Emily Lester Photography Reviews

27 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Emily Lester Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
27 Emily Lester Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She came in last minute and saved the day. She’s shot a number of my friends weddings and is down to earth, easy going, fun, and most importantly gets the job done with amazing results. We are transcendently happy with our engagement and wedding photos. She came in and worked very well with our other vendors to make everything go off without a hitch.

    I would for sure use her again for any photo needs and would recommend to anyone looking for a pro to handle their photos.

    Emily Lester Photography 1
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the only photographer I wanted for our wedding! I am so thankful for her work to capture our special day so beautifully. Would HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, I wanted incredible photos at a reasonable price, and EMILY LESTER provided just that!! She was so passionate about capturing our most precious moments and she did it with such joy and encouragement! Emily became a quick friend throughout our wedding season as we did 3 different photo shoots with her! Thankful for this amazing friend and photographer! :)

    Emily Lester Photography 2
    Emily Lester Photography 3
    Emily Lester Photography 4
    Emily Lester Photography 5
    Emily Lester Photography 6
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fantastic!! She captured every detail and all of the special moments that we could want! She is so fun, and so easy to work with!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was fun to work with and produced gorgeous photos of our big day. Our 4 dogs were a big part of the celebration for us, and she did amazing work with them as well as the human guests and us!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 03/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Emily! She is so sweet, professional and SO CREATIVE! We love her and plan on her being our family photographer forever!

    Emily Lester Photography 7
  • A

    Annette · Married on 12/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Emily was nothing but positive. I think one of the most important qualities of a photographer is her ability to make those being photographed feel comfortable; it always makes for the best pics. This was definitely one of Emily's greatest strengths during our session. She is also creative, warm, organized, and produces some pretty amazing pictures! So happy we chose Emily for our engagement session pics and we hope to hire her again in the near future!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is amazing! She is so nice and funny! She makes you feel calm when you are getting stressed and captures all those perfect little moments you may not even think of! Would 100% recommend her!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did an absolute AMAZING job! She captured all of the emotions of the day, and was a blast to work with. We appreciated the freedom to be silly, and loved that she gave us guidance as well. Going with her was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    Emily Lester Photography 8
    Emily Lester Photography 9
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Emily for our engagement and wedding photos. We loved her work! She is professional and easy to get along with. She made us feel comfortable in all of the settings she suggested. She worked with our schedules and even traveled. She was fast with processing all of our pictures. We highly recommend her!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily had our photos done in record time and really captured our wedding just as we wanted it - she’s incredibly easy to communicate with and I’d recommend her to any bride!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily went above and beyond to make both our engagement pictures and our wedding day a special experience. We were blown away by the quality of her photography and never imagined we’d have pictures that look this amazing! She is absolutely wonderful to work with, listening to our requests and putting us at ease in front of the camera. We would recommend her 100%, with absolutely no reservations! We loved working with her!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was so great to work with capturing our wedding! She was accommodating and provided some laughs when we bought we couldn’t smile longer! Definitely recommend.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is fabulous!! Throughout the entire planning and wedding process she was professional, kind, and flexible. I especially liked we received our photos in a timely manner. I 100% recommend Emily for any photography needs.

    Emily Lester Photography 10
  • J

    Judi · Married on 05/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was such a great choice for my engagement & wedding photography!!!

    We had our engagement photos taken in TN, battled a lot of weather delays and eventually had our photos taken in January (with some snow) but had such a fun afternoon! Emily knows all of the great spots around Chattanooga, with such great views, and I couldn't be happier with how all of our photos turned out!

    She traveled to Atlanta for the day of our wedding, spent some time with us getting ready at the hotel and then headed to the venue. Again, we battled rain on the day of the wedding. The ceremony was outdoors, we pushed up the start time by 15 minutes, made it through the ceremony, wedding party photos and family photos before the rain came! The rain stopped for a little while and we were able to experiment with some sparkler "light painting".

    Our photos turned out so amazing and I would totally recommend Emily for any of your photography needs. She worked well with my insane shot list :) and made us feel comfortable the entire time.

    Emily Lester Photography 11
    Emily Lester Photography 12
    Emily Lester Photography 13
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is a fanstastiv human being and an incredibly gifted photographer. She makes it a fun, relaxing experience for everyone!

    Emily Lester Photography 14
    Emily Lester Photography 15
    Emily Lester Photography 16
    Emily Lester Photography 17
    Emily Lester Photography 18
    Emily Lester Photography 19
    Emily Lester Photography 20
    Emily Lester Photography 21
    Emily Lester Photography 22
    Emily Lester Photography 23
  • E

    emily · Married on 03/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was such a great part of our wedding day. She was responsive and reachable before the wedding and seemed to have all the answers to our questions. On the day of the wedding, she made sure to get all the shots we had talked about, and was even sure to let us know when she thought we needed some extra shots of the bridal party (she was 100% right, and I’m so thankful we have those extra pictures). After the wedding, she got our photos back SO fast. I will forever use her for all of our photography needs!!

    Emily Lester Photography 24
    Emily Lester Photography 25
    Emily Lester Photography 26
    Emily Lester Photography 27
    Emily Lester Photography 28
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Lester Photography is absolutely everything you want and need in a wedding photographer! She is very easy to get in touch with and will do her best to accommodate any of your wedding photography needs. We quoted many other photographers in our search for a wedding photographer, and we found Emily Lester Photography to be the best value and quality. We did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding day photography through her. She is happy to offer suggestions for locations and photo ideas, which is an amazing help to a bride in the middle of wedding planning. We could not believe how quickly we got our photos back from all three sessions! We cannot imagine our big day without Emily Lester Photography being a part of it.

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Emily. Just do it. She's incredibly reasonably priced. Her work is to DIE for. Her amazing people skills really come in handy when you might be dealing with potentially awkward family situations, or the inevitable herding of cats when trying to do bridal party pictures. She is such a positive person. She's really the one you want around on your stressful but blissful day. She's the perfect crossover of friend and professional. And of course, her work is amazing. You will be so happy with the final product. We sure were!!

  • M

    Myriah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Emily! From her personality to her skill, there are no complaints. She has a great personality and is really meant to be in this profession. You won't be disappointed by her or her work! :)

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is incredible at capturing the moments you don't even think about! She gets all of the candids and will take any picture you ask. She had a lot of great ideas, and made everyone feel super comfortable! We couldn't be happier with our pictures she took of our wedding :)

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily listened to all our requests and was so easy to work with. All of our pictures turned out so beautiful and we will have all those special memories to share with friends and family forever. We would definitely recommend her work! My mother in law also purchased a gorgeous memory book with some of our favorites! Captured the joy of our special day perfectly!

  • C

    charlie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and book Emily for everything! She's amazing and we loved our pictures!

  • M

    mandi · Married on 07/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the best choice to photograph our special day! She made us feel comfortable and at ease the whole day! Emily was great to work with and her pictures were perfect!! We loved working with her and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Emily for our June 2015 wedding and she was so great! We only have good things to say about her and her photos!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review