Emily Lester Photography Reviews

32 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Emily Lester Photography

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

57 User photos

Emily Lester Photography 1
Emily Lester Photography 2
Emily Lester Photography 3
Emily Lester Photography 4
Emily Lester Photography 5
Emily Lester Photography 6
Emily Lester Photography 7
+ 51
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Getting married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photos

    If there were five stars, I'd give Emily six!! I cannot express how much I recommend booking Emily for your special occasion. She did our engagement pictures and there was no shot shy of PERFECTION. (I am SUPER picky & didn't want to feel self-conscious looking back at pictures of myself from such a special day.) No worries there. She was so accommodating, friendly, and personable. Emily is a blast to work with. She nailed every single shot I dreamed up, and then some! We have so many breathtaking photos to choose from. She really went above and beyond to work with us. We cannot wait for her to shoot our wedding (at the beach) next Nov!! We were blown away by this entire experience. Look no further. You have found your photographer.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
    Emily Lester Photography 8
    Emily Lester Photography 9
    Emily Lester Photography 10
    Emily Lester Photography 11
    Emily Lester Photography 12
    Emily Lester Photography 13
    Emily Lester Photography 14
    Emily Lester Photography 15
  • Erin

    Erin Stalvey · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & Beyond in Every Way

    I cannot say enough good things about Emily and her work! She shot our engagement photos, as well as our wedding day. Even before the engagement photos, she met us at a coffee shop to get to know us as a couple. She was highly communicative, and extremely flexible (both with the engagement photos and on the day of!). She stayed a full hour after the wedding ceremony and reception to take couple photos of my husband and me, making her one of the first to arrive that morning and the last to leave! It’s clear that she loves what she does, and is extremely talented at it.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • C

    Christine Hemphill · Married on 03/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, Fun and an Incredible photographer..the WHOLE package!

    Emily was everything we could have ever asked from from a photographer! We initially commissioned her for just our engagement announcement photos which we loved! Then we ask her to shoot our engagements, then we loved her so much we invited her to come to Ireland with us for our wedding! I could not imagine our wedding experience without her and I'm so thankful she captured such beautiful images of our day!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
    Emily Lester Photography 16
    Emily Lester Photography 17
  • C

    Carlyn · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not go wrong with Emily Lester!

    Emily hands down is one of the best photographers in Middle Tennessee. Emily photographed our engagement and wedding pictures. She is so very personable and made the entire process so comfortable. My then fiancé actually enjoyed our engagement pictures because we made fast friends with Emily. Not only is she an awesome person, she’s an incredible photographer. Her pictures are crisp and beautiful and not over edited! She has a true talent capturing so much and so quickly. She was also very prompt with returning our engagement and wedding pictures! Emily is now a friend and a photographer I believe we will use for a lifetime. Hands down would recommend using Emily Lester Photography for any occasion and especially your wedding!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
    Emily Lester Photography 18
    Emily Lester Photography 19
    Emily Lester Photography 20
    Emily Lester Photography 21
  • Rowkat

    Kate · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work!

    Emily did our wedding photos and she was incredible. She went above and beyond everything we expected of her. She was prompt, responsive, informative, professional, and we got our photos back quickly. The photos are completely gorgeous. She had so many wonderful ideas for photos and made us so at ease. 12/10 would get married again just so she could be my photographer again.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
    Emily Lester Photography 22
    Emily Lester Photography 23
    Emily Lester Photography 24
    Emily Lester Photography 25
    Emily Lester Photography 26
    Emily Lester Photography 27
    Emily Lester Photography 28
    Emily Lester Photography 29
    Emily Lester Photography 30
    Emily Lester Photography 31
    Emily Lester Photography 32
    Emily Lester Photography 33
    Emily Lester Photography 34
    Emily Lester Photography 35
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She came in last minute and saved the day. She’s shot a number of my friends weddings and is down to earth, easy going, fun, and most importantly gets the job done with amazing results. We are transcendently happy with our engagement and wedding photos. She came in and worked very well with our other vendors to make everything go off without a hitch.

    I would for sure use her again for any photo needs and would recommend to anyone looking for a pro to handle their photos.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Emily Lester Photography 36
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the only photographer I wanted for our wedding! I am so thankful for her work to capture our special day so beautifully. Would HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, I wanted incredible photos at a reasonable price, and EMILY LESTER provided just that!! She was so passionate about capturing our most precious moments and she did it with such joy and encouragement! Emily became a quick friend throughout our wedding season as we did 3 different photo shoots with her! Thankful for this amazing friend and photographer! :)

    Sent on 06/16/2018
    Emily Lester Photography 37
    Emily Lester Photography 38
    Emily Lester Photography 39
    Emily Lester Photography 40
    Emily Lester Photography 41
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fantastic!! She captured every detail and all of the special moments that we could want! She is so fun, and so easy to work with!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fun to work with and produced gorgeous photos of our big day. Our 4 dogs were a big part of the celebration for us, and she did amazing work with them as well as the human guests and us!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Emily! She is so sweet, professional and SO CREATIVE! We love her and plan on her being our family photographer forever!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
    Emily Lester Photography 42
  • A

    Annette · Married on 12/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Emily was nothing but positive. I think one of the most important qualities of a photographer is her ability to make those being photographed feel comfortable; it always makes for the best pics. This was definitely one of Emily's greatest strengths during our session. She is also creative, warm, organized, and produces some pretty amazing pictures! So happy we chose Emily for our engagement session pics and we hope to hire her again in the near future!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is amazing! She is so nice and funny! She makes you feel calm when you are getting stressed and captures all those perfect little moments you may not even think of! Would 100% recommend her!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did an absolute AMAZING job! She captured all of the emotions of the day, and was a blast to work with. We appreciated the freedom to be silly, and loved that she gave us guidance as well. Going with her was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    Emily Lester Photography 43
    Emily Lester Photography 44
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Emily for our engagement and wedding photos. We loved her work! She is professional and easy to get along with. She made us feel comfortable in all of the settings she suggested. She worked with our schedules and even traveled. She was fast with processing all of our pictures. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily had our photos done in record time and really captured our wedding just as we wanted it - she’s incredibly easy to communicate with and I’d recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily went above and beyond to make both our engagement pictures and our wedding day a special experience. We were blown away by the quality of her photography and never imagined we’d have pictures that look this amazing! She is absolutely wonderful to work with, listening to our requests and putting us at ease in front of the camera. We would recommend her 100%, with absolutely no reservations! We loved working with her!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was so great to work with capturing our wedding! She was accommodating and provided some laughs when we bought we couldn’t smile longer! Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is fabulous!! Throughout the entire planning and wedding process she was professional, kind, and flexible. I especially liked we received our photos in a timely manner. I 100% recommend Emily for any photography needs.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
    Emily Lester Photography 45
  • J

    Judi · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was such a great choice for my engagement & wedding photography!!!

    We had our engagement photos taken in TN, battled a lot of weather delays and eventually had our photos taken in January (with some snow) but had such a fun afternoon! Emily knows all of the great spots around Chattanooga, with such great views, and I couldn't be happier with how all of our photos turned out!

    She traveled to Atlanta for the day of our wedding, spent some time with us getting ready at the hotel and then headed to the venue. Again, we battled rain on the day of the wedding. The ceremony was outdoors, we pushed up the start time by 15 minutes, made it through the ceremony, wedding party photos and family photos before the rain came! The rain stopped for a little while and we were able to experiment with some sparkler "light painting".

    Our photos turned out so amazing and I would totally recommend Emily for any of your photography needs. She worked well with my insane shot list :) and made us feel comfortable the entire time.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
    Emily Lester Photography 46
    Emily Lester Photography 47
    Emily Lester Photography 48
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is a fanstastiv human being and an incredibly gifted photographer. She makes it a fun, relaxing experience for everyone!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    Emily Lester Photography 49
    Emily Lester Photography 50
    Emily Lester Photography 51
    Emily Lester Photography 52
    Emily Lester Photography 53
    Emily Lester Photography 54
    Emily Lester Photography 55
    Emily Lester Photography 56
    Emily Lester Photography 57
    Emily Lester Photography 58
  • E

    emily · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was such a great part of our wedding day. She was responsive and reachable before the wedding and seemed to have all the answers to our questions. On the day of the wedding, she made sure to get all the shots we had talked about, and was even sure to let us know when she thought we needed some extra shots of the bridal party (she was 100% right, and I’m so thankful we have those extra pictures). After the wedding, she got our photos back SO fast. I will forever use her for all of our photography needs!!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
    Emily Lester Photography 59
    Emily Lester Photography 60
    Emily Lester Photography 61
    Emily Lester Photography 62
    Emily Lester Photography 63
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Lester Photography is absolutely everything you want and need in a wedding photographer! She is very easy to get in touch with and will do her best to accommodate any of your wedding photography needs. We quoted many other photographers in our search for a wedding photographer, and we found Emily Lester Photography to be the best value and quality. We did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding day photography through her. She is happy to offer suggestions for locations and photo ideas, which is an amazing help to a bride in the middle of wedding planning. We could not believe how quickly we got our photos back from all three sessions! We cannot imagine our big day without Emily Lester Photography being a part of it.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Emily. Just do it. She's incredibly reasonably priced. Her work is to DIE for. Her amazing people skills really come in handy when you might be dealing with potentially awkward family situations, or the inevitable herding of cats when trying to do bridal party pictures. She is such a positive person. She's really the one you want around on your stressful but blissful day. She's the perfect crossover of friend and professional. And of course, her work is amazing. You will be so happy with the final product. We sure were!!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • M

    Myriah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Emily! From her personality to her skill, there are no complaints. She has a great personality and is really meant to be in this profession. You won't be disappointed by her or her work! :)

    Sent on 12/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review