Emory Conference Center Hotel Reviews

62 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Emory Conference Center Hotel

Recommended by 97%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Emory Conference Center Hotel 1
Emory Conference Center Hotel 2
Emory Conference Center Hotel 3
Emory Conference Center Hotel 4
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor Leiker · Getting married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue

    We had the absolute best time touring this venue. Del had sold us by the end of the tour. Very flexible and a beautiful venue. We are so excited that we chose Emory.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • R

    Ravin · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with this team for our wedding. We worked with Richelle and Jennifer. We utilized the majority of the property including the bowling alley! Super fun weekend. Our guests had a fun time! Beautiful property!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • S

    Subin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Del Meredith is the best!!!
    I had wedding on June 9th 2018 and seriously Del made all things happen. He is quick and the way of his working is very efficient. And he would understand or notice things before you ask. I had a really great experience planning wedding with Del. He sure did relieve lots of stress coming with wedding plans.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Emory conference center was the perfect place to have a wedding weekend full of events all in one space, especially if you have a lot of out of towners like we did! It made it convenient for everyone! The wedding weekend ran completely smoothly and that was attributed to Del Meredith at the Emory Conference center. It was an absolute pleasure working with him throughout the planning process. Del was attentive, organized and resourceful. On our wedding day, I knew I had absolutely nothing to stress about because Del and his team were on it. Every little detail, every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for more! I had my dream wedding, it was absolute perfection. I could not be happier with the job he did in helping us turn our vision into a reality to make our welcome dinner/rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception everything we wanted! I highly recommend Del and his team at the Emory Conference center you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Emory Conference Center Hotel 5
  • V

    Vivienne · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Del Meredith was our amazing Event Planner for my daughters wedding weekend October 28th, 2017.
    Del was extremely accommodating, very calm and helped us plan the wedding weekend with all the trimmings from a Friday night welcome dinner at Wistria Lane, an indoor rain plan in The Starvine ballroom and the wonderful reception in The Silverbell Pavillion. The venue was perfect for our entire wedding weekend - It offered affordable and really beautiful accommodations for all our out of town guests, the Wisteria Lanes bowling , shuffle board and game room for the Friday night Welcome Dinner an outdoor courtyard for the ceremony and the Pavillion for the reception. We worked with Del Meredith who was really a pleasure to work with and did all he could to create the wedding weekend we had envisioned! The food was absolutely top class, -with several opportunities to have tastings and see the different ways the room can be set up! Del was extremely available to us during the planning and throughout the entire wedding weekend with a calm and collected demeanor making all efforts to please us and our over 60 out of town guests and 180 + wedding guests! Although the forecast of rain and cold weather threatened to put a 'damper' on our weekend, Del was not phased and put together a fantastic Plan B without any stress or agitation that proved to be perfect and turned out to be a perfect solution! I recommend a wedding or any other event at Emory Conference Center and give major kudos to Del Meredith !

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding with worked with Del Meredith at Emory. What an amazing guy. Along with our coordinator, he made sure that everything went incredibly well and smooth. Del was a lifesaver when it came to getting things together for us, and making magic happen. The venue at Emory was also gorgeous. The food was amazing, the drinks were plentiful. Loved every second of our wedding at Emory. If you want a hassle free experience, this is the way to go!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • S

    SJ · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue was one of the most important vendor relationships that we had. We spent more time with them than anyone. When we met Del we knew we hit the jackpot we booked them almost immediately after our first meeting. Then we met Jennifer, who was the biggest blessing of our wedding planning experience. There was never a time that she wasn't calm. She was very accommodating and she remembered every detail that we quickly forgot. If we were uncomfortable she noticed immediately and worked with us to find a solution that worked for us. She was easy to get in touch with and stayed in constant communication with us. The food was amazing! We also used Wisteria Lanes as our rehearsal dinner location it was all absolutely amazing! We couldn't have picked a better venue. We heard that this was a hidden gem and its absolutely true. The hotel staff was amazing and we felt very welcomed here!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
    Emory Conference Center Hotel 6
    Emory Conference Center Hotel 7
    Emory Conference Center Hotel 8
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Work with Del Meredith. I looked at and received proposals from 8 other venues before deciding to book with Emory Conference Center Hotel, and a lot of that decision was due to Del Meredith. From the customer’s perspective, Del is the ultimate event coordinator. So many other places have a take or leave it attitude, but working off the pre-designed banquet and beverage packages, Del customized something for us that was exactly what we wanted. He is very patient, extremely flexible in the plans and has a calming demeanor ideal for his position. The majority of what we asked for was exactly what we got. If something wasn’t available or doable, he always had an agreeable alternative. Even the night before the wedding, we had to make a couple of changes, and Del got it done. He was there the day of the wedding, all the way until it was time to pack up, and did all that he could to take work off of us and make things stress free. He even made sure that the top of the wedding cake was boxed up and stored for us until the next morning. As parents of the bride, I can tell you that everything he did was greatly appreciated. The event turned out beautifully and was a wonderful day altogether.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am most certainly biased as we just got married here, but this is THE wedding venue for Atlanta.

    Before I can tell you about the wedding itself at the Emory Conference Center Hotel, I have to mention our event coordinator and day of wedding coordinator, Del Meredith. I would be willing to book an event at any venue that Del is working at, but he just so happens to work here. He made the planning very easy to do and was very detail oriented. We did not want to have to hire a full time wedding planner and we were assured by Del that it would not be necessary. He was right!! Del coordinated with all of the staff at Emory, and any of our outside vendors, to make sure everything went as planned and on time. He somehow did his magic behind the scenes, but also was around to attend to any requests or needs we had. I can not give Del high enough praise!

    The ceremony was held in the garden overlook room outside of the ballrooms. We had an outside design firm to help make it look even more beautiful, but I recommend this location for any indoor wedding of < 150 people. Beautiful floor to ceiling glass windows, wood floors. It would not be feasible to do it here if there were other events in the ballroom, but it worked out perfectly for us.

    The time came for the reception, and the guests were waiting for our arrival in the Silverbell pavilion. The reception was amazing and so is the Silverbell Pavilion. Three of the walls are also floor to ceiling windows and there is another fireplace available, which certainly adds to the ambiance. The reception went off without a hitch. Each person got the correct meals, including the ones with special dietary needs. From introductions to the special sparkler exit, everything was professional and top notch.

    The staff was all very professional and attentive and made us feel as if we were the only event and the only hotel guests.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review long overdo!!...We were married at ECCH 10/01/16 and it was the most AMAZING day ever!! Richelle Francis, who was our main coordinator at the hotel was absolutely WONDERFUL and assisted us with our wedding from beginning to end!! She always answered/returned every single call, email, question, this "hate to relinquish control to someone else" bride, lol, had!! THANK you Richelle for all of your help in creating our amazing wedding!! We visited and stayed at the hotel several times during the planning process initially to tour the venue and thereafter choosing ECCH for our wedding, to meet with our vendors, and to attend a grand tasting event for our wedding, Each time, we fell more and more in LOVE with ECCH especially the hotel's lobby, which is STUNNING!! The location was PERFECT in every way and to have the quaint shopping center at Emory Point with great shops and restaurants just up the hill from the hotel was so convenient! We had so many compliments from our wedding guests, all mostly staying at the hotel, saying how much they LOVED it! We had our ceremony in the Courtyard and our reception at the Silverbell Pavilion, both onsite, both GORGEOUS, with the Courtyard and the surrounding trees and pond and Silverbell with floor to ceiling windows all around and fireplaces!! Just picture perfect in every way! Would love to do all over again!

    Sent on 03/23/2017
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great atmosphere at the ballroom and adjoining outside terrace area - hotel rooms also were very nice. Richelle was a wonderful host and helped us through everything. Food was excellent and service was above expectations.Loved Wisteria Lanes- we had some time to spare between wedding at the church and the reception - and this place was a big hit for our guests. Truly recommend this venue - they were very accommodating to our many out of town guests as well.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was at the Silverbell Pavilion and it was perfect! The team at Emory is fabulous - so helpful, friendly, caring, and kind. They made sure the event ran so smoothly. Del took time to make sure he understood exactly what we wanted and executed flawlessly. I HIGHLY recommend this venue! Oh! and the food was amazing as well. Chef did a phenomenal job and everyone raved about the food!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • D

    Deone · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughters wedding reception at the SilverBell Pavilillion here and it was FABULOUS! Del and his team were fantastic! They went the extra mile to make sure everything was exactly like we wanted it and were always close by if we needed anything! I was SO impressed! The food was fantastic and all the guest were extremely complimentary of this choice! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • User6739009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Silverbell Pavilion was an exceptional venue for our daughter's wedding. We made good use of the Pavilion, the patio and gardens as well as the walkways. When people wanted a break from the dancing, they could move outside for a quiet conversation. The food was perfect. Several guests came up to me and complimented me not only on the quality of the food but the fact that it was hot when it was served. We were 139 people, and the serving team were incredibly efficient and responsive. Del Meredith, the head of catering, was easy to work with, accommodating and very reassuring. We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and honestly didn't worry about a thing!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better wedding venue! We had many out of town guest so having a hotel onsite or very close was a must for us. But I really did not want a generic hotel ballroom wedding. When we found the Emory Conference Center we knew we had found our venue. The location was convenient for both our in-town and out-of-town guests - close to the city, but it feels very tucked away and quiet. The ceremony in the Sprite Garden was picture perfect, and our reception in the Silverbell Pavilion was the party of my dreams! Del and his team are amazing and went well above and beyond to make our special day amazing! The food was delicious, the setting was beautiful and everything went so smoothly. Del took such good care of us, and looked after every detail. He even went out of his way to order a special wine for the reception from our favourite Australian vineyard. Our guests are still telling us what a great time they had at the wedding and how much they enjoyed their stay.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at nearly every venue in Atlanta before settling on ECC for our wedding reception, and I could not be happier about how it turned out. Del Meredith was new halfway through our planning process and I was worried he wouldn't live up to what had been promised by the previous coordinator at ECC, but he exceeded our expectations by far. From his revamping of the menu to his attention to detail and eye for the style of the event, he truly brought the event together. Del was so considerate of our vision and what we needed as the bride and groom, and he went above and beyond to make sure our guests were taken care of.

    We were so happy with our reception, the entire day went seamlessly. We could not have done it without Del and his team, and the event turned out even more beautiful than I pictured it could be. I would highly recommend this venue. It makes the whole process so much easier, as it allows the guests to stay in the same location for the whole weekend and not worry about people transporting between the hotel and the reception. The hotel was wonderful as well and everyone was very pleased with their accommodations. The proximity to downtown Decatur as well as Emory Point being right in front of the hotel also provided people with plenty to do even when nothing wedding-related was happening.

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • N

    Nanmeng · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose this location for the intimate setting and the versatility. I did not have to shop around for linens, support staff or food. Our wedding day went perfectly and smoothly. Jennifer was an amazing event manager who worked with us the whole way. She knew her stuff and even thought of the details that I hadn't thought off

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    This past weekend my husband and I had a Saturday night reception and bowling party, and then our daughter's wedding at the ECC on Sunday morning. It was basically a destination wedding, with the majority of our 250 guests being from out-of-town. Most spent the weekend at the conference center.

    The reviews for EVERYTHING were four star. Our guests loved the ambience, style and cleanliness of the facility. I cannot even pinpoint staff that were particularly excellent, as I was told the front desk, restaurant, valets, etc. and on and on were so helpful and gracious.

    However, I personally must say that Del Meredith was who really really exceeded my vision for the wedding. He was such a pleasure to work with. His attitude and willingness to work with us in a "can do" manner, going beyond the call of duty were so evident. He made it all happen in such a quiet, pleasant and efficient way. We can not thank him enough for making this affair run so smoothly.

    People from around the country and the world will certainly be sharing what a marvelous time that they had at the Emory Conference Center facility.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were very hospitable and helpful. Although I got sick and had to cxl the day of my wedding up to that point they were very professional. And the price was to die for! I would definately recommend them.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • M

    Miesha · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get what you pay for! Emory is worth every penny. My wedding weekend was amazing thanks to Uli and Ljerka. They responded to every request and went above and beyond on everything that I asked. The ball room was simply gorgeous and even with the quick turn around of the previous event they made it happen. The bridal suite was divine and whatever my wedding party needed they provided. From safety pins to super glue they had it available. My ceremony was in the courtyard and it was beautiful although initially it rained Uli reassured me that things would be fine. It stopped raining, they wiped the chairs down and voila my outdoor ceremony happened! My reception was so much fun and everything looked beautiful. The food was one thing everyone raved about. Perfect venue for the city bride looking for a little charm.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • User4157912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony & wedding reception at the Emory Conference Center Hotel this past August and had an incredible experience with both the venue & the staff! To begin with, Uli (the catering/event manager) was wonderful to work with. She went out of her way to make sure the day was everything we had hoped it would be & more. The day of our wedding was overcast & we had to move what would have been an outdoor ceremony to the indoor location on short notice. The transition was flawless & the back-up venue was even more beautiful than the original. Our reception was in the Silverbell Pavillion which was lovely & just the right size for our wedding. We loved the food & catering and found the ECCH event staff to be incredibly accommodating & professional. I don't think we could have chosen a better venue for our event & I would highly recommend the ECCH & Uli to any of my family and friends!!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • User4076897 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding at the Emory Conference Center on Labor Day Weekend 2014 and would highly recommend hosting your wedding there. We went back and forth on where we wanted to host our ceremony and reception. We wanted a place that fit our style, budget, and was convenient for all of our guests. Emory accomplished all of that. The best part about Emory is the ease and convenience of having everything in one spot. The ceremony and reception were right next to each other; the majority of our guests were able to stay in the beautiful hotel attached; and Emory takes care of everything (food, drinks, tables, chairs, etc.). Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk downstairs to the wedding and then walk back upstairs at the end of the night. The staff was stellar and everything went seamlessly. We also received a lot of compliments on the food. It was truly a great experience.

    We also enjoyed planning our wedding with Uli from Emory. She was very accommodating to the special customs of our wedding and ensured that we had a great time. We would recommend the Emory Conference Center for hosting your wedding.

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her ceremony and reception here and we used about 25 rooms for out of town guests. The rooms were quite comfortable and it was great being able to stay at the same venue and not worry about driving or transportation after the reception. There are a bunch of restaurants just down the street at emory point and a bar and restaurants right there at the hotel. The reception was in the pavilion and the food was delicious and fresh. Uli and her team made sure everything went as planned and always responded to any questions quickly.
    Our only disappointment was we couldn't have the ceremony and cocktail hour outside as planned due to storms. But Uli had it under control and set up the ceremony in a beautiful room inside surrounded by glass windows looking outside which looked like we were in a garden room.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • User4584511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable value and gorgeous location in Atlanta. Included in the price, you basically get your own wedding coordinator in Uli. Uli is the greatest woman. She picks up the phone and calls you when you have questions, explains everything in detail, and goes above and beyond on the day of your event. She truly is the biggest asset to ECCH.
    Guests were BLOWN AWAY by the food. It was absolutely delicious. Guests still mention it months later.
    It rained on our wedding day, so we needed a back up plan for our ceremony location. The indoor atrium that Uli recommended was actually better than the outside space. She even provided us with nice white wooden chairs (we couldn't afford them and had only expected the banquet chairs).
    When you compare ECCH to other wedding venues in the area, you cannot beat the price and value. We spent around $12,000 for 100 guests and that included everything - ceremony, food, open bar with liquor/beer/wine, venue, and Uli! Can't beat that for a full wedding in a big city. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • T

    Tonoya · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding day thanks to Emory! We had an event manager who took care of all the little details and made sure everything was just perfect. For the price you pay, this venue is absolutely beautiful and well worth the money! The best part is that they take care of everything for you; from decorations to catering and from seating arrangements to making sure the guests get to their rooms or cars safely, everything was so well taken care of. We were extremely pleased!

    Sent on 02/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review