a few days later. 24 hours after our wedding we got a sneak peak back, and I was in tears. The photos surpassed ALL MY EXPECTATIONS. They were beautiful, and raw and full of emotion. Moments I completely forgot about were brought back to life by the photos Emily and Ryan took. As a couple who has experienced love and loss there were certain moments of our day that were really important to us. That first look coming down the aisle, our first dance, and dances with parents. Every moment that I mentioned to Emily and Ryan as having significance they took such care in capturing. My father daughter dance was particularly important to me, as my dad was diagnosed a while back with early onset Alzheimer’s. With an unknown prognosis I told Emily and Ryan that my dance with my dad would be shared with my 2 younger sisters. They took my concerns to heart and went above and beyon in capturing that dance. The photos I have of our dance are some of my most cherished captured moments. Like I said in the beginning, there are no words that can properly express how thankful we are to Emry photography. Our friends and family are all equally blown away with the photos and all my newly engaged friends want to know who the people were behind the cameras.
    If photos mean anything to you, I can’t stress enough how much you need Emily and Ryan as your photographers. They are incredibly talented individuals and such amazing friends, and they will hold a special place in our hearts forever.
    Love, Myranda & Richard

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 10/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Way to Tell Your Love Story

    We absolutely loved working with Emry and their creatives. From the first conversation we had with Ryan when we were still shopping around, I knew they were the company we wanted to go with. Ryan is so genuine and friendly, and he emphasized from the beginning that Emry’s vision is not about staging the best shots, but capturing authentic memories as they happen organically. They really are all about telling a story, and that was something that clicked with us as a couple. We had Kaitlyn as our engagement and wedding photographer, and she was the absolute best! Friendly, warm, and so much fun! We were kind of nervous about doing a photo shoot, but she made us feel at ease and comfortable, and we had a blast on the beach with her; plus, the pictures turned out to be gorgeous! Kaitlyn was accompanied by Kevin for our wedding and he was a RIOT! Partying with us on the dance floor and had an amazing sense of humor. When we got the sneak peak of our pictures, my jaw hit the floor. Partly because they came SO FAST, but mostly because they were absolutely stunning. We have gotten so many compliments on them, and we cannot wait for our custom album to show off to our friends and family. I highly, highly recommend using their service. Everyone was so personable and we felt like we could ask questions and make requests comfortably. The pictures are phenomenal, but the people behind the camera are the heart of this company, and you won’t regret choosing them for your wedding. 💕

    Sent on 04/06/2020
  • Lorena

    Lorena A. Prieto · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Ever!

    If you are looking for your special day to be perfect, go with Emry Photography. They were amazing! I knew I would like them the moment I talked to them, but they exceeded my expectations. I am so happy I used them; they made my day even better. Thank you Emry, you are amazing, and a blast to work with.

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers!

    Choosing Emry Photography for our wedding day was by far, our best decision throughout the entire process! Ryan and Emily were absolutely outstanding from start to finish! They made us feel so comfortable from the moment we met them for our engagement shoot. I knew right away that we had made the right choice by going with them. We had both of them with us for the wedding day, and they went above and beyond in everything they did! I sent them my Pinterest board with general ideas/poses I liked and they made sure to recreate all of them for us, in addition to capturing all kinds of unique shots. They were there for every step of the day, and didn’t miss a thing. I could not be happier with how the photos came out! If you’re on the fence about a photographer, Emry is 100%, the way to go! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Paige

    Paige M · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photography Experience!

    Where can I even begin! Emry Photography was such a huge part in our wedding! The work that both Ryan and Emily do is just amazing! They are so great to work with and they captured the most special moments of our wedding day. They were both there from start to finish and they just made picture taking so easy and enjoyable. They are really great people and my husband and I will always be grateful that we had them for our wedding photos. I would honestly recommend them for any of your photography needs. They work with you on everything and make the process of crazy wedding planning easy. I will always use and recommend Emry Photography. Wedding photographs are a huge deal and you want them to be amazing. The pictures we have from the work of Emily and Ryan is more than I could have ever asked for. It is absolutely perfect! Thank you Emry Photography! Thank you Emily and Ryan! You are the best!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • S

    Silvana · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day so special!!

    Choosing EMRY to photograph our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! Emily and Ryan were so helpful throughout the whole process and were super awesome to work with. My now husband and I were so nervous to be in front of the camera and they made our engagement session so wonderful, taking us to the coolest spots in Balboa Park. Our wedding day photographers/videographer Kaitlyn, Kevin and Adam were also so wonderful totally capturing our awkward and sometimes rowdy group! Thank you all so much for making our day so special!!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • D

    Dana Walsh · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice

    We have nothing but great things to say about Emry photography! We were lucky enough to work with Emily and Ryan, as well as Kaitlin and Kevin, and we truly enjoyed working with all of them!

    Ryan and Emily did our engagement session and they were so patient with us when we were trying to figure out a date and decide on a location. My husband and I don’t love being in front of the camera, but they were actually able to make the shoot really fun for us! They were great at coming up with cool ideas for shots in a location they had never shot before. We really loved how unique and amazing the photos turned out!

    Kaitlin and Kevin were the photographers for our wedding and they hit it out of the park! We met them the morning of our wedding, but it felt like we had known them for years. We were so comfortable with them and they had us laughing and really enjoying the day. It was actually raining on our wedding day and they managed to get some absolutely stunning photos for us!

    All four of the photographers were not only fun and outgoing, but also very professional and passionate! We could tell from the first phone call we had with Ryan that they were going to be on top of everything and reliable. Not only did they take great photos, but they got them to us so quickly! They sent us sneak peak photos two days after our wedding and we got the thumb drive with all the photos in less than two weeks!

    We absolutely recommend Emry to anyone! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • B

    Brittnie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love love LOVE Emry!!!

    Don’t think twice about hiring Emry Photography for your wedding and engagement photos! I absolutely LOVED having Ryan and Emily as our wedding photographers. Not only do they capture amazing photos and make the wedding photography fun, they are also just wonderful people. They are so creative and their dynamic is so fun and carefree, even if you aren’t comfortable with getting photos taken, you will have a great time with them (and enjoy the results of their work!)

    When I was choosing a photographer, I chatted with Ryan and another company to see who I clicked with better for my wedding day. I was instantly at ease, which was super important to me as my husband and I are terrible at mushy gushy love and we needed someone who could make us feel comfortable showing affection in photos. We opted to do the engagement photo shoot and I am so glad we did! Ryan and Emily put us right at ease and got us smiling and laughing and taught us how to try to look more romantic. It was great training for wedding day (plus the photos turned out AMAZING and we still get so many compliments on our wedding invite where we used one of the photos from the engagement shoot).

    Ryan and Emily were constantly in touch with us as the big day approached to make sure we were on the same page, and they gave us a questionnaire a few weeks ahead that helped us to think of and prepare things that were not on our radar at all.

    They are quick to respond to any and all questions we had throughout the wedding planning process. They have a photobooth add-on with props and personalized design including our names that i would highly recommend (our guests were obsessed!). Also, did I mention that their pricing isn’t limited to a set number of hours? I didn’t feel rushed or like any piece of my wedding wouldn’t get documented because I knew that they were in it with us for the long haul. It was so so much appreciated and the photos turned out way better than I could have imagined. Thank you so much Emily and Ryan!!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • M

    Mayte manzo · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photographers

    Emily and Ryan are absolutely amazing, from the minute I saw their photography in their gallery I knew I wanted them to be a part of my special day and I was so happy that I made that choice. From the first time I spoke to Ryan he has always been professional and always available if any questions arise. His expertise we're the extra cherry on top, he always provided great recommendations and asked the perfect questions prior to the wedding in order to make sure that everything ran smoothly the day of.
    For our wedding we had 2 photographers, Ryan and his amazing wife, Emily. Not only are Emily and Ryan professional and make every step of the process easy, but they have great personalities that make the evening fun while taking photos. My husband who is not a fan of taking photos was telling me the whole day how we had made the perfect choice with our photographers. Emily and Ryan go above and beyond to get all your perfect shots. I cannot thank them enough for all of our beautiful photos.
    We also had the opportunity to have a photo booth with Emily and all our family had so much fun taking pictures and the book of photos we received in the end are a great memory for us.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • K

    Kim Silva · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further... Seriously stop looking.. You found them!!

    Where do I even start!! :D Emry did an AMAZING job capturing everything from our engagement shoot to our big day! They are professional and a pleasure to work with! Let's just start from the beginning... I met Emily and Ryan at their house so that Emily could do my make up for our engagement shoot. Instantly I felt welcomed and overjoyed to work with them. My (now) husband and I are water lovers so the del mar dog beach was the perfect recommendation from Emry! It was a fun(ny) and joyful experience! Within 5 days from our shoot, we had received ALL of our engagement pictures and let me tell you... I was BLOWN AWAY! When it came time to have a meeting for our wedding, Emry is on top of the Do's and Dont's! They make sure to cover everything so that they can ensure they capture everything you are looking for on your big day. And when that day arrived they greeted us at the venue with the biggest smiles and were already capturing our decor and venue setup! Now typically I like to manage control of my surroundings but I felt so comfortable in their hands I stepped back and let them lead us, and boy was that the best decision! We received our pictures for less than two weeks after our wedding and WOW-o-WOW!! I had been hyping them up so much and they STIL exceeded my expectations! Let me tell you, folks, the pictures are what you will have to remember your big day or any major life moment and Emry will not let you down. They are an amazing team, a pleasure to work with and truly amazingly talented photographers and videographers! I will continue to use them for other major milestones in our lives because I know I will be in the best of hands!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides! You want EMRY! Trust me!

    I got married about 3 weeks ago. I was the bride with no wedding planner of a 125 person wedding. You can imagine the amount of stress that goes into that, especially with a different venue for both the ceremony and reception. I work full time as well, so finding time to plan my wedding after working 12 hour days was tough.

    The biggest advice I ever received while planning my wedding besides enjoying the day to its fullest was to splurge on the photos/video because it's the only thing besides your husband you will keep forever. The day goes by so quickly, those photos and the video is what you have as a keepsake.

    BUY THE PHOTOGRAPHY AND THE VIDEO!!!

    I spent quite a large sum on these BUT it was well worth it. EMRY is friendly, professional, flexible, caring, very-much-interested-in-who-you-are-rather-than-just-how-much-you-can-buy company. I grew so fond of this entire team I wanted all of them to come and enjoy the wedding.

    This is the most hassle-free company you can ever find. Their work is top-notch and you get your pictures back asap. It's all in the details. They sent us a flash drive with the pictures encased in a beautiful, personalized box wrapped with ribbon, with casing so the flash drive didn't get damaged, and included a handwritten note on parchment paper expressing their gratitude and excitement working on our wedding. Details people...details. That's a touching finish to the entire experience.

    Brides, you want EMRY.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Mike

    Mike Ostapovich · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't overthink it

    EMRY is fantastic. This was our first photo session together on all our parts. My fiance and I were nervous with a wedding approaching and wanting our engagement photos perfect. EMRY stepped up and delivered exactly what we were looking for. A very patient, polite, and most of all competent photography team that made us feel comfortable and assured. I'll use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/18/2019