22 Reviews for Emily Lester Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+17
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (6)
High-Res Images (4)
One Event/Day (4)
Albums (4)
Additional Hours (3)
Engagement Shoot (3)
Second Shooter (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
Proofs (1)
Thank You Cards (1)
22 Emily Lester Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Emily was fun to work with and produced gorgeous photos of our big day. Our 4 dogs were a big part of the celebration for us, and she did amazing work with them as well as the human guests and us!

Profile Picture Caroline, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day
5.0

I can't say enough about Emily! She is so sweet, professional and SO CREATIVE! We love her and plan on her being our family photographer forever!

Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Profile Picture Claire, 3/24/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Second Shooter
5.0

Our experience with Emily was nothing but positive. I think one of the most important qualities of a photographer is her ability to make those being photographed feel comfortable; it always makes for the best pics. This was definitely one of Emily's greatest strengths during our session. She is also creative, warm, organized, and produces some pretty amazing pictures! So happy we chose Emily for our engagement session pics and we hope to hire her again in the near future!

Profile Picture Annette, 12/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily is amazing! She is so nice and funny! She makes you feel calm when you are getting stressed and captures all those perfect little moments you may not even think of! Would 100% recommend her!!!

Profile Picture User7731883, Recently Married, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily did an absolute AMAZING job! She captured all of the emotions of the day, and was a blast to work with. We appreciated the freedom to be silly, and loved that she gave us guidance as well. Going with her was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Profile Picture Katie , 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We used Emily for our engagement and wedding photos. We loved her work! She is professional and easy to get along with. She made us feel comfortable in all of the settings she suggested. She worked with our schedules and even traveled. She was fast with processing all of our pictures. We highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily had our photos done in record time and really captured our wedding just as we wanted it - she’s incredibly easy to communicate with and I’d recommend her to any bride!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily went above and beyond to make both our engagement pictures and our wedding day a special experience. We were blown away by the quality of her photography and never imagined we’d have pictures that look this amazing! She is absolutely wonderful to work with, listening to our requests and putting us at ease in front of the camera. We would recommend her 100%, with absolutely no reservations! We loved working with her!

Profile Picture Colleen, 7/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily was so great to work with capturing our wedding! She was accommodating and provided some laughs when we bought we couldn’t smile longer! Definitely recommend.

Profile Picture Connie, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily is fabulous!! Throughout the entire planning and wedding process she was professional, kind, and flexible. I especially liked we received our photos in a timely manner. I 100% recommend Emily for any photography needs.

Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily is a fanstastiv human being and an incredibly gifted photographer. She makes it a fun, relaxing experience for everyone!

Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Profile Picture Hannah, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily was such a great part of our wedding day. She was responsive and reachable before the wedding and seemed to have all the answers to our questions. On the day of the wedding, she made sure to get all the shots we had talked about, and was even sure to let us know when she thought we needed some extra shots of the bridal party (she was 100% right, and I’m so thankful we have those extra pictures). After the wedding, she got our photos back SO fast. I will forever use her for all of our photography needs!!

Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Photo for Emily Lester Photography Review
Profile Picture emily, 3/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Emily Lester Photography is absolutely everything you want and need in a wedding photographer! She is very easy to get in touch with and will do her best to accommodate any of your wedding photography needs. We quoted many other photographers in our search for a wedding photographer, and we found Emily Lester Photography to be the best value and quality. We did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding day photography through her. She is happy to offer suggestions for locations and photo ideas, which is an amazing help to a bride in the middle of wedding planning. We could not believe how quickly we got our photos back from all three sessions! We cannot imagine our big day without Emily Lester Photography being a part of it.

Profile Picture Kimberly , 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Book Emily. Just do it. She's incredibly reasonably priced. Her work is to DIE for. Her amazing people skills really come in handy when you might be dealing with potentially awkward family situations, or the inevitable herding of cats when trying to do bridal party pictures. She is such a positive person. She's really the one you want around on your stressful but blissful day. She's the perfect crossover of friend and professional. And of course, her work is amazing. You will be so happy with the final product. We sure were!!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/22/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Loved working with Emily! From her personality to her skill, there are no complaints. She has a great personality and is really meant to be in this profession. You won't be disappointed by her or her work! :)

Profile Picture Myriah, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Second Shooter, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Thank You Cards
5.0

Emily is incredible at capturing the moments you don't even think about! She gets all of the candids and will take any picture you ask. She had a lot of great ideas, and made everyone feel super comfortable! We couldn't be happier with our pictures she took of our wedding :)

Profile Picture Mary, 9/24/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily listened to all our requests and was so easy to work with. All of our pictures turned out so beautiful and we will have all those special memories to share with friends and family forever. We would definitely recommend her work! My mother in law also purchased a gorgeous memory book with some of our favorites! Captured the joy of our special day perfectly!

Profile Picture Laura, 8/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Do yourself a favor and book Emily for everything! She's amazing and we loved our pictures!

Profile Picture charlie , 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Emily was the best choice to photograph our special day! She made us feel comfortable and at ease the whole day! Emily was great to work with and her pictures were perfect!! We loved working with her and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture mandi, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We used Emily for our June 2015 wedding and she was so great! We only have good things to say about her and her photos!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I seriously couldn't of picked a better photographer to capture our special day! She captured every moment and I will hold these pictures to look at for the rest of my life. She is so easy to work with, and gets back with you very quickly for any questions or concerns! You will not be disappointed in Emily's work!

Profile Picture Jansen, 5/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Emily was recommended to us by a friend of mine, and we couldn't have been happier! Emily lived about 3 hours away from us and was super great about communicating to help coordinate both our engagement and wedding photos. She listened to what we absolutely wanted to make sure we had, and got some really fantastic candids as well. She handled everything so professionally, and we love our photos!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography