Weddings

Empress Banquets Reviews

Empress Banquets View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • D
    Diana R. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Wedding Venue

    We celebrated our wedding reception at Empress and I can’t rave enough about it! The food was exceptional, every item on the menu was exquisite and we kept wanting more. The dinner options were so delicious, it was hard to pick! Our guests couldn’t have enough of the filet dinner, some raved about it for days! The staff was super friendly, they went out of their way to accommodate our guests, and made the evening perfect! The planning staff was very supportive, answered all our questions and gave us beautiful ideas to make the day unforgettable. The space was large, with lots of places with beautiful photo opportunities. You cannot go wrong in selecting this venue for a wedding!!
  • Keva
    Keva B. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue Ever

    The Venue is beautiful, the people are nice. We had excellent service, the food was delicious. I have received so many comments about how good the food was along with the cake. I would do it all over again.
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette H. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant, professional

    The Empress is the most beautiful banquet hall - its indoor space has a clean, modern, and elegant look.

    Carmela and Bill were both wonderful to work with. I have a lot of food restrictions and so do some of my guests, and they were able to give a delicious vegan option of cauliflower steak that my guests loved.

    Thank you for making my wedding what it was!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer P. Married on 05/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wedding Planner's Dream

    I worked with the Empress this past Sunday as a wedding planner and I couldn't have been happier. The bride shared different information with the both of us and changed things several different times. Even though I confirmed details with them the friday before there were things like the ceremony time that changed. Their team didn't bat an eye when I asked if we could open cocktail hour early. Or when we both realized the bride told them she was sitting the vendors at tables and me that the venue was taking care of where we sat. They took care of it right away ! I'm sure they were not happy with all the last minute changes ( who would be ) but we didn't wast time with anything but finding the solution. I would recommend this venue to any of my future brides.
  • A
    Antwionette Married on 04/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely love this place!!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came across Empress through one of my friends who had posted pictures of a reception they had attended. I immediately thought it must have been a place in the city. Lo and behold, it was Empress. Perfect for us, it was located in the suburbs which is exactly where we had been looking to have our wedding. We went to five venues, but the Empress stood out. Not only was the location ideal, the ambiance was perfect as it was the exact look I wanted.

    From our initial meeting with Gus, he seemed genuinely interested in meeting our needs and was very accommodating. I was anxious about the food but he offered for us to have a tasting before even signing the contract. It was an easy decision and we immediately signed.

    As for the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly. The guests commented on how delicious everything tasted down to the soup that was served. It was a relief to hear these positive comments because wedding food is always memorable (especially when it’s bad)!

    We had a large wedding and there was some last minute hecticness, yet his team was patient and understanding through it all. I didn’t have to worry about anything and they were so gracious in handling it all.

    The venue was certainly beautiful and the pictures turned out great. Empress exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to work with Gus and his team again. Empress Banquets was one of the best and easiest choices of our wedding.
  • User2035538 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Probably the most beautiful reception hall and best food around. Gus is so flexible and they really help you get what you want for your big day!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I HIGHLY recommend Empress Banquets for any event, Gus and his staff are AMAZING! I had my wedding there and they exceeded my expectations. First impressions of the owner Gus were great and he continued to make us feel as if our event was special and important to him. He's very friendly, down to earth and easy to work with. Gus and his staff were very patient, attentive, helpful and professional. You can tell they care about you and your wedding. The food is OUTSTANDING! The food served at my wedding tasted just as good as the food we had at the tasting. It was excellent quality steak & chicken with generous portions. The night of the wedding and for days after guests were telling me how delicious and hot their food was, even the soup. My room was above and beyond what I had imagined. They go the extra mile to make the room look perfect. The sweet table was even beautifully decorated. The chandeliers have colored lighting around them to add to the ambiance of the room. The room was absolutely breathtaking & elegant. My guests were impressed at how beautiful the room looked. My husband and I are extremely pleased with Empress & plan to have other events here in the future. Thank you Gus!
  • User1775466 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They will make your wedding day absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended for all!
  • User1679616 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is amazing. The owner was so nice and helped with anything and everything. The wy the room looked the day of our wedding was just amazing something magical.
  • P
    Penelopi Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing staff. The food is the best I have ever tasted. The owner was amazing and helped my husband and I plan the most amazing wedding of our dreams. Would recommend definetly if you want your wedding to be at the best venue.
  • T
    Talie Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not thank Gus enough for everything him and his team did to execute and incredible wedding!! They made my dreams come to life and the whole time made me feel like family! Thank u from the bottom of our hearts for taking the best care of us for our wedding and hopefully sometime soon u will see us again for a baby shower!!!?! LOL!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue! Walked in the door after looking at hundreds of other places and said "this is it" before even talking to anyone! Gus was amazing to work with and helped make everything perfect! Food was delicious! Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about it! So glad we chose them!
  • J
    Jacob Married on 09/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall experience was great. Gus the owner is great. Guests enjoyed food, drinks, night, atmosphere. Would recommend this banquet hall to anyone.
  • User1330330 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Empress Banquets is a place you should check out for sure. Beautiful ,Elegant place. Don't let the outside fool you. You will get the most for your money spent. Just do the comparision.
    They are very knowledgable, helpful and easy to work with. The food is the BEST you could have, service is outstanding, bar selection is non stop.. They put a sweet table together that your guest will be talking about for a long time. The lighting in the room is beautiful. They do an outstanding job and you will be happy you had your wedding there.
    Sept 1st 2013 wedding
  • C
    Chella Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The empress is beautiful. The food is amazing. The staff is wonderful. Gus and his team were able to help me with numerous guests food allergies, and take all of my ideas and turn them into a drop dead gorgeous reception space. My wedding reception pictures will be featured in Style Me Pretty so I definitely reccommend checking it out.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 06/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with the venue we chose for our wedding! On June 7th, we had the most amazing day, in large part thanks to Empress Banquets. First of all, the venue is so beautiful! The have a glamorous entry that brings an elegance to your wedding day. Secondly, the people at Empress are so flexible and give you a sense of security that your day will be spectacular and it was! They made our room so beautiful and carried out all our wishes. Also, everyone was talking about how delicious the food was!! In addition, the servers and bartenders were so polite and very attentive to our guests and to us, the bride and groom. They even gave special treatment to our parents by bringing them drinks to their table during dinner. It was a true pleasure working with them because they were so flexible and accommodating with all our wishes.
    We are so grateful to Empress Banquets because they made our day so perfect!
  • K
    Renata K. Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Empress Banquets. Our guests could not believe how beautiful the reception was and we could not either. It was absolutely perect. The marble entryway and the huge chandeliers made this place stand out like not other hall. Our guests kept complimenting us on how the Empress does not look or feel like a banquet hall at all and that it is the best reception they have ever been to. Gus was a pleasure to work with and helped us out the entire way even finding our DJ. I highly recommend finding a reception hall that has a great staff to work with throughout your planning and I can tell you 100% that you will love working with the Empress Banquets. The venue was absolutely perfect.

    The food was also perfect! Some comments from the guests include 'This was the first wedding reception I have been to with HOT soup!', 'The soup was spectacular!', 'The chicken was cooked perfectly and was moist!' The food was absolutely amazing!

    We could not have asked for more from the Empress Banquets. From their responsiveness, ease of booking, value, and the way everything turned out. We could not have asked for a better wedding than the way it turned out at the Empress Banquets.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gus and Tammy were awesome in every way! They were not only very friendly but they made me feel that they were going to do everything they could to make my fairytale come true! They remodeled right before my wedding and the hall was stunning!!! It totally fit my style! The food and service was top notch!! All my guests were raving about how good the food was.
  • V
    Lawren Married on 01/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Empress banquets in Addison did a fabulous job for our wedding. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful, we couldnt have asked for more! If you are looking for a banquet hall for your wedding call them today you will not be disapointed! They bent over backwards for us and made our day much more special with the personal touch of making you feel like family.
  • D
    David Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gus & Tammy were amazing! They helped us plan out everything and were hands on every step of the way in making sure things were in order. They run a beautiful venue and transformed our room into a wedding wonderland! Thanks for everything Empress Banquets!
  • S
    Shaika Married on 07/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is beautiful and well kept, is updated very clean and it does NOT smell like the old banquet hall rug smell. The black dance floor along with the crystal clear chandeliers gives it a beautiful ambiance along with the spot lights on the tables and the amazing back drop. The staff is very sharp and very nice, they know what needs to be done and whatever needs to be done consider it done.
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is an awesome place to have a wedding. The food is great! The decor is awesome and the people are great to work with.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the Empress for our Reception. Gus was great to work with. He made sure that everything was just how I wanted it. Everyone on staff there is great. They are easy to get a hold of if you have questions and work with you to make your reception personal. Our room was beautiful and all our guests raved about how good the food was. I would recommend Empress Banquets to anyone.
  • B
    Jennifer Married on 06/14/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Empress for both our bridal shower and wedding reception!! They are WONDERFUL to work with and would suggest them to everyone.