Skip to main content
Weddings

Emma Bus Line Co. LLC Reviews

Emma Bus Line Co. LLC

Emma Bus Line Co. LLC

Asheville, NC
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Kaela
    Kaela Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Emma Bus Line was great to work with. Worked with us and were very flexible for our needs for the Wedding Day. Drivers were on time, friendly, and everything went as planned. Thank you for helping to make our day perfect!
  • B
    Bethany B. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!

    Like with so many others, the pandemic created a lot of uncertainty around our wedding. We ultimately decided to postpone our wedding and hold an intimate family ceremony on our original date instead. But we still wanted to celebrate with all our friends and family once it was feasible. Emma Bus Lines didn’t hesitate to do all that they could to help us find a new date that would work for us. They made everything so easy and the transportation for our guests went seamlessly!

    Emma Bus Line Co. LLC's reply:

    Bethany,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that everything went well for your celebration. It was our please to be of service to you and your family.
  • Patti
    Patti Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Safe, Professional, and Thoughtful

    Emma Bus Line was so responsive to all our questions, which there were plenty considering we were planning an out-of-state wedding! They were patient, professional, and got our guests to the top of a mountain (in two buses) safely. Thank you for helping in our day!

    Emma Bus Line Co. LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Patti. We don't have all the answers but we try to answer as many as we can. We strive to be courteous and professional. Our drivers do their best to provide a safe trip for all.

  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and reasonably priced

    Great service and reasonably priced
  • Meghan
    Meghan H. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliable wedding transport

    The staff at Emma had us ready to go up to 1 year before our big day. My wedding planner was able to easily coordinate specific details of the day to each of the drivers. Our plans were executed flawlessly from before our ceremony until our reception ended. We’d recommend them for any big event!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth driving

    My venue was located in a remote area and had a narrow, winding road leading up to it. Despite the obstacles, this bus service was able to coast through it with no problems at all. The driver's were very skilled and polite to all my guests. Rebecca was understanding and helped with pick-up/drop-off locations and determined how many buses we would need.
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliable & Professional Transportation Service!

    Reliable, timely, and professional! Emma Bus Line Co. couldn't have been a better choice for our wedding transportation! They were timely and very easy to work with!

    Thanks for providing safe transportation for our wedding guests!
  • Erika
    Erika S. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Safety first!

    The folks at Emma bus line are professional, on time and organized. We were lucky to have them provide transportation for our mountain wedding in Weaverville to downtown Asheville. Thank you Emma bus line for getting our guests home safely and with ease!
  • J
    John Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Buses were clean, timely, and driver was very professional. Would recommend.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for helping us keep people safe!

    Emma Bus Line was perfect for our wedding! We wanted to keep everyone safe throughout the night so Emma Bus Lines picked people up at the hotel in Asheville, brought people to the ceremony and reception in Waynesville and dropped everyone back off in Asheville so we could keep the party going. Communication was wonderful. Planning was easy. Driving was smooth and prompt. Thank you so much!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Transportation! Kind People! SAFE Service

    We picked this company for their fun school buses and we are so glad we did!
    Their customer service is outstanding! Throughout our ever changing guest count, several of the staff members at Emma Bus Line answered all my questions, explain payment options and called to review everything before the day of the wedding!

    Their services transporting our (drunk) family and friends safely to and from the wedding venue was even more important. They took very good care of our family members, and provided a service that we believe necessary for a wedding serving alcohol. Nothing is more important than the safe travels.

    And their school buses were a HUGE talking point at the wedding- everyone loved them and the nostalgia they felt talking over seats like they did in grad school! Go with Emma Bus Line! Go with the school buses!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emma Busline was wonderful to work with and were so glad to have a school bus make sure our guests got safely to and from our wedding! They did a great job coordinating and always got right back to us about any of our questions.
  • Emore
    Emore Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How cool is it to have your guests transported via school bus? Very Cool I say! My bridal client hired Emma Bus Line Co to transport their guests from Holiday Inn Asheville to Longleaf Vineyards (formally Fontaine Vineyards) and it was fantastic. Carmen the driver was polite and on time - and the bus was clean and nostalgic feeling - whens the last time you rode a school bus? Highly recommend using them for your next function.
  • S
    Sue Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented a vintage school bus for our wedding in Asheville last Saturday from Emma Bus Lines and couldn't be more pleased with them. Everyone had such a great time on their 45 minute ride from Asheville to Hendersonville and then back afterwards. Thanks to Susan for being extremely communicative and unbelievably easy to work with. Thank you all for being apart of our most important and special day!
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    We hired Emma Bus Line to take our Guest's too and from our ceremony at The Ridge. The location had a very narrow steep path and this company was very skilled in navigating the roads. They were very easy to work with!
  • J
    Jonsie Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emma Bus Line was easy to work with and my guests enjoyed riding on school buses to the ceremony and reception. Brought back childhood memories and very appropriate since I work at a school.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Emma Transportation for our wedding this September in Asheville and the whole process was just so simple and effortless. They made my day easier! Working with the admin team to book was just so easy and they are so responsive! And then the day-of drivers were so nice, courteous, and professional! I cannot recommend Emma Transportation enough!
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Emma Bus Line for our September wedding in Asheville. They picked our guests up downtown and transported them to Addison Farms Vineyard in Leicester. It worked out perfect! They stayed ahead of schedule, the drivers were very professional and friendly and all my guests were very satisfied with the services! Communication throughout the whole process was easy and response time was very quick. We originally started working with another transportation company. But it was taking way too long to get through to them, the contract was falling apart and they kept changing our schedule. We were then referred to Emma Bus Line and within hours they had our schedule and contract all worked out with no problems! We couldn't have been more satisfied with them. Thanks for taking care of our guests on our big day!
  • T
    Tabitha Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Emma Bus Line for our September wedding in Asheville. They picked our guests up downtown and transported them to Addison Farms Vineyard in Leicester. It worked out perfect! They stayed ahead of schedule, the drivers were very professional and friendly and all my guests were very satisfied with the services! Communication throughout the whole process was easy and response time was very quick. We originally started working with another transportation company. But it was taking way too long to get through to them, the contract was falling apart and they kept changing our schedule. We were then referred to Emma Bus Line and within hours they had our schedule and contract all worked out with no problems! We couldn't have been more satisfied with them. Thanks for taking care of our guests on our big day!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emma Bus Lines was AMAZING!
    Since we were getting married over an hour away from our reception, and our ceremony venue had parking for 30 (for a 120 person wedding) we needed to bus ALL of our guests. Emma Bus Lines was easy to communicate with, very patient with my father (who constantly asked if the drivers had been up the mountain) and courteous and on time! There was only one small issue where the driver on the bridal party bus turned down the wrong road and caused us to be a tad later to the reception than we would have been, but in the grand scheme of things, it wasn't a big deal. The value is also the best in Asheville! Can't get any better!
  • C
    Corina Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My sister had her wedding on the very top of a mountain. I was very nervous about transportation for guests. The venue recommended Emma Bus Line and so we looked into them. They were great from the start- they are responsive and very professional. On the day of the wedding, they arrived just as directed. Later on in the evening when we asked them to change a shuttle departure time at the last minute, they obliged without any hesitation or complaint. The drivers were professional, courteous, and friendly. One of the drivers who drove the bus loaded with intoxicated guests at the end of the night was a big hit with the guests. He was fun, entertaining, and kept everyone safe. We highly recommend them!
  • User2360939 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was SO nervous about wedding transportation for my wedding. I spent weeks talking to various transportation companies - I wanted to make sure my guests reached our wedding venue without any trouble.
    Once I chose Emmas Bus Line, I had no worries. Becky and her crew are SO professional and lovely. They got my 100 guests to and from the wedding with no problem at all!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emma Bus Lines is a fantastic company to use for wedding transportation. They picked up my guests at the hotel and brought them to/from the Wedding Venue. It was great for my guests because everyone came in from out of town- so many people did not have to drive in an unfamiliar area. Some guests flew directly in and did not have cars, so the bus transportation was especially helpful for them. Also, it allowed our guests to have a glass of wine at the reception and not worry about having to drive back to the hotel! So it was really great all around. They always arrived early and waited for the guests to board and best of all, they were so friendly and pleasant to talk to! Even the late bus back, the bus drivers were not tired or bored with us, but they were just great to work with through the whole process. Don't waste any more time.. hire Emma Bus Lines! You won't regret it!
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emma Bus Line did an incredible job shuttling our wedding guests to and from the wedding events up in Highlands, NC. Becky was our driver and she was as sweet as she could be. Considering the windy and poor-lit roads up in Highlands, my biggest concern throughout all of the wedding planning was that the shuttle driver would get lost and have trouble finding the venues. I called Emma Bus Line about 2 months prior to the wedding to ask if they needed any additional maps or directions from me and Becky informed me that she had already been up to the venue and driven the route to make sure she knew where everything was. Given the fact that Highlands is at least an hour from Asheville (and she did this at no additional cost to us), I found this to be amazing customer service. I am so happy that I found Emma Bus Line to be a part of our wedding and would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning an event. Their prices were extremely reasonable and the service was outstanding. Thank you for helping make our wedding day so special and ensuring our guests had a safe ride back to their hotel!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Transported guests from downtown Asheville to The Crest Center and back. Did a great job. Easy to communicate with. Would recommend then to anyone! They were easy to work with for an out of town bride.