Skip to main content
Weddings

Emily's Cafe & Catering Reviews

Emily's Cafe & Catering

Emily's Cafe & Catering

Pennington, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

  • S
    Steve S. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!!

    Our daughter (and now son-in-law) were married at Updike Farmstead in Princeton this past weekend. Emily's catered the event flawlessly. Working with Emily and her team leading up to the wedding was easy and helpful. Emily herself could not have been more responsive, flexible and simply delightful. The party itself became an extension of the lead-up. The food was terrific. Her staff was great. Everything went smoothly - not a single hiccup. If we could give 6 stars we would. We cannot recommend Emily's strongly enough for a wedding like this, which served 175 people. GREAT JOB EMILY!!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding food I've ever had!!!

    Our wedding venue works exclusively with Emily's and we couldn't feel more lucky about that!! Working with Beth was so wonderful - she was communicative and creative when helping us think through our event and how can could accommodate an array of dietary restrictions and save a bit of money along the way. And the food was absolutely amazing!!! We got married 2 months ago now, and STILL have people asking us who our caterer was -- our entrees were short ribs, sea bass in beurre blanc, and an eggplant neapolitan, plus a wide assortment of hor dourves and desserts. The flexibility we had when building our menu allowed us to stay on budget and create an event that was true to us! Highly, highly recommend for any event!!
  • J
    Jill J. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Communication and Delicious Food!

    We hired Emily and her team for our wedding at Crossing Vineyards. Emily was so receptive to discussing every detail of the wedding menu and day. She was incredibly responsive by email and phone when needed. The appetizers were DELICIOUS! My guests were raving. There was plenty of food. Our lead on the day of our wedding was Jennifer - she was wonderful! She made sure everything ran smoothly. I cannot take their team enough!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding Catering Experience!

    Booking our wedding with Emily's at Mountain Lakes House was the first and best decision I made when planning our wedding. The unpredictable nature of COVID made wedding planning so daunting, but Emily was there to help answer questions and design the perfect intimate wedding every step of the way. Emily and her team handled everything from our welcome table, to alcohol and rentals, food, ceremony set-up...you name it, they had it covered. The grounds at the Mountain Lake House are stunning and the staff made sure the whole day went smoothly. I really can't thank Emily enough for helping to make our day so special, and we cannot wait to go to her cafe on our anniversary to have a little taste of our wedding once again.
  • Marlene
    Marlene Z. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emily's Catering is The Best!!!!

    We could not have made a better choice than Emily's Cafe and Catering to cater our daughter's wedding. From the first phone consultation to all of the planning thereafter, Emily's handled all of the details with extreme professionalism and care. No detail was too small or overlooked. Beth was a dream to work with and made wedding planning a breeze. Even though the weather was not cooperative that day, we had no worries because we knew everything was in place. Emily's handled everything-the ceremony set up, the table and chair and sound system rentals and the alcohol. The food was beyond delicious and the cake they made was perfection-exactly what my daughter and her fiancé wanted. The waitstaff was amazing and no guest lacked for anything. I cannot say enough good things about Emily's Cafe and Catering-you will be very happy if you choose them for your event. I know we are!!!
  • Liz
    Liz K. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Catering & Venue

    We ended up hiring Emily's to cater our wedding because they are the exclusive catering provider for our venue, the Mountain Lakes House in Princeton, NJ. We are so lucky to have ended up with them and had a fantastic wedding experience. They were helpful and responsive throughout the planning process and provided impeccable service on the big day. We'd hire them again or recommend them to a friend without hesitation.
  • B
    Brendan Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You!

    Food was fantastic, cake was beautiful, and the service was friendly and professional. Thanks to Emily's for making our wedding day special. We started planning our event before covid and made many many changes to our plans as the situation evolved. Emily's team was helpful and accomodating throughout.
  • C
    Chrissie Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST there is!!

    There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Emily's Cafe and Catering is as a catering team. From the moment we met Emily herself, we were blown away by her kindness and genuine excitement for what she does. We are a vegetarian couple on top of having additional food allergies, and we were in search of a venue that would allow us to use a catering company that could not only provide us with options that we could eat, but with options that were quality and fit our style. Emily not only has an extensive vegan menu in addition to her very large regular menu, but she also was so open and supportive of creating additional new options based off of ideas that we had. We worked with Emily for months on creating a special menu filled with creative options that didn't feel in any way like "typical" wedding food. From the cocktail hour spread, to dinner, to dessert, and a late night snack, our menu was filled with delicious, locally sourced variety. It was a mostly vegetarian menu with several gluten free and vegan options with a crowd made up of almost entirely meat lovers. Not one person noticed, and, in fact, our friends and family have been RAVING about how delicious every item was. So many people have shared with us that they have never had better wedding food before. Not only did Emily and her team provide excellent food, the service was top notch too. They could not be a kinder and more professional group. Emily helped us plan every aspect of our wedding, never tiring of the endless emails and questions that we asked about ranging from the actual catering to the full execution of everything related to the wedding at Mountain Lakes House. She was absolutely incredible throughout the entire planning process, and was a clutch Day of Captain on our actual wedding day. We feel incredibly lucky and grateful to have found Emily and her cafe, and we would recommend Emily's Cafe and Catering for ANY event that you are planning!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterer Ever

    I was so lucky to have found Emily’s...the entire experience was outstanding. The food and service were incredible, and Beth, who was the captain, was so accommodating and helpful and went above and beyond, even meeting me at the venue a few times leading up to the wedding to help me plan. She was wonderful—I can’t say enough about them. Highly recommend!!!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations!

    An amazing catering manager (Jenn) + food that got endless compliments = a home run. We could not have asked for a better catering manager and company. Jenn is so incredible to work with - she is organized, kind, and ready to accommodate. She is also just an incredible person, and was helping our venue wipe down chairs after a brief rain shower before the ceremony. She is an absolute sweetheart. As if that weren't enough, we got ENDLESS compliments about the food. Weddings are not usually known for their amazing food, and nearly every guest was running up to us saying how incredible the food was. The compliments continued after the wedding, with guests reaching out reiterating how surprising it was to have such good food at a wedding. When we had the tasting, the food was good, don't get me wrong -- but the food they prepared at the actual wedding was out of this world delicious. We could not have asked for a better catering experience.
  • Lynn
    Lynn Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food and great service

    We worked with Sam from Emily's, who is an exclusive caterer for The Mountain Lakes House in Princeton, NJ. Sam has been great from the beginning! From food-tasting until the last minute of our wedding reception. She worked with the party rental company to make sure we have enough of everything without going over our budget. During the day of the wedding, she came to the house early to make sure the bridal party has tea and coffee. She also brought food to me during the photo shoot, kept everything on time, and help packed up everything. Overall, Emily's team was great and went above and beyond! At some point during the night, one of the server helped queued our dance music! (We had an ipod station with playlists).

    Besides the people, the food was amazing! Every guests at the cocktail hour complimented on the Hors d'oeuvre (lamb chop was the best). Main entree for the dinner was fantastic! I made sure I finish my sear scallop before doing anything else.

    Thank you Emily for making my wedding more perfect than I imagined!
  • B
    Becky Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to explain how much we loved working with Emily’s for our wedding in September of 2018. We were looking for a menu that would reflect the laid-back and comfortable atmosphere we wanted for our wedding, and we were so excited to see that Emily’s had the most perfect menu for us! Our guests raved about how amazing every single hors d’oeuvre and meal was - we had several passed hors d’oeuvres and three attended stations with pulled pork, mac and cheese, salmon and clams, and assorted flatbreads, just to list a few. Our dessert consisted of a variety of cupcake flavors - all of which were absolutely decadent! Finally, the staff at Emily’s was absolutely exceptional. We worked with both Jenn and Danny, who both went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of and that the entire day ran smoothly. Both of them were extremely professional, attentive to details, and thorough. The wait staff and bartenders were highly attentive and made sure to take care of my husband and I like family. Emily’s also helped us to arrange for rentals and an open bar - difficult tasks to navigate without their expertise. I would gladly hire Emily’s to cater every event I plan in the future, and we would highly recommend them to everyone!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book them, book them, book them, book them. Do it now, you cannot possibly do it fast enough. Having Emily's cater our wedding was hands down the best choice we made during planning. The food is phenomenal- you can find that out when you do a complimentary tasting, probably complimentary because it is basically guaranteed you will book them once you try their food. We had a handful of foodies, people with sensitive diets, and general curmudgeons and they are all still raving about the food.

    If the incredible food isn't enough to sell you, book Emily's because of Jennifer. By the time we got to the wedding day, I was almost more excited to see Jennifer than I was to see my future husband. Jennifer coordinated our rentals, our alcohol, the staff, set up of our rentals and decorations. She truly did it all. She answered my late night panicked texts and incessant emails. People not only commented on the quality of the food, but also the quality of the service. The bartenders were incredibly friendly and the servers were all attentive. It doesn't hurt that first thing after the ceremony, Jenn brought us drinks and plate of all of our appetizers. If you want to have a smooth wedding day, an experienced person to help guide you through your entire wedding, and the best wedding food you've ever had, book Emily's.
  • H
    Henry Event on: 04/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything Emily recommended simply appeared effortlessly. Thanks to Emily, Mike and Erinc and all the unseen staff members for making my wife’s 70th birthday the Party of the year.
    Henry Reath
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot even express how happy we were with Emily's!!! We used them for our wedding last month and they were a huge part in making our day perfect! My husband and I are huge foodies, so it was important to us that we found a caterer that reflected our passion! We were absolutely blown away by everything we tried at our tasting, and everything was just as amazing at the wedding! Every single guest raved about how wonderful everything was! (They're still talking about it a month later!!) And our cake was not only one of the most beautiful wedding cakes I've ever seen, but it seriously may have been the best cake I've ever tasted!! I cannot say enough great things about working with Jennifer! She seriously went above and beyond to make sure our day went smoothly. We had a venue where we had to bring everything in ourselves, and Jenn was SUCH a huge help. She is the sweetest and incredibly professional. We HIGHLY recommend using them!!!
  • B
    Breanne Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot overstate our satisfaction. We worked with both Beth and Samantha throughout the planning process, and Beth was our event captain at the wedding. Both of them were consummate professionals, kind and highly responsive. The entire staff at the wedding was professional and hardworking. And of course the food was excellent. We served meat and fish at our wedding, but I am a vegetarian, so it was important to me to have quality, inspired vegetarian options too. Emily's delivered -- we got so many compliments from our guests (especially on the steak and pumpkin cake).

    Even beyond the food, Emily's provides incredible value. They work directly with an event rental company and do all of the pre-wedding coordination for you. Our venue (Willowwood Arboretum) was challenging -- there is no running water, and you are basically given use of outdoor space and have to figure the rest out. Emily's handled rentals of the tables, chairs, tent, lighting, dance floor, dishes, silverware, glassware, linens, extension cords, etc. and looped us in only as necessary to get our opinion on decorative choices. It was really wonderful to have to deal with only one vendor for so many services. Emily's had never worked our venue before, but you would never have known it. Beth put in all the necessary legwork (she met me for an on site walkthrough a month before the wedding, and coordinated with the venue on permits and other logistics), and things went seamlessly on the day of.

    Also, we hired a day of coordinator who turned out to lack problem solving skills, but Beth stepped up and basically did her job too. Beth was on top of every minor thing that went wrong (the gas powering our generator for the bathrooms ran out, we were running low on mixers after the cocktail hour), and took care of things without stressing me or my husband out.

    A million thanks.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before you even start reading the next sentence, pick up your phone and schedule the tasting where you will ultimately beg them to cater your wedding (or any other life event). Of all the decisions we made throughout the journey of wedding planning, this was the best of them all. Jenn took the greatest care with every detail from start to finish. And the food was SPECTACULAR. And when I say spectacular, I mean some of the best food we have ever had (and we like to pamper ourselves with nice dinners out quite often). I've heard brides don't often remember the details of the big day, but I most certainly will remember how delicious the passed apps and dinner were that evening. We had a few people comment on the wedding and decor, but almost every single guest commented "that was the best wedding food we have ever had". And that was exactly what we wanted! I honestly can't recommend them enough.
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at a private venue & Emily's Cafe was spectacular. The staff were warm, friendly and hardworking. They made sure my wife and I got plenty of food on our wedding day, despite the chaos. They brought out kids meals for the little ones immediately after everyone was seated. In addition to food, they also brought various useful signs and a frame to hand all our escort cards from. And, most importantly, their food was DELICIOUS!! Many guests raved about how delicious everything was. Great value for the money. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Emily's for my wedding last Sunday. They were amazing! The food was unbelievable and the staff was great. Christina was my point person and she was wonderful throughout the entire process. She made it so easy for me and had an answer to every question. I only have positive things to say and so did all my guests.
  • A
    Anne Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Emily's Cafe and Catering for our entire wedding weekend. We worked with them to plan our rehearsal dinner, cocktail hour, reception dinner and wedding cake. The staff and service were wonderful and our guests were raving about the food the entire weekend. I would highly recommend Emily's if you are looking for a caterer.
  • Y
    Yessine Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Emily's for our Fall Wedding at Baldpate Mountain. Jennifer was our event coordinator and she stuck by our side from the beginning of our planning process until the end. She was super responsive and flexible. She was also really encouraging as she helped me bring my "rustic/romantic" vision to life. The farm to table food was great and am beyond satisfied with the way the team helped stage and decorate the reception. Jennifer really made planning easier on me by being apart of so many other areas of the process besides just the food. Lastly, Emily's is familiar with many other wedding vendors in the area, such a photographers, DJ's, and florists, so this made a huge difference in how the vendors worked together to make the wedding flow seamlessly. For example: We originally planned to have an outdoor wedding, but it began to rain last minute. Jennifer had a backup plan ready and completely transformed the ceremony and reception layout, while ensuring all guests were still comfortable.. and no one even noticed! I am beyond grateful for my positive experience with Emily's Cafe and Catering. Huge thanks to the entire team!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily's Café and Catering helped to make our wedding day even better than I could have imagined! Christina from Emily's Catering had been my go to girl for a whole year before our big day. Any questions I had, she always had an answer, and was especially helpful with answering questions not even related to food but having to do with my venue or décor. The food served was not your typical "wedding" menu and had so many different wonderful things to choose from to build the menu. They served "pre-ceremony refreshments", a Warm apple cider, for guests to enjoy before the ceremony and during cocktail hour ( perfect for our fall wedding!)
    From the very start of the planning process I never had a shadow of doubt that Emily's Catering was going to provide outstanding food and service, and I was not let down at all. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Café (which also has awesome food!! ) their Catering staff and the amazing food. Everything down to our wedding cake and the cocktails they mixed up were wonderful. We could not have asked for a better day, and all of the staff at Emily's definitely helped to make it the best it could be!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Emilys catering for our wedding in September. From our very first meeting with Jennifer (our point person) we felt comfortable and in great hands. She was very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. She helped us organize not only our food and cake details, but also rentals. Every meeting was organized and in depth. She really got to know us as a couple and what our desires and vision were for the wedding. She was always available via phone or text and quickly responded to any questions we had. The day of she was always there if we had a concern (even if it wasn't related to her job). Jennifer and her staff made our day run smoothly and seamlessly. The food was delicious. Every plate I saw was scraped clean and the amount of compliments we received about the food were countless. Thanks in large part to Jennifer and the staff of Emilys our day turned out perfect. We are now trying to plan events so we can have them cater for us again!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Emily's Catering for any special occasion. We have had the great good fortune to have Emily's help us out twice at our house. First for a small wedding (24) and then more recently in August '16 for our daughter's wedding (175).
    From start to finish, Christina, our wedding point person, was professional, efficient and thoughtful. She walked my daughter, her fiance and myself through the whole process -from the tasting menu in the cafe last november, to mid winter reminders to firm up our selections, to early summer when we fine tuned the entire dinner. Then she arrived the day of the wedding smiling and confident and supervised the entire emily's staff until the very end at 10pm. I can't say enough about their professionalism and the care with which they performed their job. the food was unbelievably delicious and they genuinely seemed happy to be a part of the wedding. They endured heat and humidity, and even a thunderstorm, and yet they carried on. The food was hot and beautifully presented. Their cleanup was outstanding. When we finally called it a night and went into the kitchen, there were leftovers neatly packed and the wedding cake ready for us to dive into!
    You will be lucky if you are able to engage Emily's Catering for your party.
  • User2637944 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking with Emily's Cafe & Catering is a must! From the beginning of the planning process to the execution the day of, Emily's catering is incredibly helpful, accommodating, and professional. Quality food was of utmost importance to my fiancé and I and our expectations were not only met, but exceeded. In addition, Emily's was truly accommodating in regards to my many food allergies, and took extreme caution and care to make sure I could eat and enjoy the food at the wedding, without sacrificing taste/quality. Throughout the night our guests were raving about the food and the quality of the wait staff/service. All of this could not have been achieved without the diligence of our catering manager/event planner Jennifer, who is incredible! She worked closely as a liaison between us and the chef, rental company, and our venue coordinator to make sure all our needs were met and everything ran smoothly from beginning to end. Jennifer, I can't thank you enough for all of your hardwork, organization, and flawless execution. The wedding was a dream come true, and I know it wouldn't have been the same without you! Lots of love, Kelly and Ben